Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Lyon Park Lane 2 stars

43 Rue Du Sergent Berthet, 9th arr., 69009 Lyon, France

#151 of 290 Holiday rentals in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1311 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Good Value But Restricted Access to Parking
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the hotel has 90 apartments, it only has 20 parking spots don't be fooled by the fact that it has 'private parking', it does not. It only has 20 spots so the rule is first come first served! Apart from that, the hotel is quiet nice

    good value for price very nice apartments quiet building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Grey average - ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was non-smoking room, you could smell traces of smoking. Plenty of tear and wear in the room - needs some refurbishment.

    Good location. Pleasant service by check-in personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    sofa bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    double bed in the bedroom was small. the receptionist was the worst that I have ever seen. difficult to communicate with him. he could work in the public sector.

    sofa bed was comfortable. room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean, good location. Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival I could not get my details from my phone and the receptionist was clearly annoyed and unhelpful. I would say a little aggressive. Once that was sorted she was fine. So I would say work on the customer relations a bit more.

    Loved the room, took some cleaning products with me but didn't need it the place was so clean. Had everything you needed. Safe and secure. Took our own food so cannot comment on the hotels food. Great view. It was bright and comfy to relax in when we got tired.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Functional, good location, clean, friendly / helpful reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange smell in the bathroom (like drains) but after the shower was used it went. Normally the hotel is very quiet but this time it was more noisy, but not a big problem.

    Great location and helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Cozy well located apartament
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No central heating. The matresses weren't comfortable as should be for a relaxing sleep

    Cozy and clean apartment, well furnished kitchen, fresh towels and very nice employees. The check in was really easy in spite of our arrival during the night; it doesn't have a 24h human front desk but that's not necessary because before our arrival codes are provided to check in without any further assistance needed. Excellent location near the metro and the city center which made us leave the car in a non paid parking (in August, but the hosts provided for paid car park if needed) while visiting Lyon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Satisfied with stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too clean place, no washing machine in apartment. Breakfast horrible and not enought.

    Nice apartments, dont have too high expectation but its good for value and good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    reasonable room rate...good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    remote from most attractions, no air conditioning during hot time of year, no phone, bathroom had stagnant water smell

    staff was very helpful, laundry on-site, easy parking, balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    The apartment was spacious and clean for 2 people though a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally air con but a fan would have helped. The windows were all closed when we got there so the apartment was very warm and a little uncomfortable for sleeping.

    The apartment was spacious and clean for 2 people though a little worn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    we stayed just one night for a stop over on a longer trip.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed just one night for a stop over on a longer trip. Everything was ok, just there was noone next morning, hence no breakfast possible. Its also a bit scary how they tell you "you need to clean the room and take out your trash when you leave, otherwise we might charge you something" - whaaat... felt like being at a dorm, but then again, for 1 night and this price, we didn't mind

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly & helpful staff, good location, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen in the studio was not as well equipped and not as immaculately clean as the other appt. that I stayed in (in the same hotel).

    Very friendly & helpful staff, good location, great parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Very nice and friendly hostess and a very good dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room facing the street. Since it was a very warm night, we opened the windows. Due to the streetnoises we woke up earlier than we wanted. This was fortunately a minor thing and easily solved just by closing the windows ;-)

    Very nice and friendly hostess and a very good dinner. Also for our children a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay short term, but might not be the best for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction nearby made a lot of noise, the room lacked air conditioning, so you had to chose between a hot airless room or noise.

    Cheap, andclose to public transport, city center is a bit farther though. Fully equipped kitchen and showers. The front desk was really helpful and nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.2
    No air conditioning as advertised, no balcony as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning as advertised, no balcony as advertised. Worn out equipment in the kitchen. Lack of professionalism from the front desk. We didn't even spend the night (even if we had paid for it). What else would you except with a 9-months-old baby in dead hot room..?!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Free street parking in August, easy to find, good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some repairs and a better clean.

    Free street parking in August, easy to find, good location, fast free wifi, soundproofed so not easily disturbed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Well equipped and very convenient place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the fact that the safe box has been left open with all the keys for different appartments (probably because of a problem with machine to get the keys)

    - very good value for money - communication with the staff about instructions when late check in - equipment - location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.4
    Nice hotel with small rooms and kitchen. Good for 2 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, sofa bed, not appropriate for 4 people. Expensive washer and dryer.

    Location convenient to bus and metro. Pleasant clerk. Had washer/dryer on site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    Good service and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange kitchen, too difficult system with getting the key for a room [looks stupid, because we got at time and there was staff girl in reception, but still we had to use special key machine...]. We had problems to get to underground parking with lift, but we found the way from the street :]

    Good service and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.3
    Lovely apartment but in a very seedy area. The reception facility is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning. The reception was also closed on leaving at 8.10am and they were supposed to open at 8am. We had to get on the road so posted the key.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. Very good value for money. Enough space for myself, my husband and 3 young children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot find any

    Great value for money! Flat contains everything needed and has a nice balcony. Location is also good, a few minutes walk to the metro station. Would definitely recommend and use again Arrived on a bank holiday so did not meet the staff, but the hotel contacted us a few days before to give us the instructions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Affordable but hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hours of reception. No fan in the room, no a/c. It was a hot day and housekeeping had the rolladens up and we didn't check in until after 1500 which meant the room was hot. I mentioned it to the receptionist upon check out and she said they had fans I could've asked for. But the reception desk was closed by the time I realized I needed a fan for the room the previous night.

    Affordable price. Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    The Breakfast was ok but for the price it could have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast was ok but for the price it could have been better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good family experience on small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, snow boots rack would be ideal

    Price and proximity to ski station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent place to stay and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wee way from the centre.

    Meets expectations for business travel and well-priced family stopovers. A few nice local eateries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Good basic accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too hot and noisy!

    Good location near to the metro and bus stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location close to metro and bus, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to settle kettle in the kitchen (had to plug it and set it on the floor)

    Nice shower, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean kitchen, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space is really small, elevator is small

    Clean kitchen, bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and clean flat for 4 people
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Automated check-in machine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Good stay and experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a paid parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    You have to put your rubbish out before you leave and to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to put your rubbish out before you leave and to do that you have to find a storage area outside which is locked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    comfortable room and bed, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to hang up my clothes

    A warm place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable, kitchenette - bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Self catering facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cramped with extra beds for children

    Self catering facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and wery hot during the night.

    Clean, well equiped, very close to metro station therefore easy acces to center of Lyon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect break on the journey home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Room size and location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very bad smell on the floor

    Room size and location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner. Room looked bigger than on pictures

    Accessible. Pump station across. Ease of late checkin without reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel meet my expectation. I will choose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Location verry goed, fine bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Just for one night
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed super hard

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    Very close to the Métro and different buses
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness is not so good

    Very close to the Métro and different buses

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.4
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not clean. Air Condition too noisy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Just right for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite,good location and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Good location and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff, good location for my requirements and great parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Had a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Transport public
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport public

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    The place was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was lovely. Centered. Clean and the staff very helpful. Definitely book there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.3
    Done the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on reception getting keys a faff Lyon not very nice place

    Large comfortable room clean and good show

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Parking garage underneat hotel for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot during the night, no airco.

    Parking garage underneat hotel for reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    okay, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    garage was too low to accommodate our mini-bus

    good for a one night stay. excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious,modern,and clean,staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    All is ok, apartment, position, reception, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms towards the big street a bit noisy

    All is ok, apartment, position, reception, price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    Good place with an awesome view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor outside the room didn't smell too good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do better with aircon but the staff gave us fans which helped

    Very clean and the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.1
    The apartments were well equipped and the accommodation was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The parking arrangements were difficult. We had requested a parking space but this had not been registered at the apartments.

    The apartments were well equipped and the accommodation was basic but functional. The staff were helpful but the reception was only open for limited periods.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Mom said that she was expecting a cleaning lady to come once...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Mom said that she was expecting a cleaning lady to come once in a while when we stayed. We stayed for 4 days. She didn't come once. Mom was upset.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    Location was great, metro station is 5 min by walk, and only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I reserved a parking place, but when I arrived the receptionist informed me that it is not available anymore, because someone else took it before me. Finally I managed to get one, but it is not acceptable when I reserve it in advance. That was one of the main reason to choose that hotel.

    Location was great, metro station is 5 min by walk, and only 1 stop form the old city. Wifi in the room.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.4
    Reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived in evening, no reception. Had to key in number to a machine which kicked out your room card. Machine wouldn't work for another poor couple that were in reception. No way of getting hold of a receptionist. Air conditioning machine just outside room made a noise all night, quite disturbing - no receptionist to contact. Would not stay here again.

    Reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    6.7
    Automatic check in for late arrival, restaurants, cafes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room didn't have any tea and coffee, you have to bring your own. Didn't have enough catlery and tea cups for 4people in our room.

    Automatic check in for late arrival, restaurants, cafes and train station in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    4.6
    Price was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Located in a not very attractive part of the city, in a dark and not busy neighborhood. Room was cold and we weren't able to set up the AC.

    Price was ok.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    5.4
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's an old apartment , sofa bed is very old and mattress is impossible to sleep . During the night impossible to open window to have fresh air coming ,also no air conditioner . We didn't sleep well. Plus , the balcony is wasted , only two ugly chairs, they can make it a better balcony for stay ,no?

    Nothing special. Nice location , very close to the metro

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice location near public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No airco in room on one of the hottest days in Lyon in 2015.

    Nice location near public transport. 10 minutes from the centrum by metro. Room was big and clean. Personel was very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    6.7
    Secure underground car park, close to garage and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the heat! no aircon rooms were too hot to sleep in, we faced the road, not sure if it would have been cooler on the other side

    Secure underground car park, close to garage and shops

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    We were passing through Lyon and didn't want to eat out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The car park under the hotel was really difficult to park in (we have a long car).

    We were passing through Lyon and didn't want to eat out so this was perfect (a hotel with self-catering facilities). The room was well laid out and the balcony was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    We were passing through Lyon and didn't want to eat out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The car park under the hotel was really difficult to park in (we have a long car).

    We were passing through Lyon and didn't want to eat out so this was perfect (a hotel with self-catering facilities). The room was well laid out and the balcony was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.7
    mini kitchen, bed sheets and apart concept were acceptible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all dirty balcony, there is no aircondition or ventilating fan. car noise at road side rooms.

    mini kitchen, bed sheets and apart concept were acceptible.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    Comfy rooms , reception very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arrived after hours to find that following instructions from the hotel no key was left . Resolved in the morning with no charge for the room.

    Comfy rooms , reception very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    The beds were good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When we arrived, we couldn't get our key. The check-in machine gave the option to find your booking by surname, booking number or inserting your debit/credit card. None of which worked. We called the telephone number, which rang the phone at the reception desk. Nobody was at the reception, so that was pointless. We noticed that there was a different, emergency number on another sign (why not divert to this automatically?) and called that one. Fortunately, one of our party was competent enough in French to speak with the person on the phone. We were given a number for the key safe, but our key wasn't there. The PIN that we were given in the email didn't relate to the door entry, nor this safe number. The person on the phone went through the machine options again and suggested entering the forename, instead of surname. The key was dispensed at that point, after around an hour of frustration. This was not what we wanted after a long day and having arrived late (as we had notified the hotel that we would). The room had the smell of either burnt milk or possibly a baked potato having exploded in the microwave. The kitchen and bathroom areas could do with being spruced up a bit, but you are dependant on previous guests having taken care of facilities. They were still perfectly usable, but the kitchen tap wasn't secured to the work top, the bathroom cabinet was missing the kickboard and the doors were badly adjusted. There were burn holes in some furniture and a burn Mark from a pot on the work top. There were no cloths to clean the tables and kitchen, only a sponge and scoured for the dishes. There was no dustpan and brush for the floor. We borrowed these from the room of our companions.

    The beds were good quality. The balcony was good to sit out on. The bathroom was a good size, with good fittings.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.8
    Location to the metro station is good, close to the main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The first fact why you have to keep away hotel especially in summer - there is no air condition in the room. When there is +40 C outside there is impossible to stay in room and sleep well. You have to keep the balcony open so hear the noise from the nearest campus and road. There is no black curtains to make the room dark only the shutters which block the flow of fresh air. There is no hairdryer. Very slowly Internet connection. There are 5 plugins in the room, but none are in right place, you could not reach and normally recharge the phone and laptop. Room is tiny. There is the small kitchen in the room, but no plug in there to boil the kettle, you have to do it on the floor near the bed because there is only one plug available for short cable. The receptionist had warned me to wash the plates by myself, it's not hard for me, but for such money for night it could be included in the price. For 4 nights no one cleaned my room and throw the garbage bin which is terrible when such a heat inside the room. When I asked to do it, the receptionist have started to explain me in detail how to find garbage bin to clean your room by yourself. We had late flight and wanted to leave the bags in the locker room. The receptionist kindly allow to to it. We asked 5 times whether she will be there when we'll return. She said yes. But when we already started to go out she said the she won't be in the office at 3 pm, when we were going to return. It's scary to imagine what would we do if we returned and no one were there. I'd not recommend Séjours & Affaires Lyon Park Lane to stay to anyone!

    Location to the metro station is good, close to the main places of interest. Proper store Monoprix is available in 10 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    5.8
    Although it is not located in a touristic area, it is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the room; Reception closed for 2 or 3 hours for lunch; Sofa-bed quite uncomfortable.

    Although it is not located in a touristic area, it is very close to Gorges de Loup metro station, which 1 stop only from Vieux Lyon. The neighborhood is nice with a cafe and a supermarket nearby.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    9.2
    We arrived after reception had closed and having phoned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    make sure you have a sat nav as getting there is slightly complex but easy if you have sat nav!

    We arrived after reception had closed and having phoned ahead via booking.com our keys were waiting for us. Underground parking was very secure with a lift straight up to our room. apartment was clean, comfortable with fabulous views, an excellent option for a stop over and very good value!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    5.0
    Shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arrived as mentioned in my booking (after midnight)...got the keys using self check in. But not access code to the main door and the key fob didn't work. Stayed outside for 1h with a baby :( rude receptionist

    Shower..

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Family with older children

    The internet connection was by LAN. It would be nice to replace it with WIFI.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Close to 2 metro stations. The apartment was with terrace with a view. We used the parking (it's underground) and there was no problem arranging it (i saw several negative opinions concerning this).

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    9.6
    Spacious room with good facilities and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not the easiest to get to, especially if Leon traffic is bad.

    Spacious room with good facilities and comfortable beds. easy secure parking and helpful staff, even with after hours check in. Handy shops, garage and restaurants right outside.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: