Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residhotel Lyon Part Dieu 3 stars

79 Boulevard Marius Vivier Merle, 3rd arr., 69003 Lyon, France

#140 of 290 Holiday rentals in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1984 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable but the worst thing was the smell. Reeked of a Chinese takeaway meal and couldn't get rid of smell even leaving windows open for hours. Realised on day 3 it must be the drain so smell improved a bit once all the holes in the kitchen sink were blocked up! Would have moved but it was Europa League final in Lyon so nowhere to move to.

    Clean and a good sized room close to Part Dieu station and opposite a bakery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first allocated room.Stale smell and shabby decor.

    Friendly staff.Moved me immediately to a new room when the allocated one smelt of damp.Rooms on the upper floors appear best as the lower floor one I had originally looked tired and in need of renovation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The district itself is not the best: not nice buildings, suspeciously looking and behaving people. The room (except for bathroom) is rather old. Kitchenette is not very good and various, although includes essentials. There was something in the room to make it smell nice. However this nicr smell was too strong to be enjoyable.

    Very close to the train station. Several big food shops and a shopping center nearby. Modern bathroom. Small kitchen in a room. Polite personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet makes the room feel heavy. The air cons in the room are shocking - I think they are from the 90’s!

    This aparthotel is a few hundred meters from Parc Dieu station and the mall. It’s a bit of a walk to get to the old town through what could potentially be a seedy area, although I was told it’s safe to walk around. There’s nothing spectacular about this aparthotel - the linen is not of high quality and they have carpets and a worn down sofa in the room. The bathroom was nice and the towels were decent - no issues at all. The kitchenette and fridge are useful if you are staying a few days. I only stayed one night so I didn’t use much of the facilities. I was on the 8th floor and had a room that was facing the side of the cathedral - it was a really nice view to see the light up cathedral. Overall I would say take you chances with this place. I wasn’t even in the room for long anyway. I checked in and left, got back very late and then checked out on Sunday to go sightseeing. To its credit I will say the room looked exactly like it was on the internet picture so there’s no false advertising.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Residhome is in a good location, just a 10 minute walk from Gare Part Deiu, which also gives heaps of options for the metro, trams etc. The young man on reception was very helpful. The room was very clean. It was a very compact room with a small kitchenette, good for one or two nights, might be a bit small for two people, if staying longer. Shower was large with good water pressure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    No perfume!!

    Bed very comfortable. Lots of windows! Efficient space, lots of storage for clothes and extra bedding. I like the higher toilet as well. I don't like perfume in the room, so I opened the windows to air it out. The staff, especially the evening staff, are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second key did not work. It will be nice to add more chees and meat to the breakfast.

    Very large rooms (we had 2-rooms apartment instead of studio). Well equipped kitchen corner. Spacious and very clean bathroom and toilet room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast is possible from 7 to 10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the Wi-Fi was not consistent and always was cutting out and having to sign in again... and again... and again. Very annoying

    The breakfast was very good and staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small issue with our room is that the water in the shower leaks in the wrong direction (instead of going to the drain it goes toward the toilet )

    rooms were spacious and well-equipped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely narrow beds. Absolutely unacceptable! Had to park illegally in a driveway, get out of the car and go to reception to get the code and complicated route to the hotel car park. Given that I'd booked the car park in advance, why didn't the hotel send me the code and access information in advance? Being obliged to park illegally - very lucky that we didn't actually block any traffic - on arrival at the hotel is crap, basically.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was OK and the breakfast room pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kitchen hood was missing => necessity to open the window during cooking time.

    Very competent, helpful, available and very friendly staff, very warm welcome, very early and quick check-in, the studio itself, the cleanliness of the studio, great location, everything was in the neighbourhood. I'll stay again, a place to recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Greater range of TV Channels, if I was going to be incredibly picky.

    The room was clean, warm and everything in perfect working order. Possibly the hotel wasn't full yet there was limited noise interference, I got a full nights sleep. Great location, registration process only took a couple of minutes, staff very friendly, I will stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness is not at all at the level of 3stars hotel: there was a dust on the shelfs, hair of somebody in the bathroom (sorry for such details). Though a quiet room was asked for a stay for business, the given room was noisy since the windows were on the avenue side with transports. The microwave didn't work. Missing hangers in the wardrobe.

    The location is quite nice if you are ready to reach the hotel on foot in 8 minutes from the train station and public transport stations. Quite good variety of everything (cold) at breakfast: several types of bacons and hams, cheese, bakery, fruit... Everything is new in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some noise from the road below, but shutting the window, which had been left open, cured the problem. The sliding wardrobe door had been poorly fitted and was difficult to move.

    I had spent a couple of weeks on a boat travelling from Besancon to Decize and needed somewhere to stay overnight, before catching a flight back to London. The location was perfect for my needs, being near to Lyon Part Dieu railway station and the Rhone Express, which I used to get to the airport. The buffet breakfast was excellent, my room was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This property should never be contemplated by anyone who thinks that a telephone is a basic need. The phone system was down when we tried to use the room phone. on our first night. Ditto for the following three days. Finally, following a terse conversation with reception staff it was revealed, the phone system has been out of order since at least February this year and management has no intention of reinstating it to normal working order.

    N/A

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was exceedingly hot. The in room airconditioner is seemingly only set to "off" or "heat". We were told it was because it was Autumn and it eas fetting colder. It was 25 degrees Celsius outside which is retained by a concrete building overnight. We tried opening our window, however despite the rooms being non smoking, some idiot next door was smoking anyway. The reception found us a fan - grudgingly it would seem along with a tea towel for the kitchenette that we spent two days asking for.

    Located in the business district of Lyon it was relatively close to everything that it can be walked. The access to public transport is close should you wish for this alternative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Residhotel is in a business district so the immediate surrounds have little character except of modern commercial buildings, a few restaurants, and a mall not far away.

    The location was a 5-8 minute walk from the train and metro station, the apartment was clean and had just enough basic equipment, good light, overall was pleasant though bland. The English speaking staff were helpful. There were laundry facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was quite old and noisy. So we preferred opening the window even though street noise was coming in (but in the nights it wasn't that much).

    The location was quite good as we needed something close to the railway station: it is close enough but not too close. The area is relatively quiet. It took about 25 minutes to walk to the city center though transportation was also available. The staff was very nice and helpful. Reception is 24/7 which is convenient. The room had all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very unattractive. Too little things to choose from, but we managed to eat well.

    Good price, location was ok, safe underground parking, clean room, easy checkin, nice staff. A nice place to stay. I would go again in some conditions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff did not speak great english, breakfast had very little choice and was not really worth the money. Although quite close to the main station, it is still a trek. Air conditioning was pretty old and didn't really make much of an impact.

    Cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I have to say, although it wasn't a fault as such, the lift did seem to take a while to get to you, but was quick when you were in it. I just have little patience, so really I just said this for saying something. So it's not really a complaint or dislike.

    I liked the fact that when I booked I asked for a quiet room and a view over Lyon, as opposed to the train tracks. I got exactly what I asked for. The staff were friendly and helpful. I can't fault them. I would definitely go back again. The hotel's location was perfect in that it was within walking distance of all major transport networks: train, metro, bus, tram and well within scope of shopping ammenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee in room Instructions to find the Hotel. It was straight down the road from the station but read much more convoluted.

    Guy at reception very helpful with directions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here few times. All the time I am happy with room, helpful reception , good location, price and it's really clean hotel! To Gare Part Dieu you can go by feet. It takes 3-5 min:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in room could have been more effective. Toilet too high off the ground for comfort. Coffee machine at breakfast was a bit erratic and overfilled cups.

    Comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't contact they directly. There was no response at the phone, neither to my E-Mail. In addition to this, there was no free parking spot which was the reason why I booked this hotel. The homepage of the hotel itself didn't work properly, why I wasm't able to book for a lower price. That was why I was obliged to book via booking.com which worked without problems.- There was no excuse why I couldn't reach/ contact them. I'm still waiting for the answer of my E-Mail.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not my kind of place too impersonal and not keen on the busy modern end of town in Lyon

    It was very clean and practical. Easy to get to the Tgv station and fine if you want a safe clean bed for the night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason the air con/ climate was old and noisy, turned it off completely. Would be hot during the summer!

    Newly renovated, nice new bathroom, even rain shower! Large comfortable bed, small kitchen is a great plus! As usual, the staff is super welcome and nice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was very dated and there was no kettle to make tea. When arriving at the hotel there was a large number of men outside smoking which made us a little uneasy entering. When we got to our floor the door to our room 509 was a distrace and when we entered the apartment it was very smelly like a musty smell not what the pictures showed you so feel we had been miss sold this apartment

    The bathroom was very clean and very new

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kithen is very poor organized. There is only few fork and spoons, no big cups. Flooring doesn seem to be clean. Not coizy.

    Location near train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses were firm but had a hollow in the middle which did not help the back. I would suggest changing it.

    The studio was nice with a kitchenette, a nice clean bathroom with a lovely shower. Was silent and reasonably soundproofing. We enjoyed our dinner, no need to go out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated furnishings, but comfortable nonetheless.

    Decent breakfast, nice new bathroom, well equipped apartment. Underground parking nice and secure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the corner room is slightly smaller than other studios on each floor

    all equipment needed for an easy comfortable stay, at a very good price good geographic location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and corridors smelled like cleaning products. The furniture in the room was old and there was a lot of noise coming from the cars in the street.

    Location, close to Part Dieu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room was quite strange with huge office style desk inbetween bed and sink/cooker area which doubled as table and counter space. To eat at the table one sat on the bed and the other on a chair. I can see why they thought it would be a clever idea but something more peteit would definitely make the room easier to navigate. Wardrobe is tiny space beside water tank, only half height hanging so dont bring dresses! A very long walk into old lyon and most attractions.

    Short walk to Part Dieu station where we got the tram directly to and from the airport and where you can also catch trams and metro. Convenient to have a fridge and cooking facilities. Bathroom new and spotless. We opted to go out for breakfast and found excellent bakerys nearby. Also supermarkets and a big shopping centre within easy walking distance. Two twins as we requested. Choice of restaurants nearby. Definately not a luxurious hotel but good value, worth pinching the pennies to enjoy more of Lyons wonderful cuisine!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that there was a second desk unit on its side in our room, reducing the bed walk around space. Then being told there were no technicians who could do anything about it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not totally clean. Our French is not good, so this was somewhat of a struggle for us to make clear that we did not want to pay cash for the room since the credit card machine was broken.

    Staff were very nice, studio with bedroom was a good size. Location good for our train connections. Credit card machine was not working, but they were able to charge the card manually after some discussion.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac-con didnt work, but it wasnt so warm night so we managed, only stayed one night. Will use again if need to stay in Lyon.

    Spacious and clean room and moderm bath room? Fridge is always a +. Really nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it should be mentioned on the website that reconstructions works are going on (only minor disturbances, though)

    bathroom refurbished has all equipment and facilities needed for long stays

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1-Noise 2. reforms hotel second floor 3-existence of one elevator 4. The non-existence of repair technician 5. crashes central air conditioning 6 leave the hotel due to air conditioning failure 7-hotel fails to pay the price for not staying at the hotel

    1. The location of the hotel 2-cleaner place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - Wi-Fi should be more infalible. - Air-condition is weak. - The double bed consists of two beds with different heights. - At least one bedside table would be useful.

    - Conveniently located near the main Lyon railway station and the shopping centre, close to all means of the city transport. - Satisfactiry equipment of the kitchenette. - Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is free but very slow and unreliable. Kettle would be nice, there is coffee peroclator but no kettle. The aircon was not working properly, not cooling at all, it was +34 outside. I stayed 1 night and was too eaxausted to complain and change the room.

    great location, very close to the train station and metro, simple yet adequate room, small kitchenette and fridge a great plus. there is an enormous mall next to the station if you are into shopping, to get to the old city takes half an hour or forty minutes on foot or 10 minutes by bus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely shabby, the shower room was equipped with the most municipal equipment, it was more like a home for the elderly than a hotel. The staff on checkout were not so helpful or accommodating.

    The member of staff that checked us in was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was out dated and desperately needed a refurbishment! It was over priced and not value for money! The second bed was a sofa bed! Not good enough!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were much shabbier than photos, took 45mins to check-in (simply slow), room assigned had not been clean, replacement room same problem and finally they upgraded us to a third room which was still quite basic.

    Location, central near Part-Dieu (12mins walk)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out time is too early. At 12.00 am would be nice. The bed is a little too soft. My request for early check in was not being response by the hotel but the check in staff was trying to help.

    The location is great. Also very quiet though the hotel is facing a street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking wasn't on system but was quickly resolved by reception ataff

    Value for money and close to Part Dieu station. Handy for metro and tram links.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic, no hot food. Would be nice to have a bar \ somewhere to sit \ meet other than the bedrooms.

    Great location only a few minutes from central train station gare part-dieu, plenty of space. large bed and sofa bed. Good facilities in the room. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here because it was affordable and close to the train station. The staff were slow, the room was basic and the lift didn't work when we were there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room keys tend to fail. The WiFi is extremely slow, and you must ask for a new password for each guest every 24 hours. Very few bars and restaurants nearby. The shower is very loud.

    Great location near Gare de Lyon-Part-Dieu. Comfortable beds. The 4 guest apartment has it's WC and shower separated which is good for a group. We stayed for a EURO 2016 match.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting.

    Lots of room and a nice kitchenette. Very good place for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got bed bugs bites... 'nuff said.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit old and not really comfortable

    The room was really big, clean and in a really good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was what we expected and everything worked. Staff were very polite and helpful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like roasted oil and the location is just depresing.

    The room was tidy and the bathroom clean.Close to city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advised twin beds when booked - got a double bed. Reception not helpful as 'full'.

    Convenient for Lyon Part Dieu railway station. Functional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit smelly.

    Very close to the train station, great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location could be better, but it suited our needs fine

    Rooms were clean and ready to use

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good room and spacious bathroom. Very good breakfast. Good location, about 10 minutes walk la Lyon Part Dieu (central railway station).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked it bcs it was a peaceful stay for a traveller like me)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too low. Noise was not controlled. There was a party at night so we cannot sleep at all.

    the room was well organaised

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was not controllable. The amount of hot water for shower was not enough for family use.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only little negative point was the bed, a little bit too firm

    Excelent position. Really nice staff. Clean room. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is expensive for what it offers. There are no salty options

    The location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the living room, there are two sofa beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hot water in a winter time ???!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Leaving

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe lock for bicycles. Close to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated

    Bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not very efficient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 1 to 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's smell was really bad

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked water on floor. Only 1 lift.

    Self catering. Good bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: