Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Maeva Bellecôte

Plagne-Bellecôte, 73210 Plagne Bellecote, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Plagne Bellecote

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little bit tired, could do with a face lift but good value for money for budget skiers.

    Great view over the slopes, good shop in the building for self-caterers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to fetch and return bedsheets, take out garbage etc WiFi is terrible, I paid for a week but could hardly ever connect, when connected it is unusable

    Right next to the nursery slopes, perfect for my 10 year old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi! I paid for a week, but it only worked on 1 day out of 6.

    Great location in resort, shops & restaurants all in one building so you don't need to walk out in the snow to go shopping. Good price & great skiing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The facility offers value for money, the apartments are clean and tidy, in most regards very little has changed since I last stayed a couple of decades ago. Its functional at a fair price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment and block

    The heating was not enough in the apartment. We are a family of four and they provided 3 pillows and 2 duvets, the rest are blankets which do not get washed, they are stored in the cupboard for the next guest. Towels are tiny and additional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Attitude of certain staff members was sub-standard but other staff members were quite helpful. Didn't find the fact we had to clean our own accommodation or face extra charges for the hotel to do so acceptable.

    General facilities were very good including shops, bars & restaurants. Kitchen facilities were very good. Locality and easy access to the ski slopes was extremely convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very icey getting down the steps into the hotel and the eateries, more rubber matting required. Lifts opening at 9, would have preferred 8:45 as we had morning lessons at Plagne centre as morning lessons not offered at bellecote.

    Really liked the resort, always something happening, a real buzz. Everyone was friendly and felt very safe. The accommodation worked well, with excellent supporting facilities/shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lockers were a little small. There were only two of us and our skis/poles alone filled it; four of us would’ve had two skis/poles and all boots in the room. And why not include free Wifi??

    Room spacious and comfy with separate kitchen and big bath as well as shower. Would def stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with decor updating. No window, sink or extractor fan in the toilet.

    Convenient to all amenities, ski in ski out. Free bus transport to local villages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not friendly, the place is very cheap, apartments poor, worst bed I ever slept on. Couch in the living room are not real couch but just wood on the floor with a piece of foam. The apartment stinks, no laundry in the room you have to manage yourself to pick it up. Don’t go there if there’s more option on booking. Disaster.

    The Location is great, but that’s the only thing...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Ski lockers were too small and not secure - I had my ski poles stolen No duvets on the double bed, just sheets and blankets (but there were duvets on kids beds) No oven (just microwave)

    Location was good - easy access to range of restaurants and ski lifts. Apartment was basic, very small but cosy and comfortable Beds were comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi . It is not of the modern time . No towels. Old furniture ( although everything functioning) . There was some dust on shalves. Ski lockers are tiny, for max 4 pairs of skies. You have to dry your ski shoes somehow in the apartment

    Location - 4 ski lifts just in front of the hotel. All you need ( supermarket , bakery, restaurants, take away, medical center, ski rent, souvenir shop) are just downstairs, you even do not need your coat to do shopping. Children loved possibility to sledge at the evenings, even with small free lift to go up. It is also skating possible. Car parking a few minutes walk away. Many people complained about bed quality. We found it ok ( maybe, just lucky) Pretty much storing space in the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Summer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an appartement in La Plagne ski resort. The surroudings are marvelous. The appartement itself had everything one can ask for. The kitchen was well equipped. Beds are good. The staff of the appartements friendly and assistant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited reception hours Collection of bedding on check in Inspection of everything on check out Beds could be more comfortable!

    Loads of storage space Good views Great location close to lifts, ski hire, bars etc Value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "Ski in" yes, but not really "ski out" - the entrance to the building is below the level of the lifts, meaning that you have to shoulder the skis and carry them 50-100 m uphill. You don't want to do this several times a day... Also: the apartment was very basic, if not run down. We booked on short notice and were happy to find an accommodation, but under normal circumstances there are way better alternatives in the area for the price we paid...

    Free entrance to the outdoor pool which was open till 22:00 and great fun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights

    toilet - old and small. a chair in the balcony would be nice.

    the location is perfect, ski in ski out, the best place to stay if you want to ski in les arc and la plagne. the swimming pool is great!!! the spar supermarket is in the complex so you can get fresh baguette every morning :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All accommodation in block only sleeps 5, no option of 2 bedroom accommodation to sleep up To 7.

    Distance to nursery / ski slopes, ski school / amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit chaotic at reception when we checked in. Our room overlooked the bins, with the lorries collecting on a number of mornings. There was a generator near the room resulting in a low level hum throughout the night.

    Room was basic but had everything we wanted. Good shower, warm and comfortable. Great location with the restaurants, ski hire and lifts all very close.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is indeed tired and oldish. We booked 2 nights in a 5 bed apartment, doubling it more as an hotel room than an apartment rental. Well you could indeed accomodate 5 people but to do so you occupy the living room - hence remaining really only a kitchen and a bathroom to call it an apartment. 310 euros in such apartment for 2 night I see it a bit expensive. Lucky to find 1 paper roll and 2 plastic bags for the garbage (that you have to dispose of yourself). Bedding is also DIY

    The location is right on the slopes, you cannot ask for better. They provided you discount on ski rentals and sauna, and access to the public outdoor pool was free.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit strange having a checklist of how to clean the rooms prior to check out and even stranger that a member of staff came to inspecte the rooms very carefully!!!!!

    Comfortable, pleasant, clean rooms. Well stocked kitchen excellent location. Excellent value compared to other hotels close by

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Summer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value for money. We paid 128 euros for one night, which is way too expensive especially if you do not get towels and you have to clean up your room the next day. I think they should give you more service for one night especially for that price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was just all very easy. Location is really central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, clean and tidy with all the amenities that we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but clean and functional Glad we didn’t have 5 of us sleeping there but for 4 - it’s was fine for a 4 night short break

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t be closer to the ski slopes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No problems.

    Wonderful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Socket next to the bed is a must.

    The view of the ski slopes is superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only option for 1 bed apt’s sleeping 5

    Proximity to all facilities including shops and slopes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free car parking

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not as advertised in pictures. Quite dated.

    Good view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!please

    Nothing!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny flat. Old.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location and access to the ski slopes but also shops, restaurants, pubs. Free access to outdoor swimming pool was also a bonus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staying

    Leaving

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    This ski resort is great! You have everything you need at your front door 😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but functional rooms and facilities.

    Well located and cheap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pleace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Open air pool and ski to door

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded ski lifts

    Proximity of key services

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from disco below every night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just in the slope, perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Ski in - Ski out plus all amenities on the doorstep

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kreveti

    Prozori za menjanje

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI was really bad!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or toaster in room

    Self contained apartment with all amenities nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to sauna only throughout outside

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (5 People) Winter
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Windows might be a better insulated

    Old style built for last and to allow masses to ski. I liked this practical row approach and simplicity and everything on site. Highly recommended for families who do not want to spend a fortune

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchen very limited - could do with some new utensils. No oven, just a basic microwave & 2-ring hob that takes an eternity to boil a pan of water Decor tired & in desperate need of cosmetic renovation

    This residence is in a great location - less than a minute walk to the slopes. The apartment block is old and very tired but it does have everything you need from ski shops to a supermarket - even a night club & tattoo parlour should the mood take you! Staff at the residence are adequate - although not the friendliest or welcoming of people, check in & out are pretty much stress free The resort is brilliant if you're not too fussed about night life, if you want that social side then better to stay in one of the other resorts around La Plagne. For me, I was 'working from home' during the mornings and skiing in the afternoons so was perfect The bus stops just outside the hotel giving an easy transfer to Aime for train connections to St Maurice & Eurostar. At the bus stop there is a tourist info office and a luggage drop room (with shower) so you can make the most of your stay & lift pass. There is also parking outside but the spaces are limited and the police regularly scout the area issuing tickets to anyone parked illegally For those looking for luxury, this is not for you but for those looking for great value and convenience, this place is great. I'll be back next year for sure

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were 5 adults, the apartment was too small and there was actually no living room due to the fact that all beds were used. The dining table is small and not enough for 5 adults. The facility requires to clean the room with vacuum cleaner, clean the dishes, empty all garbage and actually act like a room cleaner... why is that?! I would expect the property to take care of at least cleaning the room. No towels... should be more emphasized in the room description.

    The location was good and the kitchen was fully equipped.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very old accommodation which doesn't look to have been refurbished in the last 30 years. Because of this it looked very dirty. Also after arriving from a long trip from UK the last thing u want is to carry your own linen from reception and make your own bed. Property too small for a family of 5. The couches are your beds which you have to make every day. Flat smelt of moult as no open space in kitchen and nowhere to put your ski boots or towels or ski suit to dry.

    Excellent location. Ski lifts and slopes on the door step.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Complex was extremely outdated and basic. The rooms were in bad need of renovating. Our balcony had mess in the corner and had not seemed to have been cleaned. The mattresses were dreadful and in fact were not even mattresses but from sofa beds. They were all undulating where they were so old. In need of a good upgrade. Internet was 9euros a day, not that we wanted or needed it but a ludicrous supplement for wifi. Parking was also 6 euros a day, necessary?

    Location was fantastic. Lifts outside that access 3 different peaks of the ski area immediately. Facilities were excellent with ski hire shops, a supermarket, restaurants, pharmacy and a cinema. The outdoor pool included in the complex stay was superb and the gondola running to Belle Bellecote until 1am was magnificent.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    So disappointed its says 2 rooms apartment but when we arrived me and my husband and my 1 daughter need to sleep in the living room and the other 2 kids is in the bedroom. For them 2 rooms is a 1 bedroom and 1 living room Which is so disappointed. We expect 2 rooms meaning 2 bedroom not 1 bedroom and 1 living room . I think you need to change your description. I don't know if I'm the only one can understand what is this means. Windows is so dirty and mouldy. The place is disgusting. Plus they are saying everything is free but in the end you need to pay for everything even the toilet for 20 euro. Staff not even can speak in English only in the reception. They send a maintenance no English, the electric was gone another maintenance no English. Person who will check the room before you go no English. When I need to ask something I need to ring the reception because no one can understand you. So disappointed. I call one of the team member in booking.com name pioter and he says he cannot do anything for me. Ruin our holiday sorry is not enough now I have a bad cough and no voice because I'm sleeping behind of the the very cold weather and the heater not even enough to heat us up. I don't have choice I prefer to be sick than my kids.so sad holiday.waste of money.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the beds were really unconfortable. and the winternet was really poor. Wd paid 20.00 euros for 7 days and the internet didn't get signal in the room.

    the swimming pool, the location, and the facilities

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds Uncomfortable but bearable.

    Spacious apartment with plenty of kitchen items, hangers, blankets etc.plenty of hot water. Location was great with easy access to shops, restaurants and amenities.lockers convenient. Easy access to cable lift to visit belle Plagne in the evening. Reception staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The carpet in the corridors could be cleaner but the room was clean.The staff didn't mention to us that there was free car park available so we ended up paying 40 euros for the 8 days.

    The ski lifts were very close, we could put the ski boots in the hotel room and just get the skis from the storage on the ground floor and walk to one of 3 lifts about 100 m. The number of lifts and runs was amazing that one could access (in la Plagne region, even without going to Paradiski). Lots of blue runs for the children and we could go on different ones every day. The view from the window was lovely. The room had a dishwasher which was very convenient. The Spar downstairs and bakery were sufficient for food shopping. Also the doctor was in the hotel complex which came in very useful in our case.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No towels provided, high price, no baggage storage

    Right next to the slopes, free access to the pool, quite spacious apartments for ski resort accommodation

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tourist trap. Hidden costs everywhere. Can't believe that towels are not included especially the price you pay for the room

    Location was perfect. Everything you need is walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was as helpful and committed as you would expect. They did not provide pillows, so we had to ask for them (after sleeping first night without pillows as reception closed before we realized). They only provided one small locker for the snowboard, so we had to ask for 4 more (we were 5 people). They did not want to help us when trying to call a taxi (we did not speak french). The general feeling was that they try to limit their work as much as possible and you will only get the (basic) things if you go and ask for them.

    Great location. It was very cheap, but you get what you pay (small room, old building but basic needs cover). Ideal if your focus is to spend the day on the mountains and only use it for sleeping and eating.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds a bit too hard & blankets provided a bit staticky. No oven. Pillows bit 'mean'. Not even a little welcome pack of soap provided- only a loo roll but I guess this is how they offer a good cheap price.

    So convenient for the piste, mountain activities & facilities including a heated outdoor pool, natural ice rink, free gondola up to bowling alley in Belle Plagne. Maeva is smack bang in the middle of La Plagne & great for ski access. We especially loved 'la nuit de Pom Pom rouge' for NYE. Maeva is what it says on the tin.... Great Value & convenience. We would return.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Checking in procedure was poor, beds were terrible, apartment very basic. Take your ear plugs.

    Location was great, handy for slopes, shops restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Furniture was very tired. Kitchen basic. Beds were terribly uncomfortable. Internet very expensive and slow.

    Excellent location. Close to ski lifts, shops, restaurants,cinema.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartments have probably never been upgraded. Ours was dreadful because the windows and doors didn't fit, in the winter this not good

    The skiing is always superb .being skiing here for what seems like 200 years mmmmmmm

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a very rude reception when we first arrived. In fact the first thing the receptionist did was to tell us we had done 2 things wrong. Neither of which had been through our own fault. Other staff were more helpful and friendly. I was very disappointed with the way we were welcomed or not welcomed as it turned out.

    The location is great. Lots of ski hire, lifts and Spar on site. Outdoor pool surprisingly good. Can ski to door of building.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are a little tired and could do with an update and if possible a shower curtain would be a great addition and would save on the amount of hot water required for people taking a bath.

    Staff and location where excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    State of appartement is poor, needs maintenance desperatly. Many stains, holes and broken balcony doorlock.

    Excellent location, slopes and alle needed facillities within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too pricy for the value. Rooms are too small. an apt for 5 would barely make it for 3. Extremely basic. Would recommend for budget traveles only.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    GPS didn't recognize location - we end up 2hrs detour to get to resort, reception closed between 24.00 - 09.00am - we end up sitting in the car for 5 hrs, no answers on the phone lines advertised, deposit for apartment, no toilet paper, no dishwasher tablets nor washing liquids, check out terrible took too much time, no towels - had to pay 4.30 + deposit, no help with wi-fi on reception at all, no cafeterias opened in the morning and a lot more...

    Location, distance from the slopes

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Worn out rooms with hard timber beds. More suitable to groups of young friends happy to sleep anywhere than for comfortable family accommodation. Run more like a college dormitory with staff not particularly friendly.

    Excellent ski in location with easy walk access to gondolas. Shops on the ground floor included a small supermarket with a good selection of foods. Kitchen was well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Grumpy hotel staff when we checked out

    Brilliant ski in ski out location

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place is super old - needs a renewal urgently

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Balcony was damaged,and felt unsafe.

    The location. The View from the room was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was quite cold inside room because of windows

    Very close to slops. Very cheap for new year holidays.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location, slopes and alle needed facillities within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds not comfy also pillows not adequate.

    Great Location for the slopes, ski hire and lifts, as well as good restaurants

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: