Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residhome Val d'Europe 4 stars

3, place Jean Monnet, 77144 Montévrain, France

#5 of 12 hotels in Montévrain

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4486 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night duty staff was very rude. The small room was too too cumbersome and very tight. Surely not for 6 people may be 4 maximum.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housed in a 17th century building, the apartment is a bit old and creeky, nonetheless comfortable and safe. The house is 5 minutes walk from the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good 10 minutes drive to disney land. Car park cost 5euros per day. The apartment I booked for a family of 2 adult and 4 children is okay but small in size. Main room was king bed size and second room was with 2 bedd above each other in the room was very small. My kids had to take mattresses out and sleep in area were there was sofa bed. There is plenty of restaurants walking distance it takes you 3 minuets walking. There is a big shopping mall 5 minuets walking very near. Getting to Eiffel tower driving for 30 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was out in the lobbie so we could not print out tickets needed for Disney, hope that is not like that on regular bases.

    Great location, train station minute away, exellent when travelling with kids. Room had everything we needed, small kitchenette with dishwasher. We came with Disney Bus from the CDG airport - took RER train both to Disney and then to Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location is great (just across the road from the RER train station and Disneyland is only one train stop away! ) Also a large supermarket is 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel and they sell pretty much everything. Lovely fair sized room with mini kitchen, comfortable beds, air conditioning and lovely breakfast in the morning. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Best location if you are going disneyland. Just outside metro station. Makes very safe to come back at night. Our room was nice and clean. All mentioned facilities were there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had made this booking for someone else and we were to join them the next day with a separate booking. Despite clearly naming this person in the booking process, on their arrival the hotel staff denied any knowledge of this and refused to hand the keys until I contacted them. Even then, and although they had all my card payment details as per booking process, and although on the phone I explained I want the bill to be charged to my account, they still asked the guests to pay the full amount for the stay in cash before check-in. The rooms and bathroom, toilet were run down and in need of a major renovation. not of a 4 star standard.

    location for Disneyland and Val d'Europe kitchen facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet constantly smelled of old urine air-conditioning very unreliable and not working most of the time we are very well travelled and this was one of very few times that we were asked to pay the full balance on arrival which left us feeling offended especially as later on we noticed others settling their balance on departure. car park was supposed to be part of the booking, however, we were asked to pay additional for it on arrival.

    the location with easy access to both Disneyland and Val d'Europe shopping mal. train station literally outside the door staff generally helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I was a disappointed about was, that the parking garage did not accommodate our vehicle. We are a big family and drive a Ford transit. It is 1,97m high which could not fit in the hotel parking. So, we had to find parking in the surrounding area.

    Overall our stay was very pleasant. The breakfast was fantastic; especially the fresh baked bread and rolls we got for breakfast. It is worth every cent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff efficient and friendly. Excellent transport access to Disney and Paris; in the Val d’Europe station the Montevrain entrance and exit is directly across from the hotel. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty balkony with cracked glass separating 2 balkonys. Problems with air-conditioning, dishwasher and safe (blocked in close position). Hole in bathtub sealed with silicone and filth (resembling mildew) at the tiles. Friendly but quite helpless staff (we requested for help in switching-off an air-condition and heard the answer that it is impossible because there are only 2 people at the reception and nobody can come)

    Very good localization. Near to RER station, shopping mall and Disneyland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not open in the evening. No vending machines. Couldn't buy water at the hotel

    Very convenient for parks access - train station just a few metres away. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm went off the first night and we had to evacuate. It then turned out to be faulty and went off 8 times from 4.30am to 8am. We got no sleep. However they did refund the nights stay with no arguments.

    Very close to the RER like a minute walk. Close to shopping centre and epic size supermarket. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL NEAR DISNEYLAND. 1. The location is great ONLY IF the automatic doors on the other side of building can be opened. Totally inconvenient to walk all the way around the building to enter the hotel. 2. The reception staffs are way too relaxed. They make guests wait so long for nothing, they dont offer help at all, they dont care if the guest is in hurry or not, they just need to finish their whatsoever to do before helping the guest. 3. And the reception staffs dont understand english. I asked for a DOCTOR for an emergency situation, they told me that I need cash deposit, so I had to run all the way to the ATM outside the hotel and came back. Then they gave me an ADAPTOR. Unbelievable! When I nearly shouted “DOCTOR!” , they understood and they told me that I need to wait several hours. WOW. So I had to take a taxi to go to the emergency room in a hospital nearby. I have never seen a hotel that fails to call an emergency doctor for a guest like this. 4. The housekeeping staffs barge in to the room more than couple of times, ever since 10 min before the checkout time (11:00am), to rush the guests to leave. 5. The room has absolutely no fucntion in soundproofing. It is way too noisy to sleep in the early mornings (4-6am) because of the sound from right outside of the building. 6. If you want to store your luggage with them, they only open the storage door for you and you need to do everything from putting on the sticker and bringing to the storage and to acually stacking then in piles. Never seen this in other 4 star properties (or even 3 stars) Well, to be honest, I regretted so much that I chose this hotel. This is definitely NOT a 4 star property, only deserve one or two stars. Please take into account these problems that you may face. This was my worst experience in hotels that I have stayed for disneyland visit and will never ever go back to this hotel nor recommend to anyone.

    Only the Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nothing great. No heating in rooms. Also just a little out of the way to town centre.

    Across road from train station. Free WiFi. Easy parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking past the train station wasn’t very nice. It was very very dark.

    The beds were very comfy considering 3 people had to sleep on sofa beds. It was great how close we were to the train station and to Disneyland Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space was very poor and narrow. The water pressure of bathroom was very weak. Terrace was not cleaned so I couldn't use it.

    We stayed 4 people room. The main bed was comfortable. The Sofa bed was also comfortable enough to stay one night. The bathroom was small but well organized. The toilet and bathroom was separated and I was fine with it. Near by hotel, there was huge mall and it was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel as it was stated it had air-conditioning in the room, this was not the case. Explanation, the hotel airconditioning was switched off because it was not the season for airconditioning!!! Room temperature was 26 Celsius...

    Staff was very friendly and aimed at serving customers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Enjoyed it all

    Very clean hotel and handy to everything we needed for our trip (disneyland and shopping centre). Train station was right outside which was even better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con working and apartment was too warm at night which made for 3 very cranky and tired kids in Disney every day. When we spoke to reception they kept promising they would take a look at it but never did. When checking out i brought up the issue again and the receptionist juat said "sorry" and said it wasn't the season for air conditioning yet. It was May. It was 28degrees! There wasnt even a fan! Also it took over 1 hour to check in 😩

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting was not good; half of the room was dark.

    The breakfast was rather pricey, but looking at the price of food in the area; you should go for it. The rooms were cheap and large. The bathroom was especially good. The location is above all the best; MRT is directly in front of the hotel and it takes you to the entrance of Disneyland within a few minutes. You can also take the train directly to Paris; but due to its far away distance to the city center, that may take a bit longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Location is great. Just outside RER station, 1 stop from Disneyland and direct train to Paris city centre. Also very quiet and close to shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had bad weather in May and it was really cold outside. We requested electic heaters but they had none. Not their fault that in warm season it was cold.

    Well organized rooms, not big but big enough to fit everything what's needed for a family of 6. Rooms cleaned everyday, nice staff, good localization (especially Disneyland but Paris as well - train station just in front of the building - Disneyland less than 10 mins).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful, no change had to pay on card, kids and adults freezing no heat with 5 degrees weather temperature

    Easy access to Disneyland parks, train station outside and one stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned at all. We had to ask for them to clean it on the fourth day, by then the trash bins were full and smelly. That was the only time they ever cleaned anything and they only took out the trash and gave us new towels and toiletries. The bedsheets vere never changed, they never made the beds or vacuumed the floors etc. We arrived back every day around eight o clock in the evening and our room had never been cleaned. About that same time in the evening the cleaning lady was getting ready to clean the rooms on the floor. With kids this is obviously too late as they were getting ready to go to sleep. The staff at the fron desk were rude and not helpful at all, both regarding common questions like transportation and also regarding checking in and checking out and the cleaning of the room.

    Close to the railway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet always smelled. Smaller room than it looks in photos. Entrence to the hotel is annoying every time as sometimes the door will open automatically and other times you have to ring the bell. Bed generally not very comfortable.

    Quiet and beautiful location, very close to station and mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location friendly and helpful reception with great underground secure parking. Rooms basic cooking facilities but enough to get by with fridge and dishwasher. Easy train access opposite with one stop to DLP & we took train to Paris around 45 mins as much easier even though we had hire car. Great local shopping easy walking distance stays open until 10 for grocery items. Five adults bit cramped but definitely use again with great price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint was that the fridge in the room is quite loud, and as a light sleeper it took a while to get to sleep. But otherwise everything was great.

    This hotel is the perfect location for going to Disneyland as the train station is literally a stone throw from the hotel entrance. Staff were really friendly and welcoming on arrival. Room was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Excellent location right next to the station, but no noise! The reception staff were friendly and helped us get into our room early. The room was compact but very well laid out so there was plenty of storage space for our four bags, and enough privacy between the bedroom, sofa bed and bathroom. The kitchenette was thoughtfully equipped and there is a small supermarket a few minutes walk away. It's easy to get to Disney from here, just one train stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for Disney. Train station literally on doorstep and only 1 stop (2 mins) to Disney entrance. So much easier than driving and we are a family of 5 with small children. Really spacious clean apartment with mini kitchen. Blackout shutters on the windows, perfect for a good nights sleep! Underground parking on site for small charge. Huge supermarket (Auchan) 5 mins walk away in massive shopping complex (Val d'Europe) and loads of restaurants and bars 5 mins away also. So much better value than the Disney hotels. We would definitely book here again next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has a great position being just 400 metres from the Val D'Europe RER A stop -just 1 stop and a 5 mins travel to Disneyland Paris. The structure is modern and clean, small apartments with small kitchen so you can cook if you like. Anyways the hotel is just a 5 minutes walk to the big Serris shopping mall and restaurants. Very good breakfast. Friendly and kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the rooms had a kettle and a selection of English TV channels it would have been perfect.

    The bar, bar staff and the pizzas were fantastic. Kids loved the pool table and the other games.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Got overcharged £240, no reply from hotel, have to file a dispute process from the bank. What a shame to Residhome as it is quite a good hotel in France.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not well cleaned - we had stuff from guest who stayed before. We booked 4* and thought we will get service but whenever we asked for something they would ask us to go get it from reception ourselves. They forgot to give us water at check in which they usually do.

    Very convenient room set up for family. Great location to Disneyland

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and it was 2 bedroom apartment. Staff was non cooperative when we found insects in the bathroom. The technician was not available when there was a toilet malfunction we had to fix it ourselves. The wifi was not good and was down for a day and no apologies was to any of the above. They cleaned 2 days but not the third. Just took trash out. Also " we speak your language" is not valid we had to explain ourselves with signs.

    The location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This part has nothing to do with the hotel and is just a warning for fellow travellers. Our last night there on the way back from Disney I was robbed for 400 plus Euro. It was a group all working together who knew what time tourists would be leaving Disney for their hotel. As we were getting off our stop, a group of 4-5 people entered the train and prevented us from getting out. My wife and daughter had exited but our two sons and myself were trapped behind this group. The doors almost closed and they "helped" out by keeping the doors open. I was so distracted of making out with my sons that I didn't realize one of them was going for my wallet. When we all made it out, all of a sudden my wallet hit the ground and all of my IDs spread out. I thought it had just fell out of my pocket which was weird because it was a zipper pocket. When I looked inside all of our cash was gone. My 10 year old said he saw one of the male group members toss it back just before the train took off. It was all females and one male. I didn't hear them speak so I don't know their ethnicity but they looked any where from Middle Eastern to Mediterranean or even Spanish. So please learn from my mistake and be on guard at all times. Especially at the train station!

    The breakfast was one of the best we've had in a hotel and the staff were extremely friendly and professional. You can't beat the location. Literally one stop on the train and you're at Disney! For our family of five it costs around 12 Euro there and back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was tiny and the rooms were not as shown on the website. The decoration was very old and carpet didn’t even feel like carpet.

    It is open 24 hours

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said the vending machine was across the street.... it was in the train station where you had to buy a ticket to get to it. Not really close to that much. Wouldn't stay here unless your going to Disneyland. If you wanna go to the city be prepared to spend 70 to get there viva uber

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was excellent however the separate toilet was not and smelt so bad. Had to keep the door closed at all times

    Really spacious 2 bed apartment with great facilities. Great location as a cheap alternative to the Disney hotels on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was such a fiasco as the hotel required my credit card that I booked with. I tried to explain I had paid off the credit card and closed the account so no longer had the card. I booked and paid for the room in September 2017 and they were trying to refund the money to a credit card I no longer had and recharge me. If they refunded the money to the credit card because I had closed the account I would have no way of reclaiming the money. The check in staff where very unhelpful and dismissive telling me to go and phone booking.com and have it explained to me. I knew exactly what they were telling me but as I had cut up the card I could no longer provide it. Then they said oh we have your money and have done since September very stressful and upsetting when travelling with a young child!!!

    Location, shopping centre and outlets nearby. Apartment was ideal for what we required to visit euro Disney.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not diversified, very crowded restaurant, they serve only breakfast

    Clean apartment, well equiped, large windows, near subway, small presents

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    Train station only steps away from property allowed arrival to Disney Paris in minutes. Shopping mall in walking distance of property. Breakfast at property was great, but other options are available near property!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar - service very slow, poor food - everything microwaved. Reception staff at check-in unfriendly

    Location was excellent. Easy access to train station, shopping centre and bakery!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their system is bad, the check in took a long time and the system was down when I wanted to checkout. Material quality feels cheap a little bit

    It has a mini kitchen and direct path from the elevator to the underground car parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice apartment hotel 1 min walk from metro station (Disneyland station is in 2 min trip), which is much more convenient than taxit Disney (20 euro). Big mall and outlet village are 5-10 min walk from the hotel. there are plenty of restaurants around, there will be no problem to have proper meals with kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Arrived at the hotel, I had paid by card previous to our stay and when we got to go to check in we couldn't get our room because the card I paid with had been cancelled for fraud, even tho they had the money in there account already they wouldnt allow us to proceed until we paid by cash, which I only brought cash with me to Paris which ruined my weekend and my girlfriend pregnant they didn't care about any of this. I was left stuck for my weekend away, I think it was absolutely disgraceful the way we were treated and we'll never be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free upgrade on arrival - very much appreciated! Location, very clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful - even sent me directions pre arrival to help with the travel from CDG. Great place, would definitely book again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners took chocolates we bought for the kids. King size bed was great, but it's in a queen sized room. Bedside lamps didn't work. Room thermostat was set to 28° C. We asked to make room cooler, because we couldn't change temperature. So they set temp to 27° C. Cooked us, but luckily we weren't there too much.

    Nice location, close to shops and restaurants, train. Front desk staff helpful. Overall, a pleasant stay. Needs an ATM in the lobby :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very cooperative and allowed us early check-in. Very nice halal restaurants nearby Very convenient for Disneyland visitors A nice shopping mall in the vicinity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen woods are old. They should be renewed. The room was very cold. There was no soap in the bathroom for washing hands. Just a body shampoo.

    Location is great. There is coffee stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only reason I haven’t put it down to 10/10 is the bed was quite itchy. Other than that it was more than perfect for us!

    We have stayed here before and both time we have been upgraded for free and the rooms we are upgraded to are huge and with great facilities. We will definitely booking here again soon and have recommended the hotel to lots of friends and family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location just across the train station, close to the huge shopping centre. Everything you may need included. Definitely recommended and we hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day we paid for breakfast. It was €12. It was decent but not amazing, had a small selection of fruit yougurts cereal and bread and then some continental meats cheeses and some warm food, just wasn’t to our taste and Wundt bother getting it again but with the kitchen facilities in your room you could prepare anything you need for cheaper.

    The room was fantastic lovely comfortable huge bed, great living area and kitchen area with everything you could need. Bathroom facilities great and lovely shower and bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 4 one bedroom units and 1 two bedroom unit. On arrival we were given 3 one bedroom units 1 studio and 1 two bedroom unit. I spoke to the reception and they said they would rectify this . 1 hour later I returned to reception and had to explain the situation all over again. I was told we had booked 1 studio. I AGAIN provided them with all our printed reservation which stated quite clearly 4 0ne bedroom units and 1 two bedroom units. I was told they would rectify the situation. We went out to dinner and returned 2 hours later to be told we had booked a studio. My party included a very young baby a one year old and a 3 year old who needed to get some sleep as it was now 9pm. After standing being ignored at reception for a further half an hour and the whole family being stressed they said we had what we booked and they would not do anything else. I tried to contact Travel Republic who we had booked through but there emergency 24 hour helpline rang out. At this point we started trying to reorganise everyone to fit into the units provided. A new duty manager came on shift and I tried one last time to rectify the situation. To his credit he almost immediately changed the studio to a one bedroom unit and apologised to me for our 3 hours of stress at the start of a very important family break. However he was the only member of staff who showed any level of customer service during our entire stay. We of course put their rudeness to one side and had a lovely break at Disneyland.

    The hotel was warm and comfortable. The location for Disneyland was very good. There was a selection of good restaurants nearby. The railway station is very close to the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is pricey.

    This is a Very convenient location if you are going to Disneyland Paris. The facilities are very comfortable and clean. The staff is very helpful and hospitable. Highly recommended if you are traveling with children. They have a game room next to the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Check in was easy. Staff were friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Liked the fact we had a separate living room with a kitchen area, bathroom with a separate shower. Selection of toiletries available and also washing up liquid. Only one stop away from the Disneyland Parks on the RER (train) which takes 5 minutes. Very close to Val d’Europe shopping centre which is great as there is a big supermarket (Auchan) as well as a Primark with a Disney section so my wife was in her element!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and price for DLP. Staff very helpful and informative, and rooms in excellent condition and very clean. Train station right by hotel, one stop from DLP with regular trains, and right by outlet shopping and plenty of bars and restaurants too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite small and given the rates charged I felt was not value for money. Cleanliness could have been better.

    The beds were comfortable. Most staff were attentive and helpful, though not all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a prestige suite for 4 people (supposed to sleep 6) , layout was two bedrooms, bathroom, en suite shower room, lounge area, kitchen area. The general condition was tired, It was very cold, there was no way of adjusting the room stat, it was locked at 20c, the windows were damaged which caused big draughts enough to video tissues flapping in the wind, the bedrooms are very small, you have to move sideways to get around the beds, bedroom 2 has the en suite which is just a cupboard with a shower cubicle in it, no basin or wc, there is no room to store a suitcase in this room or a wardrobe to hang clothes. There is only one toilet in the entire suite, so getting ready could be tricky, especially for 6 people. The furniture is damaged, wood flooring scratched and marked, the curtains were hanging off the rail, the privacy net curtains were velcrod on and also hanging off, the TVs and pictures were all crooked, the communal hallways smelled of smoke and very dark, the lift was annoying, every time you used it you had to input a unique code, no matter what floor you choose it took you to the reception floor, There is a kettle to make tea/coffee, but in the kitchen area but there is no plug socket so it has to be put on the floor to use, the tea and coffee is not replenished during the stay . We have stayed all around the around the world in hotels of different classes but we do not feel this hotel is a 4 star establishment, we would rate this as a low grade 3 star in terms of quality, we would not stay here again.

    Reception staff helpful, the location was good, very close to the Disney park and train station if you need it, parking good and fair priced, beds were comfy, linen clean, plenty of towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were quite small. We were a family of 5 and it was a bit crowded in the apartment but as we spent so little time in the apartment it was not a problem. There was no oven, only a microwave.

    The location was good for both Paris (about 45 minutes on the train which was right across the street) and Disneyland (short drive or one stop on the train). Beds were comfortable, kitchenette was adequately equipped for simple meals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little noisy with over excited children.

    Great apartment hotel just steps away from the RER train (one stop to Disney). Very good value. The rooms were surprisingly large and well equipped. There was a grocery store and restaurants within a ten minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in hours a little bit late, but we could just leave our bags in a special room and get them back later.

    Great location, close to subway station, clean rooms, clean hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super ! Staff very good and helpful. Self catering facilities were great. The family did not enjoy the breakfast in the morning though.

    Location was perfect modern and clean. Train station and shopping mall very close

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first time staying in an appartment hotel and it was just ideal. It couldn't have been closer to Disneyland, just one stop on the train and literally a few metres from the door of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower-head in the bath was fixed at a height at which only a child could stand under it so it had to be taken off and held in your hand for most of the time.

    Well-located right next to Val d'Europe RER station for access to Disney or Paris. Modern and well-sized room/bathroom. Well-equipped kitchen if required. Secure access to the hotel using room key.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor room cleaning, for 5 days no floor sweeping, 1 remote control for 2 TVs, when I asked i was told this is normal, after insisting receptionist asked me to come down to reception to take it !!??!! Bedsheets were not changed. Weak internet

    3 minutes walk to the train station taking to Disneyland and to Paris. 5 minutes walk to a big shopping mall. Heating system was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra hours stay after check out time (i.e 11am) without paying the full rate - maybe a % of the rate

    Overall it was a good and comfortable hotel, close to train, Disneyland and the Mall. The staff, including the Barman was exceptionally nice to us....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room a little bit smaller than expected, but overall everything was great.

    Great location to get to Disney by train. Specially good when going with children

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separation doors between master bed room and living room (folding beds) was ajar/ not closing. No extra power wall sockets to charge phone during night (had to unplug lamps). Laks of robust hangers in closets.

    Close to shopping center and Disney parcs. Good buffet for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. There's one/two staff (Reception) who should be more aware of people cutting the queue and still went ahead attending them. 2. There's buzzing noise on and off all day and night from the kitchen or air/cond. area that's really annoying.

    The room is a good size for the four of us (family with two adult sons) and facilities were nice and clean. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and friendly hotel perfect location very easy to get to dlp - five mins in train (station opposite hotel) Room was lovely and comfy - perfect for us, as a family of five. Breakfast great selection:) Would highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single sofa bed was broken on arrival and needed two calls before someone fixed it. Hairdryer in bathroom didn't work, shower was mouldy, no conditioner, no plug in kitchen sink and housekeeping forgot to leave dishwashing pack after room clean. We asked for extra pillows and blankets but that didn't arrive till we requested again the next night.

    Location was fantastic. Staff were friendly. Apart from the mouldy shower (we used the cleaner bath/shower instead), the rest of the apartment was really clean. Train station and shops were very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Night staff - Unfortunately I have been sick just outside the toilet in basement after a long drive from Birmingham. Staff made me clean the vomit which I happily did but they were rude and did not show any sympathy what so ever. They assume that I was drunk whereas I am teetotaler. In any case this is not what I would expect from any decent hotel.

    good location for disneyland paris

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in room were not replaced after the first day but there isn't much else to complain about.

    We were provided with a very spacious room which was clean and spotless. We also found tea, coffee, water and biscuits on arrival. Hotel is conveniently located next to the RER train station with instant access to Euro Disney.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the staff where so rude They did not allow a 3 years old in the studio with 2 adults They force us to upgrade to one bedroom apartment for 4 adults.

    Nothing, horrible hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: