Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Madame Vacances Les Cottages De Valjoly

Parc Départemental De Valjoly, 59132 Eppe-Sauvage, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Eppe-Sauvage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • CAF 1-Room Apartment - 2 People
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not take too much notice of the photos when booking, as the same few photos are used for every size cabin.I would ask booking.com to have relavant and up to date photos provided, as photos taken make cabins look much newer and better kept. If I had seen my cabin l had booked, I would have upgraded, to 6 person. The cabin we had was so small, the whole place would fit into my kitchen at home. Also 20 euros per week for WiFi, also have to pay 7 euro per day for TV.

    Liked the area, and in all likelihood will go back, summertime for cycling etc.The national park and surrounding areas will be worth it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • CBF 2-Room Apartment - 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited out of season and most of the onsite restaurants were closed. The one that remained open had very little choice for my vegetarian companion (though to be fair this was true of most of the restaurants we visited throughout the area).

    We stayed one night - not really what the accommodation is set up for. The staff kindly waived the detailed cleanliness check that longer-staying guests undergo. The chalet was comfortable and the views over the lake were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • CCF 3-Room Apartment - 6 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To be honest, there was one thing we didn't like - the sleeping facilities. The mattresses were a bit to hard (at home we have the stiff and springy Ikea Sultan) while the pillows were small and flaccid.

    The information on the check-in opening hours was misleading. However, while still on the journey and apparently not going to make it on time I was called by the front desk with a question what time I'm about to arrive and whether they should leave the key for me in the safe. It was already 5 out of 5 stars for customer service and the place kept up to this rating altogether. There are quite a few amusements in the surroundings that enrich your stay like the climbing circuit (outside of French vacation period it is open only on Wednesdays and the weekends) or the marina (one can rent a water bicycle there or a catamaran, but only in the afternoon).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • CBF 2-Room Apartment - 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cabins were a little outdated, we spend a lot outside so it didn't bother us to much. I wouldn't really recommend eating at the restaurants.

    Friendly staff, great that we could take our dog. Pool was better than I thought. We had plenty of things to do with the children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • CBF 2-Room Apartment - 4 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation suited my needs as I was visiting a 3 day festival 20k away. Valjoly is quite a nice place to visit and any one looking for an extended relaxing holiday would be well catered for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • CBF 2-Room Apartment - 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost to hire bedding is astronomical! the add ons bump up the price so it becomes expensive in comparison to other places. The choice of bars and shops was limited as some were closed, those that were open closed at 10:00pm. Not a good choice from our perspective and it was hard to find, we would not stay there again.

    The area was wooded and fresh air was lovely, good view from the room and it was quiet. The room was clean but old fashioned and it needs an upgrade. Not value for money at the side of our previous accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • CBF 2-Room Apartment - 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A view of the lake from our chalet would have been good, trees had grown up in front, blocking the view

    Great for a young family. The swimming pool complex was clean and great fun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • CAF 1-Room Apartment - 2 People
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller room than it was adrevtised A 3 star hotel where you need to pay for towels or bed sheets

    Lot of green

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • CBF 2-Room Apartment - 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Adverture park, pool, suroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • CBF 2-Room Apartment - 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet WiFi connection was very bad.

    Almost everything was well organised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • CBF 2-Room Apartment - 4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor accomodation no seating and furniture old and needs to be replaced We returned early from vacation !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • CDF 4-Room Apartment - 8 People
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Nice place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • CBF 2-Room Apartment - 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    la situation du cottage

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The furniture was a bit old. The bed in the living was old. It was not comfortabele to sit on it to watch tv. Without back to lean on.

    I liked the location and nature. I liked the glassworkshop/atelier.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the via from the balcony-when it stopped raining!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Madame Vacances Les Cottages De Valjoly traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: