Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Nantes La Beaujoire

4 Allée Baltard - Entrée 26 rue du stand de tir, 44300 Nantes, France

#58 of 109 hotels in Nantes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    perfect accomodation further from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception is not open 24/24. We had to call emergency number to get a key, because we arrived after 7PM. on the other hand, we got the key, that is important. watch out for the public transport Sundays. the closest tramway was only each 25min. in the morning.

    staff, perfect bed, facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good parking, very basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A cramped space - could have done with a little more room. A bit tired and grubby round the edges, but day to day cleaning good.

    Good parking close to tram stop for town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay at this hotel and very enjoyable holiday in Nantes / St Nazaire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio - 2/3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was difficult to find as I came with the tramway: there was but two hotels in that area and it was the other hotel who helped me find "my" hotel. There were no orientation signs towards my hotel as I was walking to find the place. It was also difficult to operate the electric door opener with the entrance PIN.

    I was not expecting such a good room as this is, in fact, a student's residence and the price was very economic. The upgraded me to a mini-suite apartment. The kitchenette worked just fine and I went over to the gigantic local Carrefour Mega Marked (open 09h00 to 21h30 save Sunday) to to all my shopping. Very enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged a night that I did not spend at the hotel due to poor road condition. When I attempted to ring to inform my late arrival there was no one to speak to.

    Parking Security entrance Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - 2/3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the price, the fact that it was extremely easy to check-in even in out of business hours. I also like the fact that it was not too far from the Nantes centre with the Tram not too far.

    A good value for money, although the pieces of furniture are a bit run down.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Looking for somewhere to lay your head - then OK.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As we were in Nantes for a dog show at the Parc des Exposition we chose this 'pet friendly' residence as it stated it was within 500m of the Exhibition Halls. I think someone needs a new method of measuring. OK it wasn't much further, probably 1km or slightly more but what we thought would be a nice early morning walk with dogs and bags for the Show at 1km or more along a busy main road that became impossible so we were quite disappointed that we had to use the car. Plus, apart from around the car park and on the pavement alongside the busy road, we were also disappointed that there were no nearby open space in which to walk the dogs. We also had to ask for a kettle or were we expected to boil water for coffee/tea in a pan. Also couldn't quite figure out why in a 2 person max studio there were 3 mugs/glasses/plates,dishes, cutlery, etc.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    2.5
    Room was small two people could not sit at table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small two people could not sit at table. Duvet wrong size for cover, more cover than duvet!. Bed uncomfortable. Frying pan needed replacing. No tea towel. No extra pillows in room [one each] or toilet brush - had to wait day to get them. Ventilation in bathroom did not work. Slow internet. Insecure parking gate to main road was not locked; Lorry left running 30 mins every morning in carpark . Could hear residents upstairs every morning moving around. No pressure to the shower; On arrival had twin beds not a double as requested. Access to the building is down an alley and difficult to pass with all the parked cars.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Quiet stay with everything you need, pretty good.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access down a little street which I overshot before I found it. My allocated room smelled of cigarettes but I was changed without any problems. A little further from the city centre than I would have liked but even so I was in the centre in 20 mins.

    Bed and pillows super comfy. Staff extremely helpful. Very close to a small park where the dog could run. Free parking. Nice hot water and central heating works well. Quite close to the tramway. Supermarkets in walking distance for provisions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. if arriving outside reception opening hours, they give u a pin to get in the door, press # after the code (took us a while to figure that out) and go to the 4th floor and just outside the elevator there is a safety deposit box which should have your room keys in it.

    Staff were very helpful, location id perfect and rooms are lovely. Free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access road was diffficult to find, as it was a rather insignificant road.

    Close to supermarket, and tram stop for Nantes city centre. Free secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - 2/3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the location that is quite bit far from the city center No aircon. T'was pretty hot in those days we were there...

    Beds are comfortable. Friendly staff. Supermarket nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    It’s very convenient if you’re exhibiting in the Exponantes , but the résidence needs refurbishing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio - 2/3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are dirty spots in most walls and spiders web !!! It needs cleaning !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    I like the room but the smell from the bathroom was strong so I Couldn’t sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - 2/3 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was not cleaned. In front my room was dirty.

    I have your own privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    A had a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    The bed was super-comfy and everything was spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was super-comfy and everything was spotlessly clean. I was also very impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of the reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Fun break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - 2/3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access from main road

    Balcony was good and ease of parking close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    The bed extremely comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ugly view in industry zone, and the room bit small.

    The bed extremely comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Convenient especially with parking a vehicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Convenient especially with parking a vehicle. We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and the staff were helpful and very welcoming. We will be returning and would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.9
    The room was ok and the facilities also ok.
    • Solo traveller

    The microwave and cooker was not fonctional. I am sure that i had informes the staff it would have been fixed

    The room was ok and the facilities also ok. The position very ok near all business area

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    6.7
    Cooking facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ventilation in the bathroom did not work Internet connexion slow

    Cooking facilities Price compared to facilities Rapid reaction of the staff to requests

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, well stocked kitchen (microwave, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable bed, well stocked kitchen (microwave, 2 hotplates,pots, pans, plates, cuttlery etc), free parking and right next to Carrefour.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.8
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to park because of small trees too many places. One or two trees is sufficient

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    4.2
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    service was very poor

    location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: