Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Clermont Ferrand Park République 2 stars

117 Avenue De La République, 63100 Clermont-Ferrand, France

#4 of 9 Holiday rentals in Clermont-Ferrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    The room was clean and we could see the mountains from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time the reception was available was short, so we couldn’t leave our luggage before checking in and after checking out. We stayed for two days but there was no towel change and cleaning. A woman at the reception in the morning had a very different attitude towards French people and foreigners. She was very bad for us Japanese.

    The room was clean and we could see the mountains from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Studio was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Studio was reasonable. Glad I had booked parking ahead, as there is no staff present on a Sunday. Key codes sent via email promptly, however, all room keys for people arriving that day were in the same mail box. The apparthotel is next door to Clermont's Rugby ground, which was triky when we arrived, as we needed to park up to gain access. Studio was quite warm. Good equipment provided. Glad I had my own kettle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived Saturday without having contacted them regarding codes, etc. as mentioned in their communication. A walk up to 125 ave de la République and all was made good. Very nice accommodation for a very good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Good to watch rugby, not for much else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, next to stadium, in an area with little entertainment. No reception the whole weekend, so, arriving on Friday at 9pm, i did not see anyone. This was not clearly communicated. No breakfast.

    Room was clean, bed was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    The apartment was nice.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was nice. However, we first booked a studio, but when we saw the bed, we decided for an upgrade, since it was too small for two middle European adults. There we had two single beds which were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Good price-for-value alternative for autonomous travelers who rarely require hotel-services.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the overall cleanliness of the room appeared quite alright I wasn't pleased at all neither with the state of the TV remote, nor the (literally) "fishy" smell of the fridge (even though it looked clean).

    Great room-size-per-value for french standards (in return to significantly reduced room-service in comparison to regular hotels, which is just fine if you are an autonomous traveler). The area is quiet since it is not in the center itself, but with the tram right in front of the hotel you can move back and forth to the city center easily and quickly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No wine glasses, draft in bedroom (window seal?), Had indicated we needed parking in booking but when we arrived - only had key to room in the postbox. Luckily we managed to get into the parking by following another person into car park. Tempering valve on hot water meant that could not have a proper hot bath.

    Proximity to tram was excellent. Good to have a bath as had had a fall and needed to soak. Roomy and clean. Comfy bed. Fast lift, laundry facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice but Small Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to sit and eat – only a computer desk. The WiFi kept re-setting the access so we had to re-log-on each device every 3 or 4 hours.

    Clean, small, well equipped studio apartment, furnishings are modern and in good condition. Undercover secure parking is reasonable at 6Euro although there is plenty of free parking on the streets around the hotel. Plenty of power outlets in the room and 3 wall-heaters for winter. WiFi works well and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    2.5
    Dirty, not compliant with description and only for French speakers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even if in the conditions is written that the flat is cleaned once a week, it does not mean that it may be left dirty. There were hair and dust on the floor of our flat. We arrived in the weekend and there were nobody on the reception (not written in the booking.com description), we picked up the key from a strongbox were all other keys were stored. The key were put in an envelope with a letter with some instructions in French only! (nobody of us speaks it). The parking was accessible from outside 24/24 on the weekend making a parking reservation (5-6€ night) completely useless and worthless. Furthermore the way from basement parking to hall was always open and accessible from everybody who might have wanted to access the "hotel". Dinnerware were missing (like the list said there were 4 glasses but we had just 3, the same for forks and plates and so on) and we discovered that before leaving the small kitchen in the apartment should have been cleaned by us (not mentioned on booking.com description), also the trash bin must be emptied when leaving otherwise we would have been charged of about 40 €. Since we were not able to read the instruction in French and there were nobody at the reception to ask, we did not know where to throw our garbage. We left on Monday and when a woman at the reception popped up we discovered that she was barely able to speak English and since the apartments are often rent to people from Michelin they basically do not care about other guest, treating everyone as if on business trip. We paid 50 euro/night, because we wanted a flat to be able to handle lunches and dinner easily for our baby, but spending 50 euro more is worth the cleanness of a 3 star hotel.

    At least the sheets on bed and the towels were clean, also the bathroom seemed to be so. Door locks seems very strong and safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    No air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Left a night early as couldnt sleep. No fans and with window open or not, very noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    Location, parking convenience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and interior of building rather worn, bed not comfortable

    Location, parking convenience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    good location for tram into town or a 20 minute walk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location for tram into town or a 20 minute walk and close to the Michelin museum and stadium

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Adequate but expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access code provided did not work. No staff present. Unable to contact anyone by phone or intercom to resolve issues. Parking facilities unclear.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Disposer d'un mini four traditionnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposer d'un mini four traditionnel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.5
    Excellent location, easy access to the city. Clean and bright, perfect for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please have your maintenance man tighten the bed so it doesn't squeak and rock like a boat!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    The amazing view over clermont ferrand and the mountains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amazing view over clermont ferrand and the mountains from our balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice rooms, basic but ideal for a cheap stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, basic but ideal for a cheap stop over. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of choice of tv channels, broken bedside lamp

    Room size, facilities location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    strange kitchen [it is like a box in a room, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    strange kitchen [it is like a box in a room, with unnecessary walls]. noisy street outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    best and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the excellent and friendly staff parking very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    Reception staff very friendly & helpful, tram stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very friendly & helpful, tram stop outside .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    we took the studio with the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we took the studio with the bedroom. It's clean, it's close to the Poydôme, public transportation in front of the hotel to bring you to the centre. The rooms are clean, very well equipped kitchenette. For us: ideal!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location and we'll enough equipped for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No where in the kitchen to plug in the kettle. Noisy with window open.

    Good location and we'll enough equipped for a short stay. Comfy bed and lovely warm shower.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    - the kitchen was fully equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was located next to the stadium. I was not annoyed, but you should bring your earplugs.

    - the kitchen was fully equipped - the bathroom was big and clean - free WiFi and TV were available - the staff is very nice and friendly - you reach the city centre easily by bus or tram I definitely recommend this location.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Lovely bathroom, comfortable bedroom and a reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no where in the kitchen area to plug in the kettle or coffee maker - had to balance on chair in bedroom as computer was plugged in on desk

    Lovely bathroom, comfortable bedroom and a reasonable brasserie close by.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.9
    Clean, all necessary facilities, easy to get to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Underground car park wasn't that easy to use, reception only open part of the time, no hairdryer, which was on the inventory- all fairly minor things, though.

    Clean, all necessary facilities, easy to get to town centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Confort global (literie confortable)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking payant (8 euros)

    Confort global (literie confortable)

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    Location and secure parking
    • Couple

    No air-conditioning

    Location and secure parking

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    Simple and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air con - very restricted hours of service desk. Very helpful when I spoke with them though.

    Simple and Clean

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Good bed and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cook top could not even boil water after one hour!

    Good bed and clean rooms. Close to public transport

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.1
    Great location - ease of transportation into city centre -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location - ease of transportation into city centre - good parking & free wifi

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.8
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location. tram & bus stop within 100yards

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: