Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Reine Marine 4 stars

65/67 Avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#32 of 99 Holiday rentals in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice place to stay couple of days with your kids! Even in winter time the place is excellent. swimming pool very clean and warm! We had a lovely time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was not very clean and had an unpleasant odour. We had to ask for cleaning products in the evening as the cleaner was off duty to attempt to eradicate the odour and clean the bathrooms.

    The location and view of the beach was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to both St Malo and Mont St Michel was easy. Very comfortable bed! It was great having a dishwasher and laundry facilities! The apartment was spacious and had a nice view to the ocean. The huge bathtub was a bonus! They provided kitchen amenities which was most appreciated...tea towels, detergents for sink and dishwasher! The swimming pool and steam room was great too! We highly recommend Reine Marine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Con, but luckily the weather was not too hot. Sea breeze helped.

    Quiet and not overcrowded. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beach a very short walk down some steps. Pool very good. Plenty of parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pictures on booking.com are too idealised. Our impression was rather an old-school tiny flat. The rooms were just as big as the beds. The walls were thin as paper and the whole apartment was dirty. Moreover there were a lot of dogwaist in the garden.

    It has a perfect location. The supermarket is close, and also the beds are very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dishwasher did not work.

    The residence is right on the beach, lot of sea, sun and sand. The apartment is well equipped, beds are comfortable. No problem to find a free lot in the hotel car park (1st week of July). We booked an apartment with city view but luckily got one with nice partial sea view :-).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame there was quite a lot of dogshit on the beach....

    The location on the beach was perfect, sleeping with the sound of the sea was marvelous! The city of St.Malo (Intra Muros) was also great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The residence does not deserve 4 stars. Carpets are worn out and stained, paint in corridors is scraped. Our room had a fresh coat of paint, but the commaon parts are very shabby. Pool and hammam not sparkling clean, lack of overall attention to details. Not worth what we paid for.

    Location on beach is fantastic. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Oven too small to cook anything Not near a supermarket Not near any nice restaurants or bars so had to drive everywhere Not enough armchairs/settees for everyone to sit together - dining chairs uncomfy for relaxing No bedding for the sofabed Very noisy - people coming and going all night and road noisy so didn't get much sleep

    The pool and the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks better in the pictures than in real life. It is actually a bit shabby and unkept. The hotel did not have cleaning services on the day we were there.

    The hotel has beautiful beach views. It is convenient if you are staying for longer periods and will need to use the kitchen/cooking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed upon checking out that we had to pay an extra PET FEE of EUR 13 per night even though we had been advised of another Total price for a pet room. When booking at booking.com we made a reservation of 2 adults, 1 child and a pet room. The confirmation email from booking.com advised of a total price for this and informed also of the additional Taxe de Sejour of EUR 1.5 per person and night. However, when checking out, the hotel asked for a PET FEE of EUR 13 per night, much to our surprise. We understand that there should be a pet fee due to the extra cost and time of cleaning the room but this had not been advised by booking.com in advance and was not specified in the booking confirmation. Only the extra Taxe de Sejour was noted. Also having the staff smoking cigarettes during their breaks right outside our front door and kitchen was annoying since we are not smokers and the cigarette smoke when straight into our apartment.

    The location of the hotel was excellent and also the inhouse heated swimming pool. We also found the apartment most pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot think of anything. Perhaps, some coffee/tea sachets and milk samples may be provided.

    The service to someone like us whose French was way out of practice was very good. Could I particularly mention Eloise who was gracious, understanding, and spared no effort in helping us and making our stay top quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Combination of the location on the seafront and the amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is smaller than we expected. No bar for drinks

    2 minutes walk to beach. excellent staff. free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position,gentillesse du personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment had great views of the beach and facilities were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very compact but well designed two bedroom apartment. Very clean kitchen with all equipment provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a nice bar or cafe on site.

    Lovely pool and Hamman. Straight onto the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No freezer or freezer compartment in the fridge

    Location, pool, staff, beach, views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change of towels

    Staff and the pool were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not allow check In until after 5pm but demanded check out at 10:00am and they were inflexible about it.

    The pool temperature is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is not a strong point on this location

    Location very nice Free parking inside the property Staff very friendly Nice pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sofabed was REALLY noisy, we were forced to shift the matras to the floor

    Nice warm pool. Separate shower/bath

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le hammam et la piscine

    La situation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was lovely. We stayed out with peak season, I imagine in peak season it would be full of kids.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort good apartment and good facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couchage excellent !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, narrow parking spaces

    Near to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service and the rooms

    The beach and swimmig pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The size of bedrooms is quite small, there is barely enough room to move around considering two people and little room for guests. What the hotel called " partial sea view" was really just a side glance at water and mostly over the next door parking lot - I would not mislead with the descriptor!

    Pool was enjoyable for children, location on beach was nice (great sunsets), staff very helpful and friendly, location was good near St. Malo centre, beds comfortable

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking didn't seem well regulated by the hotel and I expect could be a problem in high season.

    Much better than we expected. It's a bit of a distance from the old part of St-Malo but it is a lovely location looking down onto to a beautiful beach. Great for families and those wanting self catering.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was tiny, much smaller than I gathered from seeing the photos and the kitchen was not well kitted out nor were the appliances safe or new - leaky kettle.

    Pleasant from the outside and lovely views from some of the apartments. The apartment was tiny but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurants in walking distance, no easy way to the beach although you could see it. It was a nice room, but not a pretty place- kind of patched together feeling. No nice places to see or eat at in t

    We got a small suite and it felt roomy for the two of us. We requested an ocean view, and we got it. It would be good for a larger group , like a family with kids, or young group travelers.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location, easy drive into St Malo, beautiful coastline and quiet neighbourhood. Well equipped and comfortable apartment and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff, great room and view, only stayed 2 nights on the way back from further south but my daughter loved the location next to the beach. It was a great end to our holiday. Parking, pool and wifi (was available in our room not just public areas) all excellent, we will return

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful sea views. We went at the end of August and had plenty of space on the beach to ourselves. near enough to local shops but car was useful. Plenty of free parking at hotel. Rooms very clean and spacious. Pool was not large, but it was never crowded and was very clean. we would happily go back again.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The 2 bedroom apartment did not look like the pictures displayed on the website and was very small. The sofa bed was also very very uncomfortable. There was one bathroom in the apartment which did not work properly!

    There was a nice beach close by and two very good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice hotel apartment right on the beautiful beach. Amazing sea view. Nice indoor pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Washing machines available in basement.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    During our stay there was a problem with heating the pool for the majority of our stay which was unfortunate. Also my husband and I let our children sleep on the (x2 single beds) which were very comfortable, and we chose to sleep on the sofa bed which wasn't. Otherwise a fantastic holiday.

    This is our second visit in two years and we absolutely loved our stay! The location and proximity to the sea is fantastic. The room is basic and includes a kitchenette area and table and chairs with sofa bed and additional arm chair which weren't particularly comfortable but served a purpose for a week's stay. We would recommend this hotel for it's location and beach walks to Saint Malo!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    The room is very basic with a small sitting area and uncomfortable beds. The hotel is situated far from the city centre and there are virtually no amenities nearby. Not a good value for money.

    Located next to the beach, with plenty of parking space and easy access from the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping needs to be seriously addressed. I changed the bed linen to find the mattress protector stained, as well as hairs from the previous guests. Had I have seen this on the day I checked in, I would not have stayed. Communal Washing/Drying facilities, as well as having to pay 4€ a wash and €1.25 a minute to dry. In our experience, washing and drying facilities are normally within the apartment. The apartment cleaning could also be improved. The terrace had sun loungers, however, needs some small tables and certainly some parasols as we don't all want to bake in the sun. No loungers by the pool. The Steam room did not open until 10am. It then closed between 1pm - 5pm and was often occupied by children as young as 4.

    Nice modern building in a quiet location. 45 minute walk along the promenade, or beach, subject to tide, to central St Malo. The bus stop is a 5 minute walk and takes around 10 minutes, although not very frequent. Taxis are 15 Euros each way. The swimming pool was well kept.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was perfect, just a few minutes to the beach. You have everything in the apartment with you. Much space. It's great to stay here with young children, they enjoyed it as well.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Outside of hotel looks a bit plain upon arriving, which is a shame as a first impression counts.

    Hearing the waves crashing outside our window, swimming pool and Turkish bath availability, modern and easy to use faculties, friendly staff and overall great experience.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Layout of apartment, tight bedroom and kitchenette space. Had stayed there previously and had a similar apartment with a more spacious layout.

    Facilities and staff. Lovely covered and heated pool. Lovely views.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slightly utilitarian, common in Europe but I wish Europe would upgrade a bit more like the UK and US, the location could take more comfort and glamour. Décor is so basic and a bit too DFS for my liking.

    Views of and access to the beach, friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool and quiet but probably because it was about 5 degrees colder than most people from the UK would expect. In line with the frugal style of so many continental hotels.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    appartement and pool

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Level of services very poor. Not aligned to prices

    Wonderfull Seaside

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    could be closer to harbour/restaurant area ,

    Apartment rather than just hotel room ,

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    did not want to help people in need, or come half way

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds and pillows were terrible.

    The sea view. The kitchen was very complete.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disappointed that the Hamman wasn't working, but pool was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very helpful good location if looking for a beach holiday

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic Flat, lovely beach and great views. Very pet friendly and the staff where helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy location for visiting St Malo. No 8 bus outside apartments

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms don't look anything like pictures. Small, dirty and depressing.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough pillows, no breakfast without prior reservation, cramped rooms.

    Location, view, pet friendly

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: