Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Premium « Résidence De La Plage » 4 stars

1 Rue Du Phare, 80550 Le Crotoy, France

#12 of 22 hotels in Le Crotoy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely location overlooking the Somme estuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed that the outside pool was not open and there were no outside chairs or loungers even though it was the end of May and the weather was very pleasant

    Location was perfect - a lovely view of the beach and the apartment was equipped with everything we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice place for quiet holiday but they are few things to improve I think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi is not free . it is nearly a 15 euros for decent one. The outside swimming pool is open from 1 fo June til October. This was not mentioned on the advert. Reception is not 24 hrs. No coffee or buffet or restaurant in the property. The beach is nice but no water most of the day. The ocean is full for about 4 hours and then goes back . swimming is not allowed on site.

    view from the room was wonderful , the village is very quiet and lovely for walk . nice little coffees and restaurants. There is a lift in the property and underground parking (for extra cost). Inside swimming pool is nice but very small. The room is small but you have everything you need. fridge, microwave , toaster , hot water Jag, coffee maker and electric hob.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A perfect short break, the Baie de Somme is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Duplex Apartment with Sea View (6 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some appliance instructions for the kitchen would be helpful.

    Amazing views from our Duplex apartment; the bay changes dramatically according to the tides and the light, so we never tired of the wonderful scenery. Very comfy beds, crisp white linen, modern interior, spotlessly clean. We had a couple of small issues e.g bedside lamp not working - all swiftly rectified by the friendly maintenance man, who was extremely patient despite our very limited French! We loved the seaside themed decor and used the indoor pool every day. We tried 2 boulangeries in the town (everything is very close walking distance) and really enjoyed trying different breads and pastries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The location of the property is fantastic, within the small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the property is fantastic, within the small town. You can walk to bakery, shops and restaurants. We had an appartement with sea view and that was amazing. Spacious lounge/dining room, confortable beds, great terrace facing the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place be fantastic in the summer definitely for families would have been nice to have a resta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not park near your property was a major problem the floor in the main seating area was extremely cold and a mat under the little coffee table would have been fantastic to put your feet on. the beds are all ok but quite high and being disabled difficult to get onto, as was the toilet. the main big button flush of the toilet was not working properly and would a fill water into the basin continuously if you used it for quite a while a real waste of water. the plug in the bathroom sink would not go down so you could not wash properly without the water running constantly and the heating was difficult to workout at first and free Wi-Fi would have been wonderful.

    Everything was ok except for the fact I am disabled and I could not get any information off your website about how disabled friendly the accommodation with me that didn't include how close the parking was to the property that was a problem as my disabled electric wheelchair broke on the first day of coming to France and actually just getting into the room could have been a major major problem as the parking was not anywhere near it. If it had not been for a staff member informing us that we could get a wheelchair from the chemist the whole weekend would have been a disaster as I I am unable to walk any real distance more than 4 metres and she certainly Save the Day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Even in November it was an enjoyable stay on the beach in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Even in November it was an enjoyable stay on the beach in a beautiful area apartment was warm and well equipped staff were welcoming and helpful would return .recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place- lovely staff- make sure you book a room with a sea view !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night room was very poor-a bright street light made the bedroom as light as dawn all night long. Room 26 to be avoided until it is sorted !! It only takes £200 to put a proper light reducing curtain in the room- and as the room was right on the public pavement- this should be done !! No excuse really...The move the next day was courteous and helpful.

    Very helpful staff, clean rooms,location good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Family Friendly and Right Near Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House (5-6 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's weird to have a self catering family property with a dishwasher but no oven, using the hob and combination microwave only meant cooking options were limited. The double bed was hard, the pillows pathetically thin. Shower was very good though.

    The location was lovely, it was great being so close to the sweeping sandy beach. The local village has a fair few nice little shops but check opening hours carefully! Pizzas can be delivered and they're tasty. The outdoor areas - grass/trees etc- are well tended and the inside of the property was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    After two pleasant trips, a very disappointing third visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to swimming pool. No access to seating area around pool. Payment made for secure parking, although was permanently open. Bad loose flooring on balcony. Poor maintenance. Lack of information. No one to complain to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    A week in November.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A warm, comfortable room with a super view of the coast. Plenty of utensils, crockery, cutlery etc. There was even a place to safely lock up the bicycles.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    It's a great location 20m from the beach and 300m from...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clarity in booking the room you want- with this site- the booking didn't match the room we wanted.

    It's a great location 20m from the beach and 300m from the town. Closed for lunch 12-2 but that's France! Staff are friendly and the resort is very dog friendly and the local vets in Rue are excellent. If you have dogs let them know by phone we forgot and had a ground floor flat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location. Excellent bakery service in morning. Walking around town and port front restaurants a joy. Berck, St Valerie and Le Tourquet well worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    The experience of a couple of Oldies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Provision of 'Pain au Raisin' with the bread & croissant. Less hot bedding (A sheet & blanket rather that a duvet.

    The peace and quiet when the pool closed in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Duplex Apartment with Sea View (6 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All hotel information is only available in French No TV channels available in English No restaurant/bar on site Overpriced parking

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Kelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds should be 2 singles

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House (5-6 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assumed that the parking was included, but it wasn't. Outdoor swimming pool was closed.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Had to pay extra for the car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay extra for the car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 people)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park fees way too much charged for 14 night upgrade and only stayed 10 nights (because we had enough)but did not receive a refund

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Oke
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody there at 10 pm. No food available at hotel nor in the village. We had no food.

    Room was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    EXCELLENTE SITUATION EN BORD DE MER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELLENTE SITUATION EN BORD DE MER

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Bedroom Apartment (7 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No support at night !

    see above

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    The proximity of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many issue in the

    The proximity of the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    view form the balcony, village, bay and coast, food, people,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    few people at reception do not speak english

    view form the balcony, village, bay and coast, food, people, weather , heated pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay.One of the best outdoor pools I have swam in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House (5-6 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    Fantastic heated outdoor pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, great place and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Duplex Apartment with Sea View (6 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was not working at all. The staff said it was a temporary problem of Orange, but 3 days are too many.

    Excellent location and very nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Week-end Crotoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom House (5-6 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv sans USB

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    room and bed too small
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room and bed too small

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    The indoor pool and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The comfort of the sofa bed was not ideal for an adult

    The indoor pool and the location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    Great location, worth paying extra for the sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were not aware that secure parking was an additional cost. However on street parking was free but only before 1st of April

    Great location, worth paying extra for the sea view

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Lovely weather meant views over the Somme estuary were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com stated all rooms had seaviews. This was not true. There bookings are for the cheaper apartments on the side of the building.

    Lovely weather meant views over the Somme estuary were delightful. Staff kindly did the best to get us a side on front apartment which gave a reasonable view.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    the views were amazing and the amenities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The weather ! There were many restaurants (but didn't seem to like groups bookings(13)) to choose from as long as you liked mussels. limited things to do if it is raining!

    the views were amazing and the amenities were great. very clean and tidy perfect, for a weekend away.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    indoor and outdoor swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    indoor and outdoor swimming pool location by beach house cleaned half way of our stay secure car parking friendliness of staff books and games loan

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    The apartments are well situated with a good range of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartments could have been cleaner. The resort in general is very quiet and there isn't much to do for older children. The food in the area is mainly sea food with few meat options and even fewer vegetarian dishes.

    The apartments are well situated with a good range of equipment for self-catering. The area is very pretty.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    2.9
    nothing good to say about this residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was filthy and when we complained, the cleaners were sent up to re clean the apartment but were not at all friendly. We left for 15 minutes and when we got back, they were gone and nothing had changed. It was noisy and the design of the apartment was not user friendly. It is advertised as a premium residence but is in no way one. We paid a lot for a week there and it was definitely not worth the money we paid.

    nothing good to say about this residence

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Loved the whole place, clean, fresh, fab location, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed gave me back ache - staff not fantastic but ok

    Loved the whole place, clean, fresh, fab location, great indoor and outdoor pool, fab room with perfect balcony overlooking the sea, beach and pool - absolutely loved it

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    The grand view of the baie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were promised sea view, however this was only partial because a big house was situated in the middle of the view. We had to look around it and therefor never did oversee the whole bay. This is the case for approx. 50 percent of the houses in the Residence de la plage. There were not enough bed chairs available at the pool, and the pool was rather small for the number of guests. The beds were really hard and there were no comfy chairs in the house. The accomodation was small for the number of guests; we stayed with two persons in a 6 person appt and we think that it would fit for three, max four adults, however that would be crowded already. The laundry room was equipped with only one washing machine and 1 dryer for the whole appt. complex, this is insufficient; we drove to Rue to do the laundry.

    The grand view of the baie. The swimming pool. The parking. The personell. The house was clean. The wifi was ok, free for two apparel or paying for 5.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were hard. Pillows lacked firmness. No cooker but good hob and microwave

    great location. unfortunetly weather let us down. no need for a car once your there as it is 2 minutes from shops and 5 minutes from harbour walk. Right on the beach. Great pools. Delightful staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    View from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed for a week but to get clean towels were charged extra.

    View from the balcony. The short walk to the town centre. Secure underground car park- as parking is at a premium in the town. I imagine this will be a big issue in the busier months

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    6.7
    Lack of a person on reception in the early afternoon not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    See above

    Lack of a person on reception in the early afternoon not good. Worse no-one there in the morning till 9am. Not good if you need to check out early

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.4
    - Understanding front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - We had to move 3 times of bedrooms due to smoking smelling in the first one and because the price offered on booking.com did not match with the prices listed at the hotel. - Parking and wifi are not free whereas the night costs 130 euros. - Small indoor swimming pool for such a big hotel.

    - Understanding front desk staff. - Nice location.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    10
    We had a lovely apartment with all cooking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't have running water for most of one day so no showed and no tea/coffee. No warning about this and when the water did return it was only the hot water. Rang reception, lucky the were still open as it's not 24hrs. They sent a man straigh away and he fixed it immediately.

    We had a lovely apartment with all cooking facilities. All up to date , clean and modern apartment.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.7
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room we were given smelt of cigarettes in spite of a no smoking in rooms policy. Our replacement room was much better, but we had a significant water leak which oozed out from under the skirting boards into the living/kitchen area after taking a bath.

    The location was great. Uninterrupted sea view over the bay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    What I liked most was the view and the tranquility of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed squeaked.

    What I liked most was the view and the tranquility of the place.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    Fantastic location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    LA SITUATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LA SITUATION LA VILLE LES EQUIPEMENTS DE LA RESIDENCE

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful location, we booked an apartment with seaview, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location, we booked an apartment with seaview, and were not disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Proactive approach of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Proactive approach of the staff. They help you earlier than you ask them.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic location! Fabulous balcony.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    8.8
    Alles, mooi uitzicht over baai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niets

    Alles, mooi uitzicht over baai

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: