Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Bassano 4 stars

15, Rue de Bassano, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#635 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did buy a pocket WiFi for 24h, it was a good deal but the device appeared to be uncharged so we could not use it immedeiately. Check your device before leaving. The room and interior are pretty old or better to say used. Renovation needed.

    Great location, just in the middle of the way from the Arc de Trioumph to Eiffel Tower. Good breakfast included. We liked a possibility to buy pocket WiFi on the reception. But in general more dislike than like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had very noisy neighbors. After we reported the problem, the staff addressed the issue immediately. We had no further problems.

    The staff was excellent. Each member was helpful and spoke English well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Great location, heart of Paris, still away from the crowds and traffic. Bunch of great cafe and restaurants in the surroundings. Staff is very helpful, amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift. But then that adds to the character of the place!

    Was a last minute booking so I wasn't really sure what to expect. Loved it! Ticks all the boxes. Can't wait to stay there again. Forgot an item in the room and got a call within an hour of checking out. Fanatastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front hotel door is always locked, you have to wait for someone to open it, they are not always on the front desk. Staff is not friendly or helpful. Hotel entry, elevator and halls look like a 2 star hotel.

    Location is well centered Rooms are spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been a bit larger but generally ok. The shower had some problems. Cleanliness could be enhanced but was generally good.

    Location is great! Photos were factually accurate and the service was great and the staff very friendly and helpful.cleanliness was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration is really satisfied, which is sooooo French! And the staff is very friendly. The location is very close to the Champs-Elysées Ave,it’s perfect~~

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I don’t think can be considered a 4 stars. The room of our toilet was damaged, there is not minibar and the service is poor.

    The position is great and the hotel is super clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my watch in hotel that i keep it in the bag , in the same time also my friend in other room lose his watch .. and finely they give us latter to sorry about that and they couldnt do any thing because we dont but our watch in saftey box

    The room is nice and the hotels near to champs around 3 km by walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear people outside the room. Stander rooms are small I recommend to take the next category

    Great location, friendly reception staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst thing after a long trip is to come to a hotel, check in the room and find out that you have a room with no view. I mean a view inside a narrow service void filled with pipes. The receptionist reacted with a common answer that they are fully booked and have no other room available. After insisting a bit, the new answer was that they would change the room the next day. One last try after 15 minutes, with a little more threating attitute, we were offered 2 options with floor to ceiling windows looking to the street. So the question arises; Why didn't they offer this room in the first place? That I still dont know but I can assure you that I was not happy with the whole situation. I also had to carry all the luggages by my self from the car to the room and from the old room to the new room which was not pleasent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit overpriced, and taken in the basement which is a bit gloomy

    Great small boutique hotel, with friendly staff, room nicely decorated and very comfortable, large bathroom, good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the family room in the top of the hotel has no view and very limited natural light, during our second night the noise of constant water down the tubes was a bit disturbing

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, we booked in total 4 rooms from which 3 had a lot of natural light and a nice view of the street. The bathrooms are nice and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough room in the toilet my grandson is very tall and he could just about close the door .

    There was a good variety of everything it was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left early in the morning 630 and they didnt arrange a croissant or anything as the kictchen opens at 7 even iof people was ther for the check out....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi was awful!! We needed to do some work while on holiday and using the WiFi was imposible. Had to resort to tether through my phone at roaming charges!! Not happy. I was on floor 3. Could only use Wifi (just about - very slow) from the ground floor.

    The Hotel location is excellent. There is even a little bakery next door where you can have nice crepes. Bed was hard so great for my liking, but the pillows too cushiony-lumpy so my head was too bent. Resorted to sleep with no pillow. Have to say the cleaning was fantastic. I felt I was in a new room every time I came to my room. Reception was always very helpful. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No power points to charge electronics, poor Wifi, poor shower, curtains didn't fit the windows, slow elevator, expensive breakfast.

    Stylish hotel in a good location and good value. Staff were very helpful in dealing with the hotel's poor services and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was good size, bathroom was spacious, room was clean and nicely decor. Staffs were extremely helpful and friendly. Location was excellent, 3 minutes walk to Champ Elysses. Good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room was far too hot. Couldn't control the temperature and was noisy too with fast cars driving by all through the night.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful lending me a European adapter when I didn't have one.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain in the room let a little light in so didn't sleep a lot otherwise perfect

    Great location very friendly staff didn't have breakfast at hotel so can't say. The room was comfortable and clean. Enjoyed staying

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi sometimes wasn't working but stuff always were ready to help and also There are no wardrobe in room, so be ready to keep your clothes in your bags If you would like to have a slippers ask for it on the reseption

    Staff is really friendly and helpful Locations is very good if you prefer to be closely to Champ Elysee Supermarket is in 200 meters 2 metrostation is in 5 min walk (avenue Marceu, Georg V) A lot of shops and restaurents Rooms seems to be small but it s regular situation for Paris.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe to make TV screens bigger?

    The location is very convenient and can provide both closeness to Champs Elysee and quiet atmosphere of the 16-th arrondissement. Even the hotel a little bit small rooms are comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed expensive so we went out. They had turned off the heating/air conditioning so you needed to ask reception if you wanted those.

    The reception staff all knew who we were and chatted with us. The room felt spacious due to the separate bathroom and toilet along a short hallway. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel after my reservation with Kids wanted to charge me 20 Euros for the Crib. The family room was actually 2 rooms which wasnt clear. as i showed that i have a baby 4 months old i was put on a floor that has only stairs access the elevator is small and very slow they keys system is not reliable . i had to return the keys every time i leave the hotel . the extra bed brought in was broken and no back charge was done . after paying the full amount i was asked to pay during check out and if i didnt insist that i did i would of been charged again . the cleaning materials were on every floor and they didnt have a place to store them.

    finding the room with the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing! They were friendly and helpful! We enjoyed staying at Bassano and would definitely advise everyone to stay there when you're in Paris

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing particularly special about this hotel and if you are looking for any kind of charm then this is not the one to choose. If we had paid the full price (which is in excess of €400) then we would have been very disappointed. The breakfast is rather poor (I think the coffee was instant) and is served in a very dark, basement room. We would have been better off going to one of the nearby lively and bright cafés.

    All of that being said it is friendly, comfortable,very well located and quiet despite being in the centre of a bustling city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight wait for room upon arrival but staff were apologetic about that.

    Great location - close to many transport links. Good sized room and large bathroom for central Paris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really old, small, and slow elevator (faster to walk down five flights of stairs). very small, outdated, flat screen television with low volume despite "sound proof" room. weak air conditioner. weak toilet. room could have been cleaner. many surfaces with dust build up.

    staff was very professional, friendly, and helpful. great location in quiet area. room had a nice bathroom with a separate toilet. comfortable bed. hotel provides its own travel guide.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didn't quite meet to block out all light and the no air conditioning. The fan was ok but needed to produce more cool air

    Great location. The room size was fantastic. Brilliant bed - large and comfortable. Lovely bathroom and a separate toilet. Friendly staff. Great communication skills and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They rate the accommodation 4*. It is not. The internet was very poor and I had work to do. The TV was worse with virtually no sports channels to cover the great sport on in Europe. Poor value for money.

    The staff were very good. The room was OK. Quiet enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Décoration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom supply not enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    Bed/ shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very small rooms,

    Good location, comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Iron in every room

    The bathrooms were very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, we could hear people snoring.

    Location and Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator in the room and the A.c. wasn't working

    Location, room comfy and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had trouble connecting to wifi

    liked everything else

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet clean well located

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for check in early too expensive and the room 's small

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower are in two different rooms

    Location and room size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent very close to transportation! The Staff: VERY helpful gracious & well informed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the center. Nice room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything especially the kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is the worst small and old one

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange elevator - it’s difficult for 2 persons with bags to enter there.

    Perfect location. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lift

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Falta de luz Ascensor RECEPCION Restaurante

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Room was big and very light (room 17) good size bathroom. Staff really helpful, super easy to get to my conference

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredible, location was excellent centre of everything. the room was just wow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Location Room service Early checkout The staff making nosy at 9 AM to make check out

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in the room will be perfect

    Great location, very comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not reliable, elevator very slow.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average, booking.com extra charged me by 50 pounds

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is very poor needs a lot of work.

    Great location and friendly staff and a well laid out room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and nice upgrade

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Place cool and near shopping centers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk in rooms.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to receive a bottle of water every day not just the first day.

    Great location! Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the high room prices I would like to have a mini bar in each room and also a lobby bar or something similar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no minibar in the room. There is no daily drinking water in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain is not blackout; no mini bar.

    Separate toilette and bathroom, big room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or mini bar,no good air circulation in wc,the lift was too small and slow.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ambiance.

    Hotel beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, very cozy. The location is very good. hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Our first trip to Paris was super nice :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of breakfast

    Great location, really pleasant staff, clean tidy but small. would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smile and hot water in room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on road and hot aircon was off

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything was fantastic. Loved the place very central to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff- especially Ali - staff were professional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Bassano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: