Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Les Balcons de La Rosière 4 stars

Rue des Balcons, 73700 La Rosière, France

#6 of 10 hotels in La Rosière

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Tour de France at La Rosiere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Six-Room Apartment with Spa access (10-12 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent apartment, very good layout. Fantastic mountain view. Very nice balcony. Bathrooms were splendid. I deeply recommend it to stay here. Surroundings are great and the outdoor activities available are plenty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Quite basic accommodation but in an amazing location with fantastic views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Rooms Apartment with Spa access (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that cleaning was not included in the price we paid which wasn’t cheap and that we had to go out and buy cleaning materials or risk losing our sizeable deposit (over€400). Plus we couldn’t be sure how properly clean the apartment was when we arrived- had toilets etc been disinfected? Also bedding not of very high standard.

    Location is great- just next to Les Echerts ski slopes and next to restaurants, small supermarket and bars. 15mins walk to La Rosiere centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location and facilities it wasn’t for the smelly adolescents !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five-Room Apartment with Spa access (10 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    School trips making boot room exceedingly overcrowded in the morning - over 65 people ! Same problem with the spa - totally overcrowded at night so unusable for normal guests.

    Location and size of apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Great resort to ski. Good for both beginners and intermediate skiers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Rooms Apartment with Spa access (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses uncomfortable and pillows need renewing. Clean at a superficial level but dusty in places.

    Great situation. Short walk to slopes in the morning and skied to the back door in the evening. Basic but adequate accommodation, good kitchen appliances. Short walk to everything you needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    G
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Four room Apartment with Spa access (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rather unhelpful and although we highlighted a few things on arrival about the apartment - no one came to resolve the issues eg the cooker extraction fan. One receptionist was particularly frosty and unhelpful. The apartment was quite spacious but the settees were uncomfortable and tired.

    The apartment was very well located for the slopes which was wonderful. The apartment was well equipped and there was a wood burner in the lounge which made it very homely. The kitchen was reasonably equipped. The sauna was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Six-Room Apartment with Spa access (10-12 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds. There were 5 bedrooms all with single beds. A couple of rooms with double beds would have been good. There was also only one shower cubicle although all rooms had baths. More showers would have been preferred.

    More kitchen utensils.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Great weeks Skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Rooms Apartment with Spa access (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedrooms very small. Having to clean the apartment on leaving. Parking should have been reserved in the building we stayed in, not two buildings away.

    Access to the ski slopes and village facilities. Good reception room space, & well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Good and we would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Rooms Apartment with Spa access (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows were terrible, very thin and lumpy, and only one...theses really spoilt our holiday, and when we asked for more we were told we had to swap them!! It was also noisy as few residents adhered to the rules about no ski boots upstairs, maybe if you had boot warmers in the boot room people would be more inclined to leave boots in the boot room provided.

    the location was excellent,and the apartment responsibly kitted out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Views of the MOUNTAINS ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Room Apartment with Spa access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Construction works next to the building. Small rooms... very small everything. Time to renovate all.

    Views of the MOUNTAINS ;-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Unforgettable view, large apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Room Apartment with Spa access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for cleaning

    Unforgettable view, large apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Rooms Apartment with Spa access (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "run down" needs refurbishment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    short two day stay to try the resort and go to la tuille, but restricted due to winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment with Spa access (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurants closed early

    beds were comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Superb place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Rooms Apartment with Spa access (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb place. Can’t wait to return next year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff-very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment with Cabin with Spa access (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi in our unit was not working - we were there for 3 days and it was only fixed the evening before we checked out.

    Location and staff-very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    March skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Rooms Apartment with Spa access (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow each

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Rooms Apartment with Spa access (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    Perfect Base for our family holiday. Can't wait to return

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment with Cabin with Spa access (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI was very slow which was frustraiting for younger members of the family

    Great facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Rooms Apartment with Spa access (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was comfortable, had a beautiful view and was close to the ski school and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Beds are very small, bring your own pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Rooms Apartment with Spa access (2-4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very small, bring your own pillow.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Fantastic apt with fantastic views .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic apt with fantastic views .clean .everything you need in kitchen . Good shower. Nice and warm . Location perfect. Can ski to and from door of apt. Couldn't fault it really ! Would def go next year !

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.9
    Great big apartment with lots of personal space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Once booked we had to upgrade the room and pay extra for a bigger size to get individual bedrooms. Caution, 5 room apartment only has 4 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living area. The fifth room is the living room. We had to insist that a bed mattress was exchanged, badly stained.

    Great big apartment with lots of personal space. 6 roomed apartment easily suited 10people (age range 5-60) Liked having individual bathrooms per bedroom plus an extra shower room!! Well equipped with everything needed to fully self cater for a big family/group Easy ski back to the door of the ski locker room.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Location was A1 for ski-in ski-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very uncomfortable. The boot room needs rubber mats as like an ice rink when wet. The outdoor lighting was so weak it made it very difficult to initially locate our apt. On arrival directions given to locate our apt were not very clear. Would have preferred a stand up shower.

    Location was A1 for ski-in ski-out. View from balcony spectacular. Very well equipped kitchen. Good size apt.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location - spacious and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were really looking to using the jacuzzi after a long day skiing but it was only open from 4pm for a couple of hours - we got there at 4.05 and it was already full. Not surprising considering the size of it and fact it was serving 8 blocks of apartments!

    Great location - spacious and comfortable apartment.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice large room with full Kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You have to clean your room or you will be charged a cleaning fee. We did not expect this, but they provided major cleaning tools you only need materials. The hall ways are dirty and dark. Parking is very very tight. Window was broken in the room. Patio is not private. Also front desk is only serviced certain times of the day. Finally, wifi is only in the front lobby.

    Nice large room with full Kitchen. Very nice view.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    It was big enough for 7 people family,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hidden payments for final cleaning . If you want to check out you have to book an appointment or automatically they will assume your extensions and cut money from authorization, Internet available only in the reception hall , Check out time is too early ( 9-10) Reception close 6 evening , late arraivals will be homeless, The location is too far from the town on the top of amounts feel dizzy to reach the place through zigzag narrow road, The beds not clean , no washing machine, no toilet in the ground floor,

    It was big enough for 7 people family, Woody style

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    Wonderful view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pets! Sorry but I'm not a pet lover. I don't want an apartment with heavily scratched wood work, nor do I want to share the small unfurnished balcony space with next door's dog who was eating out of the apartment oven dishes and licking clean the chopping board… Tired decor, hard beds, disgustingly old lumpy pillows and no wifi in apartments. I think 'Les Balcons' has had it's day and perhaps you get what you pay for, but I'm going to pay a bit more and go elsewhere next time.

    Wonderful view; excellently equipped kitchen with good quality appliances; nice spa; Rosiere itself was great.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.0
    The magnificent view from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Generally everything is not so nice as on the presentation The apartment was not very clean when we arrived. Stove and exhaust panel very disgusting. The kitchen has too simple equipment for cooking . Wifi was only available from reception 8 hours a day. Otherwise outside, or in a simple staircase with no table. No shower curtains in the bathrooms. The beds are not prepared when you arrive, instead you get bags of linen at the reception to arrange the bedding by yourself. There are many different appartments. So you can not be sure of getting the specific apartment on the presentation pictures. Staff not particulary helpful if there will be a problem. We had a kind of experience that Les Balcons was our counterpart, rather than service provider. Only a small tourist town, otherwise 23 km down to the nearest town.

    The magnificent view from our balcony

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    5.0
    The proximity to the ski school and ski departure;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was not very clean when we arrived; there is no WIFI; the beds are not prepared when you arrive, instead you get the linen at the reception and had to arrange the bedding by yourself; the apartment was very noisy and you can hear all the movements of your neighbors; the bed comfort is very poor.

    The proximity to the ski school and ski departure; the magnificent view from our balcony

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Great facility for friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great facility for friends and family

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic accommodation for a group of 11 friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad to say.

    Fantastic accommodation for a group of 11 friends. Many bedrooms, kitchen with good facilities and a huge dining table.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    grand appartement avec 5 chambres equipees chacunes de sdb...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    station peu animee l'ete

    grand appartement avec 5 chambres equipees chacunes de sdb et wc tres appreciables

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    Simple comfortable, well located family accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Simple comfortable, well located family accommodation. Close to ski lift, ski school, restaurants, other amenities. Great family resort.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    location, clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a little too hot at night (we needed balcony doors open) only access to wifi from reception in another building

    location, clean and comfy

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.3
    Great sppartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows are rubbish! Thin and lumpy....

    Great sppartment. Badic but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    Good kitchen and lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a double bed - 2 singles pushed together. Only wifi in other buildings.

    Good kitchen and lounge. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.2
    Location, friendly staff, self-catering facilities quality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi only in public areas

    Location, friendly staff, self-catering facilities quality, perfect view from appartment

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: