Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Horizons d'Huez

Quartier Passeaux, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France

#28 of 30 hotels in L'Alpe-d'Huez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4 was great for 2 but not 4. If there are 4 of you book a 6 birth. The room for 6 is OK for 4 but not for 6 unless you like to be very close. But like I say good value for what we paid. Don't expect more than what you have paid for. I am a dog owner and love dogs however I don't like all the dog mess owners did not pick up all around the apartments ..... Especially lovely in the snow...... Owners fault yes ......but the people who run these apts need to enforce scoop the poop! Only get 2 keys per apts even if 6 of you.

    Location ok. Good value for money, clean and warm. Little French guy on reception very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No one at the reception during reception hours. And when not at the reception during non-reception hours, no one is answering given phone numbers.

    A great value-for-money deal! Nice mountain views. Well equipped kitchen. Small but well planned four beds apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maid service no sheets on the bed! 1 towel for the week! Bins weren't emptied once and one toilet roll for the whole week!!! Come on now

    The room had a great view and perfect for 2 people if you don't mind making a makeshift bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The shower was too small but there was always hot water

    Carpet on the floor and nice size rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plugs

    Good location, ski storage room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Cabin with Mezzanine (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sale .bruyant.inconfortable

    Pas grand chose

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm a pretty simply guy when I go to the snow. I just need 4 things. A warm room, good hot shower, a bed to sleep and wifi. Room had two little heaters that didn't heat the room up enough. I had to wear thermals the whole time it was that cold in the room. None of my snow clothes dried. Shower was very small and had very average pressure. Lucky I was by myself as there was no way enough hot water for more than one person. The bed was literally a piece of foam. Maybe it's me but I expect a spring mattress when I pay this much for a room. The piece of foam was hard and horrible to sleep on. I actually developed a back ache from sleeping on the bed. It was horrible. When I booked, it said free wifi but wifi wasn't free at all. You had to pay extra and it wasn't fast and it didn't connect to my outlook. It was a joke. Asked the short haired blonde reception staff and she just told me I had to pay for it and it wasn't free and booking.com was wrong. False advertising!

    My room had a door and it worked

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Halls were dark, locker room was locked too early at night & only opened at 8am. I was called back to the room after check out to take the sheets off the duvets (even though I'd stripped everything else & left the room spotless). The Hoover was broken & despite being a "family" room we had to move 2 couches together to make a seriously uncomfortable bed. More for young groups so was really noisy all night long. 1 coffee mug & no kettle.

    ski in & not far walk to lifts

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment was very tiny for 4 people, in fact we were facing issues with a good sleep. This was a very small living room with a kitchenette and a tiny sleeping room. Shouldn't be advertised as for 4 but rather for a couple, two people might even find it comfy. Paid WIFI service was poor and very slow just as basic WIFI that is included in the price.

    Great location, close to ski lifts and city centre. Clean room. Fresh bread service available upon request with no additional cost. Friendly staff at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could not open barrier to allow us to drop luggage outside of main entrance from car.

    Very efficient and helpful reception staff who took time to explain details on arrival.. Clean apartment with enough kitchen / dining utensils. Nice shower with plenty of hot water. Good access to ski lifts.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful staff. Warm and clean. Close to the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff great, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The accommodation as a whole could do with tidying up

    Location. Ski back residence.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: