Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Les Cordeliers 2 stars

49 rue du Portail Magnanen, 84000 Avignon, France

#53 of 85 Holiday rentals in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1328 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The stuff was available only on specific hours and of course nobody spoke english. The tv was out of order. Last but not least the room is cleaned ONLY if somebody stays for over 4 nights. We asked for clean towels and we were surprised to find out that they charge you. We were relieved to find out that the toilette paper was free of charge! Also, extremely uncomfortable pillows and matresses. In other words very expensive for no reason. I would not suggest it to anybody

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very basic. which is not necessarily bad, but do not expect to much. After cleaning the room/stairwell it smells like real cheap industry cleaning supplies. Didn't have breakfast - can't tell anything about it.

    Well located in the city centre. Good recommendations of the statt about things to do in Avignon. It's ok for a short trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had a curtain the the space was so small you could not avoid touching it. The bed had a dip in the mattress

    The hotel was inside the city wall and close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small, your knees touched the bathroom door when sitting on the toilet, and the shower was tiny.

    The apartment was bright, and we were able to prepare meals for ourselves. It was very well located to be able to discover the special places of Avignon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was definitely a budget experience and didn't really feel like a safe area of town at first. The rooms and access felt more like a dormitory than a hotel.

    Cost was reasonable and it was nice to have the option of a continental breakfast and late check out for a fee. The plus was that everything was in close proximity. Exploring Avignon was our priority and we spent very little time in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lightning is indeed very poor.

    Our room at the fourth floor was indeed very romantic, with a view over the roofs of the city. Thanks to the staff who booked us there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located just inside the city walls and everything is best reached by walking. Car (useless in town) can be parked on site (8 euro/day) or a bit further outside the city wall for free. Very helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell coming up through drain in shower at times - maybe in the pipes?

    Like the availibility of the Kitchen - which had all the necessities for self catering if that is desired - and having a laundry on site. Excellent and quiet location. Very helpful reception staff - great to deal with. Not luxurious but very good value for what we paid. Excellent security. Would recommend for short or long stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast issue. When you book this property with included breakfast they give you a lunch-box or you have to pay additionally to receive the same lunch/box with juice, bread and banana but with no limitation on quantity. This is ugly.

    Location and parking were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used the train to get from Avignon TGV station into Avignon central to avoid cycling with the traffic into the city.

    The accommodation was very good value and we were looked after extremely well. We travelled with 2 folding bicycles and we were given another appartment to keep them locked safely in at night. Everything was clean and worked and we could cater for ourselves easily. Easy to walk to centre of Avignon and the central station. Superb restaurants within easy reach. Frequent trains from Avignon to Carpentras and Cavaillon which carry bikes. We used them to get to good cycling routes and avoid riding through the less nice parts immediately surrounding Avignon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was closed from 12.00-14.00 on Saturday, therefore I could not leave my luggage as my train was leaving shortly after 14.00. I had not realised that there is no reception open all the time; it is appartments rather than hotel with no reception cover. For example reception is closed the whole of Sunday. The bed was old and somewhat small. There was a sheet covering the inside of the quilt which made me think that the quilt cover itself was not changed. No bottled water offered. A rug in the room looked old and dirty.

    Clean bathroom, small kitchennete quite handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment was well enough equipped, but rather lacking in character. A quite large establishment, perhaps lacking in personal contact.

    Apartment was basic, but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The persons who assisted us on arrival and departure was very help and friendly and we enjoyed our stay - the bed was comfortable and the room clean and well serviced. Very central location close to all the major attractions and city sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall & bathroom very small. A bigger person would possibly struggle to fit.

    Breakfast was lovely, good choices. A lovely outside terrace to sit in anytime. A computer in the common room for anyone's use. They allowed me to use the room all day till my train was due at 5.30pm. Lovely kitchenette with fridge that was very handy. Staff helpful & friendly & spoke English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was pretty small! But it had everything we needed. Very small shower...

    Well run, clean and tidy mini-apartments, walking distance from nice restaurants and not too far from the old centre. Good value. WIFI good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We managed ok but the shower space is really small.

    Perrine at reception was a joy to help us every time. Arranged a tour for us after her shift was finished. Nothing a problem. It's a convenient location and food shops close by. Quiet and clean. Very secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was so tiny, less than one metre square - anyone over a slim size would barely fit. The location was in a somewhat down at heel area, so as a solo female traveller I was uneasy walking home late at night. There were young men hanging around street corners and alleyways.

    Room was big and comfy. Staff and breakfast were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was squashed into a corner very narrow entrance behind an enormous water tank that was over the toilet.

    Position very handy nice room. Staff were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very poor. The shower head could not be used to stand under, it had to be hand held. I think reception could be open later in the evening. A popular train for visitors from London arrives in the city at 8.08pm. Reception is already closed at that time and it was quite difficult to find my way in.

    I liked the space in the apartment for I person and I liked the freedom an apartment gave me. I could eat comfortably in the apartment which as a lone woman I found very useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little drab and not in the best condition, but it was clean and contained everything it said it did.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, good location but quiet and good for sleep, not far from the train station and easy walking distance to the sights. More spacious than I expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and kitchenette were small and confined. Being on ground floor didn't want to leave windows open for security reasons and room did get stuffy as a result Rooms basic but was a good bolt-hole to lay ones head.

    The location was excellent as a base being within the city walls

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower/toilet room was cramped, but adequate

    Overall we were happy with the facilities, and the comfort of the bed; and with the Residence within the walls of the city made it easy to get around the center. Some great little restaurants near by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was small and the shower was ridiculously smaller. The room had no AC and gets stuffy if closed up. It would be a hot box in summer. Having the fan on at night wasn't an option as it was too noisy.

    The Hotel is in the historic part of Avignon and is close to the town centre and its attractions as well as being close to the railway station. The staff were excellent. The WiFi great. Parking was also available (at a small cost)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a student hostel which I hadn't realised at first. So, the facilities looked a bit run down and we were expected to empty the bins and clean the room!

    The bed was quite comfortable and the room was fairly spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and basic. No AC. No maid service or room cleaning for a 5 night stay. The shower cubicle is for skinny minnies only, I had to sqieeze myself in and out (see pic)

    Friendly staff and good location, close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is walking distance from the train station Avignon Centre (20 min, 30 min with luggage) and as the city is not that big, it is as well walking distance to all the points of interest. I immediately received a map whith descriptions where to find what and how to get to the tourist info. The staff are all very nice and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Supermarket near by. I recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, we missed 2 breakfast which nobody noticed us in the beginning that our bill actually included 2 breakfast until we checked out. The shower room was very narrow.

    The place is close to the train station and the room is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check-in to our room, there was an awful stench, reception arranged housekeeping to fix it. Eventually figured it was the drainage stench. Shower space is terribly small, and the shower curtains were filthy with stubborn mold stains. The room was bare, without air con, just a tiny desk fan to beat the summer heat. Bed mattress was thin like a bunk, seriously , we changed our itinerary cutting short our stay in Avignon , and checked out just after 1 night.

    Its within the old city..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the exterior part of the building is pretty, our room was quite dull (i.e. standard low-cost furniture, bed sheets, floor tiles, etc).

    Perfect location and friendly staff. The general feeling was that of a well-managed hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crowded breakfast. Breakfast poor value for money. Aircon only on demand, surcharge.

    Relatively spacious room. Good location. Parking on property. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is hidden behind the gates though it is not mention in the description of the hotel so we had to find a side parking which was quite a thing due to an on going fest.

    Good location, close to everything, enough space, kitchen and fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice staff, clean kitchen and clean room. Nice location, quite convenient to walk around Avignon. Though there is no air-conditioner in the room, you won't feel hot at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was quite dark as it was on the ground floor but faced a garden so it was quiet. Perfectly adequate for just needing a bed for the night.

    Good space, shower very small but worked. Quite basic but clean and very practical for a short or long stay. Some parking. Very secure. Had an outside terrace for breakfast, coffee etc. Quiet location 10/15 minute walk to heart of Avignon bars and restaurants closer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hot in the room, too small fan

    Nice staff, not far from Avignon Centre train station and main attractions, small kitchen and fridge -- enough for us !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little hot fan supplied not very effective, but overall no real complaints.

    comfortable room and bed ,clean, shower good, mini kitchen ideal for making snack and fridge to keep your drinks cool, with electric kettle too (not always available in French hotel and Apartments) STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom water faucet had separate knobs for hot and cold and it was almost impossible to get a good mix of the water, timely enough or to do with soapy hands. It is time these faucets were replaced with single handle faucet for more convenient use and water savings. The bed mattresses could use an update and be a bit more cushioned with foam or other padding. Could install a mirror in the bedroom, even if small so makeup and dressing can be done in the bedroom as well. Allow two devices/per room to connect to the wifi. Install LED lights in the bedrooms. The current low wattage was minimal and was not possible to read in these minimal light conditions. The lighting in the bathroom was much better for example.

    Clean sheets, towels, blankets, this was very important. The room, bathroom and kitchen were all clean, organized and tidy. The noise at the facility was minimal, most guest were respectful and there was no noise during the small hours. Had a good night's rest! Room was very spacious, had a big window with lots of light, was facing green trees/plants. Room had a door to separate it from the kitchen and any noise and smells from the hallways, excellent idea. Front desk staff was efficient and fast. All information including the Wifi info was given on hand and I had no reason to call the desk again. Wifi was easy enough to setup and use, speed appeared quite good. Although it allowed only one device connectivity at a time. I would recommend to allow 2 (so two people can connect per room). Good location. Close to the center and walk-able part of town. Close to bus and public transport. Security appeared to be good as well. Walls around the property, entry only at one point and controlled with the door key, very good setup.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped shower and bathroom. Extra charge if you wanted AC. Floor wasn't that clean. Pillows too high and firm.

    Handy location, kitchenette very useful. Elevators great for heavy bags in the Provencal heat. Great helpful reception. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were given a room on the west side on the third floor of the building. You can imagine in this month of the year, the sun is not set until midnight and this room did not have an air condition, so it was very hot. We can not sleep for the whole night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is a great place!

    Super friendly and helpful staff. The room was very comfortable and everything went so smoothly. I cant say enough how nice it was to be so warmly welcomed at Les Cordeliers after a very stressful travel day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't tell me that they don't make up/clean the rooms during your stay. The only thing i want them to do is tell me that is the policy. Had problems with hot water, but don't think it is a general problem. No air conditioning but they gave me a fan. Still in the middle of summer my room would have been very hot

    Big room, tile floors and two sitting chairs. The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was so small, other guests coming & going all night

    Inside the old walled town, close to main attractions, small but adequate kitchinette, laundry available, close to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Very accommodating staff, welcoming to two cycle tourers, with a place to store our bikes. Place was comfortable, with great WiFi, good shower, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. The eggs weren't cooked properly. No croissants for breakfast.

    the room was comfortable and close to town. The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of good ideas to enjoy the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the fridge could have been supplied with some basics like milk. Coffee and tea would also have been good.

    Very welcoming and very good room. Plenty of space. Fitted our requirements perfectly for a basic nofrills accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The downside of the secure parking was that we could only take the car our at agreed times. That said, the staff were very helpful and opened the gate at 7 in the morning sowe could set off early.

    Very close to the centre of Avignon. A 15 minutes walk to the Popes' Palace. Secure parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cooking facilities are very basic....a salad bowl, one small pot no lid a frying pan and a wooden spoon to cook with. No soup bowls or sharp knives...makes it hard to prepare anything but a very basic meal probably more suitable to reheat preprepared meals Wifi logs you off when you stop using it which is frustrating but good strong signal.

    Staff were very welcoming and explained where everything was. Excellent service, when we had an issue with a broken coffee maker but it was solved straight away. The room was really nice, plenty of space, comfortable bed...(shower is a bit on the small side not not unmanageble) Walking distance to all the places you would want to visit especially the markets

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not worth the cost.

    Location within city walls. Free upgrade to bigger room on ground floor on account of our age. Reception was excellent, particularly considering we were late. Availability of parking on site.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice to have secure private parking. It was a little tight for our rather large vehicle, but we managed.

    Very nice small B&B, very clean, well appointed, staff extremely helpful and accommodating, changed our room from one bed to two at our request, no additional charge. Didn't stay for breakfast but it looked good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. We enjoyed the hotel and our stay in Avignon in general. It was the first leg of our months tour.

    lovely breakfast in the courtyard, plenty of Excellent!choice. nothing was too much trouble. Our taxi was booked for us to go to the station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It'll be excellent if the shower place can be a little bigger. It's too small and hard to turn around inside.

    A very nice mini flat in central location of oid Avignon, in walking distance to all attractions and close to Avignon Central train station, too. The staff Ms. Is very helpful, helping me to contact local travel agency and get a very good one day tool package for my boyfriend and me.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a light sleeper and people bringing suitcases downstairs and the sound of the entry gate closing outside and very early in the morning woke me. This would not be the case for all of the studios I am certain and if we were to stay again, we would ask for a studio further from the entrance if possible.

    The kitchen facilities were very good for a small studio and everywhere was meticulously clean. The staff were very polite, helpful and informative. We were able to park our car in the courtyard of the apartment complex.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The appartment greatly exceeded our expectations and the staff were most helpful. A left behind house key was quickly spotted and we were immediately alerted by e-mail. The bed was comfortable.The one piece of equipment to mulfunction - a kettle- was quickly replaced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little small, wifi a little cumbersome to use, but worked

    Enough room, it had a lift, kitchen facilities sufficient for our stay, handy location, good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Trick to park, but property has parking for additional small fee. Or we parked outside of fortress in 2 mins walking distance for free

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost impossible to find the hotel in the maze of old streets with no entries and one way streets. Took us nearly an hour and finally we parked in a multi storey and walked. The reception closed before the time indicated on the initial confirmation. We were left outside and they did not initially reply on the emergency line. Until I found the email we were left wondering whether we would have a bed for the night and after the difficulty parking and finding the place, it seemed like the last straw and was very stressful. When I pay for a room, even one supplied with a kitchen, I expect it to be serviced, I don't expect to be asked to put my washing up away and empty the bin. The siting of the boiler over the loo made it difficult to use as did the fact that the door was too close to the loo to be able to close the door. Someone any larger than me would have been unable to squeeze into the shower as the access is very restricted. There was only one blanket on the bed

    Although the reception closed earlier than expected they did email us codes, luckily I had my new smartphone and could access them. Fresh linen and towels Very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It reminded me of a university halls of residence. It was spartan and functional. Cooking facilities very limited - not even a toaster.

    Easy to find. Good location within the walls of the city. Within walking distance of the station. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a bit hard for our taste but we are old and like a soft one.

    The staff were extra helpful, even lending me a laptop when we had problems with the computer available for guests. Everything necessary is available including a washer and dryer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The staff is nothing short of incredible. Whether I had a small maintenance problem or needed to borrow an adapter, the staff responded amiably with a smile. Breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff/team that my family and I came in contact with made that difference. I am all praise for the assistance they had provided otherwise our holidays in France would not have been a happy one. Thank You so Much for such hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine is too expensive. We stayed for 4 nights, but no cleaning in these days! I have to take the dirty towels and exchange new one by myself. The shower space is too small and I almost hit my body to the wall. The temperature adjustment of shower water was broken, so we had been under very very hot water for 3 nights. However, it was fixed on the fourth night.

    The apartment is located arond 7 minutes walk from Avignon sncf central station. The size of room is enough for 2 people. Good kitchen performance. It is quiet at night. Although it is in summer, the room is cool without air conditioner. The staff is very nice and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not given clear info about towels, housekeeping etc.In fact given conflicting info by different staff. This seems to be a hostel which has been offered as a hotel on booking dot com. It is perfectly ok as long as it is seen as a hostel and is either way value for money.

    Very good value, safe and we'll run. We had a 'comfort studio' which was spacious with small kitchen, seating area and tables. About 500-600km from palais des papes and less from the main railway station. Excellent Buffett breakfast with as much coffee as you like, 6 euro's pp in 2016.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too hot, the window was on the west side, no window rolls or shutters, no air conditioner, just a little fan. too many mosquitoes day and night. ridiculous shower, too small and disgusting with old curtains, a toilet old. too few car parking places and all payable. funny paint job. some kitchen utensils missing in the kitchen.

    fast wifi location staff- ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room. No air conditioning. Numerous floor tiles broken in hallway. Without wifi or local SIM card difficult to get in after hours. No access to parking on site after 8pm.

    Inside old city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage storage is not free as stated in booking. But costs only 1 euro for all bags, so it's ok.

    Room is bigger than expected and there is fan inside the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking even though there was space. Had to park underground at a cost of €20 and a long walk. Decor was very dated, like being in a youth hostel. Needs Aircon

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without air conditioning the room got extremely hot on a few days and nights, which made sleeping quite difficult

    Great location with easy walking distance to attractions in Avignon as well as both the main bus station and the train station. Clean rooms with a nice small kitchen with coffee maker allowed us to make our own meals whenever we wanted to.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would have liked longer access to the outside area as we traveled as a group of friends and liked to meet up together.

    Good location, close to the station. Helpful staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Staff is absolutely super. Our room was not cleaned (at 6 pm!). So she quickly switched it and also upgraded us to room on top floor and with air condition. That was very nice indeed. Basic french breakfast. Good! Bed is in most cases to hard to my back. I travel with madras which can be air filled when needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room is 1st floor, near the door so everyone walks pass --> no privacy. no aircon or fan in the room but we cant open the window --> very stuffy and inconvenient limited check in check out time

    good location. comfortable. good wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, amenities - I have been in larger shower spaces in yachts - outdoor garden area closed too early, for the price the furnishings were Spartan

    The security, helpful reception staff, relatively good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not properly clean (bedsheet with stain and pieces of paper on the floor). No air conditioning, the bed was not very confortable. The shower couldn't drain the water so I had to put the feet on the edge of it and watch out the water level. Breakfast so and so.

    Very close to train station and located within the old city walls. The room had a tiny handy kitchen between the bedroom and the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small with little lighting

    Easy walk from the station.. inside the city walls and an easy walk to all sights in Avignon nice resturants nearby. Staff were lovely and provided a map about what to see and where to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is really close to the door. Even for my size,152 cm, I barely can close the door, however it doesn't bother me too much.

    Near to the Avignon station. The room is big with air condition and nice view from fifth floor. There is a mini kitchen in the room, which is really useful for people who want to save some money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It lacks airconditioning in the rooms and can get quite hot in the summer.

    Its is definitely value for money for the studio apartment with a small kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast courtyard. Accommodation is adequate but a little sparse looking, however more than adequate and as it is a little apartment, self contained.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: