Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Les Sources 3 stars

2 Avenue Jean Moulin, 70300 Luxeuil-les-Bains, France

#1 of 8 hotels in Luxeuil-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Studio - Parc Thermal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As part of our long trip from Bangor (Ireland) to Bobbio (Italy) in the footsteps of St Columbanus, we had to stay in Luxeuil les Bains where he set up his three monasteries in the 5th and 6th Centuries! We stayed four nights at Les Sources which served our purpose perfectly. It is a short ten minute walk fro the railway station and there is a small Carrefour supermarket across the road. Our park view room was large and comfortable and the small kitchenette was very useful. There are very few restaurants in Luxeuil and we were tired of eating out every night on this long trip. We enjoyed four perfectly cooked dinners with wine, in relaxed surroundings, at a fraction of the cost of going out! For those with a car (we rented one here to get out to some of the rural sites we needed to visit) there is a really good modern Lidl and a huge Auchon hypermarket on the ring road. There is a very helpful and friendly reception and this Apart Hotel is an excellent place to stay. It may be slightly more expensive than some others but it is money well spent, especially with the savings made by self catering.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Studio - Parc Thermal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was a bit standard. Staff could have been a little more helpful with information about the snow and ice conditions and predictions but that is a minor detail.

    Good value for money. Spacious room with decent bedding. Kitchen of a nice size. Beats airbnb options in the surroundings. Great parking. Friendly hotel staff. Would certainly come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Studio - City
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's the whole package in this hotel which is just excellent. from the service, the pleasant people up to the really large rooms, the cleanliness and the price - as well as nearby - free - parking slots. Just in short distance, only a minute's walk to nice cosy restaurants. It must be really the best hotel in Luxeuil. We enjoyed staying there already a couple of times because of our planned renovation of an old farm. Soon we will ask for a discount ;-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Studio - Parc Thermal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. breakfast coffee (powder) and fruit juice (concentrate) from machine leaves much to be desired :( Such a shame, given the overall otherwise quality (breakfasts - food). 2. Bar

    Size of our room and view over the park / spa. Cleanliness of room and hotel in general. Situation of hotel (close to centre). Staff efficient, flexible and polite. Breakfasts are of good quality (fresh fruit salads, fresh eggs...)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Quadruple Studio - Parc Thermal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, but it didn't bother us that much. We kept the windows open, schutters closed and there were no street sounds on the park side in the morning.

    The location is excellent, overlooking the park. The room was comfortable. True value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Studio - City
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improvements need to be done on the Wi-Fi

    Everything is great Improvements need to be done on the Wi-Fi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Studio - City
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not uncomfortable

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Studio - City
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was not always available or poor receiption

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Studio - City
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Spacy room, with kitchen facilities. Close to the town centre. Public parking very nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Studio - City
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry facilities great for overnight stop on bike tour. Comfortable large room. Near to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    OK, here goes...receptionists, not very friendly, room smelt like an air freshener for the first day and the room was freezing until the first night. There was milk lying in the bottom of the fridge almost solidified, I cleaned it incase we got the blame. Really creaky floors...why in a family room?...all wooden floors (nice to look at but after young kids are sleeping you can't walk around!?) There was a silver wrapper sitting on top of one of the statues in reception when we first got there, and it was still there when we left 3 days later? I guess when we stayed it must have been the cleaners time off! Not impressed by this hotel by any means....I got a bad vibe once I walked in and it never impressed, sorry. Our room had a nice view over the public park but each night we looked out there was always kids drinking and one evening there was a bunch of older lads throwing what I think were darts or small knives at a tree!

    Everything was just OK, nothing really stood out for us. It wasn't too far out of town, and the breakfast was well stocked, but not a great range. Parking was really great as we always got near the hotel, but on busy season I'd see this being really busy as it was public parking.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No cleaning products in rooms. Sprung floors in corridors make for very noisy passage in hallways, especially when the cleaner runs up and down!

    This is a comfortable, affordable stop over for a night or two. Nice little kitchen area, good shower, very clean and great wifi.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed with definitely low class comfort. Everything was charged, even the use of the kitchen if you'd not let all cleaned and arranged. Les Termes open only after 3pm.

    Room with open space with windows upon a beautiful garden. We arrived in a very sunny summer day so our room facing west was extremely hot, with no air-conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    happy with all

    stayed one night but found welcoming staff and good facilities in room , quick reponse when seeking accommodation and booking online, can order a meal and enjoyed meal that i had ordered in evening,in hotel recycling facility, bus stop nearby and can park outside hotel or surrounding area, can walk into town centre , had nearby thermal spa swimming facility,.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    No airconditioning (which is not convenient if the weather is hot), noisy wooden floor, toilet seat was dirty.

    The location is excellent, near a nice garden, the flat was clean and good except for the toilet seat, room size was not bad (although studios are rxpected to be bigger).

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    If the weather is above 30 degrees you miss airconditioning in the room definitely

    The room was specious, the staff was very good and super sufficient, they even had baby bathtub on request. Located in the center, supermarket is just some minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On the reservation we asked for an extra bed, which they approved. On a phone call before arrival, they said they didn't have one. We asked for a baby cot instead. When we arrived late at night, they didn't leave any bed sheets, so our boy had to sleep on a towel :-(

    nice room Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    large appartement kitchen to prepare own food location directly next to the thermal spa

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfulness of all staff

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air condition

    Rooms are really large, there was a kitchen in the room

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we had to leave earlier due to sickness and were only charged the nights we slept

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hôtel Les Sources traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: