Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Les Balcons de Belle Plagne 4 stars

Rue des Balcons, 73210 Belle Plagne, France

#10 of 17 hotels in Belle Plagne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment - 2/4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    changing the staff

    the staff at the Pizza restaurant managed to single handidly ruin : - our meal on the first night - the planned 40th birthday breakfast in the group - the last nights meal. We wont ever go there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment - 2/4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness was very poor. The view was of the commercial end of the resort where deliveries and collections took place every day. Ski in ski out is not for beginners.

    The room was very well equipped and the staff were very helpful. The car park was good and so was the facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Superior Apartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the fourth floor and the lift failed to operate several times. It requires a major overhaul not tinkering by the odd job man.

    Location right on the piste and near to shops, friendly staff and great view from the balcony. Good sized apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Appartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was a bit of a maze and when you first arrive, the layout was quite confusing. You have to access it through a car park? The lift wasn't working from all floors. It is ski in / ski out, but only if you are quite a good skier - the run is quite a steep blue, so not easy at all for beginners and bumpy and busy at the end of the day.

    We asked for a valley view and the view was superb. We also opted to go for the demi-pension option and the breakfast and dinner were of a very good standard. Great choices for kids, such as pizza, burger, fish kebab etc. The pain au chocolate were really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Room Apartment (6 - 8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the apartment was not clean when we arrived and i had to clean everything even the cutlery and the cutlery drawer. the pillows gave everyone a headache as they were very lumpy and uncomfortable. 3 of my group had flea bites . i had to re wash the linen as one of our group came out in a rash and was itching. the saucepans had wobbly handles and one had no handle. One hairdryer nearly burst into flames when turned on. all these things were reported immediately to staff but nothing done. the steps outside were not maintained in the heavy snow so were treacherous to access outside. i was reassured this would be seen to but it wasn't. we had a pregnant lady with us and it was not satisfactory maintenance. We heard loud music and chairs scraping along the floors for 4 nights in a row .When reported the staff said there was nothing they could do as no one takes any notice of them. i had to ring to ask if someone could check the apartment despite having been given a time as my coach was waiting and when they came she just asked if i had cleaned and where was all the dirty linen. No staff cleans these apartments and there may be clean linen but the bed covers are not cleaned they stay there for every traveller. i was so disappointed .

    the restaurant staff were great and the food was good. slope access good convenient to shops/cable car

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment - 2/4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Terrible service in the restaurant 3rd year running. We literally dreaded going for dinner as it was so stressful and upsetting trying to get served then being ignored for hours. Basic things like bread and water never arrived, repeatedly. Considering the prices, not good enough. It was a relief to come home.

    Great location and wonderful swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Superior Apartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The facility is already "out of time" especially for accommodation with four stars. It was incredibly hot in the apartment, so we almost always had to have the balcony doors and windows open. The bedroom windows faced the hallway, with meant that everyone could see inside, this meant that the windows had to stay closed, consequently there was no daylight. The walls are very thin (approx. 7-8 cm) so there is almost no sound insulation. Our "dear" upper neighbors woke us up from around 7am onward walking in ski boots in the apartment. Although this is prohibited, none of the staff had taken any action. Also the oven did not work most of the time. It was definitely not worth the money.

    As most of the comments have said, the view and location, the kindness of the staff and the approach to the tracks are the only bright spots. Perhaps I would add the nice parking in the garage below the building itself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Room Apartment - 2/4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great value for money, my friend a I stayed in an apartment, we were required to pay, 850 euro for the week, 70 euro for parking, 50 Euro for cleaning, the beds were very uncomfortable, dated interior, the building was very noisey. Check out was 10am and had nowhere to shower after our day on the mountain.

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Appartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have had more variety - eg more cereals for children. Also there was an intermittent low hum in my bedroom - had to use earplugs as it kept me awake. The accommodation in general is showing its age a bit and I wonder if it's a little over priced compared to more modern facilities. However the location and ski in ski out is superb.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The manager was kind enough to lend us a phone charger lead until I could find a replacement in the local shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 7-Room Apartment (some duplex) - 12/14 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness could be better as some of the bed sheets were stained and the bathrooms should have been cleaner. Fitness room equipment is either not working or really old like the only treadmill being out of order which is not acceptable when you advertise that you have a fitness room.

    Easy parking, quiet location, spacious apartment and tons of dishes for everybody. Nice balcony with beautiful view of the Alps.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment - 2/4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom drains smelt of sewers - odd numbers of cutlery 12 forks/spoons but 6 knives!, repairs done efficiently even on a Sunday i.e. Fitting of missing hairdryer, broken toilet seat and raising of shower head above waist height! In general I have found ski accommodation very tired given the short season I appreciate the relatively high prices but do not forgive general tardy condition EXTRA charges car park €70! You can get this cheaper on the street or event free but very poorly signposted. Tourist tax! Just a plane exploitation of tourists I hope the U.K. Charges Europeans when they visit us - the snow makes the area beautiful and we pay adequately for this to be maintained in the price of our lift passes. When the snow melts the graffiti is evident so to are poor roads open excavations and litter. Room cleaning charge would be nice if rooms had been cleaned before you arrive

    location which is why I chose the hotel so hardly a plus Communication direct with hotel was excellent once I found the direct contact details - the convoluted link through booking.com just made this unnecessarily difficult (this includes payment difficulties)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Room Apartment (6 - 8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer south west facing balcony and this one faced north otherwise perfect

    Easy access to piste,linen provided, accommodation spacious, wonderful view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Room Apartment (6 - 8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst the spa was pretty good with an excellent sauna and relatively deep and fair sized pool, it could have been better. The hot tub water jets didn't work and was barely warm; which was probably just as well as, despite a small minimum age notice, the tub was used by many children clearly under 10 years of age. As roadside parking costs around 40 euros for the week, usually with a significant walk to the hotel, the 70 euros for the hotel's own covered carpark starts to look an attractive option.

    The beds along with other apartment furniture were adequately comfortable and the kitchen was really fully equipped, in direct contrast with other apartments in Belle Plagne at which we have stayed. It is also worth mentioning the amount of storage space in all rooms that has been provided. Its excellent location provides great panoramic views from the balcony and makes it truly a ski in ski out with quick access to a fair selection of fast lifts. All staff extremely helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Room Apartment - 8/10 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A boot warmer is really lacking, the staff seemed surprised that everyone was taking their boots into their rooms. Beds were quite small and must be a non breathing foam which felt very hot to lie on.

    Location was brilliant, restaurant downstairs was lovely we did took the meal option and it worked really well bar a couple of super busy nights but we went in half term. apartment had everything we needed plates etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Appartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is generally run down, mould in showers, hole in the toilet wall, one of the beds very uncomfortable. Not even a bar of soap provided, and as an international traveler the lack of amenities was inconvenient to say the least. One morning no hot water. Wifi down on occasion. I tried to go to the pool one day and that was locked. Also very inconvenient having the reception only manned limited hours each day. The lift was also faulty. I would not return.

    The view was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Room Apartment (6 - 8 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave 460 euro deposit and check out inspection included checking everything in the apartment including oven, microwave, kettle and toaster. I wonder if deposit would be deducted if found not to be working. Lift didn't work out whole stay and we were overcharged on the local tax by nearly double what my confirmation said.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment - 2/3 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    inner walls and wooden furniture need updating

    Apartment spacious with a wide terrace well oriented with the sun in the afternoon. kitchen with full facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Superior Apartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A washing machine would have been handy!

    Comfortable apartment, lots of space for all the family. Lovely views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Superior Apartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked a little tatty/tired. In need of refurbishment and modernising.

    The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Room Apartment (6 - 8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is tired and is in need a of a freshening up. It was also difficult to control internal temp.

    Good location and ski in ski out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Appartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most parkings were not high enough for cars with skibox , in total > 2 meters

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Room Appartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SUV with Thulle is not possible to come in garage

    Position of the hotel, right on the ski slopes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Superior Apartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smell from the drains on arrival, sloping roof with shelf above pillows, had to move bed forward to avoid banging head.

    View was lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Room Superior Apartment - 4/6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception Staff very helpful, great apartment and views. Lift a bonus and spa great. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Room Apartment - 2/4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and non existent pillows

    Access to slopes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Room Apartment (6 - 8 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool timings are awkward.

    A perfect holiday apartment. Beautiful location. At top of the mountain with beautiful views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No real issues.

    Great value for money. Good space for our family of 4. Bonus to have a bath with jacuzzi in it. Could ski direct from hotel door. No fuss to check in or out. Everything worked.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very, very noisy. Both from inside the complex and from the streets. The appartments are outdated and poorly designed. No space for ski boots, helmets and other gear. There was no temperature control, so we had to sleep with balcony doors open which didn't help with the noise at all. Parking is very expensive and mandatory.

    Great location right on the slopes, friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception closed early at night, so as we were late arriving we had to ring up to get the key left.

    The location was excellent and the room was bigger than expected. Staff were friendly and we had a good experience staying here and would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old, unclear apartment, uncomfortable beds with old matraces. Extremely high deposit for the apartment. The resort looks to be for the French only, nobody speaks English, service is unfriendly to the foreigners.

    Location, direct access to the slopes

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location-given a room with beautiful mountain view; friendly staff at reception & restaurant. Great base for summer hiking. Good facilities nearby

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We received an upgrade on arrival to a 3 bedroom apartment with a view over the piste. Great apartment:2 bathrooms; large living room. Kitchen is a bit small, but adequate. Very good size swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Jacuzzi which was a feature of the room did not work for entire holiday and could not be fixed. Although complex was not full no alternate apartment was offered. Black mould continually coming out of pumping system of jacuzzi.

    Location was great with ski in and out. Access to spa as well!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the money they charge they could at least have made our beds. The fridge was old and malfunctioning and the light bulbs were not bright enough. The bathroom was very small, no hooks or racks to dry our clothes after skiing.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to fetch our own linen and make our beds. There was no tea towels, dish washing liquid and cloths. Important to note there is no Laundry, to wash clothes is a long walk to the Laundrette.

    Location and size of the apartment were great. The pool, spa and gym were a nice bonus also. The restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some staff attitudes and behaviour. Some things dirty and missing from room.

    Location. Pool

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location with great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: