Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Monte Cristo 3 stars

2A, Rue Des Martyrs De La Résistance, Monte Carlo City Centre, 06240 Beausoleil, France

#11 of 37 hotels in Beausoleil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1046 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great service including breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn’t the greatest if you want to go into the city centre where everything is it’s about a ten minute walk. If you have suitcases it’s quite fully to get to (two of the streets have a steep incline).

    Great service including breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Functional & adequate, but nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the fact they authorised half the payment of the stay in advance, then I had to pay the total, and 7 days later the pre-authorised amount still hasn't been credited back into my account, I'd rather they had taken the 50% payment in advance and done with it, rather than mucking about with pre-authorisation!! Probably not ideal for business in Monaco, as it can be problematic getting a taxi back at busy times and its an uphill walk all the way, and not great if you're carrying a fair bit of kit

    Good breakfast, friendly helpful staff, and I liked the Aparthotel room arrangement

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for short stay - but go prepared!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a major disappointment! We spent 5 nights there sleeping on a pull out sofa bed which was pretty uncomfortable. Street noise outside our room meant sleeping with ear plugs to be sure not to be woken up several times during the night. For those who are not so strong/fit, the set of steps leading up to the road where the aparthotel is situated, is a real challenge if like us you were carrying heavy suitcases.

    Location pretty good to leisurely walk to the GP circuit - about 15 mins . Staff were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, we had a fabulous stay and would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the receptionists were up to date on the travel news they lacked tourist information. We had been staying during the Formula 1 and while there wanted to do some sightseeing on the red bus, however, the hotel weren’t aware if this would be running or not during the race weekend. They were also unable to provide a bus timetable.

    Breakfast was fantastic with a great selection. One of our party is a coeliac and the hotel went overboard providing gluten free bread and baguettes for breakfast with no prior warning other than a mention when booking in the day before. The location (5 mins from the train station) was fantastic and very central to Monaco. It was easy to walk to all Monaco has to offer. The receptionists were able to tell us about a train strike on our leaving day and book us a taxi back to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Location is great for casino / harbor / track.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff on arrival. Booked a room for 3 people but only provided towels for 1 person. Had to ask at reception for more and felt like id asked for the world and they begrudged giving them out. Room had a double and single bed... both were pullout sofa beds so not proper mattresses. Would not stay again.

    Location is great for casino / harbor / track.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    short distance to casiones
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know its not the hotels fault but we could hear everything from the room as it sat on a road , making it hard to sleep. people in the corridor, cars , motorbikes, people on their phone........ Staff did let us check in early but she seemed to be chewing gum, we rang for directions to the hotel and she said get off at tourist information and you can walk from there. Not a lot of detail and it is a very confusing place on the first visit. dishwasher had two dirty cups still in it.

    nice décor, got checked in early, staff offered to book us a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    So so experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress in bedrooms as from beton made like you sleep on the srairs. Beds are very old. Renovation is needed although quite clean.

    View from balcony, good project with 2 separate bedrooms, location is just step away from Monaco border.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited and one day there were no pastries or croissants at all. Balcony looked out onto a not very nice street that was occasionally noisy at night. The apartment was very cramped for the 5 people we had booked for. (It was ok for the 3 that actually came). There was no shower curtain so the bathroom floor got soaked.

    Excellent location and staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was reasonable size and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Pricey but decent place for a comfortable stay in Monaco with racist staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, the receptionist, a middle-aged lady with coloured hair (silver and grey streaks), was extremely unhelpful, racist and rude. There are two ladies who match this description, I’m referring to the more elderly one. She was rude, nasty, did not help with either directions or sights to see, took people who arrived after us for check in before us, and refused to give us a room on a higher floor inspite of having lots of rooms free and offered them to the next guest. On asking for sights to see, she pointed us to a map across the reception and asked us to ‘figure it out’ ourselves. Worst service ever, needed some humbling for sure.

    I liked that the place was comfortable, and located 5 minutes from Monaco station. Maybe this has something to do with it being close to Monaco, but it was priced very highly for a very standard hotel. Checks off all basic requirements, located in a central place more or less, but nothing great or extraordinary, no view, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Convenient stay near Monaco station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed was actually a sofa-bed. It wasn't too small but, like any sofa-bed, it wasn't the most comfortable. If you want breakfast for the following day, you need to tell them in advance.

    Very close to the Monaco train station, which was really convenient for us. Friendly staff, they seem to know other clients well, which means users are happy and repeat stay! Room was good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Reasonable for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and it was making noise even when I sit on it.

    Staff were friendly, place was clean, location was close to the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    In emergencies a convenient place to the train but its not that private
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep walk up and down to the hotel. The biggest issue is that while I was on the third floor from the entry, my room was right on the pavement of the upper level street so no privacy and lots of traffic noise. The room is a bit tired and I didnt feel that good as I could not open the curtains or blinds.

    Close to the train station. Large room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    The most uncomfortable hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I travel a lot, but so uncomfortable hotel not seen. 1. Pull-out bed that squeaks. Such beds are not even in the lowest class hotels. Two people can not sleep there, although double, because the slope from the middle to the edges. As our room had a second pull-out bed, we could sleep in separate beds. 2. It is not possible to switch off the lights next to the bed, but you have to get out of bed, go to turn off at the door, then go back to bed in the dark. This thing that also has never seen. 3. At the bed there is no nightstand on either side, not even a small shelf. 4. This is not so important, but not able to be understood. The bathroom and toilet are separate, which is good. But the bidet is in the bathroom, although the logical place would be in the toilet.

    Well-equipped kitchenette, good bathroom. Quite a good breakfast with the possibility to squeeze fresh orange juice. Close to the train station, but hard to find. Recommendation to travelers. In the train station, from the platform, take a sliding staircase, then take the lift to the next floor, then again through the sliding stairs, on the street, go to the left, go until the first stairs on left side, go up to the next street level, cross the street and almost opposite is next the stairs again, take them, on the street, go to the left, and approx. after 50m the hotel will be on the right side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Value for money

    Room size good bed very hard kitchen cupboards and microwave ti high for my wife. some items were missing like 2 bowls not 5!! Many small clothes moths in the rooms!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Makes you want to comeback and enjoy more for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little bit problematic either walking or driving is painful and booking.com also didn't help because we book the room at Hotel Bluesoleil when in fact the Hotel is called Adagio. But after you will find it you will forget all about the detective work to find it.

    It was absolutely fantastic, from reception to the room was everything as it should considering its price was and absolute steal for us. Will comeback and would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good except the thing that I listed in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room with twin beds, but I got the room with one bed which you can open and fit two persons. That's why I gave you :| for comfort. Also we got extra pair of towels on reception, so, both things indicate that the room which we were in was for one person, not for two.

    Everything was good except the thing that I listed in the "What didn't you like?"

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and helpful and the convenience of the kitchen was useful when not wanting to go out. The wifi was fast and easy to wander around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Although serving purpose, it could be better signposted how to find it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The folding bed was the main one in the room and not particularly comfortable. The single sofa/bed was deep foam but no bedding was provided so it could be used as a bed.

    Wi-Fi signal was excellent which was good for me as it allowed me to work remotely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    parking place in the garage is not offered as an option during the original ordering (only after arrival), guidance to the hotel was poor as there is a ongoing construction on the street and the hotel is accessible by car only from the other end of the one-way street. Knowing about it in advance would spare a lot of mins and kms ...

    the location, especially how close it was to the centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    Worst place ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertisement! Pictures have nothing to do with the reality. Cold, no bedding, not enough towels, understaffed, unfriendly staff! Location of hotel ver inconvenient to get to.

    NOTHING ! An absolute disaster!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.4
    Great city of Monaco, hotel was ok for two nights but no longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very helpful, no cleaning items in room, Internet was poor.

    At the top of steep hill, no eating places nearby by ok for a couple of days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Rooms nice, clean, spacious and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was that we were booked in for 3 adults but only had bedding for 1 so had to ask for more bedding and make them up. Everything else was good

    Very comfortable and spacious, breakfast was very good and staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Unfortunately it was not very pleasent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not clean and although I warned the staff they did not do anything to clean it. Besides, the room I booked through Booking was smelling on cigarettes and when I asked the staff to change it they only give mesimilar room.Eventually after I did not axept the room, they changed the room and gave me other one with different price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay to visit Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the apart was clean the dishwasher was full of dirty crockery etc. Also missing 2 sets of towels.

    Good location if a little complicated to find due to roadworks. Pleasant recptionist. Great under ground parking as wehavea big high car. Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small The room deals with AC. But no AC in the room . Very very hot. The hotel owner is stingy even no room cleaning while staying if you want you have to pay . The room full of mosquitos. Don’t even think of staying in this hotel Very very very bad The only thing is staff and loacation Otherwise don’t West u money and u vacation .

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    My stay was short and the apartment convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were off handed. The studio apartment had a small kitchen with a coffee maker - but no kettle and no cups or mugs - or any other drinking vessels were available. When asked we were told cups are not provided. I thought this quite poor for an apartment.

    The price and location were good. It was good value for money and well located to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough towels for the group of 5. AC in bedroom was very noisy.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Located close to station and bus stop. Request for an early arrival was accommodated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic all round experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds...we were in homeymoon. 😞

    The cleanliness of the hotel/room. The ideal location. The kitchen which allowed us the opportunity to snack at our convenience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    At these prices, go elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can you believe there are hotel rooms without a closet? The fist room we got as like this! Then the reception gave us another one ( with the closet but it wasn't deep enough to have a jacket fit in, plus the internal wall was dirty) Besides, your room will not be made during your stay! At these prices, much better looking elsewhere.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Style of furnishing and loft style furniture make it for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milan is a city with traffic and property is located 2-3 miles from the Navigli area so journey in town can be quite lenghty in rush hours. There are no cooking ingredients in the kitchen so if you want to eat at home you will need to buy or have all ingredients with you

    Style of furnishing and loft style furniture make it for a fashionable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place for our stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but secure train station was only 5 mins away.

    Great location, nothing flash but clean and breakfast was nice. We only had a one night stop over so perfect for our needs. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    Basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was very rude and the sofa beds had to be made up by ourselves despite having booked it for five people

    It was accessible to all amenities in Monaco

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location. Good apartment facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ventilation in bathroom/toilet was poor, which given high relative humidity in Monaco means everything gets steamed up, and stays steamed up for a long time.

    Self-catering facilities. Able to sit out on the apartment balcony for breakfast. Air-conditioned. Adjacent to steps which get you to the Monaco Railway station, from which you can quickly get to the Port Hercule (and back via variety of moving walkways and escalators).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.3
    it was one of the few hotels available so I didn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very costly in relation to the type of hotel Nobody came to make the room

    it was one of the few hotels available so I didn't really have much choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Poor. Don't stay and don't allow the double charge your card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a pull out sofa bed. It was very uncomfortable and the room too small. The hotel charged my card twice after wrongly saying my card was declined and trying a 2nd time. They then refused to accept they had. They were rude and unhelpful as though they didn't believe me even though I showed them my online banking account. My bank eventually cancelled it as they refused to accept it. Very poor service.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Family apartment for Monaco wedding weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really had no complaints, and we are fairly picky people that travel a lot for business and leisure. It is basic, yet modern and clean. Perhaps the towels could be a little more plush, they were clean and white but might need updating?

    With toddlers be careful with balcony, of course. Quiet location and 10 -15 minutes walk from shops, restaurants, Casino, marina. Great balcony in room 801. Beds comfortable, kitchenette perfect. We were 2 adults and 3 kids and worked out very well. Good value for money considering the location. Very helpful and welcoming staff on reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    A stay in Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tricky to find please read my comments in positive to an easier way to find its location

    It was close to railway station. But poor instructions made it hard to find. Vital instruction when exiting the railway station turn left and take terracotta steps next to a bank. Cross over the street at top of these stairs and go up a second flight of stairs then turn left on this street and Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Monte Cristo is 50 mts on right hand side. It was a clean and spacious apartment with good kitchen facilities. Hope this helps travellers not have difficulty finding the place. Cheers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location to expmore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding it took an hour! And parking outside to unload the car was difficult

    Good location. The apartment was bright, clean and comfy. Well worth the money. Breakfast was acceptable if not a little pricey but u r in Monaco! We had the top floor so had good views. Lower floors will just see the walls of other buildings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The apartments were clean. The place was quiet and we had a great balcony view. Though the rooms were a bit small the price for this place was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, perfect value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls of the apartment could have been repainted as they were in some places damaged.

    Great location, beautiful view on the city of Monte Carlo. Walking distance to Monte Carlo center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Book elsewhere if you like to sleep at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so loud, it was like the windows were open. We got no sleep, we had to sleep on a fold out sofa bed, had no towels. If I had it over I would book elsewhere, staff very helpful but the room where disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Best price in Monaco for apartments pres de la Gare (near the railway station) ;-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet and bidet in different rooms. Toilet needs renovation. Beds in living room could be more comfortable.

    Kitchen with all the necessary attributes and technics in every room. The best price comparing with other hotels and apartments in Monaco. Big balcony with great view ONLY ON 4th floor. The place is situated not far from the Monaco Gare (railway station). So if you travel by train from the Nice airport it is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An electrical kettle would have been useful.

    The room was well designed & had all necessary equipment for a comfortable stay. In a quiet area. Breakfast sufficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money apartments in an otherwise expensive area.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very functional breakfast space - better to get supplies and eat in apartment. A bar would have improved it but we didn't expect there to be one as we've stayed in Adagio aparthotels before. Quite a long downhill walk to find one!

    Great value for money as generally Monaco area is expensive. Balcony with a view was great. Lots of space in the 2 bed apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was it was difficult to find at first but once you have got your bearings it isn't really a problem.

    The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was fine for what we needed as we only stayed for 2 nights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    2.9
    Hotel Staff Is The Worst I've Dealt With
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incredibly unhelpful, and is only out there for the money. My friend and I had booked two rooms on separate websites. When we realized we made a mistake in booking two rooms, SEVEN MINUTES PAST the modification deadline, the staff named Jessica went and blamed booking.com for the issue, stating it's not their problem to refund me for a night of my stay. I was told to come down to the desk tomorrow morning when the manager was present to override the entire seven minute difference, and it would hopefully be settled there. Surprise surprise from this WONDERFUL hotel, the manager was not present in the morning. Luckily, the staff present took down my message until she arrived in the afternoon. My group cut our travel time short throughout Monaco and Nice short to come back during her hours she was present (1:30-5). Came back to the manager not listening to my case, and stating that even though I booked a 3 person room, it was an upgrade given as a gift and "Not fair for us to refund you to lose money." How petty. Jessica then had the audacity to say "You should've came in the morning to resolve this" when I was clearly there and had the morning staff write a note of my issue. Here's the best part: they acted like the note wasn't directly on the desk in front of them and acted as if I didn't even show up in the morning to resolve the issue. I then went to call booking.com about the issue, and Izabela who I spoke with had said it is the hotel policy to not shorten reservations, and is not a booking.com issue. I'm sorry if I'm not the most cultured traveler, but that doesn't make sense in any entirety. I am completely and entirely disappointed with my hotel stay. Stay anywhere else if you are foreign and cannot understand their gossip they speak of their residents. I am still expecting a refund of half my stay (93.

    I enjoyed the fact that they gave me a free upgrade as a way to hide the fact they were very unwilling and could not afford to provide a refund to a poor traveling student. It's whatever though.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Dependable and suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a tall motorhome (2.3m) is a problem.

    Convenient to Monaco facilities, spacious enough for 4 guys to share, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    good location but several cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not good. pillow missing in the two single beds (the ones from the sofa back were horrible), too much light entering from the windows, too much noise from the street (bad windows soundproofing), parking too expensive

    clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Feels like you are in the heart of Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a bit hard to find. No oven in the kitchen facilities.

    Everything was exactly how it looked in the pictures and the staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Monaco without breaking the bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water available either in the evening or next morning. Presume will be fixed.

    Good location - just up 2 short & narrow flights of steps from station. Clean, friendly, Cheap for Monaco. Pleasant buffet breakfast. Sofa bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    A home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartments were comfortable, clean and quiet. For a family with two children (a 6year old and 10month old) we had enough space and beds as well as the cot. The kitchen was useful. The airconditioning worked well. We had locked ourselves out of our apartment with the key still in the door and staff were quick to let us back in less than 30 minutes later as a special technician had to come. The hotel is near a mini-supermarket. It is also near the Montecarlo train station (accessible by an elevator and then stairs which isn't easy if you have heavy luggage or a baby stroller). It is a short walking distance from Casino and bus stops (5minutes) for the train station, Larvotto beach, Jardin boutanique, or other parts of Monaco. We felt at home at this aparthotel since it's the second time we stayed there. We will probably stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Would like to thank a personal, which is have provided a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to thank a personal, which is have provided a studio at the last floor. These studios have an incredible view with a good terrasee. The studio is clean and have everythhng for a comfortable living for a long time. The hotel have a good location, close to the train station and to Monaco. Definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Spacious but a little dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The description of this hotel needs to include that there are 2 seperate buildings. The second building does not have good views and is behind the first building. There were stains on some of the furniture which does not give a professional appearance for guests.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    4.2
    Never again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put us in apartments behind those..they told us they have not free our reserved-payed room..that they will give us better one..near this one...it was dirty and old..full of dust and stains..thanks god we have just one night...never again...i have no photo because this room was biggest disappointing in our roadtrip over France and Spain...

    Just big app. Everything else disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    everything was excellent, the staff member who checked us in was really lovely, friendly and helpful. Apartment was only a five minute walk to the Casino.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    A comfortable stay steps from Gare Monaco.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a longer stay room cleaning is not included, it is done once a week.

    It is quite comfortable and homely. You get a sofa cum bed in a studio, which is not bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room however we were given two single beds. Also beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable.

    Location and view were fantastic, apartment had a big balacony and large size layout.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    Pleasant but hard to find.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed, not very often you sleep in a bed settee when staying in a hotel. The hotel could do with more signage for visitors to find it

    having a fridge

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    4.6
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very unfriendly, from check-in to check-out. When I check-in, she was manic and rude. When I ask where she would recommend to eat, she said you can go information and there are lots restaurants in a large area. When I want to put the luggage in the storage, I was like begging her to help me. When I check-out, I ask which is the fastest way to nice airport she said to me but it was like she is my customer and I am the staff of the hotel. I used to think this is a good branding hotel, but this time it was super disappointed. I would not recommend you guys to book it, next time I would book for higher price for a better service. As everyone knows a good service of hotel would defiantly affect how nice was the trip you feel.

    Sorry, it is nothing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    4.6
    Pretty fair but it is not a value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are awful and they are even older than beds in grandmother's house. Parking is a problem.

    Bathroom is nice and it is the best part of the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel in Beausoleil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was the only downside as they had no more places so I had to park in a car park

    The location of the appartement was perfect, not too far from the casino and the bus to go to Monte Carlo. No noise from the outside, the ion was extremely clean and big was perfect for the weekend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    The bed are sofa bed and as a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed are sofa bed and as a couple on a sofa bed not very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    A great spot so long as you don’t mind hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great spot so long as you don’t mind hills. But that’s Monaco. Hotel was excellent couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    I liked the location and quick check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 5, but needed to search for pullows and covers.

    I liked the location and quick check in. However it is rather old.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice cheap place in Monte Carlo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were pleasant, hotel was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed was a fold-out couch, not a real bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a fold-out couch, not a real bed. It was not comfortable either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    its was ok but its was to expensive for that service and breakfast should included for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels could be changed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    it is a good place to stay alone or with family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleanness and upkeep should be improved.

    it is a good place to stay alone or with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t work A little noisy at night (from outside)

    Location Clean Good size Pleasant staff Good kitchen equipment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    A little bit far from town but the bus can go easily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from shop and supermarket

    A little bit far from town but the bus can go easily

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Location is great, price is good and breakfast is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, price is good and breakfast is very nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Suited my budget and location was very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many amenities in immediate vicinity

    Suited my budget and location was very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    we could hear what was going on in the other rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could hear what was going on in the other rooms bed was unconformtable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: