Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’City Lyon Vaise St Cyr 2 stars

51, bis rue de Saint Cyr, 9th arr., 69009 Lyon, France

#243 of 290 Holiday rentals in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 759 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Warning that If you forgot the key in the room and lock the door you need to pay 60Euro. :)

    Very clean, near to metro station, kitchen is very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment that I booked did not have any heating in all rooms and the water was cold without being able to make it warmer somehow. I could not shower for days and could barely wash my face each morning. The lights were out of order when I first came in and every time I returned from a night out. The personnel was indifferent when I asked for help and the only thing they could solve was to bring the lighting back in order (which malfunctioned again every next day). I am still trying to get a reimbursement as I am writing this but they continue ignoring my e-mails. Deeply disappointed considering that it was very expensive for the two nights I stayed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV not working, smells cigarette, dirty had to clean all table, lights not working. Floor dirty.

    Only the bed, nearly OK for a night but won't recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was awful . Smashed windows upon arrival , was told had to pay 9€ for parking . Went up to room And could of been physically sick the smell was horrible . The room was dirty , walls with food and stains all over . Control panel to heating , chairs had dried food over . Lamp was broken . Light in bathroom broken . No shower curtain, bathplug broken . Shampoo holder broken . Sofa bed was like something from the 50s , dirty , un steady ... un made ! List goes on! Annoyed that booking allowed us to book such a dirty horrible room

    The whole place was awful . Smashed windows upon arrival , was told had to pay 9€ for parking . Went up to room And could of been physically sick the smell was horrible . The room was dirty , walls with food and stains all over . Control panel to heating , chairs had dried food over . Lamp was broken . Light in bathroom broken . No shower curtain, bathplug broken . Shampoo holder broken . Sofa bed was like something from the 50s , dirty , un steady ... un made ! List goes on!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    More information in advance on parking would be good. The breakfast was well below the standard we expected - stale cereal, no fresh milk initially, no fresh fruit and no hot food. The pictures of the breakfast posted all over the hotel make it look as though the breakfast is going to be really good but the reality doesn't match up to the pictures at all. I would recommend either changing the posters to depict the real breakfast, or changing the breakfast to fit the pictures! The information available as to what you have to clean on departure/check-out time is a little confusing - the welcome pack in the room has different information to booking.com which in turn has different information to the front desk. Finally, the apartment was quite dusty and it could do with someone coming in and giving it a good dusting.

    Overall a good place to stay in a very reasonable location. We were happy with the blinds in the bedroom, which make the room really dark and also block out sound. We were happy with the size of the apartment and really liked the way the kitchen was set up so we could prepare food whilst keeping an eye on our child.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was dirty (floor, blankets & pillow). Kitchen wasn't well equipped as had to purchase own cutting board, knives and even pots. Toilet had no shower curtains so made a mess during showers. Water heaters are inconsistent and troublesome especially during winter! Staff was friendly and helpful for most of the time but go missing very frequently. Would be nice to have someone at the reception at night as to help with emergency situations. Property near VALMY metro is 10x better for a lower price!

    Location was excellent. Near a major train and bus station. Well located across Casino supermarket which makes grocery shopping convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wall heater was loose and hanging skew off of the wall. The kitchen had food splatter all over the walls and ceiling. The TV remote was missing the battery cover and the batteries in the remote didn't fit and thus didn't work. No plug for the bath or kitchen sink. Train station is across the road, so bring earplugs is you're a light sleeper

    Easy to find and close to public transport options. Usable kitchenette, so can make breakfast and dinner if needed. Convenient supermarket across the road. Blackout blinds are a blessing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, hot, no aircon, dust and mould living in air pipe. We were all sneazing within minutes of arriving. Shower with no curtain. No access code to key safe sent, had to call helpline twice.

    Not much. The room was very cheap though, too cheap it seems.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visited Lyon for the one of the euro 2016 and paid over €100 per night for a room only which was a total rip off for the nature of the accomadation.

    Very little

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given wrong key for room and walked into a habited room with someone in shower. Not enough towels and no shower curtain. Rotten odour from bathroom.

    The location was good and car parking facilities were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked the receptionist that we need a taxi to the airport early on the next morning. She said she can arrange it, and then on the next morning the taxi did not arrived, so we had to think fast.

    Location is good. There is everything you need in the appartment, including some thing for cooking in case you stay longer. The metro station is very close and you can reach city center very quickly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have Wi-Fi for the most of my stay.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they were unable to repair the showe during the 3days! room wasn t very clean.

    quiet place to sleep

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the bathroom and around the bed

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was a little rundown.

    The placeThe convenience to the Gare de Vaise and Casino Supeŕmarket and other amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough kitchen equipment

    Location and the studio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed quite not comfortable

    Near metro and bus station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness poor repair terrible customer service over priced

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smashed up windows outside

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels, no pillow cases

    Easy to find

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff is not really nice, they change wi fi passwords so we could not access at a critical moment.

    It is not bad, you have plenty of autonomy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Décor, a bit depressing, could use colours and framed pictures

    Quite well equipped

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a good club,a table,for the tv .

    big surface

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A spider in the room.

    Apartment was good and everything was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    However the accommodation smelt of stale cigarettes and was terribly hot due to no air-conditioning.

    Location and price were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good condition

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door code didn't work when we arrived. We had to call the helpline.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard, lack of air conditioning, didn't see any staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning and very poor ventilation. Very noisy with windows open.

    Size of apartment. Close proximity to Metro station and supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The waitress who on duty 16th Oct is lacking responsibility, with a awful attitude. The cooker is too weak that even can't boil the water. The breakfast is very poor, not economic at all. No room cleaning.

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe it was just bad luck on my side, and normally this would not happen, which I would have rated this property higher, but when I got into the room, the room had not been clean from the previous guest. Bed not made, old towels still in the bathroom. I tried calling the front desk but no one answered, and I was too tired to do anything, so I just crashed on the sofa, and there was still a couple of clean towels that I used. Since it was just one night. I left early the next morning.

    Parking garage always nice to have in Lyon, and parking is extremely hard to find.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since the staff only work until about 9,I was a late check in. The WiFi password didn't work so I didn't have wifi. The location is very far away from the city center and main rail station. I was charged a holding baggage fee and all she did was put it in the dining room on a table.

    The room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place was perfect for us a 5 min walk to the metro and a 10 min ride into the city. The room was large enough for all 4 of us and the self catering facilities were fine. Staff were pleasant and as a plus our balcony had a view of the cathedral

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very noisy trains through night unless all windows closed no air conditioning so hot at night

    near to underground Sound proof walls near to supermarket

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception staff , closing reception after 21 hours , cleanless ( rooms , corridors , elevators ) , not the existence of air conditioning , noise , charging WiFi . Room cleaning by the staff of the hotel once a week .

    Close to Metro , close to the river , prepared food in the apartment . Bed linen and towels were clean

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excessive noise from trains all night no airconditioning - awful for several nights no change of sheets or towels for two weeks

    apartment self catering

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The river is close by with nice views. A walk to town is possible walking next to the river. Recommended is to go through the tunnel. The metro brings you to the centre in 10 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stuff - did not pay attention to the booking of 3rd person for extra bed. No reception available, and could not get through service line

    L'quest - one of the restaurant open by Paul Bocuse is in walking distance, that was one of the highlight

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at this place for 2 nights. I had terrible experience here. I would never recommend this place to my friends. First, when my husband requested for new towels (bath towels and hand towels) by paying additional 10 Euro, the receptionist gave him 5 foot towels!! Can you imagine to wipe your face with foot towels? Totally, the receptionist cheated us. Poor guy, my husband trusted her and did not carefully check when he received "towels"... we found 5 that she gave us 5 foot towels instead of bath towels and hand towels at night. And by that time the reception was closed! Moreover, they did not give us wifi password so we could not connect wifi on first night. The receptionist did not speak English. The worst thing happened was that they did not arrange a taxi for us although we asked more than twice and the receptionist said fine. We had to leave the hotel at 4:30am for the airport therefore we ordered a receptionist to arrange a taxi. She did not carefully listening us so I asked to do it now but she promised that she was going to do it so I did not force her to call a taxi right in front of me. But in the morning, no taxi appeared. There was no taxi, no train working at that time. Besides, the hotel did not provide any emergency call number. If we did not meet a kind gentleman on that morning and my husband did not speak French, we could not catch a flight which was scheduled at 7:00am.

    The location is close to the station.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel vetuste badge HS bruit de circulation

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't book in till 3pm Apartment next to the lift without decent sound insulation

    easy booking process

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no tea/coffee in room. reception not open on late check in.

    proximity to gare de vaise station.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    clean

    self checkin machine, if arrive later.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no air conditioning and if windows open freight trains very noisy all night

    Position easy access to metro shops nearby pleasant area

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Group

    The manager ms Marie añd the other staff are very friendly and helpful. I had very pleasant stay of one week.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom sink blocked. Stay

    Location perfect for the purpose of my trip. Very near metro and bus station. Also near supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    gloomy lighting in rooms, did not clean the room for one week , diificult to adjust temperature

    convenient, reasonnable pricing

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: