Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Rivages Du Parc 3 stars

71 Allée Louis Morenot, 06500 Menton, France

#28 of 30 hotels in Menton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Good location from which to experience Menton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few power points...eg electric kettle had to stand on a chair...the bedroom too cramped eg had to climb over rather than walk round bed...again very few power points. WIFI very flaky. Apartment not suitable for more than 2

    The central location and peaceful surroundings

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    The most perfect and economical residence on the Cote d'Azure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Ha ha ha.

    Perfect location to the beach and scrumptious restaurants. Next to a bus stop with access to Monaco and interesting villages.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    My family and me saw quite a lot of negative reviews about...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My family and me saw quite a lot of negative reviews about the property, which we totally disagree from our own experience. Maybe it depends on the specific room, its location and size (we had standart studio with A/C, which was big enough, with a nice view), but we had perfect vacation in Menton. Of course, the furniture is not new and the residence may need some refreshment, but in general everything is fine: it is clean and well maintained, and it has a perfect location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    More good than bad about this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No lock on the safe. Blinds hard to work. Rubbish and excess water in the car park.

    Location perfect. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Clean apartment. Plenty of nearby shops, cafes and restaurants. Secure car park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    2 minutes walk to beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Balcony unusable if aircon is on inside as extractor blows the hot air at you. Accidentally overslept on day of departure and cleaning lady looked like she was gonna kill me.

    2 minutes walk to beach and restaurants. Good air conditioning. Great location for popping in to Italy and/or Monaco.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    We would never ever consider this facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility has very limited reception hours. We have arrived about 9:00 pm after 10 hours driving. Nobody to welcome us.Couldn' t get into the outside property because it was locked, needed a numeric. code.Complitely puzzled, at one point considering to sleep in the car or find another hotel.Luckily, avery nice and helpful guest let us into the frontyard, and figured out somehow the room number, and how to get the keeys to our room. Then we found out that there was another code to get into the building, another code for the elevator, another for the garajje. It was only one little soap for both of us for a week, there was one toilet paper, there was no towel change for a week, we were responsible to take out the garbage. The receptionists unwelcoming, unprofessional. It was a week of nightmare for about $ 120/day. Wouldn't recommand it not even to my enemies.

    The location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Very happy to visit this property.I would definitely visit it again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I consider the property as welcoming and friendly.The property was situated in a very convenient place close to seaside and shops. The receptionist was helpfull and the property was tidy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location room we had was too small for 4 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small for 2 adults/2 teenage children. Ok for a short break but not much room to move (room 205). Rooms seen on the 1st floor were more spacious.

    Excellent Location, staff very informative. Lovely view from balcony well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    A very enjoyable week in menton in late november with comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We arrived later than expected and reception was closed. If this happens to you read the info on the door which gives you a phone number to call to get into building and open a safe with your room keys. Room rather tired but comfortable. The photos on the website are not of one apartment but a number of slightly different ones so give an exaggerated view of the apartment size. Our one bedroom apartment was for 4 (which would have been a squeeze !) but was fine for 2.

    Great location near casino and seafront but tucked away from traffic noise with a quiet courtyard. Express bus from nice airport (110) stops right outside the entrance. Useful shops close by for food. Accommodation comfortable and very quiet (in november) with helpful and pleasant staff. T

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect holiday in a beautiful part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pull out beds are not suitable for anyone above a certain weight/ height. My 14 year old daughter was extremely uncomfortable. She is below average weight. The wooden slabs came coming off during the night, next time I will book a bigger room with bigger beds. When all the beds were out there is nowhere to move at all. We had to put the coffee table outside on the balcony. It would be helpful to have a picture online with 4 beds out in the small apartment to show how cramped it would be. The apartment is basic, very very small and tired, needs a lick of paint. Plastic table outside could do with a replacement, as it had melted pot marks. Many tiles cracked on the floor. The bed sheets provided did not include a duvet cover, and I don't think the duvet gets cleaned after customers, so felt a little unhygienic having to use a flat sheet under the duvet as it wouldn't stay in place all night. Would prefer to have a proper duvet cover. There was strange fungus growing inside an air vent in the toilet. The TV wasn't working, we didn't mention this, because I actually preferred not to have the TV at all.

    Perfect location. 2 minute walk from the beach. Very quiet and felt safe. Staff amazing, very helpful, friendly and I would definitely consider coming back. Balcony a bonus. Very good value for money, but I did have to request a refund from booking.com, when I found a cheaper deal online. Overall I was happy to stay there because of the location and the price. If I could afford something bigger, I would.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Location was good - beach train station and grocery shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Then we arrived there were moldy and wet towels waiting for us in the opened plastic bags. When we discovered moldy towels the reception was already closed. So we got new towels next morning.

    Location was good - beach train station and grocery shops close-by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Am I the new housekeeper?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not made and they were not pulled out into double beds, so it was a lot of hard work after a long drive. To familar oneself with preparing a rental apartment is rather strenuous for a short stay visit.

    The location. The peasefulness and quietness. It was like living at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Location was perfect for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have staff at the desk all day. Just for a few hours in the morning and afternoon which makes check in annoying if you arrive outside these hours.

    Location was perfect for the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.3
    No arrangements to collect keys outside office hours...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No arrangements to collect keys outside office hours although explicitly informed of late arrival at time of booking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lo staff

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Left after one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking taps, dirty toilet, broken tiles in the bathroom. Very worn down place. Pictures do not portray the property correctly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floors and inconvenience of poor reception hours

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Totally adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was as described.

    Location. It felt safe. It had everything you needed for a low cost break in South of France.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Close proximity to the water
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How small the room was

    Close proximity to the water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing compared with photographs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped - hard bed

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect and comfortable for our length of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts took forever

    Central, clean and easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean, no extra and no iron

    Location is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    overall property was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Table and Chairs needs chair leg pads to avoid noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    There could have been more power points in the kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more power points in the kitchen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    too much password
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too much password

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    2.9
    Never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms Laim slam elevator There wasn't wi-fi Low equipment

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.7
    Kids liked the sliding partition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to strip our beds in the morning of departure , as we left at 05:30. Beds had noisy plastic covers on the mattresses . We were missing a 4th duvet. Our view was of a wall and we asked to be garden side for peace and quiet. Although it was quite quiet.

    Kids liked the sliding partition.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    Very central as we were not in a car .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather small for we 3 adults obviously designed for 2 adults / 2 children Kitchen tap faulty & toilet roll holder poorly positioned and half off the wall !

    Very central as we were not in a car .. level walking ... quiet at night .. good view from balcony.. Satisfactorily equipped for our week's stay - the bathroom facilities worked well - bed linen and towels fresh & well presented and the apartment clean on our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    3.8
    Parking below was good easy access to MONACO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to pay for parking, facility smelt of cooking throughout Old building run down and in need of full refurbishment

    Parking below was good easy access to MONACO

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    5.4
    Good location, roomy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really expensive for what you get, weird bed setup (sort of single-sofas that can be open and form 2 single beds), you have to pay for parking and internet!

    Good location, roomy apartment.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    4.2
    Great location, although pedestrian gates being locked at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms and building are badly maintained and the halls howled with wind making it difficult to sleep.The room was advertised for 4 people but it was very cramped,meaning the pull out bed had to be put away and remade daily.No storage space for couple in living room.The oven had no instructions for use. No extra pillows available for two pregnant women, also the pillows supplied were very small.No housekeeping in our 6 day stay. No towel/sheet change or even an extra bin bag supplied.Very basic!

    Great location, although pedestrian gates being locked at night sometimes meant walking much longer than necessary in the rain.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    Air Condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room right above the garage entrance. We knew it was the bottom floor, and the price was appropriate for this location. Still it was a dissapointment.

    Air Condition

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    5.0
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We felt like we were bothering the first staff member we met. She seemed annoyed by our questions. There were a number of things broken or not working. Wifi was not free which is unusual. The crank on the bedroom blinds was missing. There was only one half roll of toilet paper provided. The room itself was very small for four people plus luggage. The light over the kitchen area was not working. There were wires showing where we plugged in our adapter to charge the phones. The bathroom fan was broken. There were a few dead earwigs (bugs) on the wall. We had reserved a bigger room with bunkbeds ( through Booking.com) and were given the smaller room when we arrived. Very misleading.

    The location was great. The air conditioner worked but it leaked a bit. The balcony allowed us to hang our clothes on the drying rack provided.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    5.8
    we liked the fact that it was so central
    • Couple

    didn't like the fact that there were a lot of undesireables hanging around the gardens felt a bit unsafe at night.

    we liked the fact that it was so central

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    4.6
    Clean apart from the colony of ants that appeared in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely small apartment. The double bed took up the whole room! the apartment was offered for 4 people. one of our group had to cancel, if she was staying we would not have been able to open our bedroom door! The balcony was very narrow - unable to use as you could not sit around the table.

    Clean apart from the colony of ants that appeared in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.5
    love the location, near the sea and the old cidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    paid for a 2 piece but the orientation was so poor that I asked to be relocated to a studio (smaller) with a sunny location. this was done with no good grace by the staff person who seem to think that because I reserved through Booking.com I deserve less service

    love the location, near the sea and the old cidy

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pictures here given are either 15 years old or have a great photoshop on them. What you get is nothing like on the pictures you see here. The building is quite old and smelly! The rooms are small and dirty. We stayed in a 2 room appartment, was extremely small. It is meant to be for 4 adults. We are a couple with 1.5 year old baby, even for us it was quite small. The kitchen stuff and the room was dirty and smelling, we had to clean everything. We could not leave the hotel as we booked for 3 days and we would not get the money back so we decided to stay. The sheets were not put on. We had to get new sheets from reception and had to put them on our own. The whole experience with the hotel is complete disaster, would not recommend at all. They ask you to pay 18 eur (23 eur with tax in the end) and we found out that they don't have enough places to park, so we could not find a place but the money was already gone. Unfriendly staff.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    6.3
    Dangerous wall sockets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dangerous wall sockets

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.4
    `Location is great, direct connection to the parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Furniture is quite old, would expect better quality for the price

    `Location is great, direct connection to the parking,

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.1
    Great location in the middle of Menton, and reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather cramped and basic in furniture and equipment. Awkward parking.

    Great location in the middle of Menton, and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Superb location, new and very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    Superb location, new and very clean

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    5.4
    Ok, but nothing more than bare necessities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ok, but nothing more than bare necessities.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    6.3
    Menton with its parades and displays is very
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The weather was not as nice as in previous years.

    Menton with its parades and displays is very nice during the fete du citron.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: