Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Les Thermes - Côté Chalet 3 stars

20 Bis, Bld De La Corniche, 74200 Thonon-les-Bains, France

#5 of 15 hotels in Thonon-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was tight if you have a big car and they charge for it, but not much. Overall there was nothing I didn’t like here as an overnight stop.

    It was a warm friendly welcome here, staff were very helpful and spoke English as well. The rooms were clean with a balcony a quiet nights sleep was had, all good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather old interior, not sure where the supposed high level of cleanliness came from, certainly not from the spider webs in our bathroom.

    Location is okay to walk to the city center. Room size okay for a family of three, with a little sofa bed to unfold. Check in / out was very "easy" - nobody was present. We did not try the breakfast (not even sure if that was served, as said, there was nobody).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    The owners were very friendly, the location is beautiful, the price, very clean, great views and atmosphere. Very nice place to chill out in the mountains

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is sandwiched between two other buildings. So there is a driveway between that leads to the hotel. A little tough to find and the locals were no help. Tho there was a welcome note for me, I did not understand exactly where my room was. Breakfast needed to be ordered in advance which turned out not to be a problem as the bakeries had plenty of goodies to order.

    The bathroom was very modern as was the bed. I had to help myself to bedding tho as I arrived late and was not able to contact the owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff rang us at 9.50am on morning of check-out, to make sure we knew it was check-out time. Instructions said latest checkout was 10.30am so we felt that this was a bit insulting to be honest. I've been to many hotels in the past and this was a first.

    Great location, amazing value for money. We had a studio apartment for two which had great facilities for keeping costs down (useful kitchen area, fridge + coffee maker). There was even a small garden which would be very nice in the summer. While there was one part of the staff behaviour we didn't like (see negative of review), they were helpful and tried their best otherwise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We happened to get some people below us who believe smoking cures all illnesses. They smoked NON-STOP and not just cigarettes, but a pipe also. It's not the fault of the hotel, it's just a huge pity that in an alpine 'health-resort' thermal town, we were forced to keep the balcony window closed for 'lack of fresh air'.

    Staff was awesome. Motorbike friendly (cheap secure parking) Big rooms, big balcony Drying rack and fridge (kitchenette) Great location Given everything, very good price Freshly baked bread and croissants for breakfast were amazing 'Evian' water on tap Has everything you need for an overnight or longer stay (we extended ours)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable hostel accomodation within a hotel/apartment like setting. I would definitely visit again, if just to make use of the jacuzzi and residents hamock 😄

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs are super nice and helpful! They gave me lots of tips of what to do in Thonon-les-Bains. The rooms have password to enter, lockers with password, large bathroom with a good shower and a good hairdryer, super comfortable beds with curtains, light and wall outlets. The location is wonderful, easy access to all major places of the city with a great view of Lake Léman. I strongly recomend this place!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with some modernisation

    Good location for exploring both the lake and thonon. Friendly staff and rhe kitchenette is a bonus for the longer trips

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a towel would have been nice

    Bed was comfortable, all clean and working well, quiet and a zen place to stay, easy to come and to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged €14 to use the Jacuzzi. This was not advertised near the Jacuzzi. We were outraged.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast just ok

    Nice people, great design for Chalet, within easy walking distance of town/port

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    was all good.

    Well situated for walks along the beautiful Lake Geneva.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great clean place and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked EVERYTHING about Résidence Les Thermes - Côté Chalet! The location is fantastic, the ambience is beautiful, the apartment is well appointed and the staff are friendly. We miss Résidence Les Thermes - Côté Chalet. We will visit again for a longer stay. Thank you very much.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just wish the flooring was better stuck down - it was a little loose and therefore sticky when we walked on it. Not a problem, just an annoyance. But still a lovely place for a quick over night.

    Convenient, nicely appointed, enough space to repack our bags easily. The front desk showed us where to find a supermarket and we enjoyed a quick sausage/pasta dinner in our own private patio. The hotel provides a bread service so we could do yogurt and bread for breakfast. Right place, right time. We did not use the jacuzzi, but would have if we'd stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed mattress felt it was due for an upgrade, not as comfy as other places I've stayed in, in Thonon-les-Bains

    Clear entry instructions provided by Hotel if arriving late, great location, very clean and good layout of apt. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking available

    Breakfast was good!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free Wifi clunky to use (security page not always appearing and kept dropping out)

    Excellent location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good meal and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful. Plenty of room, fridge and small kitchen very useful.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking can be a bit difficult to get.

    We were allowed use of washing machine.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: