Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Le Clos d'Eguisheim 4 stars

Route De Wettolsheim, 68420 Eguisheim, France

#18 of 19 hotels in Eguisheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 438 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    2.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Eguisheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closing at 7PM, way too early in the summer season. No staff after 7 pm. You need to call before you leave to ensure that you know how to get in. This should be advised when you book

    Location and facilities. Also very calm during the first week of July. Small park for the little ones. Near Colmar and several castles

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location,uncomfortable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pretty old and not well mantained, we were able to smell the smell of cigarretes from our neighbors even with windows closed. The swimming pool was impossible to use during the day because its enclosing make it so warm. Space distribution in the appartment was really bad, there were two closets that were imposible to open because there was no space, only place it there to look good but not for functionality. We also needed to call the customer service two times and they didn't speak English, luckily my wife speaks fair good french.

    Was really well located, near the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The property was great for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great for children. It has an indoor heated swimming pool and a separate small room with bunk beds. It was only a very short walk to the center of Eguisheim. Also a short walk to a great playground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Pretty family apartments in a pittoresque village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool should have needed repairing and the apartment could have been cleaner.

    Pretty apartments, nice village with plenty of restaurants, in the morning you’re able to buy warm croissants at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    Close to the Christmas market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room Duplex Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised a heated pool. Heated pool for European is not Americans standard. The pool was cold and they said they “had a problem” we booked this hotel knowing they had a pool and our kids would have something to do while it was raining. Bring your own toilet paper they won’t give you any extra. Had to make your own beds when you arrived and take all bedding off when you left.

    Nothing great to say.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautifull place, nice and quiet. Pool was good and undercover. Freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    comfy beds, good location to walk into Eguisheim 10 mins drive to a really good Hypermarket. Secure parking Rooms nice with great views Only negative, did not have an oven, however had hob and microwave, did not cause us an issue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    when we leave 4 days before planned - we get a message - no pay back.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The stay - in flat with a three just in front of terrasse and a lot of big green plants - so when the sun comes - no sun at the terasse. it was not clean in appartment, the pool was not clean - and there was no check of howe people do in bath and so on...... the info/reception was only for selfmade - they dont listen to our whises. They have a cat in side - the cat has "done" somthing indside - and the smel of thise was not specially good. The old lady told us more than once that we should have booked direcetly - and payback was BC - BC told us that PV could pay back. We leave 4 days befor decided.

    nothing - the old lady in info do not want to hear/know/or to help with anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great pool area and great location for the Alsatian villages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not ready when we arrived. The rooms got very hot and were not easy to cool. The baby cot provided will accomodate only the tiniest of babies.

    Great pool area and great location for the Alsatian villages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    GREAT LOCATION TO DISCOVER THE AREA FROM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartments are smaller than what you would expect. Never book a 6 persons apartment for more than 2 adults and 2 small children.

    Location: - at walking distance from the beautiful old center of Eguisheim - close to Colmar and Freiburg - excellent starting point for your biking or hiking tours in the Vosges area Free parking garage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    It is ok for families if you can clean room yourself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like rules about cleaning.we stayed 4 nights and they did not clean my room.it was 55 euros for cleaning.they didn't give us toilet tissue!!!for 6 people/4 night only one tissue is not enough!receptionist said that you have to have it from supermarket!Internet is not free also.come on we are in 2017!!WI fi must be free.

    It is really wonderful hotel for the families.there are everthing you need in the kitchen,beds are big and enough,location is good.the hotel area is huge and pool is really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Residence is very nice and the apartment was quite new and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as spacious as expected, we were 3 in an apartment for 7 and at full capacity it would have been really too small. Beds not prepared upfront!

    Residence is very nice and the apartment was quite new and cozy. Eguisheim is a really nice town to visit!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charge money for Wifi :( There is no elevator, we got a room on the second floor and basically you need to climb 3 floors if your car is in the underground parking lot which is not easy thing to do with small children who fall asleep at the ride.

    Very nice location with very friendly staff at the place. They have a baker comes every morning so you can buy fresh bread and pastery. Kitchen is nicely equipped. There is a nice pool but we didn't have the chance to try it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    in all great facilities well organised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sofa beds

    the swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, great room, good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair dryer is not equipped in the room.

    Good location, great room, good parking. Swimming pool is excellent for children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent service. Wonderful place for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi

    Value, space, underground parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Location and layout of property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and layout of property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    The location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was not clean, there was dust everywhere, very disappointing.

    The location is superb! The apartments are spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Room Duplex Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light bulbs replaced and fix shower head downstairs

    Loved it. It need to get some lightbulbs replaced. Room great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    LOCATION AND THE POOL AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFULL ABIG...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO AIR CONDITION

    LOCATION AND THE POOL AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFULL ABIG THANK TO LEA

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    perfect place for short stay in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N.A.

    everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment is really small.

    Swimmingpool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Good self catering accommodation in Alsace prettiest town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in and gate opening times for cars

    Great location near centre ville

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location and great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little smaller than we expected.

    Great location and great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Within easy walking distance of the beautiful village of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Within easy walking distance of the beautiful village of Eguisheim with good access to Colmar, and the Alsace Wine Route. The apartment was clean and comfortable with good cooking facilities but perhaps in need of some updating. The lawns and borders were in need of cutting.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.0
    Quiet location near Eguisheim, wine route, Colmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    EVITER! Unit #19 was very worn -MOLD on the ceiling in each bedroom (health hazard) -Scuffed, dirty walls -Broken furniture in bedroom -Carpet dirty and smelly -Some missing lightbulbs, existing lightbulbs very dim -Unit smelled bad (like old vomit or spoiled milk) Front desk did not honor the free wi-fi even though Booking.com listing specifies free wi-fi. -In typical French poor hospitality they blame booking.com - however to my understanding it is the property that specifies the details of the booking. Therefore the property should update their information on booking.com. Lack of customer service -Front desk was not willing to change the party to a new room even after they were informed of the poor state of the unit.

    Quiet location near Eguisheim, wine route, Colmar. Pool well-heated and comfortable for children. Underground parking convenient. Boulangerie visits on-site with items for purchase.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    4.2
    The location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Accomodation needs some proper TLC (holes in the curtains, some dated furniture, dents in walls, tiny TV,...). Very poor customer service. Poor soundproofing... the neighbours were very loud and it felt like they were in our studio while partying late at night (and no one to contact as the reception is only open during office hours). Altough we booked the biggest apartment (6/7 people), it felt tight for 4 and a baby crib. The pool facilities (changing rooms...) need some serious freshen up work.

    The location is perfect

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    - location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    - thin walls & no soundproofing (you can hear everything what is going on in the room next to you) - even though it was pointed out in the initial booking that this was a business trip and we needed the invoice, no one was able to issue it for us. The best we could squeeze out of the manager was the information that we have to "contact the office in Paris". After paying 500 EUR I would expect much better attitude. - working hours of the reception

    - location - price - swimming pool - parking

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.8
    Nice place around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet is not free. I've purchase the most expensive option for high speed and the quality was verry poor. When I complained at the desk they told me that aware of and will refund me. Passed 2 months, sent 2 reminder - nothing got.

    Nice place around

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Location - walking distance to Eguisham, fresh bread service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. It would make a perfect base to explore the area for an extended stay. Wish we were there longer.

    Location - walking distance to Eguisham, fresh bread service in the morning, GREAT apartment, indoor pool. Free parking, Kids loved it

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.7
    Could borrow games for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms for 6-7 only accommodate 3 with any comfort as no room for luggage. We had 2 broken chairs, electric jug dirty inside, you have to ask for a hairdryer and we had chipped /cracked crockery. While they wer happy to fix these things, guests should not have to be the ones who check on all these things. Linen pack supplied but you have to make up your own beds and strip them before departure. Fairly basic.

    Could borrow games for family. The pool was good. The town baker arrivesat 8.30 for a short sale time.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    6.3
    The location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were unavailable. They close reception at 7pm, and when we called the number for after-hours service (we arrived at 8pm!) they did not answer the phone. Other guests were also waiting and trying to get through. Eventually, someone answered the phone and we did get our keys from a lockbox. On check-out (the only time we had contact with any staff member in 2 days) the person was unhelpful about a separate issue that involved the unavailable wi-fi. The beds are also incredibly uncomfortable.

    The location; the balcony; the morning bakery.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.3
    We had booked a duplex apartment and had plenty of space for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet - extremely slow - too bad TV - too small, only a few international TV channels

    We had booked a duplex apartment and had plenty of space for 4 people - parents and two teenage daughter. Close to the town, great views, free private parking very easily accessed

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    7.1
    the village that this property is located at is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The studio that I have stayed for the first night had two really very small beds that were more for kids than adults and the sofa bed that was for adults looked dirty and not inviting. Thus had to sleep on a small, narrow bed that was not comfortable. Next morning they moved me to a nicer and cleaner room for some extra. This room had a comfortabe double bed. Overall it was a good stay.

    the village that this property is located at is very nice. it looks like a fairy tale.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.5
    Baker every morning with fresh bread
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Baker every morning with fresh bread Walking distance to historic village

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    The accomodation was good, facilities good and village of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paid wifi which wasn't very good, lack of toursit information

    The accomodation was good, facilities good and village of Eguishiem fabulous

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    - very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - soundproofing shall be better

    - very good location - secured garage included in the room price - friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    8.8
    It's a very cosy place, very surprising and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The payed wifi wasn't working very well.

    It's a very cosy place, very surprising and well organized.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: