Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Arco Plage 4 stars

Route de Porto Pollo, 20113 Olmeto, France

#5 of 20 hotels in Olmeto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was on a hill, wifi wasn't good and can't understand why I had to pay extra for bedding, towels and cleaning. I expect bedding and cleaning in with the bill so I felt a bit ripped off and although wifi was available it was slow and intermittent.

    Friendly hosts, lovely apartment, great beaches, nice places to eat and visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Cottage
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The additional charges on check in for the sheets, towels and local taxes. These should be included in the price. Beds not made up on arrival. The additional fee of 70 Euro for the cleaning at the end. The villas were minimal upkeep. Watched two cleaners spend less than an hour in an adjacent villa for the cleaning fee. I cannot believe that this is the type of accommodation which will attract people who will leave a mini villa in such a condition that it would need the amount of cleaning which the owners charge for. The handbook in the room says the cleaning fee is optional but on booking the mini villa the optional cleaning fee has become compulsory. Our villa had 15 narrow and steep steps up to it. It would certainly be unsuitable for anyone with a physical disability. The steps to our mini villa could be made safer by the addition of a hand rail. I must emphasise that not all villas are like this. Many are at ground level and readily accessible but anyone with a mobility disability should inform the owners so a more easily accessible villa is provided. We had a few cool nights and the rooms do not have heating or blankets. If coming to this property from Ajaccio we would recommend the main road between Ajaccio and Propriano. Our sat nav took us a shorter more direct route but it was through the mountains with many, many hairpin bends, not what we wanted after a flight which left UK at 06-15!

    The facilities in the mini villa were excellent. The patio had a table, four chairs, two loungers and a parasol.The sea view from the patio was lovely. Excellent pool. The grounds are beautifully kept. The properties are maintained in excellent condition. Crockery, kitchenware are good quality and plentiful. Dishwasher was very useful, even if we did leave 20+ tablets! If you have a car, the beach and facilities at Porto Pollo are absolutely first class and well worth the 20 minute drive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views of the sea from the terrace, with well planted surroundings and a beautiful pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In The Middle of Nowhere Very quiet

    Very comfortable clean condo Nice people

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very steep climb to villa from the beach.... although that helped wotk off some of the food and drink we had. Shame that final cleaning and linen were additionsl charges.

    Great location. Fantastic pool. Wonderful staff. Amazing views.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well equipped cottage with plenty of cutlery, crockery etc. Lovely patio with sea view. Beautiful pool with loungers.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Résidence Arco Plage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: