Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Foch

10 rue Marbeau, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#91 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1068 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.9
    The staff were absolutely delightful.
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was so small, I could not even walk around the bed due to having a suitcase, very clean but unfairly small.

    The staff were absolutely delightful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time at Hotel Residence Foch and enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, they had 24 hours reception on duty, the breakfast bar was good, our room and bathroom were clean, big and spacious. Overall we enjoyed our stay and happy to recommend them to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    Simple, comfortable hotel not centrally located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far frôm restaurants, transportations and other areas of Paris - room was fine, very reasonable but this is not a hotel you can run back to during the day and just know you will spend a lot in taxis or Uber.

    Gréât value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    Small but clean room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs to be aired from time to time. My room was stuffy when I arrived (I think it was the carpet) and I was forced to air the room for 3 hours. Thankfully, it was spring and the cool fresh breeze restored the ambiance of the room.

    Small but clean room; cheerful and helpful staff and a great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.5
    good boutique hotel in the 16th district
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - had to pay the whole bill up front when checking in, bit odd if you ask me and not particularly nice. - minibar/fridge in the room was tucked away in a small closet. the closet had no handle-bar, so you cannot open it and on top of that it got really hot as the closet was small/has no ventilation. - room-key didn't work and staff had to open my door, was not fixed the second day either. - some staff has problems conversing in English.

    - excellent location - well appointed rooms though a bit small - large bathroom - reliable wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.3
    The people working there are great and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could just inform what they really offer, because I wasn’t informed that the breakfast wasn’t included, so I had to pay after.

    The people working there are great and the room was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    5.8
    Location, breakfast, and the cleanliness of this hotel were...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What wasn’t fine was customer service. I have made a room reservation for 3 days but for personal reasons had to cancel the reservation for last night. The moment I checked in the hotel I’ve explained my situation first to a nice man at the front desk and after that - to a manager. After a short debate I was told that this cancellation wasn't a problem, I have paid for two nights in an advance and it was all good. Or so I have thought. I bought a plane ticket, changed my plans and I was sure that was an end of the story. Silly me. The next day I got a call from a manager that I have to pay for the third day no matter what. I’ve been told that I have to contact booking. com to cancel my reservation and if booking.com will be ok with that - the hotel service will accept my resignation for the last night. Booking. com, of course, said it was ok, their customer service was perfect and I got an answer that they had no problem with cancellation. And what do I heard after that from hotel’s manager? That I have to stay and wait till the moment this room will be booked again! How much worse a customer service can get? To sum this up: the hotel, as in building and its location - was fine. The customer service was THE WORST!

    Location, breakfast, and the cleanliness of this hotel were spot on - everything about it was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really for my purpose. The room was perhaps a little warm.

    If you are after a small, comfy hotel with a cosy family feel this is a good choice. The room I stayed in was quite small, but more than enough for my needs. I found the staff friendly and the the mini breakfast croissants were excellent (in my opinion).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not a negative as such but I think it is a little out of the way from the main tourist spots but if you like walking the it's great- only 20 minutes from the arc de triomphe and it was nice to be out of the bustle for a good night's sleep.

    Staff are so unbelievably helpful. Really just great. Recommendations for places to eat and drink were spot on and all the staff we met were friendly and polite. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Little touches like lending us umbrella gratis were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    6.7
    We had a great time regardless of the hotel’s foibles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one cleaner for the whole hotel consequently rooms not made up until 4:30 pm. Concierge didn’t seem to think this was a problem . It was. Very noisy staircase outside our room which they appeared to use to train elephants on after 2:30 am .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Will only visit Paris if i find room here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best ever staff! The best ever boutique hotel! The best ever location in Paris... words wont do justice to describe how amazing our experience was!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    10
    Beautiful & quiet neighborhood to rest after a busy day in Paris exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I’ll definitely be back with my family

    Location was quiet but close to public transportation (500m) and tourist sights. Staff was always smiling and helpful Breakfast was in a lovely location of the hotel with a beautiful yard to look at, food selection and quality was good. Bathrooms were recently updated and large, a little messy with the water though

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    This is a wonderful hotel and we won't hesitate to use it again when we return.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst the breakfast was very good it was definitely over priced.

    The bed was probably the best we'd ever slept in, apart from our own, and the staff were absolutely brilliant and were a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Delightful Cosy Hotel in Smart part of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely small hotel with a cosy and intimate feel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Much better than the 4 star hotel we stayed in nearby on our last visit. The rooms were comfortable and beautifully appointed and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel, central and charming
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything

    The hotel was immaculate, both reception area and the rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room and terrace was exceptional. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Excellent and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay here often, so obviously there is nothing I don't like!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is off the tourist path, but close enough via public transportation and walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    Quiet roomy hotel close to Palais de Congres
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a very side street with little traffic and the room was very quiet and, for Paris, spacious. The location was excellent for attending a conference at the Palais de Congres. Many excellent restaurants are in easy walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room temperature was cold even after A/C control.

    Location was great and had an easy access to all touristic areas. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They provide a fast service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.8
    Guy on the reception was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small elevator and quite small rooms - it was ok for 1 person to live in the room for 2, but very uncomfortable for 2 persons.

    Guy on the reception was very pleasant and helpful. Location was good especially if you like to walk or run. There was kettle in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    The friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They only serve breakfast and no additional room service is available, especially at night. I had several meetings that ran late into the evening and by the time I got home most of the restaurants and groceries in the area were closed. That would've been nice to have even simple options for room service. That being said, the staff did direct me to a 24 hour pharmacy and several restaurants that stayed open late that were nearby.

    The room was comfortable and the location within the city perfect, but what made my stay so enjoyable was the staff. They were so accommodating, so welcoming and so kind that I have already recommended this hotel to several of my friends and colleagues to plan to visit Paris in the next year. There are plenty of comfortable hotels, but finding a hotel with this level of friendly service is exceptionally rare anywhere in the world. I will certainly be back to stay at Hotel Foch myself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique-style hotel in the heart of Paris with superb service and amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff were amazing all week. I arrived at the hotel in the early morning and my room wasn't quite ready so they gave me a free croissant and orange juice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.5
    Value Hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is getting old.

    It is a good value of money hotel in Paris. Good location. Near to the RER and Metro stations. We book one room with 2 children and it is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.8
    Very well located and has friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They are not very vegan friendly when it comes to breakfast. They claimed to have soy milk as an option for breakfast a day when we arrived so we decided to have breakfast at the hotel next day, however there were no soy milk next morning.

    Location, view of parisian street and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff on reception showing a genuine interest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff on reception showing a genuine interest in your plans and making good recommendations of places to go etc. Room was good for a family - not a lot of space in the kids area (sofa bed) but adequate and the beds were comfortable and bathroom fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Hotel Residence Foch gave us the best of Paris - a beautiful neighborhood and excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to leave! Honestly we have no negative feedback. We even liked every kind of candy in the candy jars that sit on the reception desk!

    We loved the property - the spacious family room fit our needs perfectly (2 adults, 2 teens). The location was outstanding - a 10 minute walk to the Arc D'Triomphe and even closer Metro stations could be accessed. Every staff member we chatted with was warm, welcoming and wanted to help us. Dorine was especially kind and her travel tips were outstanding - she sat down with us on our first day and helped us to map out our siteseeing. The staff also helped us to celebrate our son's birthday which will always be a sweet travel memory!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    7.1
    It's ok but not that great to stay in again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Junior suite small than I expect,have to carry our bags by our self,one very tiny elevator can't take our bags with my self alone ,price may high but I think that Paris price!!!

    Location only and reception lady was very helpful,any thing else just ok!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    The hotel was much better value for money than I have previously experienced in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was quite large and comfortable (for 1-2 people), with everything I needed, including a comfortable double bed, reliable internet, and a great bathroom. The manager and staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The location is on the edge of Paris, but in a delightful, quiet area and close to metro and buses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.3
    Close to Palais de Congres.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast too expensive- there are local restaurants which are cheaper.

    Close to Palais de Congres. Easy to reach from Eurostar. Comfortable bed and lovely shower. Spacious room with iron available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.9
    It was pleasent stay atquite clean friendly place located at farther place from the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is far from the main street and main attractions. The room is small.no room service and lunch and dinner not available at thier restaurant.

    The hotel is clean, comfortable quite place. Reception desk are very friendly and helpful.room clean .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    8.8
    Great visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had two double beds and the first room area was a bit small, and the air circulation was a bit stuffy in that room.

    Nice neighbourhood, felt safe, very friendly staff, walking distance to -Arc de Triomphe, metro and lots fo cafes & restaurants. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    Way above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the night attendant and the day attendant were excellent in helping us with information and satisfying our needs. They allowed us to leave our luggage in the hotel to be picked up later without a charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Comfort close to green space but convenient for all Parisian attractions
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, providing advice, directions and managing receipt of my suitcase, delivered late by the airline. The room was well equipped and included a fridge. The hotel was remarkably quiet. I chose this location to be close to the Bois de Boulogne, for running and walking, and I did not regret my choice. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    Extremely Enjoyable, Comfortable Stay (Home like comfort) , Ideal for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the room , Fantastic Location, Quiet Neighbourhood, Walking Distance to public transport, convenience store, restaurant, sight seeing locations etc..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we did not like about the hotel is that our room smelled very strongly like cigarette smoke. We opened the windows when in the room but this did not make any difference. We came home with all of clothes smelling like cigarette smoke and they required extra laundering and dry cleaning.

    The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and well-appointed, the location was excellent for both walking and the Metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    GO! STAY! Great Location near Two different Metro and RER stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only true weakness is the breakfast. It is literally the same thing every morning, which is boring and gets old. They need to mix it up a little bit. Especially when you can wander to one of the nearby bistros for as good or better breakfast for a lesser price.

    A truly convenient location in the 16e Arrondissement! Perfectly near the Porte Maillot and Foch RER and Metro Stations. Easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. Great restaurants, cafes, fromagerie, boulangerie and Carrefour Cité near by for dinner your way. We were in room 62, which has a terrace for two. Perfect for wine and cheese after a long day of wandering Paris. Add Isabell and her staff to the equation and you have absolutely NO reason not to stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.1
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is not great. No good public transportation nearby. Beds were very hard!

    Staff was friendly. Room was set up well. Daily tea in the afternoon was a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very helpful. They kindly arranged tickets to Versailles, Louvre, Museum Orsay etc. We just had to choose on which day we wanted to visit these lovely attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, nice rain shower, and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is quite small. You might not feel comfortable if you're claustrophobic.

    The bathroom was bigger than expected. The rain shower is a nice added bonus. The staff is very helpful and will offer suggestions for places and activities and take their time to explain how to get around Paris by metro. The hotel is situated in a good area and the metro station is a 10 minute walk away. It's reasonably priced... for Paris. Supermarket, pharmacy and other shops located just around the corner. It's close to the Eiffel Tower, the Congress Center and Arc de Triomphe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel close to Paris Congress Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is very convenient for the conference centre. It's a quiet residential neighbourhood, and very close to tourist attractions as well. Staff was helpful and friendly. Had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, amazing location and value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, excellent hotel and friendly and helpful staff, couldn't ask for more for the price. It is withing walking(20-30min) distance from arch of triumph,champs elysees, and Eiffel tower. Hotel is located on quite residential street with German and some other embassies around. There is a good transport communication within 5 min walk and public park (845 Hecatres ! ) across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    8.8
    Paris in the Springtime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is rather small and slow - but I stayed on the ground floor each time!

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was my second visit this year and I would be definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    10
    The staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were wonderful. They were all helpful and friendly. Great location in a beautiful part of Paris. Short walk to champ elysee and the arc, easy to get to the metro. We traveled with our two small kids and the room was very comfortable with plenty of space for all four of us. The showers were heavenly especially after long days of walking and sightseeing. We loved our stay here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    3.8
    Make sure you do not get room 01 if you book a Classic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a Classic room and upon arrival were told the door to our room was right in the lobby/breakfast area. If you look at the picture on Booking.com of the breakfast area, and see the door with number 01 on it, that is a room they sell and the room we got. It felt like sleeping in a shed or something. Alas, switching to another room was not possible staff told us. I cannot believe a hotel would sell a room like that to their guests without informing them beforehand, but there you go. Also the squeaking sounds from upstairs were quite annoying and the hotel can use a refurbishment. Location-wise, you will not be able to explore Paris by foot, it's simply too far from most sights.

    The staff was friendly and spoke English well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    8.8
    Residence Foch recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of room only drawback.

    The room I had was tiny. But was expected when you stay in any large European city. Very clean place in a quiet upscale neighborhood. Breakfast was good. But a little expensive (16€). But what makes this a special place is the staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable about Paris. Especially regarding food and restaurants. I recommend staying there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, but unfortunately overal experience not meeting our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the morning there were plenty of ants in the bathroom and the room. When I informed the reception they immediately sent somebody to the room to fix the problem with a spray. The explantion was that this is not abnormal at the start of spring in Paris....

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The family room was spacious according to Paris standards.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    Great city hotel near Champs de Elysees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small elevator and shower was leaking.

    The hotel was very close to Champs de Elysees, almost walking distance in very nice and quite neighborhood. The receptionist was very nice and the room was clean and spacious, bathroom was very big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    7.9
    When I'm next in Paris, I'll stay here again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a tight squeeze but still v comfortable.

    Staff go out of there way to assist. We were there for the Paris marathon and they very kindly let us use the microwave in the morning to make our own porridge! This was important for us and a nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    9.6
    best location with perfect staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are so thin . You can hear the phone of your neighbor but to be honest - its a problem of all of this price category hotels

    Location is absolutely perfect Staff were so nice Breakfest - very good !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, great location and a nice family-friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While restaurants are friendly, none of them offered children's menu. Kids have to eat adult-sized dishes. Suggest ordering one meal between two kids if you can!

    Nice location, convenient for attractions and metro (10-15 minute walk) Great family-sized room, quite spacious for Paris and certainly big enough for two adults and two growing boys Hotel Foch staff were all very attentive and helpful - nothing was too much trouble Nice, family-friendly restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit pricey for the size of the room, like all the hotels in Paris...

    Clean, nice odor everywhere, warm reception and common area, not too small (for Paris...), just 10mn walk from subway, quite and safe area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not that great at all. And there's no restaurant if you want a bite or dinner

    The hotel was very nice, friendly staff, good location and good facilities. The room was spacious compared to other hotels in the area and was very clean. Offered complimentary tea/coffee with biscuits

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    10
    The location is central to Champs and Arc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast.

    The location is central to Champs and Arc. And 5 min away is the Port Malliot subway station which is located on the #1 line, which has all the primary tourist stops: Notre Dame, Louve, Montmartre... we stayed in the junior suite which is so lovely, decorated very Parisian, but spacious like we Americans like (smile). Oh and the shower (after a transatlantic flight) was heavenly. The view is a courtyard view, but it's so storybook, I spent several hours throughout my stay with the windows open sipping champagne and admiring the view. The staff spoke good English and really went out their way to make sure we were comfortable. Helping us chose the best routes and patiently explaining what to request in french when we arrived where we were going. Tea time was really a pleasure. I made it down daily to enjoy a cup of tea/coffee and the tasty pastries they provided. With no more than 25-30 rooms, it's as private as you like or social. During tea, or while waiting for the lift, I chatted with a few other people and it always felt super friendly. As if just by being here you knew you had something in common. Breakfast wasn't the variety I had hoped for at 14€ but I later saw that Parisian breakfast tends to be light. No bacon present. Lol. Overall this was one of the best stays I've ever had in a hotel. Period. And for the cost, I doubt there is as phenomenal amenities/service/location to be had in Paris. (Trust me I looked)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was perfect: the hotel has all the necessary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was perfect: the hotel has all the necessary facilities, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Even though we arrived early we were allowed to check in two hours before the actual check in time. Many thanks!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    9.6
    Really Pleasant Stay Would arecommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds a little on the firm side, but this was only a tiny issue.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, five mins from a metro station and ten minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe. Really pleasant neighbourhood. Room Spacious and clean. Staff professional but friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    9.6
    Paris in the Spring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were all very helpful and considerate without in any way being pushy. Light tea-time refreshments between 4-6pm was a very welcome bonus.Not a lot!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of breakfast a little bit high. But I guess that's Paris! Everything else was beyond my expectations.

    The staff was very very kind and helpful! Location was good. Very safe neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    9.2
    Recommended for visiting the Fondation Louis Vuitton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very nice. I thought the bed was very comfortable. We stayed here because the purpose of our visit was to see an exhibition at the nearby Fondation Louis Vuitton. I have nothing negative to say about the hotel itself, but the neighbourhood (16th arrondissement) is not the liveliest and there's a dearth of reasonably priced restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.6
    comfortable,valuable,good location,quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator in this hotel is very small, one adult and one luggue are full. our room is on the ground floor, must walk through the breakfast room. There are people outside our window to have breakfast. >0<

    This hotel is closed to the metro station in yellow line and blue line. Location is convenience and quite. Staffs are very nice and helpful. The room is comfortable, clean, not too big, but in Paris, it's big enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    8.8
    We had a very comfortable accessible room with a walk-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a small hotel; it has everything you need but rooms are small. Not a disadvantage for us....

    We had a very comfortable accessible room with a walk-in shower, much appreciated. We chose the location for its proximity to the Fondation Louis Vuitton, a short walk away. The staff was extremely helpful in making reservations and providing information on travel, and the cost was modest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent cosy boutique hotel, close to palais de congres.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful boutique Hotel in very quiet Street, close to Bois de Bologne. Excellent alternative to overpriced and often overrun hotels around the palais de congres for conferences. Short walk from conference center. Very friendly staff. Newly renovated bathrooms. Very good breakfast (only for the healthy, sporty types there wasnt any healthy muesli sort, just packaged cornflakes). Fresh orange juice. Highly recommended. It seems likes it is far away, but really just a short walk. Went for a jogg in the park close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    7.1
    Good cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms with no sound insulation, you can listen to other guests or hotel staff. Breakfast should be included to justify the price.

    Good cleaning. Although the room is small, the bathroom is spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    Absolutely Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like. Found it confusing enough to get there at first as we arrived at Porte Maillot at midnight but after asking taxi drivers we found it easy enough.

    The location of the hotel was brilliant. Everything was on your door step including restaurants that were absolutely amazing and the metro was 5 mins away leaving you to access all the major tourist attractions and explore Paris. The staff were so helpful and always eager to help you they were so friendly and nice and the hotel was cosy and comfortable. It was an absolutely lovely hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    10
    The best hotel that I was in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't have any trouble there! Everything was Amazing! :))

    The personal was very generous and helpful. They have all information to help and become my trip safe and comfortable! The cost/benefit was incredible too, very good for young travelers! I super recommend there!! I could list many good things for there, but left space to do it here :) Congrats I would like to came back there soon !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    9.6
    A great hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. There was a lovely feel in the hotel, it was really charming. It was wonderful that there was pocket wifi on offer, for only €5 - it meant we could stay online all over the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    7.9
    Good option for one few overnight in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was quite small, but no complains for that price.

    The hotel is a nicely refurbished, the reception elegant, and the room nicely furnished and comfortable. The location is close 5-10 minutes walk from Porte Maillot metro station. Very good value for money. Did not have breakfast though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was almost nothing to criticise but if I was forced I'd say the shower water pressure was too weak.

    The hotel is in a great location, with the centre of town easily accessible yet on a quiet street. Every member of staff was cheerful and helpful. The decor of the bedrooms and public areas is creative and far away from that of the bland, soulless interiors of big chain hotels. I will definitely be returning and recommending it to friends and family.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    10
    The shower was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be better. Lots of sweet stuff which I don't prefer to eat at breakfast. Also when I came the AC was off and the room was very cold so it took some time to get it warm.

    The shower was great. The room is nice. The staff is nice. Kettle and coffee tea available in the room. Minibar prices are expensive but not too expensive like other hotels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    10
    This hotel is well managed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is well managed. Its clean and neat. The front desk staff are very service oriented. This is now my second stay and both where I have asked colleagues to stay there too, without hesitation, albeit they prefer brands. Will use the hotel again. Its on a quiet street but close to amenities and metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for business close to la defense and arc de triomphe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular. As usual in Paris you pay a lot for small rooms. If you want to be picky you could say that the breakfast can be improved. But it really is decent enough.

    Lovely hotel, good value for money considering Paris' prices. Very friendly and helpful staff. Every room has its own ironing board. Beautiful bathroom. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much room for your suit cases, be careful if you have to big of suit cases, or to many. Shower to tight, to large sink counter top and very stretch tub-shower.

    Very clean, up to date, good conditions all. I'll stay there again, small, great in safe area. Staff on site 24/24

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    10
    Wonderful staff, beautiful room. Excellent, excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff and particularly Deborah and Valerie were incredibly friendly, helpful, informed, polite and simply super nice people! They were truly amazing and made my staff a delight. The hotel is in a quiet, safe neighbourhood, the rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. This hotel is a gem!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    9.2
    Tremendous location in the 16th, close to bus and metro,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Hotels in Paris are always small and expensive, but this was gracious, very comfortable and pleasant, and super value for its location.

    Tremendous location in the 16th, close to bus and metro, walking distance to Arc de Triumph. Staff was particularly friendly and helpful with excellent suggestions. Especially liked the small boutique hotel feel without any presumptuous attitude. Having stayed in a range of affordable hotels across Paris, this is my new favorite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short stay in Paris
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit small

    The staff is very very helpful and friendly - nothing seems to be a problem for them, they respond to messages very quickly and will answer every small question you have. The localisation is great: marbeau street is small and pretty but very close to the main attractions such as Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees. The hotel is very clean and charming. I loved my balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We passed on the expensive breakfast buffet, which was not included in our booking.com reservation. But we had a fridge in the room (doubled as mini-bar), and so we had no trouble having breakfast there. It's not exactly in the heart of the tourist attractions, but it's close enough. We took $6-$18 cab rides to get the 4 of us where we needed to be. The subway is close, but with 4 of us, cabs were a reasonable alternative.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable and clean room. We had the jr. suite, and it was roomy enough for 2 parents and 2 teenagers. The "sofa bed" in the living room separated into 2 twin beds, and that was ideal for us. After staying in many Air BnBs this summer, this hotel felt extremely luxurious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel, a few short comings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lights in our room didn't work, which could well have stemmed from our misunderstanding of the electric system, although I don't believe so, and also they charged us for breakfast after somewhat giving the impression that breakfast was free.

    The staff was awesome and the hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: