Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires La Rochelle Les Minimes

27/29 rue Enrico FERMI, 17000 La Rochelle, France

#55 of 85 Holiday rentals in La Rochelle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been useful to know property was in centre of a university campus. Following sat navigation was extremely difficultired.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok needs updating the appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head not able to fix into position ! Simple to repair ! Plugs are not fixed to the wall ! Coming lose and not that clean in the room ! The hot plate in the kitchen needs to be replaced to heat water for pasta takes half an hour

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Cosy and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really cosy room and comfortable bed. Extremely friendly and helpful lady at reception.very convenient for train station but still just a few minutes walk to center. Breakfast for €8 was great value with buffet of cheese, ham fruit, yoghurt, breads, pastries. If I ever happen to be in Angouleme again, I would definitely stay here!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable. Well located for city and Les Minimes facilities. Good parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room was cramped . The hot water tank was uncomfortably close to the shower entrance and over the WCC. Danger of bumping ones head on it.c

    Very comfy bed. Pleasant and quiet room. Very god location within walking distance of local shops and city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff, but thats the only positive thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa instead of real bed, noisy fan, no service (we were out of toilet paper and the towels were not changed). It is probably a students dorm when there are no guests.

    Friendly staff, but thats the only positive thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    The location was good with good local transport links to station & centre town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't see anyone on checkout & worried about just leaving the keys re security on reception desk there was no bell or telephone for a contact

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    2.9
    the staff girl who were their she didnt have heart only...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff and the behevir of the girl and the sound of other room hurt lot not only that some time oven not working no soap for 3rd day no ne came to ask or how about the place they all ways follow money

    the staff girl who were their she didnt have heart only taking about miney i am waitng infront of hotel to go new place i ask them to give me one hour more i will pay for that they ignor me and ask me to go now you have checked out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no cleaning of your room for a stay that lasts less than a week. The bed comes out of the sofa and is ok but not super comfortable. And also beware that some rooms have carpetting, so you may want to try and ask in advance for a room without it if you are subject to allergies.

    Staff was very very friendly. Location was great (less than 20 minutes by foot from the old city center) and even better for me as I had to go to training sessions (Sport Eté) every morning at less than 10 minutes by foot from this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Helpful staff and a short walk to the old port but the room wasn't clean - I wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The appartments are student accomodation rented out in the summer and are cleaned and maintained to the standard you would expect of student accomodation. The bedding was clean but the bathroom, WC, fridge, kettle etc were pretty grotty even after the cleaner gave it a second going over.

    Comfortable bed and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    2.9
    very bad experience. perhaps the heatwave is responsible, but this is only for students
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No ventilation, apartment block stuck between 2 others, no air current, no fan, no a.c. there was no one at the reception desk to help us find our room, our keys, etc. I had to move to a proper hotel where there were people working and helping me. the location is too far away from the center, at night there is no way of getting around, you are isolated

    There was no one at reception, I had no idea how to find my key or my apartment. The apt. was between 2 other buildings and no air current, no fan, no air condition so it was 35 degrees when I arrived Sunday. I could not sleep at all, I was stuck in an oven with nowhere to go. During the day, temperature went up to 38 and on Monday I became ill. I was attending a conference and I had to sleep in the nurses station so I lost all my work meetings. With great difficulty the conference found me a hotel to stay and paid 400 euros to stay in the Kyriad premiere class. At Sejours et Loisirs, there was no one working on the Sunday. I had no instructions how to get to my apartment. There was no one to ask, no one to call, to find out what to do. I have lost 300 euros with Booking.com and I paid 400 euros to Kyriad Hotel, premiere class, La Rochelle. I am looking into what can be done about this. This is not acceptable to have no one on the reception desk to help us. Then, during the heat wave, and people were getting ill, there was no one to even help me change a room. This was a terrible experience, I became ill from the heat, I lost several days of potential work opportunities. i was there to attend a conference and could not.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Difficult beginning but great "continuation"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I arrived, there were no staff on duty and the tap came off in the sink and I didn't feel safe, because I felt the building was a bit run down, and I had no idea how to use the blinds, and so couldn't cover the window from prying eyes.

    I liked the way that the staff tried to help and how nice they were.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.3
    Misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had booked a 4 night stay and didn't stay there at all !! The general vicinity was very disappointing. It didn't look anything like the photos .... badly kept and no-one out and about. It is not an area we would like to return to at night ! The actual accomodation was basic student accomodation... definitely not what was advertised. Our studio was at the end of a long and dimly lit corridor. It was on the ground floor and had a door leading to the outside area. The glass door had a net/voile curtain hanging on it ..no privacy and felt unsafe. There was an uncomfortable air to the place. Not what we expected and certainly wouldn't reccommend this accomodation . Description should be more specific. Free cancellation option is strongly advised!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Awesomely comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for the people who are visiting the place first time and want a cheap comfortable stay in La Rochelle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Not for the older traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As previously stated the seating was not good and gave us a big problem as we could not relax. We were woken in the early hours by the noisy neighbours shouting and playing loud music at 4am and nobody in reception to complain to about it.

    Bed was really comfy however there were only upright dining chairs to sit on and no comfy chairs which we found to painful to sit on for long periods. This accommodation is ok for the younger traveller but does not suit middle aged or above. We had to cut our visit short because of this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money. Quiet location and easy to walk to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    great room great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing exactly as advertised

    great room great price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Kitchen wasn’t stocked or very clean, room not as nice as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen wasn’t stocked or very clean, room not as nice as advertised. Helpful staff though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    It was a good experience. But, I'm not sure whether I will recommend someone there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping for an entire week The bathroom is extremely small

    It was just fine for the value of my money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the heat wasn't working

    the location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like a toaster in the room or the dining room facility to be opened on weekend

    Very conveniently situated, very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money. Friendly welcome and only a short walk to the old port. Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed and good shower. Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    great location very centeral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked a bigger balcony a bit cramped.

    great location very centeral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    The bed was unconfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was unconfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Adequate apparthotel near la Rochelle centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could have been a bit more stable but wasn't too bad

    Adequate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.3
    Do not book this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the building kept us up until 5.00amThe police were called but the noise continued

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy Sofabed

    Staff was helpful Clean throughout Aquarium, Maritime Museum, Cinema, Mcdonalds, Club & Corner shop within 10 minutes walk. Just cost €1.30 to or from Airport by bus.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    On return to La Rochelle, this was my first choice to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On return to La Rochelle, this was my first choice to stay... as on our last visit, I found this a very comfortable hotel that provides excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice room with the most comfortable bed we have encountered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A tiny detail, but the shower tray was very slippery... we ended up putting some non slip matting of our own down.

    Nice room with the most comfortable bed we have encountered in numerous hotels in France. The kitchenette is basic... but good enough to do breakfast and simple evening meals. There is a kettle (perhaps they have responeded to other comments). At the price, one cannot expect daily room servicing, but as we were booked for 10 days, our room was serviced halfway through our stay. The hotel is halfway between Port les Minimes and La Rochelle old town, so one can access either with ease. Helpful, friendly staff too!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.8
    the apartment was okay and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the apartment was noisy due to the students that celebrated on their balconys all night long. In addition it is located 30 minutes by foot to the city centre.

    the apartment was okay and clean

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    Value accommodation, comfy bed, small but functional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty - communal hall/stairs not cleaned during the entire week we stayed. Room not cleaned and towels/sheets not changed all week - found out later this costs an additional 14euros a night. Very out of the way location.

    Value accommodation, comfy bed, small but functional kitchenette.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    There was on street parking in the area without charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was not clear when booking that these are the University of La Rochelle's residences. The facilities are as expected of university accommodation, but not a hotel. The accommodation was reasonable, but its location (15 minute walk) from main town/harbour should be clearer. However, this is not all bad (see other comments).

    There was on street parking in the area without charge. It was quiet and therefore no disturbance during the night.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.8
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is located in university campus. Hard to find, even with good sat nav. When I phoned for directions, was told the address on web site was wrong. Eventually found building but no signage for reception. Found it round back. Staff pleasant but confused. Our rooms were reasonably spacious but one bathroom smelled of urine. Reasonably pleasant after all this.

    Good value. About 1 km to La Rochelle centre. Reasonably clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Excellent, very friendly and welcoming staff who do a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old, very basic cooking facilities. Hardly any washing up liquid provided, as well as very minimal, old crockery and utensils. Very tiny cooking area with not enough surfaces.

    Excellent, very friendly and welcoming staff who do a great job! Close proximity of bus stop which has an excellent service to all sights. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    I stayed there for five days and except the relatively long...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed there for five days and except the relatively long walk needed to get to the centre of town (which may be an issue for someone but wasn't for me), everything about the place is good if you're not looking for a high level hotel accommodation but rather a cozy and peaceful place within a university campus. I loved it.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our arrival difficult to find the hotel and even the taxi driver did not know where the hotel was.

    Very helpful staff. Easy access to the main town Good location for food and restaurants After we checked out we were able to leave our cases until we had to go to the airport, making our last day enjoyable too.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    The place was very close to the University and with lots of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Distance from the harbour side. Room had an odd smell initially. Internet was great sometimes but terrible most other times. No hallway lights.

    The place was very close to the University and with lots of shops around. The overall experience was great given the costs.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    I liked the location, it was quiet and not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wished that l had a comfortable bed that l could sleep in, not a sofa bed! I also would have liked to have a kettle to make a hot drink in the evening!

    I liked the location, it was quiet and not far from the centre

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    This apartment was spotlessly clean, it had a lovely south...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a good 20 minute walk to the centre of la rochelle. Buses ran every 15 minutes vey punctual for €1:30 would be there in 5-10mins. The beach was 30mins away by walk but 10mims by bus

    This apartment was spotlessly clean, it had a lovely south facing balcony. Staff were extremely friendly. Good value

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving.

    Everything was great. The friendly staff, the spotless large room, the location....loved it.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Felt like student accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt like student accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Location to the marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle

    Location to the marina

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    We could self cater well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is student accommodation but good.

    We could self cater well. We could walk to the centre ville. Bus system was great.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: