Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residhome Paris-Massy 4 stars

7, Rue Christophe Colomb, 91300 Massy, France

#1 of 8 hotels in Massy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 996 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the second half of a two week stay. I had to change rooms because my trip was unexpectedly extended and my only choice was an “Executive Studio”. I do not understand what value I got for this room considering it cost me €200 more than the room I had the week before. It was small, lacked a desk and a dresser. The furnishings were marginally better, the toiletries were different, and I had drinks in my fridge. All for €200 additional! The climate control did not work, the towel rack didn’t work, the outlet by the mirror didn’t work, and I had to request my room to be made up after being there for half a week. We had one night where the fire alarm system was malfunctioning and days when the breakfast room was so understaffed the tables were not turned for new guests and food was not available. And the coffee machine was broken for two days.

    Desk staff was responsive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not change between heat and A/C so the hotel and the rooms were very hot and stuffy on the warm days.

    Good breakfast selection but they were not properly prepared for the volume of guests. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no room or dedicated place to seat or meet for a meeting - Breakfast incredibly expensive. Globally expensive.

    location close to a square and cinema center as well as train and airport, easy parking outside, inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was very dirty. Doors rusty, walls unpainted, parking place too narrow. I asked to extend my check out by an hour and they said that,s an extra cost.

    Close to work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa beds were still with the linen of the previous guest. Taxi recommended by the receptionist was not meeting our requirements (5people with luggages) One lamp was not working in the room Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was worn. But there are some renewed rooms, rumours say. Every morning, people making noise in the backyard.

    Rooms are quite large, the accompanied restaurant Le Moulins Bleu is not so bad. A little kitchen belongs to the room,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    If you stay more than one week, you should know that the cleaning is not being made every day, but twice a week. Also, note that linen isn't changed often (in my two week stay it wasn't changed), only the bed is done.

    Breakfast for Paris is excellent, even though there's the same stuff each day, you have so much choices that you won't be disappointed. Also, all products are fresh and they are resupplied on the spot when they run out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs who clean the room are very unprofessional, the first day did not clean the rubbish, forgot coffee capsual, the second day forgot coffee, the third day forgot rubbish bag...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed done for 2 ppl only while booking was for 4, I had to request sheets and do beds myself at 10pm, not ideal with very tired kids Uniformed staff: no idea about maximum height of underground parking while it is clearly written on parking dolr

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is OK, but the toilet is placed in such a way that a normal sized grown man has difficulties with sitting and standing up, because a wall is too close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dishcloths available for the dishes. There were also no slippers available to go to the swimming pool. Additionally, there was limited temporary parking available. It's inconvenient when you have your suitcase and clothes in your car and want to bring it to your hotel room.

    A hotel that's close to the station with a great kitchen, swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service, you can order food to a restaurant nearby but instructions were poorly explained and it got complicated.

    Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Very good massage (great value for the money).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was not working on my last day I was told it be be on by noon which was too late for me because i had to check out

    The sauna and hot tub The comfortable bed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't get the breakfast, because I felt it was to expensive.

    The Wi-Fi and location were great. The staff was very professional, and the room was kept in an orderly manner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service disaster

    Awful experience got charged extra due to front desk mistake and had to go through lot of hassle to get refunded which I still haven't received the money. ? Rude workers, don't know how to treat a family with kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna room was not that good looking. The elevator was always wet because of the people from the pool area.

    There is a kitchenette great for family travelling on a budget. The room was spacious. They have a swimming pool available until 11pm or midnight. Their staff is accomodating and readily gives information.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lage/Location top, Executive Suite top, Pool & Spa top, Küche/Kitchen top, nahe zu/close to Highway & Metro Paris, nahe zu/close to supermarket...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to pay 12 Euro a night to park your car. There are spaces in front but you need a disk. Otherwise you can park for free at about 5 mns from the hotel Room does not get clean everyday. We had to ask for the dustbin to be emptied and we run out of toilet paper twice. Right in the middle of a business park. Ideal for business people

    Staff at reception was very friendly. The kitchenette was well equipped and clean. Nice to have a swimming pool even though it was closed 2 days for cleaning. 5 mns walk from TGV.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot when we stayed and the Air-conditioning either did not work or just could not cope so the bedrooms where extremely hot which made it difficult to sleep

    The overall stay was good with our children making good use of the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't cleaned properly as they had new cleaners in and didn't really do their job properly but overall we enjoyed our 5 days stay.

    Staff were really nice. The hotel was excellent and in a very quiet part outside paris but only about 15-20 mn drive to eiffel tower. We had a tray with biscuits and nespresso coffee. The fridge had lots of complimentary drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage isn't 2.1m high clearance as stated on the door! Ok for a normal car, not for vans/roof boxes The area didn't seem like a nice place at night! No space today on the toilet

    Location, price, nice room/apartment & staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for breakfast that wasn't taken

    Flexibility it offered

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La comprehension

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on saturdays starting to serve at 8:30am which is late for travellers. It shall be available at 7:30 latest...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are old, strange noises come from the plumbing.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good place to stay in Massy if you're working for an office there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nix

    alles ok für Business.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've rarely slept this good in the hotel before. Didn't want to get out of bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy bed and great facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love to have the indoor swimming pool for the children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Comfy bed, sufficient pillows. Water coffee, thea free in the room, fitted with kitchen. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parking was not friendly, broken Tv, Safe didn't work. Room service came once in 3 days.

    Location was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were not ready when we arrived

    rooms, swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many tourists in the morning at breakfast

    Nice touch of the welcome basket

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, very clean. Comfortable bed, toiletries smelled very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast too expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Close to station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was France so the croissants were excellent! Room was comfortable, with excellent facilities and plenty of storage space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service

    Near the train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nope

    nice swimming pool!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stay for a shott business trip

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no bowl of soft fresh fruits! No croissants on Sundays!

    Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive

    Small but pleasant swimming pool Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice pool (the kids loved it). Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They do not clean the dishes that you use during your stay.

    Within walking distance to the station in Massy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, breakfast, dinner.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some double beds are two beds put togethere so we changed to a new room which was immediately available.

    I liked the toiletterie, the kitchen, the balcony and the restaurant next door. Friendly Staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not an issue for us, but it must be known that it is in a business/offices area with limited restaurants (1) in the proximity.

    Very friendly staff and all facilities were in good shape (some floors were under renovation, some signs of this were visible but no noise when we stayed) and very clean. a great choice for a stop over in a long trip. kids really enjoyed the little swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just the location as it is far from Paris centre and from all the historic places unique to paris we really wanted to visit. It is a 37/40mins metro/train ride to Gare du nord and the centre of Paris. Apart from this, everything else was perfect!

    The staff were great and ready and willing to help at all time which I thought was wonderful. A big thank you to Lauture and Zsofia who were amazing reception staff for their excellent customer service!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    the location is bad and there is no restaurant available, strict with timing. hotel facility is very old and no decration at all, not recommend to someone to stay.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a minor gripe, but no parking locally but you can park under the hotel for 12 euro a night.

    Really good value and a good breakfast for 13 euro extra. Right next to Massy train station. You can get to Notre Dame (st Michel) in 22 minutes. Great staff as well.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have to renew the wifi connection each day, but if your device goes to sleep and implicitly disconnects you are not able to reconnect till the next day, only one device is connectable. If a big group has breakfast it takes to quite a long time while cleaning and refilling.

    Good breakfast, close to RER B station. Really a good place.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Hotel is too far from CDG airport , the rooms are to narrow and it's not like the picture in booking , they don't have air conditioner so in the summer it's too hut

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One particular night staff has no knowledge of how anything works. He is possibly new. He showed no interest to help and when asked questions, he repeat annoyly the words 'I don't know'. Even the simplest thing like connecting to the hotel wifi. I had to go 2 nights without wifi because he was on duty. The pool and spa is tiny for a 4 star hitel. About 10 people will fill up the pool and the spa only takes 4 people. When we returned from day trips at night, we always find the pool full with people leaving no space for my children to enjoy themselves. The sauna did. It work th whole time I stayed. The purpose of staying in the hotel was to go to Disneyland with my children. I read reviews prior to booking the hotel that the hotel was close to Disneyland. Please do not believe this. It takes at least 2 hours to get to Disneyland on train from the hotel and cost us €31 for 2 adults 2 children <10 on a single trip. €62 for return journey. We ended up spending more money over our budget just on travelling to and from Disney. Tea and coffee were provided in the room but no milk is supplied. We stayed for 5 days and 2 of them, one time the room was not cleaned at all. The other time no towels was left. We had to reuse the towels we left in the bath to be changed. We slept in the same bedding for the whole 5 days. When I asked staff about it, they said because it's an apartment, their policy is to Change the bedding after 7 days. It will cost us money to have them Change earlier that this. My son had an accident and wet the bed on a 2nd day, he had to sleep on it thoughout our stay. The location of the hotel is a very remote area with strangely no shops or restaurants or even supermarkets. If you are interested in eating out or tourist attractions, you will have to travel to Paris. The hotel has its own restaurant but they do not have varieties of food available.

    The hotel in general is nice and apartment we had was averagely good. Some staff are very helpful and will try to meet your demands. There were basic cooking facilities available in the room.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioning didn't work very well, didn't complain to management. The nearest shop (near the train station did not sell fresh milk (only UHT available and no bread). Apartments badly need upgrading

    Apartment layout ideal for families, one very comfy double bed in one room and two sofa beds in the living area, both areas had a television. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close to a large train and bus station, trains are extremely punctual and go directly into various points in the city.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms not cleaned or towels changed during our 3 night stay (stated they would be) Rooms need redecorating - definitely not 4 star more 1 star Lack of restaurants in the area

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds and uk tv Close to train station

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sauna and a/c not working. They gave us a fan and we got free late check out. They apologized though.

    Very accommodating. Pool and jacuzzi and staff excellent. Self catering facilities were outstanding. sauna was not working.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We specifically booked a 5 bed room so we could all be in the same room with our young children. Yet we were given 2 non-interleaving rooms with aircon not working, and no manager on duty to assist. To makes matters worse, there wasn't enough breakfast left for us at 830am, in the very cramped breakfast bar

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On our first night after long travel came out that room's air conditioning is not working was told that engineer will come up in the morning (that was 9pm) when we arrived(no technician around hotel to fix for problems like this) and heat was scorching to 30C instead we demanded to be transferred to another room (used the word demanded as receptionist never offered) so have to wait for almost two hours just to get our room ready

    Indoor pool

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit tricky to locate the first time. We arrived late at night. I blamed it on my car GPS though. We got used to the road network from next day onward.

    The cleanliness of the rooms and the hotels, customer services, the indoor pool plus the restaurant next to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No easy place to plug in laptop Walls a little thin Thermostat in room, but it didn't work, I had to open the window because it was too warm (in February)

    Close to RER B, which is convenient for Paris and CDG airport. Breakfast is pretty good, but crowded. Swimming Pool

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As usual in France breakfast pricing did not make sense for us: more expensive than a 2 service lunch in a Paris Brasserie ? So we did not try it.

    Exceptionnally friendly personnel (special thanks to Mrs Chloé), great swimming pool and jacuzzi , spacious and clean appartment, well located to visit Versailles and Paris by car with little traffic jam. Reasonnable price for Paris imho. Restaurant "Moulins Bleus" nearby with varied food from pizza's to foie gras also at decent price. We forgot a valuable piece of clothe and they sent it back within a week = thans again

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness standard could be a bit better for balcony and the bathroom but no major complaints!

    Friendly and helpful staff. Stress free check in and check out. Great location and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no pressure in shower, water drips, filthy pool area with stagnant cold water around, no staff to clean/attend, made request for cot on booking and day of arrival and next day without any luck, beds are very poor quality guaranteed to break your back,

    decent size, kitchen facilities

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough hooks to hang towels

    Very friendly personnel, great breakfast! Loved the pool. Easy access to Paris center!!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff quite poorly trained.

    Cleanliness, space, comfort

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment is extra clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was excellent especially for the onsite swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room service was not done because I booked 7 days

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BREAKFAST TOO BUSY BECAUSE OF TOUR BUS

    NICE CLEAN AND QUIET

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good check in staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Expensive breakfast so we didn't have it.

    Nice standard everywhere. Beds and room very comfortable. Very easy to get into Paris on the train.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Swimming pool, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My kids liked the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room ideal. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool and jacuzzi good.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residhome Paris-Massy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: