Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Plagne Lauze 3 stars

Plagne 1800, 73210 Plagne 1800, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Plagne 1800

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Summer in mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment was small but functional.

    Very nice area! Accommodation was meet our expectation. Apartment was situated in building Silenes. Mini market is nearby. Parking is also close. Reception with facilities (open pool, sauna, laundry room, game room, mini market, food bar, garage (payment is required for garage, but open parking is free...). Connection with other villages in La Plagne area is great (free shuttle bus drive often). Staff was very attentive and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was fantastic and just as we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not suitable for 4 people with luggage. The lack of space really annoyed me. It is tiny once the beds are out your literally climbing over furniture to get around. No light on the balcony either.

    Location was fantastic and just as we expected. Local free bus shuttle perfect for seeing everywhere. Pool was perfect and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant weeks skiing with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still need to get some new pillows

    Free bus service very reliable Bus stop on doorstep Well positioned for on piste and off piste activities Free wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, great value, nice view!! Loved the outdoor heated pool and saunas. Would book again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many useless tables in a small space so just stacked them up in a corner. Microwave oven would have been nice but we still got by. And i didnt like the cutlery and kitchen equipment in my bedroom. More storage could be made or extra shelves in the large cupboards.. There's space to make a advantage of a little more storage.

    Great location and great amenities, good amount of living space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.2
    Avoid, our apartment was run down and not very clean, dirt & dust everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very run down, badly equipped, dirty and generally badly run. I would advise you not to stay here, our apartment was just awful. The photo show the gap between the bed and radiator, you might just make out my foot to illustrate how little room there is to manoeuvre

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Tiny studio, but nice holiday on La Plagne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, not enough for family with 2 kids, french tv only, reception staff barely speaks English, very poor Wi-Fi

    Good use of space, warm, nice view, great distance to shop and bar, few steps to slopes, near skimium ski rental - fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Small rooms but well equipped and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tight with limited storage but we knew that before we arrived.

    Great facilities, although outside pool could be slightly warmer! The room had everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.3
    A big disappointment, never Pierre & Vacances again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small appartment. It was mentioned a two bed room appartement, but in fact there was only one. The other was just in the kitchen/living room. There was no place to put your skiboots. It was very difficult to sleep as the rooms were very hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    A good holiday, everyone enjoyed it immensely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English instructions fro the Microwave, which may have an oven feature but we could not get it to work other than as a microwave. Ski locker too small for 5 skies and 2 boards. No bar in reception as advertised.

    The rooms were clean, warm and well lit, ( many rooms in La Plagne are so dimly lit it is impossible to read). Maintenance was good, kitchen well equipped with utensils but no oven, beds comfortable. Swimming pool and sauna superb at end of day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice village . Small apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5-10 min walking distance to the pistes with skis, wherein there is another chairlift near the building but there was no direct path to it. The absence of the ski lockers near the pistes entry. ! The pool: it is weirdly organized. Some lockers are near saunas, no separate showers, you are going with your clothes to change them and/or put into the lockers through the corridor with showers. No ability to wash after the pool as the showers are not separate. Males and females are together. For some it can be obstacle as nobody nude:)

    Nice location in general. Busses are strictly scheduled. Small but clean and fairly enough equipped apartments. Clothes dryer. Beautiful view from windows. Ability to take hairdryer on the reception. Big covered parking. Good and well-connected skiing area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    3.3
    expensive and small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was to high compare to room size and equipment quality, our building was far from lifts, room with obstructed view at lowest floor - surely not coming back. We booked very much in advance and for long period, hotel could do better for us to make a return guest. Not this time. Very small sauna room, pool can't be used really because of amount of chlorine they use, impossible to stay in water for more than 2-3 minutes without skin damage

    Property allow to book non-"standard" for ski hotel periods, with checkin not on Saturdays or 7 days min etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    2.5
    Boring, Useless, Aweful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room is very small for 4 people, having just 1 beds and 1 expandable couch. The toilet is separated into 2 rooms, in one room is the WC (proper toilet) and in the other room the sink and shower. Another problem is that the parking lots are limited (not of all guests) and only for cars lower than 1.95 meters in height. The towels are not being changed not even weekly and the bed sheets the same. The personnel doesn't know English at all, the only language spoken was French. Another think with which you should pay attention is that there is a fee of cleaning of 40 euros for some cleaning that wouldn't exist. For a person at about 20 there is nothing interesting to do. The WI-FI for quests doesn't work correctly nor continuously.Is it true that Résidence Pierre & Vacances Plagne Lauze is stating that they have games to play. There are only 2 of those: table soccer and pool which are costing of course. One game of pool is 2 euros and one game of table soccer is 1 euro. Except those, there is nothing to see in that location except skiing.

    Mostly nothing. Except the view which was sublime.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice, relaxing stay in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are very small. We rented studio apartment for 4, but actually it is a room for 2 with just 2 sofa beds. When they are open, you cannot move in the room. If you are OK with this, it is really not a big deal.

    The location is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and mostly have everything you need. heated open air pool and sauna are great. But be aware that the resort consists of houses located nearby, and sauna and pool are located in main building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location - dont go if you driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in was awful - we arrived a little early and had to wait for ever and the check in assistant was useless and didn't answer any of our questions adequately. The parking was a disgrace - it was advertised there was parking but we were told it was impossible and there was no parking nearby. We eventually got parked but were jammed in and caused injury getting out - never again

    very close to ski school at plagne 1800

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Its a ski resort so if the snows good you have a good time. But wouldn't stay in P&V again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tiny apartment , Could not stretch my hands out either way in the kitchen, or bathroom. Top Floor no lift. Wifi didnt work at all in apartment. No instructions for the Oven/microwave. Paid for parking underground but lights did not work so pitch black when loading car.

    view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Be careful accommodation is very small but fine but not with the pool and watch for extra costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smallest apartment I have ever seen. It looks like the apartment is by the pool when you book, its not, its a 5 minute walk up the hill. They tried to charge for using your own room safe etc!!! Nuts. Read the paperwork carefully when you arrive outside of reception time, it took us 40 minutes to find our room at night, as the accommodation is in blocks away from the reception area.

    Location was fine and views nice. La Plagne is a good area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    A very pleasant accommodation- brilliant location for the ski slopes and shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit small apartment for 4 but was ok for the three of us (1 adult and 2 children).

    Friendly staff, good locker room, good amenities and great location. clean and nice. Great games room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool wasn't as warm as expected, room for 3-4 people was only big enough for 2, thought we booked beds, but it was two sofa beds.

    Location very close to shops and reception. Warm, clean, short walk to slopes and ski shop, well kitted out kitchen. Bus stop right outside to get to other villages. Studio good for couple looking for basic but comfortable accommodation near the slopes. Reception staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Weeks skiing break on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that resturant was closed as beautiful food normally and well priced

    Great value for money, comfortable studio with well equiped kitchen. Ideally placed with reliable free bus service to Plagne centre every 15 mins. Village like feel in pretty small area of resort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Location is close to skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is really for (-1) persons. If you want to leave in 5p room, it's very uncomfortable, but possible :)

    Location is close to skiing Really good infrastructure Nice staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartments are small and do not supply basics - like toilet roll and bin bags.

    Overall good stay, as long as you get it at a reduced price! Close to amenities and 5 mins walk from ski lifts.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    I will never call to same resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff from reception rude and we had to make several visits to get our baby kit Also personal from reception not friendly and rude .apartments tinny and fully equipped.

    We been there for 7 night Lovley place and ideal for skiing Short walk to the lifts and slopes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    With exception of boot room facilities and no lift pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 4th floor 6; steps not good

    Apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 4 even though there were 2 of us. It would have been far too small for 4 people!

    Swimming pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small

    It was amazing the location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was little bit too small for 4 people.

    Heated pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Skiing break with hubby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need new pillows!!

    Very pretty part of La Plagne, very easy to get around using free bus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Well equipped rooms and clean sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well equipped rooms and clean sheets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Naked men showering/changing in the communal swimming pool

    Quiet and comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Location excellent , great value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent , great value for money . Whilst small , perfect for a weeks skiing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Swimming pool and sauna make it special
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Studio was very small, too small for 4 people

    Swimming pool and sauna is a bonus

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Very clean appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small appartment.

    Very clean appartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Although a little cramped for 4 of us, excellent value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The safe wasn't working and the two single beds were rather hard although neither of these badly affected the holiday.

    Although a little cramped for 4 of us, excellent value for money. Loved the swimming pool and saunas at the end of the day. Great to have wi-fi and plenty of hot water for us all. Good views and balcony outside.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.1
    Free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sofa bed was uncomfortable, the flat was a little too small, pillows were too thin and there was no lift.

    Free wifi. Reasonably well equipped. Good location. Excellent staff - very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    6.7
    Clean apartment and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift - unsuitable for older people. Entrance to accommodation should be kept clean for safety. Pool needs to be warmer and changing facilities upgraded. A better bar environment would be more welcome.

    Clean apartment and great value

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    6.7
    We like the beds and the ability to partition so that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartments were extremely small! No room for more than one person in the kitchen area and our group was split up and we were in completely separate building to our friends. If you've booked as a group you'd think you'd get room in the same building

    We like the beds and the ability to partition so that the room became '2 bedrooms'.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    Good location and fresh appartment, quite compact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kitchen fan and the fire alarm too close to the kitchen. We had a couple of alarms when frying eggs...

    Good location and fresh appartment, quite compact.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    4.6
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small apartment, too small for two. Bed is a sofa bed that is far from flat, not one good nights sleep. It was not made clear about the sofa bed at the time of booking, No extraction in the kitchen. Money taken before stay. No hair dryer, had to request. Charges for towel changes on longer stays.

    Quiet location. Staff friendly. Great ski resort.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Excellent value accommodation, clean, well equipped and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in process was slow but only due to the amount of paper work the staff have to compete

    Excellent value accommodation, clean, well equipped and close to the slopes. Friendly English speaking staff who are eager to help.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    Great location with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arrived late at night with 2 small children and everything was closed. Picked up keys & map from a safety deposit box and struggled to find and gain entry to the apartment. No water or even toilet roll & no shops / machines to buy anything. They really should have a 24 hour reception.

    Great location with everything you need

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Liked it is closed to the pists and the cordiality of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff refused to give me the receipt of my stay that I needed since agencies bills are managed by central office in Paris. I just received it via email after 1 week. I work in hotel and actually it sounds weird since it could be done in 10 sec. Booking.com has not confidential rates, just takes commissions. We were located on the 3rd floor, no elevator, it's a bit uncomfortable but it is nothing you can do about it I think.

    Liked it is closed to the pists and the cordiality of the staff. The studio apartment has everything you need and it is very clean as well. Luckely we were two, it would have been really too small if we were 4 (max occupancy allowed).

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    5.0
    Bad instructions when arriving after hours - poor map and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad instructions when arriving after hours - poor map and directional information in ur welcome pack - not clear about parking Staff not aware of basic information such as lodge name and where we can find information

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Clean, comfortable, good value accommodation, in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean, comfortable, good value accommodation, in an excellent position close to the amenities and the ski lifts. The ski bus stops right next to the apartments and gives great access to the whole resort.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Room was as described, small but everything you need for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only 3 minutes to walk up the hill from ski slopes, no problem for adults but young children it was a challenge.

    Room was as described, small but everything you need for a ski bolt hole. Great pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.8
    Easy to use Bus or Lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None of the Pans were teflon coated (non-stick) and hence difficult to use. Small Spar Shop (not yours of course) was very poor and always ran out of eggs and milk Your restaurant was fine but please add a fish and chicken alternative dish

    Easy to use Bus or Lifts Swimming pool and sauna excellent but why were we not advised of the Squash facility?? Also was not sure that swimming pool would be open in Winter Excellent Pizza restaurant next door

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.9
    Good location - 5 minutes from the lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment is advertised for 3-4 adults, but probably too small and tight. Perfect for two. Spa closes at 19:30, would prefer until 8pm at least. Internet is paid.

    Good location - 5 minutes from the lifts. Spa and outdoor pool are nice and relaxing. Apartment is not big, good for two adults.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    9.6
    We had a very nicely decorated studio with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lift, but that was not a big problem!

    We had a very nicely decorated studio with everything you need. Beds were very comfortable, including the sofa bed. Very friendly staff, nice swimming pool and lockers to leave your baggage the last day, which was very handy. The ski area is huge and wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.5
    Good size apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of iven in self catering apartment made it impossible to be able to self cater for my family of four. An oven should be an essential item in a kitchen.

    Good size apartment

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    8.8
    The range of ski slopes was just incredible and there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were too small, my gf is 5ft 2 and her feet hang off the end of the bed!

    The range of ski slopes was just incredible and there was always lots to do in the eveningso.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    8.8
    Apart hotel is several apart cotteges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apart hotel is several apart cotteges. Location of all cottedge is quite convenient: 2 - 3 minutes by foot to the main lift. Apatrment is nice and comfortable. Swimming pool and sauna are not so big but are were not crowdly. May be because it was low season.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    7.5
    The room is relatively good equipped, clean, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Apartments is too small for 5 people, expensive parking 47 eur per week, have to pay 25 eur for Internet,

    The room is relatively good equipped, clean, close to the slopes, close to the supermarket,

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.8
    appearance of the appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no cooker hood meant that smoke alarm goes off

    appearance of the appartment

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    Sara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I liked everything

    Sara. She is from reception staff. She is very helpful girl. Many thanks. The staff made our vacation the best one)))

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    The accommodation was better than I expected for the money I...
    • Couple

    The accommodation was better than I expected for the money I paid. Excellent value

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.1
    The studio was too little for four persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The studio was too little for four persons. And the kitchen is no smoke control, when we were cooking, the smell is too smoking.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    swimming pool and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    changing linen by myself

    swimming pool and sauna

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.8
    Apartment was close to swiming pool, shop, bus stop , pistes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment was close to swiming pool, shop, bus stop , pistes.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    8.3
    outstanding panoramic view from the dinner table
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stairs

    outstanding panoramic view from the dinner table

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.5
    Hot water, shower, background heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tiny 2nd bedroom, small beds on landing, no oven.

    Hot water, shower, background heating

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.1
    The place and facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi could have been faster and free of charge.

    The place and facilities are good.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not very many restaurants in 1800 and they were always busy.

    Excellent value for money. Very comfortable and well maintained.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: