Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maeva Particuliers Résidence Les Balcons d'Anaïte 3 stars

50 Rue de l'Aiguille Verte, 74310 Les Houches, France

#14 of 34 hotels in Les Houches

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selection Studio Cabin (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite cramped for 5 adults even though 6 is quoted. No steam room facilities to be found although they were quoted on website. No receptionist and no email with details of the check in process. Had to phone to find out codes and how to get into rooms.

    Cheap and cheerful with easy access to shops and bus facilities for getting around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selection Three-Room Duplex Apartment (8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few things that spoiled our stay. We booked a stay for 8 (6 adults and 2 small children) - there was a set of plates and cups for only 6 people. Leaking window (directly onto a bed which was wet on arrival). Only 4 electrical sockets in total, exposed wires in a wall (broken junction box) and one of the heaters. No reply to emails at all (this is before and during our stay), no one in reception in the building - managing reception located in a different hotel in Chamonix (to be fair they were helpful once I could get on hold of them). Not enough space or storage for 8 people, sorry.

    Location is very good: ski rental, slopes and shops easily accessible. Good ski storage on a car park level. Good enough parking. Nice view. Books downstairs for a rainy day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Selection Six-Room Duplex Apartment (12 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was very unclear about who & where our hosts were: we never saw anyone, but had to call another site several kms away. No reception, no hammam/sauna, no breakfast pre-orders like the last time we stayed here. Booking.com and Maeva need to coordinate & consolidate their information on the booking.com website.

    The location, space and parking were good. We liked the long diningroom table and the views from the windows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selection Studio Cabin (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not realise we were expected to clean the place before we left. Kitchen bin full of rubbish from previous guests. Car park often full so avoided taking car out. No proper reception staff and only open between 5 and 8 pm. We met another family who had waited 5 hours to collect key. Had to ask for more towels despite stipulating 4 guests when booking - lucky my wife checked as host never there and in a rush to leave. No email address, telephone number or method of contacting after booking but mobile number pinned up in window - did not try. Would avoid a room facing the main road behind as might be noisy.

    The view from the room and the balcony was very nice as we were on the village side of the building. Kitchenette quite good and bathroom had good storage. Nice and warm - cosy, comfortable and homely too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selection Studio Cabin (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything mentioned that is self service apartment. You have to bring you own towels and bed covers.Apartment was unclean and stinking. Apartment next door had group of youngsters making noise so we had to leave after 2 nights.

    Don't Go!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The curtain rail over the double bed was bent, and fell off when I hit my head on it. It needs to be removed or replaced. But, the bed was very capacious and comfortable. I would have liked not to have had to empty the dishwasher of the pots and pans from the previous occupants when I arrived, tired from a long day's drive (I didn't use most of them, being on my own, so they were still in the dishwasher when I left). There ought to be curtains or blinds over the windows in the toilet and the shower (for a better sense of privacy, even if no one can see in, please)

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They were flexible too, and allowed me to change my arrival and departure date to suit me (of course, depending on availability of the apartment). It was always a pleasure to talk to them and to visit the bureau, where their demeanor was always to be helpful - very nice people. The apartment was of a good size, and with an excellent balcony. Les Houches is a small, idyllic village with everything needed within walking distance (great bars and restaurants, with a superb Indian being the nearest) and good bus connections to Chamonix and the ski areas. The fresh croissants from the bakery each morning were excellent, as was the free WiFi. Sadly, I didn't find time to use the sauna, but that is a good facility to have as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bit dusty.

    This place was very convenient to access to the slopes. There are good restaurants around as well. The steam bath and sauna were very hot and nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The sauna area was very nice and the ski lockers were perfect. Location was good as it was close to a good pizza restaurant, the Super U supermarket was nearby and the apartments were also very close to the bus stop to Les Houches & Chamonix ski resorts which was free and very regular.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal area starting to look tired. Not much buzz about the place.

    The sauna welcome at the end of a day on the slopes. Good ski store, close to buses. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait to check in stood outside in the cold for 3 hours with 2 young children even though we told booking.com we were arriving at 2pm and check in was from 4.30pm. Also, room was far too hot with no way to control heating. Kitchen was a joke. Described as having a bar but it wasn't open once during our stay.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in the accommodation with my 7 month old baby and had a fantastic time. The staff were so very friendly and met our needs fantastically. I was situated on the ground floor (which was ideal with the pram) and in my room there was a lovely travel cot and high chair (without me having to ask!) Communication via email before my stay was excellent too. Thanks for a great holiday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only one key to the appartment. Hotel has a sauna and hamami but the reservation system didn't work at all. Washroom wasn't very homey and showers didn't work. Staff was helpful but their enghlish is poor.

    The appartment was nice, two bedrooms and two balcony (travelling 4 adults, 1 child, 1 dog). Kitchen was well equipped. It was nice that you could order bread and croissants for breakfast. Price-quality racio good, I would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one sofa in an apartment for six meant that gathering in the evening was a little difficult.

    Friendly staff and great location. The apartment was spacious and the communal areas were spotlessly clean. Amenities within the apartment were good. Only a short car journey to the Prarion tele-cabine, with good bus links to the skiing areas and Chamonix right outside the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the facilities provided it was too expensive. Found the cutlery was not cleaned properly and the expectation was that you keep the apartment clean with all vessels washed. How do you do that when there was nothing provided for cleaning except one dish washer tablet. Not worth the price

    The location was just perfect with a great view and close by to all necessary locations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness is poor; staff available only few hours a day; room was on the street level with lot of noise .no value for money at all. Many extra were not specified: 50 euro for cleaning,10 euro each for linings, 50 euro a week for the dog.

    It was the only available place in that area so we can say that we wouldn't ever chosen it in different situation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No linen or tea towels included but linen available to rent.

    Lovely ski appartement, comfortable and well equipped. Perfect for a family. Near a bus stop with free bus pass given by owner on arrival.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment there is near bus stop to Chamonix. The bus to Chamonix is every 30 minutes and for free. The apartment service gives guest card, which allowed you travel in the Chamonix Valley for free - it's good, because you don't have a problem with a park car in Chamonix Valley. The apartment service is very, very kind and they have absolutely friendly dog. The apartment was very clean and you find everything what you need. The apartment has a gym and sauna for free. The Internet functioned troublefree. The beautiful view on the mountians from apartment's taras. I recommend this apartment :-))

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for bed and towels, had to clean otherwise would have to pay for cleaning extra, kitchen area isn't included in the cleaning charge, so cost another 35 euros on top of the cleaning. Tourist charge of 1.50 per day per person had to be payed at the end of the stay. Also a deposit of 300 euros, which I found was a bit much, although it never came out of the bank account and at the end of the stay the deposit was cancelled/refunded. Be aware of all the extra charges. Staff are only there in the morning and in the afternoon.

    The hotel was very clean and comfy, the kitchen area was well equipment, dishwasher, microwave with oven, fridge, plenty of cutlery, plates etc. The bathroom area was nice with two sinks and shower over bath, although no bath mat in the bath, so could be slippy. Great view from the balcony, you were able to order bread, croissants for your breakfast and pick them up from the reception in the morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful, I was able to leave my suitcase in the hotel as my pick up wasn't till late and check out was at 10.30 in the morning. Free wifi, lift access if needed and free parking to rear. Free buses to use in the chamonix valley, free bus ticket was given to me on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is located about 15-minute walk from the center of the village

    The apartment is spacious with a wonderful view of Mont Blanc mountain range.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a problem with the small size of the double bed which was in a stuffy alcove. The traffic noise from the round-about was disturbing.

    The staff were extremely helpful and we really appreciated the opportunity to order fresh baguettes and croissants each morning. The view of the mountains was just amazing and provided fantastic photos at sunset. The hotel's large carpark and proximity to the free valley bus to Chamonix were great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place was a little dusty when we arrived but nothing too serious (the shelf over the bed). More hangers for towels in the bathroom could help.. The double bed squeaks.

    The place is located very well right next to the main road so it is very easy to access. There's a supermarket 5 min walk from there and a few restaurants. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the car one morning and they really helped us calling the company, explaining the problem, etc. Also they had some nice ideas for activities for rainy days. The studio apartment was just in the right size for us (2 adults + 2 young kids) and was well equipped. It was one of the nicest place I've stayed in during the last years and definitely worth it for the price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loudy and uncomfortable bed... balcons are in front of a street so there is always very loudy from cars and trucks also in the morning and all day long.

    View was good. Mountains clearly seen from balcon. Appartment was clean and big. We didnt tried but i liked that the sauna and hammam was included in price also you can orded fresh bakery in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Room Duplex - 10 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just ONE WC for the big appartment. The two bathrooms ( without toilet ) were very helpful.

    Plenty of room for six people. The manager very "gentille".

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Selection Studio Cabin (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is out of town. You need a car

    Very helpful staff. Good communication

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not made clear linen was an extra cost. Gym should have a treadmill

    Good value and well located

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were strange smells inside the appartment and around the building!!

    Cosy and effectively layed out room. Cheap and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The think that the client has to clean the house after.

    The place of the setting,comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Room Duplex - 10 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean rooms, comfortable, best for big family, excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent in relation to Activities and local amenities. Great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room was was infront of a road, we expirienced car noise passing by.

    the host was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is a bit noisy.

    A very nice place. The kitchen has all that we need and more. Close to the bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruit circulation nationale

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, superb helpful service. Incredible views of Mont Blanc from our cosy apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Apartment (6 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Staff was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4-5 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very creaky double bed in apt 18. Sofabed was better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Creaky double bed and uncomfortable pillows and curtians around bed could do with more hooks. Bit noisy outside but other guests were quiet and we slept well.

    Everything worked fine, good to have space to store skis, loved the Hamman. The microwave has an oven fucnction too!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like the fact that I had to pay for the bed linen and that I then had to put it on the beds myself. I haven't made a bed with sheets and blankets for about 25 years! I also didn't like the fact that we couldn't get in to leave our bags in the reception on the day of our arrival (we arrived at 13.30 and couldn't check in until 16.30)

    Proximity to bus stop and supermarket. Well equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much to be honest :) but If I was to get picky the bed squeaks and creaks awfully. We ended up on the sofa bed which was fine. Shower could be better and the hot water was not so hot later in the evening.

    Lovely staff, efficient friendly and helpful. Great location, near to ski bus stop, 5 mins ride to Bellvue gondola. Really cute accommodation, everything you need. Nice layout for a family in the apartment we stayed in, bunks in the hall way with curtains behind a glass door from the living space, means the kids can go to bed and you can stay up for another glass of vin. Great view from balcony. The Gym room and sauna suit looked great but we didn't use them, there is a ski locker and changing rooms as well. You can also order fresh bread and pastries for breakfast. The place was clean and well looked after. Don't hesitate, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was much more spacious than I imagined, the sauna/steam room is a bonus, it's very close to the ski bus stop and overall offers excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wasn't aware of charges for linen / towels - problem with Bookng.com rather than hotel struggled with Wi-Fi access at times - although no others had problem smell in the boot room

    clean, good sized apartments, "bunks inset" in Hallway, double in alcove f main room convenient for bus stop, helpful staff, discounted end of week clean as only 2 of us for only 4 days very well equipped gym and spa - although didn't use them mountain view

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Lovely warm room, good use of space with the bunk beds in the hallway. Excellent little kitchen. Well equipped. Lovely view over the mountains. Close to supermarket and restaurants. Plenty of car parking spaces. Close to bus stops if needed. Excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner has tried to give us a studio instead of the 2 bedrooms apartment we have booked (at the same price!!!). We did not accept this, and got the apartment. The building is old and and need an urgent renovation, including the equipment in the apartments. Bad smell in the kitchen, in the bathroom (a different one), etc.

    The apartment was quite spacious. Owner's wife was very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service generally and the manager Alessandro were both excellent. After my trip on the Vallee Blanche went way over time, Alessandro was so kind and arranged for me to use the showers and another room for my girlfriend to wait in.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No residents bar. Decor a bit 'tired'

    Basic good value. Close to ski bus to Les Houches and great car park and access to main road for resort hoppers. Rooms showing a bit of age related damage, but comfy beds. Big ski room for storage. No bar but one a couple of minutes walk away. Alessandro always happy to help.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The whole place could do with a very thorough clean. Our mattress protector had been slept on and was dirty, but this was changed when we asked. The bathrooms smell of blocked drains. We have stayed in a lot of self catering properties in the UK and abroad, but this had by far the cheapest/ flimsiest kitchen equipment we have encountered so far. There is only one socket in the kitchen area. We were unplugging the microwave to use the kettle, then unplugging that to use the toaster etc. As a consequence of everybody doing that, the socket is coming out of the wall. The electric cable is running behind the taps... We refused to pay the final cleaning bill as the place hadn't been clean enough when we had arrived. I left it tidy with beds stripped and rubbish taken out to the bins down the road.

    The location is just 2 minutes walk to bus stop for bus to Les Houches or Chamonix. Large car park right next to back door to ski lockers. The owners were very helpful. The beds are firm and we slept well. The apartments are well sound proofed. We hardly heard the other people staying there, or the dual carriage way outside our window. There is the option of ordering baguettes etc. to be delivered in the morning, but we only found that out from other reviewers. Some more information on the facilities and transport would have saved us a lot of time. ( there is a page of the bus timetable stuck to the front desk, but that does not help with the connections to some of the Chamonix ski areas). After getting used to the 'quirks' of the place, we settled in well and the 3 room apartment ( 2 bedrooms, 1 kitchen/ sitting area) suited our family well.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limited front hours. Water was not so warm sometimes and we could not take bath though there was a bathtub. Needed to put bed sheets ourselves, and it was difficult especially for the bank beds.

    The owners were so friendly and helped all requests promptly. The bread you could order for the breakfast was so tasty. The location is convenient close from motorway, city centre and bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We probably would have paid to have our room cleaned after use but couldn't find how much it was, so decided to do it ourselves. The toilet smelt for the first couple of days (drainage) but after purchasing bleach and pouring after each use it seemed to get better.

    She allowed us to check in earlier

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bed linen and towels should be included in the price so you don't have to carry your own or pay extra

    friendly staff, close to Chamonix and areas for sport activities (by car), view of mountains, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Negative points Basic maintenance is seriously lacking. Friendly staff, but no excuse for the following problems encountered on check-in: Lights in bathroom, bedside lamp, fridge, hob extractor all not working! Informed reception within minutes, and reply was “We are aware …”. This is a pathetic response, since if they were aware then why did these items not get replaced before our check-in? It seems they simply did not have spare bulbs available! Only the bathroom light was replaced for us, and a small table lamp provided to compensate for the bedside lamp not working. Also, 5 of 10 gym lights not working, some reception lights not working, broken/out of order gym equipment, fridge trays broken, some curtains partially adrift from their curtain rails, 2 of 3 saucepans dirty, inadequate/dim lighting in living room. Dated feel to the whole property, and in need of refurbishment. No carpeting anywhere, not even in the corridors. This means noise from adjoining apartments is easily transmitted and becomes a disturbance. Felt padding on furniture legs have mostly fallen off, and had management replaced them noise would have been minimised. Reception opening times are clearly displayed at the reception, yet on many occasions there were no staff available during the open times, either at reception itself or in the nearby office. Unable to use the free bus and train pass on 1 January 2016. This is because we were issued with a pass that expired on 31 December 2015. I asked before 1 January whether we could have a pass for 1 January, only to be told we must wait till 1 January itself before it could be issued. But on 1 January the reception was not open in the morning, meaning we could not obtain our passes. Management had only the previous evening put up a sign saying they would be closed on the morning of 1 January, which we never saw as we were out all day on 31 December.

    Positive points Nice location 120 metres from Super U. Our apartment No. 20 had a lovely view. Extractor fan in bathroom and WC both worked! We had an enjoyable stay overall, but very annoyed and sometimes angry at the failure of the company to provide a reasonable standard of accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartments location means you need to use the bus to get around. While these buses are free with your lift pass there is sometimes a half hour wait.

    We were a family of four and had plenty of space in the two bedroom apartment. Beautiful views from the balcony. Staff helpful and polite. Sauna a lovely touch.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Warm and cosy room with a lovely view. Convenient for the bus stop and supermarket. The staff were very helpful. We look forward to returning in the future!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to report

    The bed was very comfortable and having stayed in alot of apartments in the valley was the cleanest. The layout was practical and a reception facility available at certain times of the day. Very friendly and close to bus stop and super u.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gym equipment was a little limited, but the health suite was fab. Would have preferred an oven rather than a dishwasher in the apartment, but we soon mastered the microwave (sort of).

    Everything was fab,very comfortable, warm and cosy, we even managed to get English TV. Our ground floor apartment was perfect for our little dog. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good central location, for activities.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds are a little uncomfortable - quite creaky and lumpy pillows too.

    Really welcoming and helpful staff. It's a very good set up for an affordable self-catering option - quite ingenious how all the beds are accommodated. Free bus is fantastic and the bus stop is very close by.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms, and most importantly the furniture, can be a bit cleaner. Sofa bed was broken. some of the pillows and bed covers had stains on them.

    Great location. Some rooms have wonderful views... and most importantly, the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place was dirty. Bathroom disgusted. We had to clean the apartment before and after otherwise they would charge us for cleaning service. Additional charge for towels and linens... Ok for budget accommodation but I would never book the place again... Kettle not working properly, coffee maker made from spare parts, radiators not working. Next to roundabout...

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None, it was better than expected.

    Excellent location, away from crowded Chamois, but close enough, with free ride on the bus. Good price if you are willing to keep it clean to avoid surcharge. You can use the kitchenette in the room and save on restaurant expenses. Two supermarkets are within walking distance. Free parking saves money too. Bring your own sheets and towels, and toilet paper.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could have been a little more comfortable and the cable cars are kocated at the other end of town about 25min walk away. Off season the town itself seems a little closed down and public transport in the valley stops before 8pm, so you'd need a hire car if you want late evenings out in Chamonix, though we did not mind that.

    As we were just outside of the summer season the price was great, excellent value for money. Room was what you'd expect and had what we needed. It's close to a well stocked supermarket with late opening hours and to a bus stop and there are plenty of hiking options directly from Les Houches.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location, big and spacious apartment with fully equipped kitchen. View of the Mont Blanc from the balcony. Alessandro was very friendly and helpful. Second time we've stayed here.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no advance information about fee for towels and bed linen (recommended to take own one's). It is also better to take own soap and toilet paper.

    Very good position for activities in Chamonix valley. There is very friendly and willing staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed is very noisy so our babies were awakened from sleep. The linen and cleaning fee are charged.

    The hotel is good location. free WIFI, Savoie atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment appliances need updating and regularly testing. We had to move apartments due to faulty fridge freezer. The kitchen worktop was not large enough for a kettle, toaster and coffee maker provided. The glass shower curtain leaked very badly in the first apartment. The location although convenient was noisy from road traffic. Exspencive towel and bedding hire.

    The location was near a couple of bars and eating places. A five minute walk to the village super market. We had a good view of the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa had seen better days and the arms were collapsing. The reception staffing was sporadic. The cleaning and linen charges weren't clear.

    Great location, clean and comfortable. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that you have to pay for the bed linen, the lack of toilet paper, soap, sponge etc. There was a lot of dust under the bed and the ski lockers smelled really badly. I would have expected a newer and tidier room at that price.

    The staff was friendly enough and the room was large, with a beautiful view of the Alps. The sauna is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great staff clearly family run and owned...not opulent five staff but great ski accommodation spacious and spotless car is a must for Chamonix but a perfect last minute booking

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed in lounge slightly uncomfortable and creeks when moving about

    Good welcome from owners and a suitable location with good transport links. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not all rooms are cleaned by the cleaner - self clean available and we must have had a self clean that was not that great

    Free WiFi and the friends I went with and the low cost

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very loud as near motorway. Double bed was very uncomfortable. Hidden cost of linen, towels and cleaning. If we'd stayed for a whole week, could have possibly meant an increase of 100 euros which I never took into consideration when making the booking. I was prepared to clean myself, but was told very rudley that this wasnt an option & that this was stated on their website.

    Self-catering facilities was really useful as enabled us to have breakfast in. Dinner could be cooked but limited as no oven. Wifi also an added bonus. Free bus service to Les Houche and chamonix - be aware that this is at least 10 minute bus ride and would probably take 30 minutes to walk to les houche.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not able to contact by email but Sylvie did ring me on mobile to confirm details two nights before. Shame you have to pay for linen and towels additionally and it isn't included in the price. It would help however if these prices were available on the website to calculate total costs. An additional 72 euros needed for linen alone. Would have been 120 for linen and towels if we had not brought towels. Animal hair on blankets and mop very dirty when used to clean apartment.

    Sylvie very helpful and friendly and was able to be flexible with checking in time as we had four young children. Able to leave luggage after check out at 10am. Good accessibility to local free transport.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleaning charge is extra; quite common in France. However must still leave kitchen clean - could do with a few dishcloths, washing up liquid etc

    Very handy for local shuttle bus to Bellevue lift, avoids Chamonix bus that gets crowded

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed sheets, towels and final cleaning are not included. This info was availiable on the website of the hotel but not mentioned in our Booking.com reservation. The problem was quickly solved out. The hotel is situated on the highway. Noisy when windows are open.

    Location, private parking, locked space for ski, hammam and sauna included. Additional discount for ski rent. The staff was very gentil. We were 3 and booked an apt for 4-6 people. For us the size was excellent, however this would not be enough for 6 people. Big salon and 2 separate bedrooms. Ideally for 2 couples or parents with kids.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing not to like

    lovely flat with great views very friendly helpful staff Good sauna/steam and gym facilities easy access free wifi good parking and ski storage near good restaurants

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Better if you have a car

    Great base

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: