Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence & Spa Le Prince Régent 4 stars

28 Rue Monsieur Le Prince, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#92 of 1,454 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, even the sofa bed, were large and super comfy! Have two toilet rooms was great, we were a party of 6. Location is excellent with a market and restaurants a minute’s walk. Staff was super friendly and accommodating with excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment way exceeded our expectations. Beautifully decorated and rooms were spacious and airy. The staff could not have been more helpful. They helped us to book tickets and the daily maid service was superb. The coffee machine in the kitchen was a real bonus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L

    In process of a nearly completed renovation. Comfortable, great room with kitchen and bathroom; Aircon, TV. Walking distance to most 'must sees'. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was under refurbishment works when I reached the hotel. Booking system was not available to check my booking. The Room key could not be issued, had to wait 2 hours to get the room key. Spa/pool was not available on Sunday morning. No breakfast. Very disappointing experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex Le Flâneur
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the elevator is tiny. One person at a time. Some street level noise but nothing unbarable.

    Beautiful, clean and spacious rooms. The staff were super helpful. The location doesn’t get much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on. Air con in the bedroom not working as the remote had been lost. Reported to the staff very helpful but unable to fix before we left.

    Close to metro. And staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light is the living room 2 bedroom was very poor. Some renovation was still going on until 7/8 pm which was quite late.

    Good Location, near Luxembourg Garden. Staff was attentive and helpful. The room is big, sufficient space for living, dining and kitchen area. All appliances works well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat was not very clean and we came back to find wet towels on the floor and looks like only the beds were made.. floors were filthy.

    We loved Paula at teceptuon. She was super helpful with helping us with tickets and advice and really friendly to my children. Always a smile in her face. She should be recognized for her good work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex La Perle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was absolutely amazing. Very helpful and accomodating to our needs. Excellent location, close to metro and within 30 minutes to most attractions. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the entryway not as clean, likely due to ongoing construction.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were renovating the place, which doesn't matter because were away most of the day, but they began with the renovating at like 8 AM and it woke us up because the men were very loud, also with speaking/screaming.

    If I go to Paris again, I will defenitely book this residence again! The room was beautiful and clean. In the morning they serve breakfast at your room. Across the street is a little supermarket. The parkingspace is nearby. The staff is really friendly and speaks multiple languages. You are nearby a metrostation and you are in like 15/20 minutes in the middle of the centre of Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so accommodating and friendly. The apartment was spacious, very clean, modern and contained all the essentials. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is also excellent with easy transfer from Charles de Gaulle Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was building work happening when we were there. It was not acknowledge or communicated to us that this would be happening. It meant that there was minor disruption and dust etc outside of the rooms and in the lift.

    The location was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the fact that me and my wife remained there for 7 nights, it is very disturbing to leave the hotel and return home.... There is no such spa nearby my house....

    Everything is great. Big rooms - always very clean. A gorgeous spa! Everything is made to make you feel comfortable at most!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The apartment was fabulous, very clean, comfortable and warm. Excellent location and very close to the Metro. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't feel that the temperature of the pool in the spa was at all warm enough which was disappointing given that this is a spa hotel and one of the main draws. There was also no sauna. However we all enjoyed our treatments.

    Great reception staff and location. Apartment was comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel is in a nice quiet area and still walking distance to main attractions such as Notre Dame and the Louvre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchen towels were not supplied, but that was really the only thing

    breakfast trays are delivered to the suites and very ! generous - great location, wine bar around the corner and plenty of restaurants and galleries - great location the spa is great - just reserve in time - they do 'privatization' for guests for half an hour where you have the spa to yourself - never had that before! kitchenette in rooms is just perfect, enough Nespresso capsules, nice bath robes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was on the ground floor next to an entry way for other guests and we could hear the other guests coming home at night and walking on the timber and opening and closing the main door which ended up being on the otherside of the wall where we lay our head on the pullout sofa.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were given a lovely box of chocolates in arrival and complementary water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean, good size for Paris, brilliant location (close to metro, many great restaurants, walking distance to many major attractions, convenient for transport to airport or Eurostar).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • La Nuit Blanche 2-Rooms Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    some small part of the painting were falling off here and there in the room but nothing dramatic.

    Spa access included in the room rate. The small welcome letter on my name with 2 bottle of water offered. The kitchen was fully equipped and with Nespresso machine and 4 capsules. Extremely kind personnel, efficient and discreet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ability to adjust the room temperature from within the room would be beneficial.

    The service and assistance with preparing the room for my partner's 30th birthday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not warm or welcoming. Not a big deal - we know Paris well so we didn't need assistance. The flat was quite dark and narrow but the white paint and floor really helps.

    Location is excellent. You can pop back during the day and relax because it's close to everything. This was our second stay so we knew it suited our needs. Very good kitchen facilities. Modern furnishings and comfortable bed. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is a 1 person elevator.

    Walking distance to the train station, nearby restaurants and grocery stores. Our room has mini kitchen so we were able to save on breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice is limited but still decent.

    Wonderful mini SPA offers absolute comfort and privacy. Must experience! Apartment is more than comfortable and very charming. Location is fantastic since number of restaurants, bars and sites to visit are walking distance away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t want to be at the front of the hotel - the pub in front of the hotel would have been too noisy but I stayed in the back and it was so quiet!

    The receptionists and night staff were so friendly and kind and all of them spoke fluent English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight electrical problems last few days and limited english TV.

    Excellent apartment hot with a bedsit arrangement for solos and couples plus larger options for families. Cooking and washing facilities were very good. 24 hour reception and reasonably secure environment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress wasn't great and the shower was tiny.

    Excellent location, with lots of great restaurants nearby. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy, and the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location layout well equipt and spacious. We enjoyed the lightness of the room and having a washing machine. Also being able to open the windows was important but more so how quite it was. Staff were so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment was pre-authorised in my account but then when I paid my balance I had to pay the full amount again rather than paying the difference.

    Beautiful room and spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed a deep clean. Lots of black scum in the shower. Docking station was for an old iPhone and no attachment available for more up to date iPhone.

    Great kitchen facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is awful Air condition is the problem in all old buildings in paris as they at not allowed to drill the walls and put installation of classic A/C The machines put in the rooms could not withstand extreme heats as it happens sometimes in summer in Europe Hopefully during my stay weather was fresh Spa was closed We were informed by mail a week earlier Would be better to close the spa in low seasons

    Very clean Renewed I was in a big 2 bedrooms home It was like at home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner (#6)

    Many restaurants and bars in the streets around the property. Good kitchenette and washing machine. Comfortable bed. Ten minute walk to Notre Dame and five to Luxembourg park and to Pantheon. Spacious room. Close to Metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly couldnt say anything bad about this property.

    It was a very spacious apartment by Parisian standards. There was loads of storage space. Although it was an apartment it has all the facilities of a hotel. The fluffy robes & slippers were a nice touch. The reception staff were lovely & booked a tour of the Lourve for us. The apartment was excellently serviced each day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washer was difficult to operate and there were no instructions. I assumed there was going to be a dryer but there was not. Clothes had to be hung on drying rack. No central air conditioning- had to keep the window open to put out hose attached to portable air conditioner - I think we should've been warned in the reviews. Unprofessional cleaning staff - left their dirty sponges on top of our toothbrushes which were on the counter.

    Great neighborhood. Awesome location. We were able to find wonderful patisseries and boulangeries. We were able to take RER with all our luggage from CDG airport. The metro was a 5-10 minute walk. I liked how it was not a typical hotel and it was a typical Paris flat. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good that I had to pay extra for cafe pods for the coffe machine. We chose not to have room service and th guy at the lobby told me it was extra. Even the cheapest motels gives you a few pods every day. Come on!

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was fantastic and the fact that we had a washing machine in the suite was an unexpected bonus - after cycling form London to Paris it was great to be able to wash all our kit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay is not worth the high price paid. The suite was not very comfortable. The layout is not practical. Some furniture is old and not comfortable. Overall cleanliness and crisp feeling was an issue. Wifi was extremely slow.

    Only good experience about our stay was the staff, especially the person in the night shift during our last night. Very kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • La Nuit Blanche 2-Rooms Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property accessible by mass transportation. It is near to great restaurants and the night life pub is superb. Very safe location. I travelled with my husband with an electric wheelchair and the staff were all accomodating with our needs. We have been dreaming of going to Paris for a long time and staying here made us want to come back. Love the small kitchen and of course the washer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Per night rate is high and upon departure we requested a day earlier for airport taxi booking by front desk team, the taxi didn't arrive.

    The apartment is clean, kitchen appliances provided are clean and new. Housekeeping helped on operating the washing machine and dishwasher as we're unfamiliar with the controls. In-house Spa team provided complimentary private pool access so we had great fun with kids. Great service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy as there was no air-conditioner there. The only air conditioner in the apartment was in the living room and it was very noisy. Washing machine does not come with drying function.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The path in the main bedroom was a touch too tight to get to the bathroom and no air conditioning in the main bedroom if you really needed to be picky

    The location was great and a very safe part of Paris. Easy to get around with transport. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful with all our requests and questions. The apartment was very nice and comfortable for our family of four. We would definitely recommend to stay there again. The washing machine was also a dryer so was very useful to put a load on to wash and dry the kids clothes every night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot complain about anything.

    Members of staff- 10/10, everybody professional, reception, spa staff (pretty girls as well), room staff, simply excellent! Swimming pool- top relaxation, taxi service- on time, no problem! All polite, nice, services superb, I would recommend this to everyone apart from my mother in law, well actually even to her, because she is good :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking fee at the public parking near by is high. It would be nice if the hotel gives out voucher for free parking.

    By chances, I booked this hotel and it was one of the best decisions I made. The hotel is nice, clean, and centrally located in Paris. There are a lots of shops and restaurants near by. The room was clean and roomy. There are a full kitchen, oven, refrigerator, kitchenware, and a washer in my flat. The staff was very friendly, nice, and helpful. Le Prince Regent will be the place I will stay whenever I visit Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is right across from a bar. The bar patrons spill out at night and are noisy in the street until 2 am. This didn't happen every night - but probably 4 nights out of 7. The pool is actually part of a spa that seems to be run as a separate business. You have to make an appointment with the spa 24 hours in the advance to use the pool. The pool is small and pretty cold. And you have to be quiet while you're using it - so that you do not disturb the spa patrons. Despite these things - we loved the hotel and would gladly stay there again.

    The location was perfect - right in the middle of a darling neighborhood. It was near a bar - which was noisy some nights. It was easy to get anywhere in the heart of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large - like an apartment. Plenty of room for our family of 4 - probably 6 people could have stayed there comfortably. The kitchenette was well-equipped and gave us the option to eat breakfasts - and some dinners in. So, while the room was expensive, it really facilitated an easy trip and saved us some money on restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex La Perle
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little

    We stayed on fourth floor in the three bedroom duplex. It suited us perfectly. The apartment was clean and well equipped. The staff were wonderful. We included five teenagers and one aunt three under sixteen. the staff allowed us access to the pool and spa in the mornings. The location is perfect beside the Luxenburgh Gardens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift (painful for two marathon runners!). No bar/restaurant - there is an outdoor area but very limited communal space. Spa is a bit of a joke- no mention of it online or at check in, but only a handful of ppl allowed in at one time. Arrived and was told we couldn't book a slot (to go down to the pool only) until 3 days later. Pool was freezing cold.

    Location was great. Room had a microwave - very helpful for making breakfast when running the marathon. Bathroom was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex La Perle
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hours at the pool for children are very limited.

    The top floor 3 bedroom apartment was perfect for our family. We had room to spread out and find our quiet spaces, especially with the two floor layout, but also a nice common room to spend time together. There is a grocery store around the block where we bought provisions and plenty of place to store them in the kitchen. The kitchen is fully stocked with supplies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It didn't seem like they cleaned very well. On the 2nd day of my stay, our new towels were placed on top of the bathmat ;-( there was still hair in the tub and the mirrors of the bathroom weren't wiped down.

    I liked the fact that the bedroom was totally separate from the Living room area. The kitchen facilities were complete.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex La Perle
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The low water pressure basically renderd the 2nd bath useless. The floor felt a bit tired and stressed.

    Their beds are really comfy. And staff very responsive. Many restaurants and eatery nearby. Great for family stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soa and pool were not as advertised. We chose this property for the pool and learned on check-in that children under 16 have severely restricted use.

    The location and newly renovated condition of the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    noisy starting 8 am room surface smaller than expected no additional services like complementary water did not have free access to the spa as advertised

    the location the staff is nice but not service oriented

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar in front can get loud as people step outside to smoke.

    Huge space with everything you would need for a stay in Paris with a family and in a great location. Walking distance to the main attractions and awesome restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is more of a Spa/wellness thing, do not plan to take kids there. Probably my misunderstanding, though. Owners were very helpful to address that, though.

    Great family apartment, spacious and light. Very well equipped. Very helpful and nice staff. Strong recommendation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    My friends and I had an absolutely fabulous stay at the Prince Regent. It is in a beautiful area and easy walking distance to airport links. We were lucky enough to have an upgrade and our suite was gorgeous, well equipped and clean. Only thing it didn't have was a docking station but the apartment exceeded expectations in every other way. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful- thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the outside small courtyard backed on to the next apartments courtyard who seemed to think it was great fun being noisy until 3am + but not the fault of hotel

    Location was superb. Apartment had everything you needed and kitchen was well equipped and super clean. Didn't need any extras

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and I rented the sensual studio. Beautiful calm space,fantastic rain shower beautiful courtyard which all our windows could open. Facilities were excellent loved the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Duplex Le Flâneur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have young children you don't get full use of the Spa pool. They did arrange a private visit for us to use it before it opened to paying customers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very much on the small size and it was a squeeze for me to get into the shower cubicle which if designed with a better more practical door would have been more functional, also be careful the water temperature seems to have two settings hot and very hot! There were no english tv channels and fortunately it was a short stay so this was not an issue and gave me a chance to practice my French and Italian.... Au Revoir and thank you for reading.

    My 1 night stay at the Résidence & Spa Le Prince Régent was functional and well located for my visit to a auction at the Grand Palais. The bed was very comfortable and having access to the small kitchen area with a fridge was a unexpected bonus, there were numerous restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The hotel is easily accessible from the nearby Odeon or Cluny La Sorbonne Metro Stations, which is ideal if you ar travelling into Gare du Nord on the Eurostar as the Odeon stop is on Line 4 which is a direct service with no changes. There is a fantastic New York Style Bagel store at No 9 and I can highly recommend dropping in for a early morning start or filling lunch. There is a great little steam room and spa including small pool so don't forget the all important swim wear, very nice chillaxin area to end a busy day in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is only picking on something, charging UK phone devices takes ages. That could be something to do with the different voltage in France.

    Beautiful apartment, modern design, kitchen is fully equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is excellent with confortable bed, a nice kitchen and a good bathroom. The property is very close to subway and RER, Luxemburg Garden, Notredame Church, Panteon, etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (10) was good, clean and spacious. Location is perfect The reception desk was really friendly (the girls helped a lot - specially because AF overbooked my flight) I will stay there again definitely Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing always willing to help, downfall was the night staff couldn't really understand English but overall was a great place to stay and amazing service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing which is a showstopper at all... But if I was forced to find a few then that would be the size of the lift which is very small and the hotel was a bit hard to find using a taxi. A bit more instructions on getting to the hotel via metro would be great

    Cleanliness, friendliness of staff which was exceptional. The location and size of room was great as well. Parking is 5mins walk and circa 37 euros per day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The temperature regulator on the shower was not functioning properly (too hot), but our fault in part for not relaying the problem earlier. Noted that the furniture was getting a little worn, in particular the rug, but all in all--a wonderful time and we'd come back!

    Wonderful location; helpful staff; wonderful to have a separate sitting area in a hotel in the heart of Paris for reading the newspaper or watching TV or catching up on emails! Full kitchen also a plus for chilling locally bought bubbles and wine and juice, etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Le Sensuel Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio is right at the entrance on the ground floor. Surprisingly it was quiet. Kitchen could use alittle more drinking cups & utensils.

    The location was good. Close to metro & restaurants. A mini market is right across the street. Nice having a kitchenette & washer even though we didn't have time to use It.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is far too small for a couple, the pool is not a pool & exaggerated in the photographs. The air conditioning is totally ineffective

    The place was clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La Nuit Blanche 2-Rooms Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mini apartment was a lovely base for our short city break. The patio doors straight onto the courtyard with a chalk wall and lounge seats was much enjoyed by the children. Staff were v friendly and helpful. Really liked staying here. The pool was available for kids to use between 7-10am and 8-9pm. Mine loved it, thought it was dead posh and luxurious. My 13 year old adored the coffee pod machine and the shop right over the road selling all sorts at cheaper prices than the mini bar.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall we were happy. There wasn't anything in particular we did not like.

    We had a 1BR suite and it had a kitchenette and washing machine. We really appreciated this!! We travelled as a family of 4. The suite was big enough albeit in Paris so it was tight - expectedly. The staff are great. They arranged babysitters, reservations at top restaurants, assisted with flight changes and even got a GP as we were unwell from travel. Location is good. Close to metro station and Luxembourg Gardens. Lots of restaurants & bars nearby. We really enjoyed our stay and would return given the opportunity.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • La Nuit Blanche 2-Rooms Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard area of the hotel was dirty when we arrived at 3 pm , crisps macdo wrappers etc , it is decorated like a children's crèche a shame because it could be a petit oasis. The access to the spa is free but it shuts at 20 h including the pool and no access for children under 16 , not even for the pool ,that seems a it harsh as the hotel offers good family room facilities otherwise .

    The kitchenette in our suite was useful, the staff agreed to keep our luggage for us after check out. Lots of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really spacious room - unusual in Paris. Fantastic to have a kitchen and washing machine. No dryer but decent heated towel rail so able to dry easily. Nice central courtyard and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude staff at the reception! They don't communicate with each other.

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location location!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite Le Charmeur
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of cleanliness of the common areas (corridors, stairs, courtyard).

    It was very quiet, which is rare for this part of downtown Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations

    Super location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Duplex La Perle
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a short family trip to Paris!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite l'Elégant
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our kitchen and entryway and living space smelled awful. We think it’s the dishwasher or washer. It needs repair and cleaning

    The size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Résidence & Spa Le Prince Régent traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: