Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances « Heliotel Marine » 4 stars

273, Avenue Saint Hubert, 06700 Saint-Laurent-du-Var, France

#7 of 20 hotels in Saint-Laurent-du-Var

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 519 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt, badly stained toliet, room/building nothing like the pictures,unsafe lamp in the room with wires exposed, needs updating, warped furniture, 40 mins from nice thought it was nearer. Dirty Marks on the towels, duvet to small for the cover that was supplied..

    Nothing memorable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs weren't friendly and flexible.

    It wasn't 4 star. It was 1 or 2 star. Everything was old and dirty. Our view of flat was so bad and not to change it when we requested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed in the bedroom was smelling bad and the pillow was uncomfortable. the two cover for sofa like beds were not as clean as they should be. the blankets of teh two small beds had suspicious(urine) spots.

    the location was great .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    broken toilet seat that has not been repaired for three days until we left, who knows if it has been repaired at all, very tight spaces to park in the underground garage, depressing hallways.

    ordering fresh bread through reception for the next morning, the size of this apartment (5-6 people, we stayed 4 of us), the pool on site. good beds, well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Local Taxi Firms are a complete RIP OFF - Reception booked a Taxi for us and estimated it would cost around 20-25 Euros to the Allianz Riviera Stadium (4.7 Miles) - the Taxi charged us 50 Euro's for 1 WAY - we sought the Football Bus upon our return! The Taxi from the Airport Cost 35 Euro's for a 1.9 Mile Journey! BEWARE!

    Nice Accommodation, Good Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, near to the beach and restaurants. The shop is far away but it wasn't a problem. I truly recommend it for families witch children. We had fun there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we got had mold/ mildew in the ceiling and water from the airco was leaking on the Floor. We had to insist on getting a different room which was not available initially....... they should know better and not try to rent out that room. In the other room quite some utensils were missing/broken but they fixed it

    Staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Poor on site facilities i.e lunch / snack bar . Would have loved a small on site area to sit & have a drink after a night out

    Apartment large, bright & plenty of space ( 3 of us in 1 bedroom apartment but could sleep up to 6 )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean room. Friemdly staff. Nice poolarea with with a very nice poolbar "Bar bleu". Near to the beach and shopping at Cap 3000. With a rental car really easy to do nice trips along the coastline.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment wasnt very well cleaned after the last guests, with dirt in some cups, hair in the bathroom and some dirt on the floors. One of 2 sinks in the bathroom was blocked.

    Good sized, well equipped apartment, comfortable beds. Great pool & poolside area. Ideal location next to the beach, port and walking distance to shops, gorgeous Cagnes beach & port, the perfect base for visiting Nice, Cannes, Antibes, Monaco, Monte-carlo, Grasse...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from supermarket if you have no car Clearer instructions if needing late check in on website

    Spacious clean accommodation Good swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds Helpful friendly staff Lovely surrounding area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the seafront. Restaurants and shops within a short walk. Swimming Pool on site and sea 50 metres away. Lovely part of France. It's got it all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning during the stay. Pool bar not always open.

    Very nice hotel. Friendly and helpfull staff. Excelent location. Quiet neighbourhood. Fine beds, good aparrment when travelling with small children. Shopping and restaurants very neer by and fine location for exploring Cote d'Azur

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice apartments with comfy beds and big wardrobes. Nice swimmingpool. Love the parking in the garage. Excellent distant to the beach and city og Nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ah! . . . All was awesome.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the location is amazing. very easy to get around with everything. Me and my family had a great time, surely will come back again and again... Thank you all for making us feel home away from home:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Perfect.

    Location was perfect and the staff were really helpful and relaxed. We organised a late checkout for the evening flight back which was brilliant. Lovely pool. Great apartment block and so very handy for Nice, Cannes and everything in between. We will definitely return - soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a room on the side of the hotel where construction of a large building commences every morning at 07:30 and would have liked to sleep later while on holiday.

    Nice air conditioning in room. Situated 5 minutes drive from airport and 2 minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbouring apartment had a big dog, and in the 10 days we were there, the hall and stairs never got vacuumed. Dog hairs everywhere. Pool closed too early. Floor in our apartment was clean to look at, but when we arrived and my daughter took off her shoes, her socks were black in seconds. Cleanliness was poor in general.

    Bed very comfortable, very nice and newly decorated. Nice staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one towel for each person was provided during our stay. We stayed 5 nights but no extra towel was provided. And changing towels were not possible. If there was a washing machine in the room, it could be very helpful. Wifi was very weak. If you want proper wifi, you have to pay.

    The big swimming pool, comfortable size of room and balcony. The lady at the reception was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay for toilet paper. Very hard to buy something in the area. Don't you have a car? Think of another hotel.

    Large family rooms. Kitchen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground parking places are too narrow for bigger cars. Doors in corridors looks a little strange.

    Lift directly from garage. Light room and clean. Nice swimming pool inluding free deckchairs. Near beach. Air condition and kitchen equipment ok. Nice to stay and relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building needs refreshment,old carpets in the corridors,walls to be repaint, one of two lifts in the resort not functioning during the whole week

    Great location for sport activities, underground safe parking, near the beach,many restaurants in the neighborhood,strong wifi,room for bicycles,super friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hallway is really old, dirty and stinky (from the garbage disposer). The room for six was better for three persons. Probably with six persons that would be too tight and not comfortable. The beds supposed for kids are not so nice, but acceptable. No major reservations, except that the halls need urgent renovation.

    Nice, big, modern and well-equiped room, bedroom with big windows. The matresses are good and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen is modern, clean and well-equiped. Big terrace, where one can serve breakfast. Big underground parking, with some places just outside. Personel is nice, and speaks English. Price-quality ratio is superb. Just across the road from the seafront and pebble beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have the PIN to open the gate the next day. It changes every saturday and we arrived during the Friday night.

    Very spacious flat for 4, 2 adults and 2 little girls.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited equipment in apartment (not many glasses and knifes/fork/spoons, no can opener etc.), no extractor hood, not many towel/sheets.

    Clean building + good location (close to airport + Nice) + room cleaning included + bed linen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was an old property, the hall stinks and the carpet was very old and dirty. The apartment was supposed to be cleaned but I found hair everywhere even in the frizer and they were frozen. The bed was not comfortable at all and the bed of my child was so dusty. The mattress cover had lots of hair on it and God knows when was the last time it was washed. We were very disappointed because when we booked the apartment from the pictures it was wow. We let the staff know about the condition of the apartment and the only thing they said was " we are sorry for that". We asked to swap the apartment but they refused to do so. But they offer us a next day cleaning which was too late as I was not prepared to sleep on dirt. Our first day of the holidays was cleaning the apartment.

    The only thing that I liked was the location. If you drive, better go to Antibes. You will enjoy it a lot. And about the hotel only air conditioning was ok. I couldn't complain for that. The rest was totally disappointment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an infestation of ants in our first apartment which we had to suffer for the first night as reception was closed when we arrived. We were moved the following day and the second apartment was fine.

    Great location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many dogs in the Aparthotel - seemed to be everywhere (can be a little strange sharing a lift with them - especially the large ones)! The shops were too far away - these are Apartments (only a little snack type "bar" open at certain times of the day on site). So useful to stock up when not eating out - but the nearest hypermarket was a (very) long stroll away. Not all rooms have balconies - as you are led to believe in the pictures/write ups. We were dumped in one of these - right next to the lift. Needless to say we complained & were moved but had to move again during our stay. Were informed that the apartments overlooking the pool could be requested - at an extra 50 Euros (don't think mentioned when I looked before booking).Not ideal!! Also - organise your transfer to/from the airport as the taxi fare was 30 Euros - for a 3KM ride!!!! No direct buses or trains to airport - so would have to "cart" suitcases some distance if not using a transfer. Need to hire/pay for the tennis court - should have been included as part of the very high cost of the apartment for the week (as no other facilities on site - except table tennis)!

    The rooms were OK - too small for 6 though but there was only 4 of us so it worked. Good to have bread delivered to Aparthotel in the morning rather than hike to the shops. Pool OK - little crowded at times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a reasonable size , good for two adults and two teenagers, but not for 4 adults. Was not wheelchair friendly at all. Toilet was so small I could not get in, bathroom was just accessable but the door opened inward so I could not close the door. Couldnt be bothered to moan, there was a toilet 25m down the hall through 2 sets of doors. The room furniture and fittings had the look of a well used village hall, paint missing and a little scruffy. I didnt go to stay in the room so we just got on and enjoyed out time.

    Location, almost right on the beach, more bars and resturants than you can imagin. Recreation area had a good size pool and pleanty of sun beds. Front desk staff were polite and professional, although I didnt need to interact with them other than at check in/out and whilst passing the front desk. Good secure parking. Pleanty of towels and bed linnen. Good WiFi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were very disappointed at lack of response from head office when we requested a 1-day late arrival due to our daughters late passport arrival. We heard nothing from them for 5 days after requesting through booking.com and directly by phone, forcing us to take an earlier more expensive flight out and not risk losing the booking. Head office were basically always closed and their website phone number is a dead line. We were greeted by a cockroach upon arrival, and the fridge initially leaked. Don't think the apartment was worth £140 per night on balance, as it is unserviced.

    Rooms were spacious and generally comfortable. Nice balconies spread between living and bedroom with space to dry clothes. Good living space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can I say, we had a fantastic time here with our children. Staff a credit to the hotel, clean tidy, air conditioning fantastic. Pool fantastic. Very good access to bus stops,shops etc. Ideal place to stay if you don't have a car, as the number 500 & 200 bus will take you wherever you'd like to go.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel was quite far from railway station and city centers (St Laurent du Var and Cagnes sur Mer), but quite near the beach restaurants.

    Good pool, chance to play table tennis.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is advertised as two bedrooms but in reality it is only one bedroom and one living/kitchen. The rooms were very small and the bed very uncomfortable.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    small on site shop , pool not heated , but weather 28/ 30'' so it was fab to keep cool , no entertainment but you can walk close by to find some

    Really quiet part of town close to beach (pebble beach) walk left approx. 10 mins has sand , walking distance to restaurants left or right , bus 200 takes you to nice centre in 15 mins street behind catch it , complex pool room great helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cice hotel staff speaks English. Very beautiful town, beach just a few steps from the hotel. I highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication from staff. Emailed to tell them our flight was cancelled got no reply ~ 3 times

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    Loved everything! The disappointing thing was how cold the pool is ,it definitely needs warming to swim in !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind receptionist, well informed, great place to be with family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central recuperation is very noisy.

    Gtate place and access by car near the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really uncomfortable and also codes were really annoying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    REception opening hours were limited

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General toilets downstairs need upgrade...

    Great location for visiting sights... Comfy and clean beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the quality of wi-if it was very poor

    Excellent location- spacious, clean apartment, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access from the parking

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    ok for the price. God location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was closed about 7:30 p.m.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice place. Very good pool for children. Good location near bus-stops. Sea is very near 200 hundred metres. Aircondition is workin well!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closer food market

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only thing was a little treak to train station but bus stops close so not really a problem

    Was very happy with staff and accommodation and great location 😊

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not made and when I went to get the double duvet out of the cupboard it was not clean so we used the single duvets.

    The appartment was clean, spacious and in a good position. Reception staff were really helpful at all times. Very near to an excellent public transport system and local shops .

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    LIFT NOT WORKINGNICE APARTMENT

    STAFF WERE VERY GOOD. .WE ARRIVED AT 22.30 AFTER RECEPTION WAS CLOSED AND SECURITY MAN HAD EVERYTHING ORGANISED FOR US. HEATING WAS ON IN OUR ROOM.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was not clean enough to swim in. run down around. This is really derelict and the worst we have ever stayed in. Its hard to describe it has no bar or restaurant. Kids were going mentle...left a crack a dawn and spent the break on the beach in Cannes...returning late. This is a great test of a marriage.

    Its an easy hop to Monaco / Antibies and Cannes. better off paying a bit more and going to Cannes which was nice with sandy beach. its 3km from airport.secure parking if a bit nerve racking going through the bat cave garage. This is cheap for a reason. The size of the apartment was ok but filthy... but bunk beds in general poor....make your own beds...etc. I'm lucky the wife did not walk out

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our apartment was in the back as we were told the front rooms were occupied by owners - but we would have expected a higher rate for a front room so not a problem.

    Large 1 BR apartment, large bathroom, balcony, nice well-equipped kitchen. Right across from beach and good area to walk. Loved little food shop nearby, Alimentation!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    second bedroom was tiny with one tiny window, look more like prison than hotel room. had no doors as well to living room. it took us hour on arrival to get to the hotel as you wont be able to access without code what they never mentioned during the reservation.

    good location,very close to beach & airport. no big shops around, local is quite expensive. free parking. staff is friendly, can speak English. we had ground floor apartments with huge balcony.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was a strange reek in room, I noticed many pinholes on curtains problably from insects and lack of free wifi really dissappointed

    staff were really nice and helpful and a big plus is kitchen availble in room and medium size fridge

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smell at the corridor, broken equipment in the room (like a lamp, electric outlet - nothing big, but little annoying).

    Swiming pool for the kids, boulangerie service in the morning, kitchen area to prepare simple meal.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location to beach, shops and restaurants! Helihotel has electric gates which you need a code for to enter and leave so safety aspect is good. Clean and quite a good sized room for 3 of us, bunk beds in one corner and a sofa bed which was very comfy! Reception closes at 7pm. Spacious pool with a upper area with seating and tables, there is a little shop that sells drinks, hot food like burgers and chips and ice creams, all of which you pay for! Hotel grounds are clean and maintained well, underground car parking for cars and lifts Into the hotel. Beach is 5 min walk it is pebbly but very big and lots of space. Cap 3000 shopping centre is fabulous if you love to shop it has everything! Would return to this hotel, can't fault our stay at all!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had a bad experience with bed bug in my bed. I got new room when I informed hotel's staff about that. Next one was completly clean, I checked all beds.

    A great location, a nice staff, multi language. A big swimming pool. 5 min walk to the beach. A few minutes to all different restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. The bunk beds were too short to lay comfortably. 2. The parking spaces in the underground garage (which we occasionally found at full capacity at night, forcing us to park our car outside) are very narrow and difficult to park in.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Accommodation a little bit tired and in need of a lick of paint. Shouldn't have to pay extra for wifi.

    Good, family-friendly resort with excellent pool area. Just a few hundred yards from the sea.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room not very clean. Apartment on ground floor with no view.

    Good food in the very small cafe shop. Excellent value for money apartement hotel. Nice location and nice big pool. 2 minutes to the beach. 10 minutes by public bus to airport.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment was rather cramped, we believed going by the photograph that we had booked a larger apartment with a seperate main bedroom. This was not the case however.

    pool, surrounding areas near the coast.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stayed 10 days and yet there was no cleaning no change of beds or towels. Everything costs extra. It's like renting and apartment and not a hotel.

    Location. Close to airport, and short walk to swimming beach and to CAP 3000 shopping center.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception closes for lunch time! If you need anything between 12pm and 2pm mid week there is no one there to help. we had to check out and wanted to leave our bags but there was no one to help. Don't know what would happen if you arrive at the hotel at this time as you couldn't check in!

    Staff were helpful, when we arrived early they sorted out a room for us before the allotted time. Rooms were clean spacious and well appointed. Pool area really nice and location of hotel brilliant for the harbour.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our ground floor apartment wasn't very clean and there was a rat outside on our terrace one evening. Although it could sleep 6 people there was only one private double bedroom. The single sofa beds in the lounge and the bunk beds were open plan.

    Close to beach, harbour and local restaurants. Good facilities on site. Overall it was good value for money with a huge free underground car park. Ideal for a family.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchen can be better with an oven.

    Location, close to the beach, supermarkets, airport. Buses take you to almost all places including to the airport. .

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pool was terribly cold. I've realized afterwards I was before the season kick off. However it was one of the main reason we have choosen this hotel to let the kids have fun in the water.

    Location out of the city but on the sea promenade great for a bike/walking, lots of bars and restaurants, close to Marineland - nice attraction for kids.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were too small and hard Noise from the apartment above due to furniture being moved about on a tiled floor No toaster in kitchen

    The location was excellent. The large Cap 3000 shopping mall was in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Appartment wasnt very well clean on arrivel.Before we check out cleaner was going thru appartment looking for something

    Hotel is close to airport and to the beach,close walk to the restaurant,easy to park Very well equipt appartment.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very private. Lots of room for the two of us. All hotel staff, and especially the Reception Staff, were pleasant and helpful. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    apartmente furniture and service

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Transportation to and for very hard to get.

    The Staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was adequate for what we needed. Was a very small room

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: