Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Residéal Antibes 4 stars

100 Rue Line Renaud Loulou Gasté, 06600 Antibes, France

#47 of 86 Holiday rentals in Antibes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1584 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Ideal family resort especially with teenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one slight detail: no bath mat provided though if I had asked I would have got one. Possibly less suitable for couples as bed is a single bed and the 2nd one is a pull out

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Small shops within 2 minutes walk, 5 minutes walk from train station, 10 from the old town. You need to pay extra for parking but there is a free car park just around the corner which is never full. Pools are well cleaned and the views for the roof are to dye for. Will be back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Antibes and Residence Residual is worth visiting, very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entrance to the parking was very tight, and had our car (Ford S-MAX) just been bit bigger, then we couldn't have entered, but nice with parking in the basement.

    We had a big balcony, and two spacious rooms. The pools were nice, and the kids enjoyed them. The staff was very nice and helpful. Antibes city centre was within walking distance, and it was a very nice city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Recommendable for those who wants to self cater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not spotlessly clean. Some kitchen tools are missing like kitchen towels.

    The location is perfect. Very quiet place and accessible if one wants to commute and see nearby places like Cannes, Monaco, Nice Ville. The swimming pool on the top floor offers a spectacular view and 2 garden pools which my kids really love. The beach is about 15 min walk. Groceries, bakery and Pizza store are available nearby. The hotel price is affordable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    - Swimming pool in the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - It wasn't 4 star as they mentioned ! - No regular beds in the room - Internet's connection and speed was very bad - Toilet was trouble - Fridge was very smelly - Room wasn't clean and balcony was dirty - Charging for car parking + the parking space was very narrow and it may damage your car

    - Swimming pool in the roof - Price was reasonable - 3 minutes walk you can find a groceri, restaurant and farmicy - Cornish 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    This property is very nice, with a nice a swimming pool on the roof, with lovely views over Antibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked to have had a bed instead of the bed settee which we had to make up when we arrived.

    We liked where the property was not far from the Railway Station, as we were travelling by train, also near the bus station and not far from the lovely harbour and beach. Also the old part of Antibes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Health Hazard!...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room was optional... This was mentioned in the ad but it's a health hazard! The room and all the appliances were not thoroughly cleaned and the management doesn't seem to care. Someone had killed a cockroach in this room before us and there were still shoe marks on the wall... We found human hair in the bathroom and the cupboard. Filthy...

    O liked the fact that the room was fully equipped with small appliances. But still, there were issues such as the lack of consumables for these appliances and the lack of dish soap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel facilities good for those who want to self cater
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't realise that we would need to make our own beds and clean our room Bit of a hike into town

    Pool facilities were nice Room was generally modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to bus and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi total disaster. Complicated system with codes and if leaving hotel you need to get a new. Bad quality of wifi as well

    Close to bus and train station. Nice roof pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.9
    Very unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of rooms and lobby was unpleasant and bathrooms smelled like they were not cleaned. Found hairs on my bed sheets. Also location not ideal— far from beach. No soap provided and we needed to clean room ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was terrible no where to park drove round the property 10 times while my wife tried to check in . There were spaces outside reserved for check in but people had parked I there for several days Not except able after a 6 hour drive

    Good pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great view from the rooftop pool, garden pool also looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed in room despite it stating 2 adults. One single bed with a pull out second bed, which meant it kept moving apart.

    Great view from the rooftop pool, garden pool also looked amazing. Balcony was a decent size and the kitchen contained almost everything needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Location short walk to train station and Antibe Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire detector broken constantly alarming on first night arrived. Had to be left at reception as no batteries. Still wasn’t replaced on checkout. Room wasn’t very clean. Room not clean, wouldn’t stay again.

    Location short walk to train station and Antibe Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    An excellent stay with access to the french Riviera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We would prefer an actual bed rather than sofa bed. At least one English TV channel on the TV would have been good.

    Location excellent for exploring the French Riviera. Close to the station and bus station. Walkable distance to beaches. Good to be able to cater for ourselves with a sunny balcony, views and swimming pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    great spot to explore the cote d'azur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    slightly dated rooms but not a problem, especially at the price

    close to the station and a pleasant walk to the marina and the old town, great value for money, pool areas really clean, bedrooms cosy and functional, fresh croissants a 2 min walk away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable, relaxing with the bonus of the excellent swimming pool on roof and local transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Maybe our own fault but air-conditioning was not working. Could not get it on. Should have asked staff but never did. Why I do not know. At times had to open entrance door to hallway to air the place in the very warm weather.

    Everything was fine and above expectations. Location was excellent with transport links superb. Staff very helpful and polite. Enjoyed swimming pool on roof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location & services very local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air con could have been better, but we were out for most of the day, room had cooled down by the time we arrived back.

    Good appliances in the room. Staff always helpful. Place is always kept clean & tidy inside & out, staff do s great job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunetley this was our 1st experience of late night noisy guests in the next room, loud music and rowdy!

    Location and brilliant views, great value for money, would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall my stay was really good. I understand also that nothing can be perfect in this world.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection is poor where I was given the room in, so I ended up using my own wi-fi on my phone. The bathroom and toilet are not very clean, but other areas are ok. Neighboring room was also noisy like really a bunch of people were there for a party during the night.

    Location is really good. And the staff is really good and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    When i first move in had issues with insects,so that...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i first move in had issues with insects,so that affected my expectations,had to use isects spray and day after they were gone,couch/bed might be more comfortable..overall,it was fair,very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Overall very happy with our stay, clean rooms, lovely views from balcony and rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little smaller than I expected. As I booked a room for two , I expected a separate bedroom, but we had a sofa bed, with a pullout beneath it. The pictures on the website all seemed to show larger family rooms. Not a massive problem as the sofa beds were comfy, just a bit frustrating having to put them up and pack away each morning/evening.

    Me and my 11yr old son stayed for 4 days over Easter. The location is excellent, just 5mins from train and bus stops. Small row of shops just 5mins in the other direction, with a Small supermarket, cafe, pharmacy . Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, despite my poor French. We arrived a little early and we able to access the room early which was really helpful. We had breakfast in our room, so cannot comment on the hotel breakfast. Great views from the rooftop pool, although the water was still a bit cold! WIFI was fairly good, although you do need an access code for each separate device you have. Not a problem, but wasn’t clearly explained. Although the reception staff happily gave us more access codes as soon as we asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient budget accommodation - walking distance to beach...
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever!!

    Convenient budget accommodation - walking distance to beach tennis club train station port & town easy to find from airport great parking facilities 2 pools - great view from roof pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    A budget apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nosiy. The bed was uncomfortable and actually was a sofa bed. No water pressure for shower. Pool closed. WiFi kept going off. Had to remember a code to get in the door. Problems with the hot water supply. No change of bedding or towels without payment. No hair dryer in the room. No view from balcony (another roof).

    The apartment was very close to the bus and train station. It was only a 20 minute walk into Antibes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Superb hotel for our three night stay, which provided everything we needed and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel Resideal is very well situated, within 10 minutes walk of the centre of Antibes. Very spacious, well-equiped studio apartment. Good kitchen area, sink, induction hob, microwave, dishwasher and good-sized fridge with freezer compartment and good cupboard space with all necessary utensils. Good en-suite bathroom and separate toilet. Good wi-fi and tv services. A nice small terrace with table and chairs. Good “ sous-sol “ private car parking. Very friendly efficient and helpful staff. Spacious dining room..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Convenient stay in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pretty basic, acceptable if travelling on budget, if I had to pay all the extras then I would have gone to a better hotel.

    location: walking distance to the city. And the possibility to keep the budget low. You can pay as little or as much as you like, depending on weather you are taking your own sheets and towels (we came by car from not too far), cleaning services, breakfast... all is optional. We had a 6 people flat for 4 people and was just the right size with 2 kids, lovely sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent base for exploring this beautiful area . Food and drink reasonable in super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in 2 sections ...causing slight discomfort . Took our own bedding which was good ... home comforts . A quilt would be better for late season stays rather than the blankets provided.

    Excellent location close to the station and buses . All very clean . Sunny balcony with view of the castle and harbour . Magnificent roof top pool and sunbathing area... also excellent ground level pool . Brilliant weather in October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Restful stay in a nice location...not too far from the center of town to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and sheets extra and a bit expensive.

    Very quiet location and excellent interior sound insulation. The reception staff was responsive. Walking distance to rail station. Larger than European norm for studios.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Budget basic accommodation close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hotel need refresh; Extra cost for two lots of linen E40; Could of been bit cleaner; Long walk to food shops; Two onsite pools not heated; Wifi patchy; Early check-out 10am challenging with children and cleaning!

    Close to tennis club, station and municipal swimming pool. Roof terrace overlooking sea; Gym; Apartments big with terrace; Self catering. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and decor in apartment could be updated a bit Just a little more colour would be nice

    Really liked the roof top pool and sunbathing area Our apartment nice and clean and spacious Reception staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Some people just look for problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Having to leave after almost 4 weeks

    Some people just look for problems. Happy Days'. All local shopping for general foods including bread and fresh baking is available within 120 mts. of the hotel from 7.oo a.m openuntil the evening almost every day. You can also eat at local shops with breakfast and other facilities and other foods and drink being available. The internals of the hotel kept every clean and the 2outdoor pools are cleaned and the water quality tested every morning.. There are both international sports and theatre facilities adjacent to the hotel. 150mts. from the hotel there is an interesting flea and antique market which is open every Saturday and Sunday All of the sfaff at the hotel incuding the on site manager are inviting,instantly available and willing to help with any problem or information you may require. \ \

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Good holiday shame about the comments but I would stay again
    • Couple
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are very old fashioned and require updating. The bar had no staff and the receptionnist had to do everything. The bar did not sell wine how ridiculous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kettle has to be plugged in on the floor as there is no power point at worktop level.

    I have stayed at this property several times now as I find it good value and really friendly. This time I stayed on the top floor and the view from the balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    More knives,forks and cooking utensils.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More knives,forks and cooking utensils.. Better positioning of plugs for toaster and kettle. Ideal for station and buses but a little away from shops for food supplies. Pool areas very clean and well equipped. Staff helpful and courteous. Excellent value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The Red Arrows flying overhead (heading to Kuwait) added to the view from the roof swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps more of an issue with booking.com but I would prefer to pay on arrival or departure with a Belgian Euro bank card at the hotel instead of paying at time of booking by sterling debit card and incurring currency exchange fees.

    Very straightforward on checkin at 9:30pm and checkout at 8am. The staff were very courteous and the room was spacious and pleasant. The swimming pool on the roof was delightful although not heated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    it was somewhere to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 4 persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many to mention mainly the noise from adjoining apartments, sound was extra loud. too many aircraft directly over property

    the access in & out was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great holiday, delighted with the accommodation, efficient & helpful reception staff, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing came into that category.

    Choice of two excellent and well maintained swimming pools; also the nearby amenities such as an artisan patisserie, a small supermarket and a takeaway pizza outlet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    we were able to have a good holiday at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There were some noisy schoolchildren who kept slamming doors in the evenings.

    It was very convenient for the trains and buses, so that we were able to visit lots of places along the riviera. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    web site all rooms had been refurbed not true. stayed earlier in the year studio was great new kitchen and bathroom not so this time if I stayed again would make sure I either booked direct so would have the room to suit me

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value , good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only disappointment was the view from our balcony on this holiday. I suppose I have been spoilt as every other stay we have had a nice view.

    We liked the roof top pool with amazing views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent been twice this year and will return next year definitely ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extractor fans in bathroom or toilet .so Deodorant facilities should be provided.As toilet is very near bunk beds...an observation which hygienically should be addressed...

    Excellent Service ...Very accommodating.Pools lovely...All good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Good base location to explore the area if you dont want to spend a lot of time in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The garage is very tight and costly (9 Euro per night) - better to park on the main street during the night and in the public car park at the tennis court. It was diappointing to pay separately for the usage of the safe. The breakfast offer is expensive and poor - better to drop out to the bakery on the main street.

    A good value for money accomodation, rather functional than fancy. But its a good location and the basics are working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Panoramic views from pool made it all worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Added cost for sheet's and towel's but I brought my own

    Clean, comfortable, well equipped kitchen,basic, it had a pull out bed but its comfy, great location, amazing value for money, pool's amazing... Roof top pool has some of the best panoramic views in Antibes.... Out of this world. Had a bar but ya can't get a drink in it!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient base for the port and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hallway design poor; strange angles; doors opened into each other Kitchen design poor; door opening of eye level cupboards could prove hazardous; Cutlery tray above eye level; no cleaning agents or even washing-up brush provided; various other practical issues...

    Loved the roof top swimming pool with its magnificent views; Large terrace providing great views (1-bed apartment)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    I would not recommend this hotel, the value for money is not good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    WiFi NEVER worked. The staff said there were too many customers and they finished the bandwidth in a second. But I stayed for 2 weeks there and could hardly get a veeeeeeery slow connection for a couple of minutes a day. My business trip suffered a lot due to that. The toilet smelled badly, you are supposed to clean the room yourself, same as you have to bring your own towels and bedlinen. Swimming pool toilets are so dirty that it is impossible to enter. The hotel announces parking but it requires an important extra cost.

    The location is very good, the roof pool has incredible views, don´t miss it. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location but hidden charges and inadequate kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was totally inadequate. We had to move the kettle and toaster each day and plug it into the socket meant for the tv as there were no sockets in the kitchen!!! We then had to unplug the kettle to plug the toaster in. The kitchen space was just a a worktop and hob (no oven) and was very very small . This was more a studio flat than an apartment despite the pictures referring to seperate bedrooms - this was more a hallway with a bed in it. You can also hear lots of noise from The apartments above as chairs etc are moved around. Was also very disappointed at the 'hidden extras'. As soon as we booked we received an automated email confirming the booking and stating that bedding and towels are not included and were available at 18 euros per person per change. This same email stated that the apartment must be fully cleaned on departure or a cleaning fee would be levied of 55 euros. Whilst we left the apartment clean it is impossible to mop floors etc as there is no cleaning equipment in the apartments - I thought this was just an attempt to levy an additional 55 euros on guests and yet another hidden charge confirmed after booking.

    Location, rooftop pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Price-worthy, great city and fine location, unfortunately a bit unclean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, the room was not too clean due to the fact that people are suppose to clean up by themselves without any real cleaning gear. If this continues, the hotel will be more and more worn quickly.

    Wonderful pool at the roof. Even the other pool area was suitable for small children. The city of Antibes is great and the closeness to other interesting cities and villages is a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    I really wish we hadn't have booked- broken air con, bed bugs, fairly miserable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not like the brown marks on the bathroom wall to begin with. Tried to get a drink in bar, tonic but no gin. No wine. No drinking allowed around pool. Our air con stopped working so a hot night until it was fixed the next day. Air con broke again flooding the room, so we had to swap room. Sick of packing and unpacking and because of this missed out an evening and morning of our holiday. In the next room we woke up with bites, presumably because people take and use their own bedding. My son had 11 bites, his mattress looked quite old, when we mentioned bed bugs to reception they seemed like it was a fairly normal comment and simply asked if we would like to swap rooms again. We asked to a refund for the final night due to the catalogue of events, as the receptionist had hinted the should be able to. The manager was not in and we have not heard anything. I will now have to chase and am doubtful. The whole experience was miserable and fairly upsetting. I think my 8 year old summed it up when I said it supposed to be 4 stars, her response was ''more like 1 1/2''

    Clean swimming pool, usually with loungers available. Reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.9
    The parking lot is designed by a drunk architect, or else I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking lot is designed by a drunk architect, or else I wold not imagine why is so idioticly small and narrow and all aroud a hazard. I understood we would have to clean after ourselves, but not before us as well. The smell in the bathroom was unbearable. The room way to small and the bunk beds are located in a narrow hollway between the entry door and the bathroom door. Everything in the pictures looks way better than reality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice vacation in Antibes with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy aircondition. Rooms are a bit tired, and could benefit from a small "update"

    Easy acces from airport to the hotel by bus or train. The outdoor facilities at the hotel are very well maintained. Swimming pool on roof top with stunning view over Antibes, and swimming pool on ground level with seperate pool for children all in good and clean condition. Very helpfull and serviceminded staff in reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay with poor WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI very poor all the time, ok I was there in July and the residence was fully booked but perhaps the wifi could be upgraded in the future??? Lifts were a bit difficult to catch at times as well - once again probably due to the number of people in the residence.

    Good location, comfortable apartment, nice swimming pools, easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Quiet area near the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was bit cramped for four people, not much places to sit, except on the beds or kitchen chairs. Not big problem, but for longer stay might consider bigger apartment. We planned to rent just sheets, but realised later, that there were nothing to dry your hands, bathroom floor or e.g. dishes, so if you are travelling with light luggages, remember to rent extra towels. Indoor parking hall's entrance very narrow, bit a challenge for a bigger car.

    Quiet area, nice pools, okay kitchen, okay balkony with a sea view, not far from the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for travelling the riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 4 persons Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very rude. Paying for bedding and towels etc isn't great. We had four adults in our room which was a negative as the rooms are very small Rooms are old fashioned and need updating There's also no where to buy drinks etc in the hotel it's very basic but you get what you pay

    The location is good, very close to the train station. You can get to Cannes in 10 minutes by train and it's perfect for exploring the riviera. The walk into Antibes is around 15 minutes and the town is so beautiful. It's very old and has some lovely restaurants and bars. There's only a small shop near to the hotel which you can get essientials from but it's quite expensive. The pools are good around the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Pool on the roof with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room is far away from 4 stars maximum 2 stars could be. No toiletries extra payment for bed lining and towels. They dont have even bed just kind of 2 parts couch.

    Pool on the roof with great view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great locations with two pools!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    parking was smaller than stated by the staff (was told 2.15m but was 1.85, width was smaller than the posted 2.15). unless you have a small car don't attempt to park underground.

    Kids loved the two pools, we had a great terrace and view of the ocean. AC in the room worked well. The bunkbeds were awesome! Great cafe across the street and new mini-market just opened next to the cafe. Walking distance to train and bus stations as well as the old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.9
    Not what it says on the website.deseptive advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small bunk beds in a corridor and only a sofa bed to sleep on. Not what was on their Web site. Also stated had a bar it was locked up barley any drinks and no bar area. It was 25 min walk to any bars or shops. Hotel manager was appalling and was not willing to concider our issues. Would strongly recommend you take it off your site. I will be making a formal complaint it was not 4 star at best a 2 but ins accommodation is better than that.

    The swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Brilliantly value for money - good location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slightly uncomfortable and air conditioning leaked water.

    Conveniently located near station (2min walk) Nd a 10min walk to old town (but seemed quicker as the walk is along beautiful harbour). Two lovely swimming pools; both immaculately clean and not packed out with others - we stayed in June. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Very clean throughout and two nice swimming pools we found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one restaurant nearby

    Very clean throughout and two nice swimming pools we found the staff efficient but unsmiling and abrupt Never once wishe D a bonjour by receptionists

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Terrible room, poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd policies of having to pay extra for bedding, towels, bath mats Shortage of power points - if you want to use the toaster or kettle, you'll have to use them on the floor. The given guide suggests visitors to clean up before departing - remove rubbish, do dishes etc?? Ambitious, not that any cleaning gear whatsoever is provided.. Cheap cutlery that will give you a chill if you inadvertently touch any bowl or plate with it. Wifi password that will only work for one device. Fridge off on arrival so don't expect to cool anything for a while. I usually don't bother with reviews but i found this room very annoying

    Great pool, early check-in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to watch some English programmes on the TV as there are only french programmes on it.

    The bunk beds and table and chairs lots of storage space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    excellent location and area for getting about the Cote D' Azur. Good for local transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    was not happy at the amount of dogs that were in the rooms Hopefully there were allocated rooms for dogs and their owners. We are aware how much the French people are "besotted" to their dogs even having designer bags to take the animal to the shops.

    the cleanliness of the pool area and the lobby area, and the vicinity of the resideal apartment. The added bonus being the air conditioning with the temperature being 30 almost every day. The reception staff were excellent and so so helpful. Nothing was a bother to any of the staff who worked at the desk, even our late arrival didnt "faze" the staff on duty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    A great holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the Resideal very poor. We paid €10 per person and choice was orange juice, mini box of cereal, crossiant, bread and jam, and hot drink. If you go into the town you will get a similar breakfast for €5.

    We had a studio so used pullout couch. It was as you would expect, no problem with it as we have stayed before and hope to com e back again. A great spot. Restaurants in Antibes are quiet expensive and an awful lot are Italian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Mostly nice a few minor niggles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had anti social neighbours above and had to bang in their door at 6am to ask them to stop dragging chairs on their floors!! Very annoying!!! One receptionist lady very rude and unfriendly but all the others very nice. Free wifi is also very handy as is the air conditioned rooms.

    Air conditioning in rooms free wifi and very hot sunny weather

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Value for family vacay - great location to get around Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 4 persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not too many socket inlets in the room. In the toilet the toilet seat has seen better times and there is a normal old building odor in the toilet. The pillows are not that good.

    Location is good to access Riviera throughout by train or bus. Not too long walk to old town and the beaches for our 5yo and 8yo boys but still excellent connections by bus if too tired in the evening. Good bakery just a 200m ish to get all-you-need breakfast for the family (pastries, bread, coffee, juice). The nearest Casino shop (epicerie) was closed so one needs to go a bit further for groceries. The Carrefour hypermarket is accessible by lines 6 and 1. Pools are perfect for our family. The one on the roof we did not try - great view though. The two pools on ground floor were just right. The bigger one is 0,8m-1,9m deep and the smaller one is just a feet deep. Sufficent amount of deckchairs and parasols at least during our time at the pool. The room is just right. Bunk beds for the boys and a couch bed for the adults. Enough appliances (we did not actually use anything else than the fridge). Good air conditioner for cooling. Balcony with 4 chairs and a table. We did not use the balcony for anything else than drying our swimware and towels. Overall great with location, value for money (not pricey).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value & brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was how little room there was when using shower above bath, neither of us are large size. Having said it was not a major thing & would not put me off staying in the apartment.

    We loved the the position of our apartment on the 2nd floor, it was quiet & lovely views from our balcony. Very good value for money, pleasant & helpful staff, pool area ground floor & roof top kept really nice & clean. Would recommend to anyone, have already booked our 2nd holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Simple, clean, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very simple property...not very comfortable, have to pay for your own bed linen and city tax, etc.

    Convenient for the railway station and the old harbour, but you have to cross a number of main roads.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Repeat stay,fabulous !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher was unnecessary as only two of us in apartment, would have liked a mini proper oven as well as the microwave. Pity local casino shop had closed down,it was so convenient for groceries,

    Very convenient for antibes,town walking distance, buses and train station and short walk from resideal apartments. Lovely views from roof and upper rooms.bakery, coffee shop ,pharmacy on opposite side of the road,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Much better than I had thought, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get that it's fully self-service (i.e. a place where you either hire or bring your own sheets & do your own cleaning), but to not even be able to sell you some toilet paper is a bit ridiculous.

    Simple, no frills place but good size rooms, free Wi-Fi & great value; so much better & more comfortable than I thought it might be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.6
    Construction ruined the entire stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time I've stayed here and unfortunately our room had construction the whole time. I'm talking about men on our balcony at 9am banging things and laughing and joking loudly on a Saturday morning when we've all been working early all week. Washing can't be dried outside due to dust and fumes.Reception didn't get back to me and when I went down to see them myself, they said construction will continue the whole week. Last thing you want to do is move your things to get a good nights sleep.

    Size of the rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Palm trees and sunshine
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 4 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment only benefited from a short period of direct morning sunshine. Apartments on the other side had full sun all day and the upper floors might still have had a view of the port and it might be worth asking in advance which way your room would be facing. I brought my own sheets but the pillows and blankets provided are used by everyone who stays with no cleaning between users. I found I had a slight but noticeable allergy, waking every morning with mild cold symptoms, headache and sneezing, which cleared upon leaving the apartment, but only to occur again the next day. The settee which converts to sleep 2 adults has the inconvenience of having to be stripped back from bed to settee every day, plus one single bed pulls out from under the other, so 2 people lying at right angles to the television would not really be sharing a bed. A regular fold out, all in one piece, quality bed settee which could fold away with bedding inside, would HUGELY improve things.

    Position. A quiet area with a tree lined avenue leads you in less than a 5 minute walk to Antibes railway station/bus centre and in 10 minutes you can be in either the town centre or the port with its super yachts and little sandy beach. My apartment (316) had bunk beds in the entrance corridor, opposite the doors to a bathroom (bath with shower in it) and lavatory. This opened into a well equipped kitchen (fridge, microwave, dishwasher, 2 ring electric hot plate) and living area with a settee to sleep 2. The rooftop pool is big and clean with a safety gate to keep unaccompanied children out but apart from that free access. My room had a 1/3 view of the port. Balcony with table 4 chairs, sweeping brushes for floors. Everything was in good condition and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    My room had problems
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room definitely needs to be renovated. The guests have to clean their rooms if they don't want to be charged. I don't know if somebody but guests cleans the rooms!

    The hotel seemed good for this price if they had newer rooms...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.0
    Côte d'Azur stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 4 persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable (mattress). Sheets and towels are quite expensive.

    The location near other points of interest and that's a good thing. The room and balcony was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    4.2
    It's one or two stars, not four!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was defective, there was almost no shelf-space and the public pool is only available from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.

    Thanks to a promotion offer we paid about 25 € per night each, which is about the appropriate price. Anything higher would have been a rip-off. This place is not 4-star-level anymore! The stars were awarded in 2012 and expire after 5 years. Now the place is run-down, smelly and at best in youth-hostel shape.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Good self-catering apartment - if travelling by car, save money by bringing own bed linen/towels
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 Persons (top floor - 3, 4, 5)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    only 2 English language TV channels - both 'finance' channels. Potential cost of 'end of stay' cleaning (but wasn't an issue as it happens as it was easy to leave the room clean).

    good size room with balcony; en suite bathroom with shower over-bath; table and chairs for in-room meals; fridge; dishwasher

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Roomy and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would have appreciated a hair dryer in the place I rented.

    I really appreciated the kitchenette. All the dishes I needed were there for my use. The location is very close to the train station. The staff were extremely polite and helped me with all my needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both coffee makers didn't work (had to get new one), TV limited channels, pay extra for linen, no DVD, wifi can be a little patchy.

    Proximity to station, views from roof, gym, wifi, staff friendly and helpful. Fantastic municipal swimming pool complex next door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Basic but does the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio 2 persons (Ground Floor, 1st Floor, 2nd Floor)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the studio apartment which was very basic but for the money I paid, I could not fault. It is 5 min walk from the bus and train station so very easy to get about.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: