Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Foch 3 stars

13, Avenue Maréchal Foch, 65100 Lourdes, France

#11 of 14 Holiday rentals in Lourdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked this hotel already one month ago. 4 Days before our journey started we got an information that the hotel is closed because of something and that we stay in another hotel. We were very sad but this can happen. Unfortunately they send us in a 2 STAR hotel for the same price and same conditions! This information was not communicated before with us!!! When we arrived in the other hotel we had no parking space (yes we had booked one) and had to park faraway from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was always empty - even when you went early to have breakfast! As the new hotel gave us also apartments we had to pay extra for using cutlery, glasses or pans! This ist really not correct! We really liked Residence Foch when we stayed there two years ago! But to out book your guest from a 3 Star to a 2 Star whiteout saying anything and for the same price is not fair!!! Unfortunately my family and friends could not speak englisch very well why they didn't argue there. But if I was there i would really complain!

    Residence Foch is a good place to stay with your family - also for families with kids. The service was nice (2 years ago) and it is located not in the city center but also a good place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It turned out to be a different property location. After having booked a superior room for four persons I was given a room with a double bed and a sofa bed. I was charged for the first night, totally wrong

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be some body all the for safety of the customer .Which is very important

    The breakfast was super.In the evening and early in morning. There is no body on counter at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been good to have some tea tower in the flat and dishwasher soap. Still it is a good place to stay.

    A Very good customer services. Friendly staff. Good location near the town hall, the market. Lots of shops and restaurants around. A bakery nearby for fresh bread in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one told me that @ night I had to go around the back to get in.

    Foch had no in-yor-face staff. That u could cook your own meals and you had a fridge. Wonderful. Thank you peace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen is pretty old and needs an upgrade. The boiler should be separated with a wall. The shower cannot be adjusted and the plexiglass is old and loos, that made water leak to the floor.

    relatively spacious and newly floored and new doors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a kettle and as booking was for 3 people it would have been nice if the 3rd bed had been made up.

    Location, price and facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very congested rooms with very minimal facilities. Cleanliness not up to the standard for a three star accommodation. The wall light near Children's bunk bed was broken with sharp exposed glass edges. Balcony was dirty and not suitable to sit out. All together below expectations.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony light did not work and also bathroom tap (tub) was broken

    Like the balcony,vanity of the bathroom ,cotton linen bedding also friendly staff including the manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people at the reception area were considerate and patient. Parking was never a problem during our stay. I like the simplicity of the apartment. It is simple yet very complete for a comfortable stay. Real value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Main room was a little cold as there was no radiator and we had to leave the door open from the bathroom to get some heat. The kitchen was well provisioned but there was no kettle or tea towel that made it a bit awkward.

    The location and facilities were just what we wanted for a reasonably priced apartment near to the centre of Lourdes. The availability of free parking and Wifi at the hotel was excellent compared with other apartments in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a continues noise in our main door, like a vibration so it was annoying in the first room.

    Good, everything was OK, we enjoyed it. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a big group, the cups,bowls etc. We're not enough. As per the number of chairs, this must be available.

    Sufficient amount of food was available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was badly managed and there wasn't any staff available during night time when you stay with kids I feel very uncomfortable because when emergency situation we don't know what to do and we don't speak to the language

    There wasn't anything I like it in the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed with my family for 6 days. What I feel is very basic accommodation, linens, blankets, pillows and mattress were very old and dirty. No appliances in the kitchen other than utensils and plates. Kettle needs to be replaces. No cleanliness as there are lots of dusts beneath the coat, rooms are very small and no comfortable spaces. Balcony is full of dusts.I don't recommend this to anyone and do not stay again. Person who manages the property is seems to a Gentleman and approachable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive for what was being offered. Chose to just go down the road to one of the patisseries.

    Away from the hotel-filled touristy areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty and run down,awful smell of urine in lift,smell of smoke in the apartment that was dirty also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault the place and also the sweet receptionist she was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cose to the holy cave

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More Towels and breakfast items

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No corkscrew 😢

    Price and convenience and parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very poorly fitted and maintained.

    Silence and security was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was far from the church.

    Good place during the busy time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't know where do we need to dump the garbage.

    Good for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest part of town, but the price reflects that.

    Handy location, free parking, decent sized room with full kitchen and fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to cook!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Should be liked

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very poor

    All Staff are excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs are refurbish It is quite run down

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    limited pots and pans.no lid given.

    all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attempted to charge extra even after agreeing price at the time of booking.

    Not a lot to like about this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower facilities

    the reduce price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean. Should be renewed.

    Parking available

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy reception, tired decor, poorly equipped. Did not realise that all the apartments are privately owned and suffer from lack of investment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite dusty. not super clean.

    Staff extremely helpful and competent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coat hangers at all, kitchen light was not working

    Location and value for the money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Counter staff was very friendly .convinient place to visit Lourdes.well connected with public transport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not value for money at all , not what I expected

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    they are charging 20 euros for every hour for late chek out .thats too much over

    rooms are good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to centre but in a quiet area. Good value for money. Friendly English speaking staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Card payments were not possible, using the pin card form UK

    The Staff were good, especially the manager was very kind and polite and very helpful. When we asked for storage of luggage, they were ready to give us one of the room which we were staying, to keep our luggage's. Unfortunately, we did not drive, but if driving have so much of parking space.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WELL DONE!

    The place is well located not far from the market/ shops, a bit far from the sanctuary ( 15mn-20mn walk). the residence is lovely. the flat was over my expectation. I could give a 5 stars much much better than some 4 stars have been in. the flat was warm, pleasant, clean and the staff were so nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was quite a walk from the grotto which while wonderful the first or second times gets hard at 11 PM coming back from Adoration or the candlelight procession.

    The receptionist was wonderful letting us check in early and out late. If not for her we would have been carting our baggage all over Lourdes.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First night problem with heat in room; instructions were not very clear. Was provided with excellent help in the morning for our second night; problem solved.

    Very nice basic apartment; not to far to walk to City Centre.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the ample parking facilities. Kitchen facilities very good. The apartment also has heating, free wifi and a T.V. We would definitely recommend it for value

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    The place was very dated and my family didn't feel comfortable when staying there. Our room was close to the busy lift. The TV was hanged on the wall above the sofa so I am not too sure how you suppose to watch television with the TV behind your back. The kids's bedroom was very small and poor quality and close to the main entrance to the apartment- didn't feel safe letting the children sleep there so ended up putting them on the sofa bed.

    The menager was nice and the location was good but the area and the hotel itself were rough

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is way smaller than advertised!

    We were in walking distance of the Grotto, which was great. There was a large, free, parking lot, which was nice. The balcony gave us a wonderful view of the mountains. The price was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and facilities.Wifi was down. Being a bank holiday staff did their best to get it fixed .Importantly they had our boarding pass printed and delivered.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Family with young children

    Beds: one too short and one was a sofabed. Room was cold at the arrival beside the heating was on.

    Wifi, Kitchen, Parking, reception (they called me in the afternoon to communicate me that keys and wifi password was already in the apartement because I arrived very late in the night.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Heater doesn't work in the bedroom, I called to reception but nobody went to the room to repair it. We arrived at 21.30, reception is closed, I had to call to get the keys No WiFi service

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good value for the money but the appar

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dark, dated, didn't live up to expectations.

    Close to centre

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Family with young children

    Nothing to say

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    None

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none

    affordability, accessibility, free parking, good internet reception

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free WiFi and kitchin Very kind steps and the room has enough space

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bath leaked

    Liked the wifi

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It felt like it was budget, to be expected I suppose.

    Good value for money, a bit of a walk to the main areas of interest but not too bad.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The day staff Mo was very friensly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Regular. Cleaning

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    Sofa bed was not comfortable And the toilet seat need to change.

    View and the location of the property I liked.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room booked for 4. Had to ask for towels and not enough cups or plates for 4.

    Room facilities

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air-conditioning /shower adjustment not available

    Staff are very friendly good location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi in room, not enough kitchen utensils e.g no bread knife.

    Close to cycleway and supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff speaking our language (Croatian) and very helpful answering questions about our stay and the city itself, large free parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    excellent

    Super

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very suitable for cycling group, free car parking, good WIfI.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing considering the price

    Yes it is tired but with free undercover parking full kitchen aircon a balcony and lift it is excellent value

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: