Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Premium Haguna 3 stars

17, Avenue De La Reine Victoria, 64200 Biarritz, France

#9 of 136 hotels in Biarritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Very price to quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is not super friendly in giving explanation especially for the check out as, it often happens in France, they take for granted you speak French. Ie.: cleaning the kitchen before the check out was something totally surprising for us.

    Room is quite big with a small useful kitchen. Very good location at walking distance to the Grand Plage and city center. Big parking place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Son lost his mobile phone and as we didn't speak French, the receptionist on the desk went our of her way to assist in locating it. My Son managed to get it back and was delighted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Best Biarritz accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Fantastic holiday experience for us as a family in Biarritz for the first time (first week of July). Freindly helpful staff at reception made our stay extremely satisfying. Reasonable priced and excellent clean well laid out apartments. Great location, only 10 mins from airport (taxi) and about 5 mins from the main beach by foot. Close to local amenities like deli, supermarket and backery to name a few. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you don't look for luxury :-) Good location, staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of swimming pool, charges for parking. Too little space in the room for clothes and other stuff and too much space in the bathroom that due to humidity is useless (design issue).

    The location is great. Quiet but very close to the city center and to the ocean coast and beaches. Also the bus connection is good (takes ca. 20 min. to get to the railway station - SNCF Gare).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Over promised, under delivered, over charged, under serviced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Arrival is very difficult if you have a car. Poor sound insulation in the rooms & wooden floors mean it is noisy. Unhelpful and unfriendly reception staff No cleaning services, so you pretty much had to valet the place before leaving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Value for money and a very comfortable stay. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacious 1 bed, self catering. Kitchen well kitted. Good shower, beds very comfortable including the pull out bed. Turn right out the entrance by reception - Carrfour, fresh fish, bread shops also restaurants in this village. Main Beach 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We had a good experience, nice staff, nice apartment, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked some english language stations on TV.

    overall good experience, nice balcony, very clean apartment complete with all we needed, very happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean and spacious apartment, absolutely great for family’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just sweets ( honey, marmalade, yoghurt...). Some fresh products were definitely missing. In my opinion not worth the money.

    There is a playing area for small kids and a playground on the property. The apartment was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Bordeaux up town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a tiny apartment with minimum utensils in the kitchen, and a two burner stove. Little room room for luggage. No seating space.

    We liked the easy availability of parking. The location was good. The elevator was a plus. The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place to escape to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The road works outside the apartments.

    I liked the location and everything was within easy reach. There was a supermarket, butchers and bakers very close by. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great studio with a large bathroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a great space and I enjoyed the design and style of the studio. The kitchen was well-equipped and it had a nespresso machine. Location is great and there is a bakery and food stores nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great studio with a large bathroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a great space and I enjoyed the design and style of the studio. The kitchen was well-equipped and it had a nespresso machine. Location is great and there is a bakery and food stores nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable. Could have spent much more time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our better choices on this trip. Close to good restaurants, the main beach of Biarritz and shops. All in walking distance. Parking in secured underground. Room was spacious and airy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    -Friendly staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Location of my room: My room (studio) was next to a door in the hallway which made a lot of noise from people who continuously passed in the morning and opened the door every time. And thin walls between my room and hallway (corridor) helped me hear it all. -I expected a bigger studio for the prize i paid: The shape wasn't very handy for a 4pers studio / not enough room for the dining table, that was placed again wall. Compared with a friend who also had a 4pers studio, but better organized, better lay-out/different shape

    -Friendly staff :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric went off but that is no fault of the staff as it was works in biarritz that caused this

    Traveled here from Ireland and usually stay at this property while cisiting my friend. The staff are very friendly especially Melody who Welcomed me on arrival. Really makes the stay pleasant so thank you for being so nice :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first apartment they gave us had NO bedroom, seemingly we had booked a studio, I wouldn't recommend it for an animal, too too small, we upgraded to an apartment with bedroom for an extra E250, you should have seen the beds they're about 2 feet wide, so narrow I was afraid I'd fall out whilst asleep, definitely wouldn't recommend for loved up couples, no double or king beds in the whole complex. The worst part was you had to get rid of your own rubbish, if you wanted to have the apartment cleaned you had to PAY E50, I've stayed in many an apartment over the years but always there were cleaners that came in on a regular basis, it's my first time having this experience. Next time definitely an hotel!!!

    The location was excellent, minutes from the fantastic beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    very central, clean and value for money apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast expensive and not rich, second day almost nothing to have. Better having breakfast outside or make it by yourself

    central, cleanness, value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.3
    Awful ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stayed here with my husband and baby. Booked a 4 bed room to ensure plenty of room, the room was so small, we couldn't access balcony as we had to climb a table to get out there. And balcony only fit one person yet again an apt for 4 people and we were charged an additional e75 for this balcony when we got there. Room never cleaned once in full week nor was trash taken out. Room so snall we had to put our baby in bathroom in travel cot to sleep at night. Awful place and when we told staff, shrugged her shoulders & said we can give you a two bed which fits 4 people !! Dreadful plus we would be charge A few to clean our room !!! Do not be fooled by pics on website, as we were !!!!!

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Biarritz fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bedding to strip off prior to departure but this keeps costs down. Recycling of rubbish a bind as a bit of a walk into village to dispose of. Hotel has no apparent refuse point.

    Great modern apartment with enough space in a 4 bed rather than 2 bed. A bonus to allow us in earlier and get settled. Parking secure where we left car for nearly a week without worry - worth having as parking limited. We were 5 mins walk into Biarritz and supermarkets close by in nearby village. Good value for money. Nice to have laundry room with washerand dryer - good if you are away for a while like we were. Late check out a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect sorry it was not for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was extremely pleased with the reception stall especially a lovely young girl with long hair and perfect English she was most helpful to us I would like you to convey our sincere thanks to her. my only complaint was that we did not get fresh towels in the five days we were there or the rubbish collected from the kitchen area otherwise I woul hifgly recommended the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Great choice every comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault the wifi that was included was minimal, too little to be useful if it worked at all. I could have paid to upgrade but had had lovely wifi at another Pierre & Vacances so didn't on principle.

    Lovely accomodation, clean and very well equipped, good location in a trendy suburb easy walking from the centre of Biarritz.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    first class chic and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    ultra modern decor and first class kitchen facilities/utensils + free kitchen pack (fairy liquid/dishwasher tablets and cloths). very impressed! Spotless and spacious , should be 4 star, easily! A brisk 10 minute walk to Port Vieux. Make sure you go out the gate entrance and turn right . A few shops+ express . supermarket - closes at 13:00 on a Sunday (st Charles district) + Cyrano is great for a drink, but closes at 19:30.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    location was perfect
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    kitchen had a microwave not and oven and the wifi was flaky

    location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    the best accommodation for a Biarritz vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very well equipped, spacious apartments, very close to the beach and the city center, all within walking distance, great location, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good choose to stay in Biarritz and excellent cost/ quality balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location at walking distance to Biarritz city center and the beach Very well equipped kitchen and supermarket and bakery near the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Construcción and extra charge for pet of €10 per night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construcción and extra charge for pet of €10 per night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road works

    The location and great facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Apartment contributed largely to our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the colourful ambience of lobby, corridors and bedrooms It was well situated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Room ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is a joke! Loading speed 1-2 M/s. Connection failed. Wifi for extra money is expensive.

    Room ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    it was convenient for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was very centeral under ground car park you had to pay but it was saffe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Very much great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking

    Very much great value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    I would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately we could not make late check out.

    Very good location and new comfortable room. Big enough, modern kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and sheets should be changed more offen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay in Biarriz because of this comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay in Biarriz because of this comfortable hotel, located very calm area and with kitchenette.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely fantastic service! Fully deserve high notes on booking.com.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff has very good feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not comfortable.

    The staff has very good feeling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, accommodation was very clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very friendly staff, accommodation was very clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Good location, very helpful stuff, there is everything for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    Good location, very helpful stuff, there is everything for living during holiday with family of 2 persons

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Great position near town centre and sea front, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great position near town centre and sea front, friendly staff, good TV and free wi-fi. Well designed room - not enormous but lay-out worked really well. Late check-out on last day was helpful. Generally well-organised and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location Very nice design of the flat Excellent feature of the kitchen of which a nespresso machine (a bit noisy) and a very quiet dishwasher. Lovely staff and a back street with a fantastic bakery and food stores

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    Although the kitchen isn't too big, it has everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no

    Although the kitchen isn't too big, it has everything we need. Sofa bed is good too! The staff is willing to help even though we don't speak French.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning could have been a little better

    Everything no complaints. Studio great size very clean & well equipped, staff friendly & available, location close to town & beach

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    Everything was on our door step, so very near, accessible on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just one small thing. A very good holiday would have been an excellent holiday if they had a swimming pool.

    Everything was on our door step, so very near, accessible on foot. Beach, shops, restaurants, bus stop, etc. But still apartment was quiet and peaceful. They have an excellent Hammam.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    Newly decorated, modern and fresh, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms a little small, free wifi slow, but you can pay to upgrade.

    Newly decorated, modern and fresh, very clean. Good location, short walk to beach (5 min), centre of town little further (10 min).

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    The cleanliness, comfort & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no issues whatsoever with this accommodation.

    The cleanliness, comfort & helpful staff. Very convenient location. We made it our home for 7 days,

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Quick stroll to the beach and town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is a rip-off for €10 per person. There is a great bakery 2 mins away and a carrefour so definitely recommend that option! Also the kitchen area in our apartment emitted a strange off putting smell every now and then...

    Quick stroll to the beach and town! Modern, spacious and clean apartments.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    Excellent value :-) Great looking appartment, clean and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One lift is not enough to fit the needs for this size of residence.

    Excellent value :-) Great looking appartment, clean and big enough for up to 4 ppl. very nice area nearby the ocean and the city centre. Nothing bad to say. Everything was great, including the very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.0
    The apartment and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no line phone . after some troubles, we have one installed in our room, we could call outside but we could not receive calls!! The microwaves was still on when on stop and when we opened the door. Our requests at the reception desk were not always answered with kindness! ?For a+,our phone calls were not charged!!

    The apartment and the location. The kitchen facilities

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.2
    - Close to main beach, town centre and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartments facing Avenue Reine Victoria are louder because of the traffic, especially in the early morning.

    - Close to main beach, town centre and restaurants. - On the bus route to Bayonne.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Perfect location, great layout of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No maid service, while we stayed there.

    Perfect location, great layout of room.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Situation centrale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking payant

    Situation centrale Personnel agreable Appartement confortable et fonctionnel

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    We liked the design of the studio and all the modcons that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the design of the studio and all the modcons that came with it. The perfect little spot for a long weekend away.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to beach

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic location near the beach with access to wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location near the beach with access to wonderful stores in the immediate vicinity.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly Staff, Clean and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No beds just sofa beds which was bit of a pain

    Friendly Staff, Clean and in a great location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No balcony on Main Street side

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No point of contact if no one is at reception- the place is very souless

    Nice area

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    9.2
    location, staff, clean and quiet apartment , good utensils...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lighting was very gloomy in the evening

    location, staff, clean and quiet apartment , good utensils in kitchen, big fridge

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: