Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances La Résidence du Golf 3 stars

Rue des Aunes, 14800 Deauville, France

#47 of 76 hotels in Deauville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 745 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Easy check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom under slented roof so could not stand up in the shower. Shower head could not be fixed to the wall as holder had a different size as the shower head. Internet connection dropped quite often but was stable when another router was installed.

    Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff with lots of recommendation of what to do in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.5
    Good gate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so so so rude and did not care about the fact I had young children with me! They forgot to order the Breakfast. Not one bottle of water in the flat for us! Booked this due to the pool for the children. We couldn’t use it as they were cleaning it! We were not told on check in this was the case! Do not stay here with young children! Stay in Deauville town!

    Good gate Deauville town is amazing people were very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice location but facilities could have offered more to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a second floor apartment with no lifts - car park was underground so counting the steps you had to take to get out of carpark to apartment were 57 steps and with heavy suitcases and children was not an enjoyable experience!!! Also reported on second day to reception and sent email regarding a few very necessary electrical wall sockets not working and no one came to repair them and staff didn’t look one bit interested when it was reporting problem 😡😡and that was evident by them remaining unfixed- pool area was nice but far too small to cater for all apartments and was packed each day - also closing at 7 pm was far too early especially considering we wanted to go back it sight seeing everyday and by the time we returned the pool was either closed or just about to close 😢😢

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger balcony needed Cafe/bar always staffed

    Lovely setting, great swimming pool, very clean rooms. Could do with a permanently manned cafe/ bar and a mini supermarket on site- we thought it represented good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall, we’ve enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for a family of four. Practically no storage space. Very uncomfortable to sleep on a convertible coach.

    Nice location. Great heated pool. Very friendly staff. Underground parking. Free table tennis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    I had a great time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It can get a bit busy and loud on the weekends when the place is fully occupied.

    The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is overall very relaxed. It is a very convenient place to stay when you travel with a dog. The porperty is fully fenced and there are plenty of poo bags and bins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Nothing spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, we were "upgraded" to a better room but it turns out it was a smoking room, so everything smelled. We didn't change the room because we had a toddler with us...but had we been alone we would have asked for a non-smoking room.

    The staff was very friendly. The swimming pool was pretty good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    I liked that the accomodation was very calm and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Felt like there were quite a few things short to make the appartement suited for a longer stay. you are equipped with a kitchen, but nothing to do the dishes with. No dish cloth, no dish liquid, no salt, no pepper, no sugar, no spare bags to put in the trashcans, no spare toilet paper, nothing of that sort. Which would not have been a problem if I had known that in advance. So it makes cooking and cleaning in this appartement quite difficult. It's not a dealbreaker, but just something to hold into account when planning a stay here.

    I liked that the accomodation was very calm and peaceful. The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was so small! We booked a 2-room apartment that was supposedly for 4/5 people - it was only just big enough for me, my husband and our 10 week old baby. The dining table had five seats, but it was jammed in the corner next to a sofa so you couldn't sit round it without pulling it out to fill the whole living area. We asked for a quiet room but we were right next to the stairs which were quite noisy - would recommend requesting a room away from those!

    Lovely receptionist staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little cramped- also slippery underfoot when using shower. Bit of a stretch into town involving a very steep hill should you choose to walk ( which we did).

    Plenty of storage and hangars for clothes. Lovely peaceful spot. Comfortable bed. Lots of lovely hot water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    Children's play area broken - should have been fixed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children's play area broken - should have been fixed before taking reservations. Wifi terrible Location good in some ways as quiet and out of the way but scar is essential if staying here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    A bit disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact we had to make up the beds ourselves. The sheets were left for us. I know it was early in the season but I felt the place outside could be tidier. The reception closed in the evening also.

    The property was ok. It was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    cold shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    warm water please

    the terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The city and environment is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet has a problem, the water flows continually.

    The city and environment is really good. swim pool is also great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    It was clean and staff where friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close from 12pm to 2pm for lunch

    It was clean and staff where friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    Had to vacate room nowhere to wait for taxi reception locked up we stood outside in pouring rain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shabby

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - too far from the city. The property looks nothing like the pictures. Bed marrases were horrible. There is no hairdryer in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Easy to park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La literie

    La piscine et l'architecture typique

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    The location and pool
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was shabby, dark and very cramped. Said it slept 7 but cramped with 5

    The location and pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities on site. No restaurant / pool side cafe and limited soft drinks.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    travelled with my mother in September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    to pay for the wifi. in many hotels the wifi is now complementary

    travelled with my mother in September. it was really quiet (we were looking forward to enjoy that). just the trees the birds and the lapping of the water in the swimming pool. the staff was really nice

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    3.8
    Pool ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Place could be so much better. If they put the time and staff into it. To far away from town. Has no bar or cafe. Has a little snack bar which they had no staff to open.

    Pool ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    the rooms are big by European standards, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking and they charge, a little removed from the city. And the facility is lacking some of the essentials, or they are there but you have to do a research project to find things. Everything is in French.

    the rooms are big by European standards, and very clean. We had a nice balcony to sit and enjoy the afternoon when we were done with our day.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awful hotel. Allegedly a 4 star hotel and there was no reception before 9am or after 7 on a Sunday! (so couldn't order a taxi), no restaurant, no facilities, no iron or hairdryer in the room, no cleaning of the room, a 45 minute walk into town up a very steep hill and we even had to put our own sheets on the bed!! A disgrace of a 4 star hotel

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    3.8
    The room had a terrible smell coming from the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room had a terrible smell coming from the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Quietness,security
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quietness,security

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Good for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good for price. Rated 3star but we tink it should be 5star.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    swimming pool & Jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    swimming pool & Jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    la piscine
    • Couple

    la piscine

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.2
    Very poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very tired facilities

    Very poor value for money

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.2
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had asked for a sunny non smoking apartment. Instead we got a dark, smoking apartment.

    Friendly Staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.8
    This is really poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is really poor value for money. £125 for a cramped and poorly equipped bedsit! It felt old and tired and was so disappointing!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice warm pool and good that there where dish towels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice warm pool and good that there where dish towels and tablets for the dishwasher

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: