Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Aix-en-Provence Mirabeau 2 stars

615 Avenue Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

#37 of 110 Holiday rentals in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 809 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    4.2
    Very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were unhelpful and frankly unfriendly. The beds were rock hard. You were given one towel per person for 4 days. The pipes in the shower got so hot that they caused burns if you accidentially touched them. The floor was filthy. The breakfast was most definitely not worth paying for.

    Very central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Good experience, will stay here again for future visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning of the room is at additional charges. Small shower and toilet. The reception is closed by 5.30pm, we almost missed the closing hour to check in due to delays by TGV.

    Location is excellent; within 5 - 10 minutes walk to nearby cafe, restaurants and shops. Modern interior and comfortable beds. Underground parking is a big plus!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is just amazing. Spacious room with balcony and small kitchen (there were everything, including small kitchen equipment ). There were big and very comfortable bed. Room was clean. If come late, after closing of the registration desk you should follow instructions which were sent to your email.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    This appart hotel was just arround the corner from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was way to small.

    This appart hotel was just arround the corner from the train stain. Had everything you needed for yor stay. Large bed, very clean, kitchenette, hob, utencials, even a microwave.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice accommodation but not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of amenities

    Modern clean rooms with kitchenette. Didn’t realize it was student accommodation rather than a true hotel but proximity to centre of Aix was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Not meeting minimum expectations in regard to cleanliness, nor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Chambre pas propre/Not clean room. Never had such an unprofessional impression in France before. When arriving to the apartment, there were yellow spots at the shower curtain, as well as brownish spots on the wall next to the toilet. When confronting the reception about this, I was told that the marks were only from water with high mineral content. Coming from a country with a lot of water with high mineral content, I could see that these marks were not from hard water at all. In addition, the cutlery in the kitchen was not clean upon arrival. Additionally, the staff appeared to me somewhat grumpy and condescending when approached about these issues, and seemed to not want to put any effort in taking the initiative for taking a look. I have travelled and worked alot in France before, and never had any bad impression before this place, neither at homestays with friends, or through Airnb. Would recommend travellers to find another place. Although the price for this place was good, one should expect more when one actually have paid for this. Given the poor impression, one could probably find much better for much less in the private market.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Fully equipped clean kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that there was parking available at the property so spent ages finding parking at nearby Mejane as lots of diversions/road closures in Aix. Maid was in cleaning our room before we had checked out!

    Fully equipped clean kitchenette

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent, great for longer stays, spatious studio with a kitchen, bathroom and big bedroom. I enjoyed the stay very much, the supermarket is very close also very near to the train station and the center. The breakfast was very good, in French style. Definitely going to stay there again while I will be in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel where sleep but no good for eat and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and balcony were really bad, small and a little bit dirty and ruined. We tried the breakfast but it’s overpriced for what offers and no staff assist you with the breakfast.

    the room was really cool and the AC functioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice kitchen in my apartment, very clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning lady knocked on my room at nine in the morning and woke me up. She asked me about checkout, but it was at twelve. She didn't let me sleep before the flight.

    Great location, nice kitchen in my apartment, very clean, good for the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Location was good and decor was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was curt and they only give you one large and one small towel for our four day stay. When we asked for clean towels after two days they charged us 7 euro. They expected us to use the same towel for the whole week... ridiculous and rude when I questioned this charge

    Location was good and decor was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    If you are looking for cheap and practical accommodation
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a let down. Quite smelly and very small. Shower feels like a coffin and my husband and I are quite slim. No hairdryer which is really annoying.

    Great location. Not in the heart of Aix but really easy to walk to (perhaps 10 min in the heat of the summer). Really near the bus station which was perfect for us coming from Marseille and going to Aix TGV station using Cartreize. There is a monoprix nearby which is very convenient but no proper good boulangerie. Great air conditioning but a shame that it didnt have a remote control. Bed and pillows were comfortable and clean. Good kitchen although we only used it for breakfast. Overal i would recommend since extremely practicable and very cheap, but definitely not a romantic choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    It was centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small but the bathroom was nice and clean!

    It was centrally located. Five minutes to the old town and the Tourist Office. The bed was very comfortable! It was also close to the bus station. (Bus #40 will take you to the train and airport)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    I had a marvelous time! I traveled alone and it was the ideal place! Great facility, best amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints!

    Excelente location! Near the city center, supermarket, wine store, travel bureau, bus station and in a very safe area. The room was spacious, the kitchenette was fully equipped, the bed was comfortable, great linen, everything was just perfect! I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for 4 nights and there is no cleaning of the room and no removal of trash in the rubbish bins in the room for our entire stay. Occupants have to bring our the trash to the trash areas outside the building. Rooms are dim, not sufficient lights in the room. Shower area is small.

    Location is near bus and train stations. Waling distance to major tourists sites. Supermarket not too far away. Room well equipped with kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location near old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more info needed about how to get fresh towels. Didn’t realise the place also doubled as a student hostel though that wasn’t a big issue. Initially hard to find as outside signage isn’t very clear from the road.

    Comfortable room and nice balcony, great location and it was useful having car parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Handy to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was really too small for two people. No decoration to make it appealing and more cosy, no hairdryer. Having to take our rubbish outside on the street.

    It is probably more suited to business people, which is what it appears to be designed for. Ok for a one night stay. I'm sure the apartments are much better size. It's clean and very handy to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Simple and comfortable place to live with very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is very nice. It was clean inside, all you need for cooking was already there. Also I'd like to note that the personnel was very friendly and helpful: we've got in a trouble because of the national strike, but the staff resolved our problems very fast. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a simple comfortable place in the city-center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent room, great staff & service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only critique was the size of the shower, but for a few nights stay it was fine.

    Excellent room, great staff & service. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Location is decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom are way too small. We had to clear our own rubbish, and literally clean up the room ourselves. Aircon was out, staff didn't seem to be that friendly or know what's happening.

    Location is decent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small, no hair dryer, no cleaning service, no changing of towels during the week. The room was not clean since the beginning.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Good central hotel with helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels underground parking is great but we couldn’t access it until the next day. Expect to pay 20-25 euros a day in town.

    We arrived on a Sunday when the office was closed but made sure we had asked for access arrangements beforehand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    An apartment in Aix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot-water tank is directly above the toilet. I smacked my head on it twice before I learned to duck.

    Like a mini-apartment, it would be a good base for an extended stay in the area. No daily housekeeping and the front desk isn't staffed 24/7 (notice that I didn't list these as drawbacks). Each unit has a kitchenette and a balcony. My unit faced the courtyard and it was quiet. Great location; 10 minute walk from the train station and the old town. Bathroom is small but functional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    You get way more than what you pay for!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shower cabin is a little small, but the shower has good power and hot water, so no issues.

    Perfectly located with easy access to the bus station as well as to the city center (2 min. walk). The bed is very comfortable and everything is clean and brand-new. I was ill for a few days and the reception staff went out of their way to help me, calling the ambulance service, the hospital and my husband for me. For that, I shall always be grateful. The maids were very attentive, welcoming and did an amazing job with the room. I would definitely stay again, especially considering what you get for this price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.6
    The kitchen in the studio was relativelly well equipt, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room didnt work at all, so even though we visited in March, it was boiling hot inside the rooms. This ment that we had to sleep with the window open but due to the traffic and people on the street (all night all) it was very difficult to sleep. Also there were no chiffon on the sink in the kitchen or bathroom so the room smelled horribly. There is only one blanket, so you need to cuddle.

    The kitchen in the studio was relativelly well equipt, we had everything we needed. The location of the studios is also good - walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Right in the center of the town, next to the bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was not nice.

    Right in the center of the town, next to the bus station which is a plus if you want to go to the airport after your visit in Ain een provence. The bed was comfortable, the receptionist really kind and helpful, the room and the bathroom clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Really good, classy hotel great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet role despensor wobbly and hard to use, would be nice to have hair dryer in bathroom but i guess that isn’t essential.

    Nice bed, good kitchenette.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    The best cost benefit in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Doubtful cleaning of some kitchen utensils, but nothing much that could not be solved by washing. I do not know if this is the practice, but I only received the email with the entry code (I was arriving on a Sunday) on the previous Friday, under my demand (soon attended), which left me worried.

    + Great location: A few steps from the city center, market, and the bus station where you can find the transfer to TGV station, airport and city of Marseille. Good accommodations including kitchen with utensils and cleaning kit. Place to leave luggage. Payment at the front desk. WiFi enough for calls via WhatsApp, for instance. It's the best cost benefit of the city, where I have lived for two years, especially for those who are not with a car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking couldn't be booked in advance, so it was very inconvenient for the first day as it was full. We parked on the street and needed to wake up early to pay the parking. The reception was closed during evenings and on Sunday. I found no hair dryer in the room and couldn't ask the reception because it was closed. The bathroom is a bit too small.

    The location was great but no free parking around. Street parking is quite expensive. We got free parking for Genius members from the second day, it was so much better than the first day! The kitchenette is well equipped and very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    location very close to center, parking facility ok (but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was small, the shower also small with gross plastic curtains not very clean and not functional , change it ! Reception was not too aware of the prices, tried to charge me double for parking (by mistake?)

    location very close to center, parking facility ok (but necessary to book in advance)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    The kitchenette was well equipped and has tea and coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not know that you needed to get an access key to enter the car park. The hotel should tell you that you should park on the road temporarily and come into the hotel to get the key. Inside the hotel, sometimes there was a smell in the bathroom.

    The kitchenette was well equipped and has tea and coffee making facilities. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location and fair price, but falls short on cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge smelled absolutely terrible, it was obviously not cleaned properly before we checked in. Our room was not cleaned during our three night stay. The bathroom is too small, I could barely fit in the shower and I'm an average size man. Common areas were not particularly pleasant, but it's economy accommodation so that's not a big issue.

    Check in staff were friendly and professional. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The clingy shower curtain.

    Very good location, particularly if you are arriving in Aix by bus or train. Very close to the centre of Aix, and less than five minutes walk from the main bus station (for buses to the airport/Marseilles/Aix TGV etc) and ten minutes to the train station if you cut through the alleyways. Found it very quiet even though my room was by the lifts. Spa shop within five minutes walk for supplies. It was 34 degrees outside so very glad to come back to a clean and comfortable air conditioned room. (The room also had a small balcony).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic time, comfortable stayhelpful staff great townvery central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small balcony onto courtyard. Full size fridge. Plain but nice glasses and crockery and more than the minimum amount. Good bathroom. Air conditioning, quiet and easily controlled. Quiet at night but nice to hear people during the day including an opera singer and violinist not intrusive though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Residence! In the heart of the city!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent !!! Everything was just Excellent!! Near the city center, very spacious and clean room, with confortable bed. Nikola at the reception was so helpful!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    overall: needs politer more helpful staff and some clarifications of instructions, but it was clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The principal receptionist , a young woman, unfriendly and uninterested in helping. A big problem and unpleasant Some instructions are NOT very clear - this is a very automated operation - no one working after 730pm -instructions on how to check in, key for front door were not sufficiently clear. Lighting in rooms too low - recommend brighter with sensors to keep cost down But overall: needs politer more helpful staff and some clarifications of instructions, but it was a useful, well located lodging.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Probably one of our best accommodations in France so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like here.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, a very good communication, clean and a very practical little kitchen. Overall, the property is very well located, close to shops, city center, supermarkets and the "gate routiere", a very important detail if you want to go sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    This property has been my best value for money during my travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The instructions to connect to the public internet could be clearer (and in larger font than that included on the key envelope).

    I arrived on a Sunday when the reception desk is closed. They emailed me prior information on access to my room and the instructions were clear and concise. The room was fitted with self-catering facilities and everything was very clean. I also like the fact that the room is serviced only on a weekly basis which means you are uninterrupted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely apartment, very accommodating staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I HAD to split hairs, it would have been nice if the bathroom were a little bit bigger and the shower had a holder to set down shampoo and shower gel without tripping on them; a hair dryer would have helped too (given that so many other amenities were already there!). But, really, it's a great place, and the only reason I'm writing in this (-) box is because I don't like leaving fields empty on forms...

    Lovely staff, very well organized communication before arrival (as I was arriving outside of the hours that the reception was open, but they made sure I had all the information I needed well in advance), very accommodating with all of my needs. Everything ran smoothly from check-in to check-out. It's wonderful to have an apartment rather than a usual hotel room, the kitchen was fully equipped and overall the interior design was very pleasing. Just a short walk to the bus/train station. Would highly recommend it if you are traveling to Aix!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    I would stay there again without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a little small but manageable.

    All that one needs for a self-catering stay. A very comfortable modern room in a pleasant block which is within 5 minutes walk from the centre of Aix. The area is quiet at night. The parking is self service with a door key in the basement accessible by lift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Very comfortable beds and the small kitchen was very useful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find a parking space.Breakfast was just very basic and not very good looked after you often had to ask if they could refill something.Extremely small bathroom.We knew that they would clean the room just once a week but you couldn't either do it yourself there were no items there to clean the floor with for example.

    Very comfortable beds and the small kitchen was very useful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny bathroom, especially the shower, no waste bin in the bathroom so we had to take the big one that was in the kitchenette, noisy a/c - we had to turn it off during the night, no reception working on Sundays and no breakfast served the same day. We stayed for a weekend, there was no cleaning service available during these days, even though it is already mentioned in the hotel description that it is provided once a week and there is fee for extra cleaning.

    Very close to city centre and the train station, spacious rooms, kitchenette, fridge in the room (quite rare in many hotels of France). Helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is very small No housekeeping whatsoever unless you pay 36€ each time you want your room cleaned and your towels and sheets replaced The hallways are a bit creepy/dirty/old Only one receptionist; at times she was busy with other guests so no one at the reception The place is actually a student residence Not a business hotel at all

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that if you arrive after 7pm there will not be any staff to let you in or to give you your keys. From 7pm to 6am there in nowhere in the building that you can buy food or beverages, that is something very important if you don´t know the city or the weather does not allow you to go out to look for a supermarket

    It is located in a very nice spot near to everything. You can go to the tourism center easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean and comfortable for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was rather small and dark, especially in the shower. The shower curtains is not the most hygienic choice.

    The room was clean and comfortable for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and comfortable studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs some plumbing works in the bathroom, as sometimes sewer smell was just horrible. Probably could have been a bonus if there was a hairdryer, safe, and possibly a chair on the balcony

    Location is perfect, rooms are very spacious, modern and clean. Wi-fi is not bad and air conditioning just saved us so many times. Also rooms are very sound proof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location and free WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access instructions were not received but another resident kindly helped us. Room was about 20 cm too narrow and air conditioner fan was noisy.

    Good location and free WiFi. Cooking facilities and air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Very enjoyable ,modern studio close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room did not get cleaned for the duration of our stay despite advertising it would.. Bathroom too small. Toilet seat not attached and water tank too low to avoid.

    FRIENDLY MANAGER AND RECEPTION STAFF VERY HELPFUL. STUDIO UNIT A LITTLE SMALL FOR TWO.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    A nice place with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To the ones who drive- The parking lot was of big help. However, I didn't get one parking place when I arrived. I made reservation via email but I was still told it's fully booked. So we didn't get one until the latter day. It took us another 18 Euros to park the car for one night. So- please make sure you contact the hotel/ specify in booking.com that you will need the parking place reserved!

    Very good location: 5 minutes walk from Cour Mirabeau, with a Monoprix supermarket nearby. The staff were kind and helpful. The room was clean. Unluckily when we came from Nice, the weather turned cloudy and rainy, made the trip less pleasant as the room turned to be a bit humid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.6
    Stay away if you have any other alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room with an extremely small bathroom, very loud and badly functioning aircon, a lot of noise from the street (our room was on the 1st floor, just above the entrance). It was impossible to sleep at night: both with open and closed windows. The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. No hairdryer in the room - you have to ask for it at the reception but reception is not always open and if open, the staff not always there.

    The location and underground parking was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Newly refurbished apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and rather dark. No balcony as advertised on website.

    Newly refurbished apartment. Easy walk to cours Mirabeau and bus station to TGV and airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Situation was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heating at night too high. Opening windows - a lot of noise from street. Crowded room for two persons.

    Situation was great. A short walk to city centre/old town and train/bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Lovely again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great as always! Thank you and see you soon :))))) I highly recommend this establishment to all the guests. Lovely staff, great location, comfortable huge room. AMAZING place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    2.9
    Not entirely as expected....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double bed. Got 2 separate beds who were pushed together. Complained about it to the reception the next day. They didn't do anything. Towels and bedsheet were not changed a single time during our 5 day stay. Shower a bit small. People were smoking on our floor. Coffee filter was not washed out. Was completely moldy. Wi-Fi was not working properly for the entire duration of our stay. We reserved parking but could not park upon arrival.

    Room is nice in general, apart from points i describe in the negative section

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Staff were friendly, room was comfy and well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, room was comfy and well equipped. Good location near the old part of town and within walking distance of the bus and train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    It was good but I don't think I will return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was rather noisy with traffic... Did not sleep too well.

    The place was very sufficient for this stay and has everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location on the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location on the city centar... everything was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Television only had French channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television only had French channels. Could have done with English speaking channels as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unpleasant unhelpful attitude

    Clean comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, safe & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, everything we needed was supplied. It was a safe place & it had lifts!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Everything was very comfortable- good bed, excellent small...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very comfortable- good bed, excellent small kitchen and overall excellent for staying with pet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    No hairdryer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    well located, convenient for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    well located, convenient for short stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Centrally locates
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Centrally locates

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Nothing to complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain. Nice location and friendly people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location which was close to the Tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location which was close to the Tourist Information Center, train station and the heart of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    La situation de l'hotel en centre ville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation de l'hotel en centre ville

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable ,modern studio close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    SHOWER UNIT A BIT TWO SMALL

    LOCATION AND COMFORTABLE ROOM.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel that gives value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    World's Smallest Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom so small you have to go out to change your mind.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Sa situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sa situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    A good choice for a short stay in Aix-en-Provence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of single bed could have been bigger. Synthetic duvets very hot.

    Comfortable bed Excellent location- very central. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Shower small and courtain not very confortable

    Location. Good kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No table to eat

    Clean room. Convenient location. Price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Small place but very well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small but ok for a person travelling alone

    Location Very clean Garage

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: