Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat 3 stars

129 rue Cardinet, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#888 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The staff (receptionist) cheated me. I ordered the room for one night and was charged twice: the receptionist firstly charged me automatically through their system via booking.com (Booking should invstigate this case to avoid cheating and forgery by this hotel) the room rate that is charged on standard basis but not as was stated and booked via www.booking.com and then again charged in the morning during the check-out. The hotel did not return at once the first sum, just the second one minus the city tax after I sent several letters to them. Be careful, do not recommend to stay in this hotel.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in one of the best parts of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work

    Very clean hotel, nice staff, great location. They staff was very helpful to find a parking nearby and rather cheap. The rooms are small but very nice an clean. The hotel itself is placed ideally near rue des dames and rue legendre with lots of good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Grimm Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Convenient to two metro stops and great restaurants. Clean and quiet. Nice size rooms for an older hotel — a lot larger than I expected. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a touristy area, close to everything. Easy access to metro, groceries, fast food, fresh market, wine, cheese, bbq, and most speak good English. The locals are kind and helpful. We took an Uber to the airport for €45. The room had lovely linens, good heat and a nice breakfast. I cannot day enough about this lovely spot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.3
    Regret!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocked at the price we paid for what we got!! Location is not great and the rooms are small and the breakfast area is so small with very small variety of food. Nice fresh orange juice though! Not sure why it is called romance but anyway I wouldn’t stay there again. Didn’t give us an invoice and we may have been overcharged at the end

    Helpful owner, apologetic for charging us the first night months ago when he wasn’t supposed to however he offered a free breakfast for one of the days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Credit to Thomas and his entire staff for looking after us during the course of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been a bit bigger but due to the area/building it probably could not have been possible

    Staff were excellent and very friendly. Helpful advice always given. Breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    5 minute walk to metro station, calm district, shops and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Before my stay I was really positively surprised when I received pre-booking survey. I was asked to pick from the list amenities that I need so I picked an iron. I was on a business trip and as I had to bring with myself business clothes, I really needed an iron. Before my stay I was informed by email that iron will be at my disposal. Once I arrived I was informed that there is only 1 iron for the whole hotel (!) and it was already borrowed by another guest. I asked about it the day after and day after and after third time I was informed that iron was probably stolen so I won`t be able to use it. To my reaction that I have literally nothing to wear as I have only business shirts that require ironing, receptionist (though very nice and polite) informed me that she can`t help me as she can`t buy the iron for me.

    5 minute walk to metro station, calm district, shops and restaurants close by. It is possible to leave a luggage in a storage room before check in. Receptionist provided me with city map and before my stay ensured that I know a way to the hotel from my location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable and the staff was very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dumas Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a room that stated it had a kitchenette, but it was behind a locked door. When I inquired about it, I was told it cost extra. Also no aircondioning. They give you an oculating fan.

    The beds were comfortable and the staff was very hospitable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    charming and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing actually...

    the hotel was recently renovated and the tiny bathroom is very nice and well designed. The bed is ok, not much space in the room but this is like that in 95% of the hotel in Paris, still ii is a charming place with nice stoned-cellar breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    LOVED IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staffs were so nice, polite and friendly. Room was comfortable, especially the shower room was very clean. Environment was good too; enough quiet to have a good sleep. There were supermarkets, restaurants, bars, SEPHORA on the way to metro stations, which I enjoyed a lot. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and families. Merci !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    3.8
    I'm not recommand this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I reserved 'included breakfast', they still try extra charge for my meal by one of front desk man. Big ranny day, I requested some extra towel for shower.... then Front desk man was very angry for deliver towel......

    Front dest lady(Alice) was very friendly though all man was not right.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Warmly satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small refrigerator in my room would have been great. In the write up for the room it said one was included.

    Breakfast was adequate. Enough variety. Cute setup and room for breakfast. Ladies working their were pleasant and efficient in cleaning the tables, especially the young one whom I saw the most. She was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtube floor sleepery they should fix it

    Nice hotel with great service. Specially thank you Eric :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good as a base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service before our stay with emails being answered by hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff was nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger room would have been better. And a window in the bathroom. Or ventilation.

    Was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dumas Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Blissful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dumas Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property with wonderful staff. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Everything was great, mainly the exceptional staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes poor wi-fi

    Everything was great, mainly the exceptional staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortalbe, attractive area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Adjacent Grimm Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortalbe, attractive area. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baudelaire Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central light in the room!

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: