Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Green Beach 4 stars

6 Rue Abbé Lemazurier, 14520 Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, France

#8 of 14 hotels in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 570 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Green Beach exceeded our expectations, this was our first visit and the accommodation was clean and well equipped, location very quiet and peaceful. We were attending the D Day celebrations and the location for this was perfect. Definitely good value and we would return again. Inclusive WIFI was very strong which is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the bathrooms in the complex are all on the first floor, up a turning staircase, and the toilet is on the ground floor - so this can present a problem for anyone with reduced mobility. Use of the safe needs to be booked at reception and this was not made clear when we arrived. Use of the television control needs to be explained more clearly, and for information there are only French channels available.

    The house was spacious, clean, beds very comfortable, a pleasant terrace and lovely views over the golf couse and surrounds. The kitchen was provided with utensils, pots, pans, plenty of plates and dishes, dishwasher tablets and a sponge, although make sure to bring anything particular to your needs, like egg cups, salt and pepper, kitchen roll etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the pools! But remember to bring pool towels! The staff were so helpful with giving us directions to restaurants and markets but having a pamphlet with that information on arrival would be helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Four-Room House (7-8 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were a bit hard for our liking. No oven

    The swimming pools were a real bonus. The bread service in the mornings was very thoughful. The setting and location were great. By and large the house amenities were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very rude and unhelpful. We had a pretty revolting smell coming from the drains and despite bringing this up several times nothing was done about it. It was apparent the resort was empty as outside of French school holidays and we could have clearly been moved to another room but this was clearly too much work for the lazy and unattentive staff. The property we stayed in was very small and dark and the bathroom was in a pretty poor state. It's a shame as the location is great and the pools are excellent. There are no other facilities (shop /bar/restaurant) on site so worth bringing lots of supplies, and be wary of the surcharge for towels - they charge €7 for a clean bath towel and face towel which is ridiculous!

    Pools were great, often had both indoor and outdoor pools to ourselves, the place is quiet and well situated for Omaha beaches and all that Normandy has to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very very small. It was hard to get into the bathrooms and then get the door closed. There just wasn’t much space to move around.

    It was very quiet and the location was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single/ double pull out beds in this apartment were a little uncomfortable and inconvenient.

    Have stayed here a few times with friends and family. My only complaint would be the apartment we had this time did not suit a family of four due to the beds. But I have stayed here before and had great accommodation. Love this site. Location great. Peaceful and so much to see and do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no convenient public transport near the resort so you need your own car and there are no shops within easy walking distance.

    The units are clean and comfortable. The resort has a lot to offer families with young children. It is a convenient place to stay if you want to explore the Normandy museums and battlesites in your own car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated as the description said. The beds were harder than my husband and I prefer.

    Loved the location, close to Bayeux and Carrefour. The kitchenette was wonderful and we ate breakfast in our room everyday. We were even able to cook pizza in our little microwave oven which cooked it to crisp perfection! The space was large enough for our little family of 4. The terrace was great but wished it was warmer so we could have sat outside and dined.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closing early, no change machine in order to use laundry machines, hours that laundry is available for use only during office hours. No air conditioning available (we didn’t need it, thankfully but during peak season it seems like it would be vital and missing). Staff speaks a little amount of English.

    Great for families with their own transportation. Parking was excellent. Pool closes early so don’t expect to use it after their office closes, bummer for off season visits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairdryer and the TV was very small. The beds are not made, but packaged sheets and duvet cover are provided for each bed, and you make them yourself. The bedroom with two twin beds was very small, but there was a deep cupboard closet that fit the luggage. Beds were not uncomfortable as I read in other reviews. If you are arriving late, I would made accommodations in advance. The reception was not open late and the grounds are dark!

    Great division of space in the 2 bedroom house. 1 full bathroom and two bedrooms upstairs (with a built in child gate at the top of the stairs) and a half bathroom with kitchen/dining/living room on the first floor. Everything that you would get at a time share, except an oven (full stove top, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, kettle) The couch was comfortable and the access to outdoor space was great. They provided dish soap, hand soap, shampoo, etc. Facility was clean but sparse. Probably great for a long stay. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels. Indoor (open 10a-7:30p) and outdoor pools, children's play areas, lots of space to run and as you are far removed from the city, star gaze.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints about my stay at this location at all.

    The location was excellent for the purpose of our visit, which was to visit the D Day Battle sites. The accommodation was central to every pivotal location of the Normandy campaign. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and spoke English which saved me practicing my high school French.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartments are very small (order an apartment for 6-8 for a party of 5-6), beds were not made, Parking was not allocated and had to park a long way from Apartment on 2 nights.

    Morning bakery, Swiming pool, Location in the countryside, easy drive to Bayeux, Normandy beaches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very accommodating for late arrivals, a bit of a quirky system but it works...just make sure you call them if your going to be late. The property is beautiful and quiet. would recommend to my friends and family. Close to town, maybe a 10-15 min drive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited cooking facilities and no work surfaces. We hired a property advertised for 6. Would have been really cramped, ideal for 2

    Good base for exploring the area. Both inland bayeaux and the beaches. Hotel next door also had a good restaurant that you could walk to

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Four-Room House (7-8 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the property would benefit from English/satellite tv. The property would benefit from a courtesy bus into the local town of Port-en Bessain

    The girl at reception was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds too hard. Accommodation good but in need of cleaning, painting, modernising.

    Swimming pools & open spaces. Access to important historical sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation a little sparse. There were 3 of us in a 2 bedroomed house which was sold as suitable for 5-6, this many people would have made for a very tight squeeze. Towels were tiny & thin, I would definitely recommend bringing your own!

    Great location for exploring Normandy & the D-Day beaches. We were upgraded which was a bonus, giving us access to another swimming pool & a dedicated parking spot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked 'atmosphere'..could have used a bar or small cafe. Kitchen area a bit small. English language tv news channel would have been a useful facility.

    Well-maintained and peaceful, clean and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As it is self catering a shop on site would be useful - we arrived on a Sunday and nothing was open locally until the following morning.

    Excellent location close to Omaha beach, all the war museums and Bayeux. Swimming pool was lovely. Very relaxed, family feel to the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Four-Room House (7-8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But property wasn't clean, it needed a good clean, windows dirty, floors dirty, flies splattered on the walls, shower broke and didn't drain. Staff poor English. The place had a council house estate appearance....plus no oven.

    Location ideal for Dday beaches, pools good, surrounded by golf course. So good up to now. But...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar/restaurant there. Only one market in the village. Children's playground very near. More Information about the place etc was only available with application which needs android or iPhone which we didn't have (we have Lumia). We had house for 4-5 people and we were only 2. I think it is too tiny for 4-5 persons. Toilet only downstairs (it was duplex). No owen for cooking. Quite small fridge for all the food you have to put in.

    Swimming pool was great😊 Not so far from attractions. Bed and terrace were nice. Nice green fields around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was smaller than I expected. The bedroom had two twin beds and a cot for a family of four, 2 adults and 2 teens. We made it work though.

    These accommodations are in a great location for exploring Normandy. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the pool or golf course, but it's nice to know they were available. Also, the kitchenette was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was on the first floor, so you had to walk down stairs in the middle of the night.

    Family friendly resort. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The cottage was cute and cozy and big enough for our family of 5.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee pot, but no coffee. No A/C, but maybe the area doesn't need it. No fan. No food or drinks available (except a bread person came in Sunday morning selling croissants and baguettes). Not enough parking for the number of rooms. No real "adult" bed - had a sofa bed than converted into 2 singles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of green space for kids in this family friendly accommodation. About 25 min brisk walk into port en bessin where restaurants and supermarket based. We hired bikes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have benefited from an oven and a bit more space in the kitchen area.

    Great heated outdoor pool - we all spent many hours enjoying ourselves here. Also lots of outdoor space to play football, volleyball and tennis. Going to miss the delicious bread delivered in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen lacked an oven ,the stairs were steep and parking was difficult too at times. Only one downstairs toilet provided and very little storage space for clothing.This would have been a problem with more than a couple staying in this property.

    Location was good. The property was clean and well provided for but having 5 people would have been cramped. The private mini terrace was great for outdoor meals but no international television was a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 2 bed apartment is really a single room with a couple of single beds in and a pull out double sofa bed.

    The swimming pools - inside and outside were great for families

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit of a drive to any WW2 sites. The parking was very limited and we often had to park further from our apartment. The air conditioning did not work.

    Was cute updated lodging with a balcony. Provided mini fridge, microwave, dishwasher, cooking ware and a water heater. There was an indoor and outdoor pool, although we did not utilize them. Located on a golf course so grounds were pleasantly landscaped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This "resort" exists to nickel-and-dime you to death. You have to pay extra for almost everything, even including the carts toove your luggage from your car to your room. The rooms are tiny. We booked a 4-5 person "house", which was just a two-floor room attached to another. Upstairs was a small bedroom with two twin beds and a shower, and downstairs was a Tony bathroom, a kitchenette, and a sofa bed for the other two people. I find it hard to believe that 5 people could sleep comfortably here. The hotel says is offers WiFi, but it's really metered. The "basic" plan was free, but none of us could ever connect. I suspect the reserve all of their bandwidth for those that pay for higher speeds. The hotel claims it has laundry service, but they only offer 2 tiny washing machines, and each load costs a stunning 9€ (3€ to dry). But the kicker is that the machines only take coins, and not only is there no change machine, but the very curt front desk staff refused to make change and the closest town - about 10 minutes away - has a single bank that is closed Sun-Mon, so if that's when you happen to be there (which was true for us) you're just out of luck. Each set of units has a group of reserved parking spaces, but when we returned in the evening all of the ones for our group were taken, so we ended up having to park on the far side of the property. We had to make our own beds from sheets provided, and even though we were there for two nights, there was no maid service. The pools-one inside and one out- are nice and warm, but you either have to use your room towels or pay 7€ per towel to borrow new ones from the front desk. And to be clear, that's not a typo - seven Euros per towel. Don't be fooled by how nice the property looks. It is pretty.

    Property is very quiet. Pools were both warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation did not resemble the description shown on Booking.com The bigger than average description on the website was VERY misleading.Accommodation for 4/5 adults should read 2 Adults

    The pool was excellent. Quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations are starting to age a little. No electrical outlet in our room, which made charging phones difficult, but that may have just been in our apartment.

    Beautiful property near Omaha beach! Peaceful and relaxing place to stay near a stunning golf course and near picturesque villiages. Each apartment has its own kitchenette, shared family room and bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was intermittent and slow. But in fairness, we found that the internet was slow everywhere we went in Normandy.

    Great service: we arrived late due to traffic so reception was closed, but a key had been left in an external lockbox for us. The whole site is immaculately maintained, very beautiful, and the pool area was astounding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception times are very inconvenient (check-in 5:00-7:00pm). I read that others arrived afterward but had to access email to get instructions on how to obtain keys. If you're visiting from another country, chances are that you don't have internet access until connected to wifi. The pool closes at 7:30pm, seems early and just as everyone arrives back to the hotel after a day full of sightseeing. Bushes were flowing over in front of the doorway to room. Bathroom is separated; shower/tub/sink upstairs, toilet/sink downstairs. Beds were HARD.

    The property was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could really do with an on site restaurant and small shop rather than having to go out for everything. beds should be made up for your arrival as well.

    Liked that you could get fresh pastries,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like I said the only toilet was downstairs and bedroom was upstairs.

    The apartment was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The only issue was that the bedrooms were upstairs and the only toilet was downstairs as well as stairwell was fairly narrow. It resides on a beautiful golf course and is within 5 miles of the beaches. Certain beaches are further away but all are worth visiting if you are into military history.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a family of five, I would recommend a larger house. Even though it fit our family, it was a tight fit. Especially sharing one shower and toulet with three teenagers.

    The house was very quaint.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It worked for us (2 adults and 4 kids), but it is quite small. There is really no extra space. The fridge had some mold in the back and I had to rewash some of the dishes. Also you have to make al the beds, and put the rubbish liners in.

    The indoor pool was great. I do wish they had longer hours, since we were out most of the day visiting Normandy sites. Beds were relatively comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Wifi for free and always with good reception. Calm location outside town (car needed) but perfectly located to explore Normandy. Bakery on site every morning. Baby bed, stool and buggy available on request. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If was very hard to get parking close to the house we were staying in so we had to walk a bit of a distance with our two babies, shopping etc every evening. We arrived at 1pm on Sunday after an 18hr ferry journey and check in was closed until 4 pm. It was a long wait with 2 very young kids. We had to find alternative arrangements to heat bottles etc.

    Great houses and grounds. Very clean and well kept. Great value for money. Very family friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Four-Room House (7-8 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have suggested an oven would be an omission if we'd been staying longer and wanted to prepare a meal but it didn't affect us and the hob and microwave were sufficient. I also think the place is looking a little tired and in need of some TLC, small things like light switches off kilter and not screwed in completely, some wear and tear on the decor but these are minor points

    This was a great alternative to a hotel for a group of mates on a 3 day tour of the D-Day beaches and allowed us to stay together and share social time in our own space. The properties were pretty well appointed and comfortable. Location was great, easy access to all the sights we wanted to visit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An on-site shop would be nice. Quite expensive accomodation. Car parking was restricted.

    The beds were very comfortable and the green space was great. The outdoor heated pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think there was anything we didn't like.

    Proximity for sight-seeing Bayeux and Normandy Beaches. Also our accommodation had a private pool which was very clean, although the outdoor and indoor pools were very good also, but a bit busy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk had limited hours. We arrived late. They had sent us an email with check-in instructions and our apartment key was in a lockbox. It would have been very easy if we had access to our email. It was a little frustrating, but it all worked out. There was a number to call and thankfully our phones were working. Also, because the front desk has limited hours, the swimming pool was closed when we got back from touring the local area. Not really a big deal, but a dip in the pool would have been very refreshing.

    This location was perfect for exploring Normandy sites. There was plenty of space for our family, too. There is a grocery store in town--Super U, with everything you could possibly need. Head to the pier in town at low tide if you want to find a treasure trove of Scallop sea shells.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be prepared to make your own beds, pay for extra towels, and small-sized bedrooms.

    The pools were great for the kids, the outdoor patio was enjoyed by the adults, and the property is beautiful. Fresh pastries were offered in the morning for a low price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception is closed for several hours during the day, which is awkward for guests arriving mid-afternoon.

    A perfect base for exploring surrounding Normandy. Lovely heated indoor and outdoor pools (we went off-peak so had the pool to ourselves at times). The local town is charming, with lots of eateries and a lovely stroll along quays. Impeccably clean apartment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a few touch ups now. Loose fitting in bathrooms, Paint needed all round. Pool needs new floor paint

    Good location, Pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were tiny and not suitable for a family of 4

    Location to the WW2 beaches

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs on all the curtains.

    Beautiful surroundings and great location to Normandy beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a bit of a funk smell but nothing horrible

    I was quite pleased, very clean nice and close to beaches etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Four-Room House (7-8 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay extra for decent wifi, small room size, small kitchen

    Cleanliness, location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water.heater was on timer for 1 hour and the house was very cold.staff not helpful.could not understand english

    Spacious.good for a family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not that proper as you would expect it will be

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area, pool, sauna, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness of apartment bathroom could have been better could do with an oven !!

    good pool facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With a better size TV and a faster wifi - outstanding !

    Nice, relaxing, close access to Port-en-Bessin and all the great sites in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and great place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Equipedp kitchen, calm place, close to the D-day comemmoration sites

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city centre and there is no fridge in the room

    Price, service an cleanliess

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seating area quite uncomfortable because they were basically beds

    Well equipped - good base, clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    Clean. Modern very welcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were too hard

    The setting/scenery

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Explanation of facilities at reception

    Patio facing the golf course

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could have been a little cleaner, but overall, a great place.

    The location was perfect and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room House (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little hard

    Clean nice houses, nice swimmingpool, beautiful surroundings, everything you nead

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for touring the Normandy beaches and ww2 sites and museums

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    De ligging

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to make our beds, but that was OK

    Very nice place. Spacious. Great facilities. Nice location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Room House (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    internet connexion. The payed optie was not much better

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Four-Room House (7-8 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little in the way of facilities.

    Relaxing place to stay. Accommodation was ideal for the six of us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tied parking spots

    Fantastic location Perfect for trip to all the important WW II hotspots Nice pool Breakfast well organizers Room next to go golf, beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi, even the paid full service wifi was not working properly. Chipped paint on doors and also inside. Limited kitchen equipment. Not very clean on arrival. Bad idea to charge for substandard wifi and for a safe that is fixed in the appartment.

    Beautiful surroundings. Good location for seeing the sights of Bayeux, Mont Saint-Michel, Omaha Beach, the war cemeteries etc. Value for money because of discounted rate. Very comfortable beds. Nice to have an extra seperate toilet in the 2 bedroom appartments.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: