Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Résidence Les Flots 2 stars

44/46, avenue de la Grande Côte, 17420 Saint-Palais-sur-Mer, France

#3 of 18 hotels in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Always look forward to our mini break 2/3 days at Residence La Flot , everything you need ,always very clean , and so relaxing we would like to stay longer next time ,and so would our little dog !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A very long list about cleaning,even ask you to clean hall and stairs shared with 3other apartments what a cheak,as we had to give 150 euros deposit were told if not clean enough 50/70 euros would be stopped.

    Property fine apartment small area great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and quiet studio, excellent breakfast and welcoming staff. Enjoyable covert swimming pool. Quality price very good. Will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 4 People - Terrace or Small Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The male manager of the hotel obviously hates children. Everything our kids wanted to do got "no, no, no". Without telling how to do. The woman was much friendlier and tried to help. You have to wea the old style bathing suit to use the pool. We didnt bring any of those and the guy said "No, you cant youse the pool". Then it turned out the the woman had those suites at the reception to be borrowed free of charge. May be also a language problem

    Easy to find, because on the main road. Rooms good size and well eqiupped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we could not think of anything more that would have made our stay any better

    all the rooms were clean and tidy we only tried the breakfast on the last day, but wish we had had one everymorning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like 😀

    Everything , first class ! and very clean The studios with the kitchenette have everything you need , even a toaster! The proprietors have thought of every comfort for your stay .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 4 People - Terrace or Small Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed not very comfortable (two single camp bed style, pushed together).

    Great to have a little garden for the dog, location is easy walk to town, free parking, clean & friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    The well equipped room and outside space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Apartment had fantastic facilities, spotlessly clean, heated indoor pool was fab.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent dining room and menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great property in the quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been a few basic commodities in the kitchen

    Clean and functional with short walk to beach and coastal walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the hosts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like !

    Always brilliant , everything you need & plenty of space !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    very pleasant place to stay, parking good, fine for pets, facilities more than adequate. owner very helpful , speaks english

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent. Lots of choice. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 2 to 6 People
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet(separate) very small. Pool rules on what men can wear

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mirror of bad quality

    Private terrace without vis-a-vis Swimming pool Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed wasn't that comfortable. For a longer stay a proper oven would enhance the kitchenette.

    Great location - handy for the beach and the town. Basic, very clean facilities. Genial hostess. Excellent outside space garden, secluded garden area that caught the sun all day.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shame the lady who met me was in such a hurry. She clearly had something else to get back to and raced through information at 500 miles an hour. While my French is good it's not perfect and it was my first visit to the area for just one night, so time on welcome was what I most needed and sadly didn't get.

    nice appartment that worked well for what I wanted. Swimming pool very nice to have as well. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is our 3rd visit to Residance La Flot , absolutely perfect , they think of everything in the rooms ,even down to a toaster !! we take our dog and she has a grass area in front of the apartment -plus table & chairs ,outside ,also very clean & tidy .

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road noise prevented us from sleeping and the room was small. There were no fresh towels during our 3 night stay.

    The swimming pool, the cleanliness and an easy walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed pillows to small & lumpy , also think memory foam mattress , which I personally don't like

    Location is perfect for all the beaches , nice to come back have a swim in the pool which was lovely and warm . Also put the kettle on for a cuppa ! Very good facility's in the kitchenette

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the weather saturday

    great bed All conveniences Clean

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some noise from main road traffic

    use of swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything - it's our very very favourite place.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owners very clean apartment could walk to small town beach,lake and restaurants invited for drinks to meet other guests

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air con

    Not v pretty property, but very functional, albeit on a main road, very near (by car 5 mins) to Saint Palais

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Modern, clean reasonably close to centre of the town.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff, well maintained and comfortable accommodation

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning.

    Cleanliness, pool and welcoming hosts

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building works across the road.

    location was walking distance to beach, and facilities were good for self catering, spotlessly clean

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact we should have stayed longer.

    Cleanliness friendliness and great position for beaches.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy fridge

    comfortable, well kitted out ( studio) free parking pool a bonus breakfast served to room

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No seaview. WiFi with good bandwidth could be easier to access

    Good Value. Very Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool, cleanliness, breakfast.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: