Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HotelHome Paris 16

36, rue George Sand, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#269 of 1,454 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for family stay, shame the aircon didn't work properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con didn't work - room wasn't cooled Quite a long journey to attractions

    Extremely helpful and friendly host Spacious rooms - great to have kitchenette Good transport connections Safe neighbourhood Quiet Lift (tiny!) Great shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, convenient location. The apartment met all our needs. We had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room looks a little tired.

    Calm, upmarket location with easy access/connection to all places in Paris. Spacious apartment with kitchen facilities perfect for our short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing experience except for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was available only 2 days, inspite of multiple requests. The hotel comes with parking which is why I booked this hotel but the fact that it was available only for 2 days made things a bit difficult for us. It needs to be mentioned that parking needs the be requested separately. We ended up wasting time and energy for finding a suitable parking nearby.

    Everything else was excellent. - Rooms were in good condition. - Beds were comfortable. - Sofa bed was also comfortable. - All the appliances kept were well thought out. - Excellent location. - Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Problematic apartment management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a wrong room type without being notified in ahead, the owner explained and reimbursed us. In the room, only one tiny bottle of shampoo is provided for 3 people 2 nights. Staff left our apartment door open after cleaning, theoretically everyone could come in and took our personal stuff. Again we were not notified although the staff explained afterwards.

    Fair price compared to other apartments in Paris. The apartment owner is responsive to our questions and concerns. Location is good and safe, it's close to metro stations and a supermarket is downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Such an unfriendly stuff and environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such an unfriendly stuff and environment. Reception being rude situations and attitudes toward customers. Don’t think this’s the right way to treat their customer. Besides, aircon in apartment are not working during night. Therefore we’ve one terrible hot environment during night time. Trying to call agent but call couldn’t reach her. Bad experiences and impressions in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    best Place to stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ticked all our boxes!

    Lovely clean and airy stay. Very easy to access transport. Beautiful restaurant, Numero Quarante et Un, just up the street. Next door to lovely cafes and bars and a great Boulangerie! Supermarket around the corner. Beautiful residential area. Great sleeps- no noise!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Big room for Paris, kitchen, really clean for Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in bedroom really needs refreshement

    Big room for Paris, kitchen, really clean for Paris. Our room had great arrangement of room, we even had small entrance room, so we did not hear sounds from the hall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main room was rather small to accommodate a double sofa-bed as well as the other furniture. This would be a very good apartment for two people. For three or four it is a bit uncomfortable.

    Excellent location. Helpful owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Great place, staff should rethink mindset around customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a mistake and the staff was harsh and rude about it. There was this “I told you” attitude. It was clearly unfriendly. No offer to make my mistake less costly. No attempt to sympathise.

    The size of the place was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed mattress was very soft and the parquet flooring made lots of noises. We had a family with children upstairs and it seemed as if they were in our apartment

    The apartment is perfect for 3/4 people and has all the facilities, also a good equipped kitchen, near the metro and in a quiet area. Supermarkets and restaurants around, very handy for evenings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    fine for couple of days max
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment (Without elevator)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator noisy 2nd night in a ground floor room which has only 1 couch/bed for 90euros not clean & noisy

    1 night in a very nice Big room ... you have everything you need... its almost like a studio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.1
    The room was very large with a living room, bedroom,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very warm in the room, the heating was probably on max. There was AC, but it didn't help as the general heating was so high. It was also quite noisy from the street.

    The room was very large with a living room, bedroom, kitchenette and large bathroom. The check in and instructions I received beforehand were very informative and well organised. For Paris, it was good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    being very picky here but the Knifes in the kitchen could be a tad sharper.

    We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Family Apartment with 2 Bathrooms and it was excellent. We felt like we were at home while also feeling like a true Parisian, great place to stay if travelling with family. The apartment was nice and warm. Handy location with the Metro just around the corner and a Bus Stop down the road, both take you to the heart of Paris within minutes. The apartment is a walkable 2km from the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, perfect location. A friendly city with amazing sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We travelled by car. Everyone who has some experience with traffic in a major French city knows that that has its own challenges. I don’t mind it but be warned. You’ll enter uncharted terrain! Travel to Paris by train, take the metro to your hotel. That’s quite relaxing. Paris has a pretty good network for electric cars that can be picked-up at almost every corner.

    The hotel was exactly as described. The communication with the hotel staff was mainly via email – which wasn’t a problem at all. We arrived at 1800h on a Saturday. The reception wasn’t open but key cards, registration forms etc were provided in an envelope. This procedure had been described in an email as well. So no surprise. The accommodation comprised two spacious bed rooms, a small kitchen and a recently renovated bathroom. The hotel is really what I/we were looking for – something with charm rather than a stylish new-build. The location is excellent. It’s a 15 min walk to the Eiffel Tower and the whole city can be explored by foot. The Rue Mozart offers everything – from a nice breakfast to an excellent dinner. Right across from the hotel is the Restaurant Pouledeluxe. The food is simple but the quality and atmosphere couldn’t be any better! We were very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment (Without elevator)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage in the shower and in the garden. The garden became flooded during heavy rain and shower was very slow to drain, could easily have resulted in flooding of bathroom.

    Very comfortable , kitchen was comfortable to work and eat in. Bed was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Really nice place and charming part of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two minuses - bad acoustic (you can here all neighbors from another rooms) and no light in the evening on the steps. The hotel really needs a floor repair. It creaks incredibly loudly.

    Perfect location and charming place! Intelligent staff (one problem - only French language). Elegant entrance to the hotel, nice winter garden inside. Bright big rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    I would return there on a subsequent visit to Paris.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The corner elevator holds 2 people and went on the blink a couple of times. I didn't mind the exercise walking up but if one is limited, this should be taken into account.

    The hotel is in a good location, avenue Mozart, between 2 metro stops. There is a supermarket next door and many shops for food. I was on the 4th floor and it is very quiet. The apartment, though not luxurious, is well heated and spacious; the bathroom spotless. The kitchen is not large but has all necessary items.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    A good choice if you want to live like a Parisian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a minor nit. The parquet floor in Apt #30 needs minor repair to the wood.

    Loved the neighborhood and the convenience of the Monoprix Supermarket around the corner and the patisserie only 100 m away. Loved easy access to the Jasmin Metro stop and the #22 bus. This is a good choice if you want to be in a Parisian neighborhood and live like a Parisian. The only people you will see in the stores and restaurants are residents. You are a bit removed from the tourist attractions but public transportation in Paris is so good you can get anywhere very easily. Still, you could walk to the Eiffel Tower in 20-25 minutes. We took the #72 bus. Two restaurants were recommended to us. One was one block away on Rue George Sand, It was an Italian Restorant "Far Niente." The proprietor was from Ravello. We got the best tagliatelle we've ever had there. Another was Le Petit Brasserie D'Anteuil and it was a good choice. Only locals ate there. Both were quite full by the time we left. The bathroom of Apartment 30 was very large and it had a large tub. The bedroom was reasonably large and the bed very comfortable. The pull-out beds in the living room couch were easy to operate. Our grandson slept there. We were on the third floor and street noise was very little at night. It is a quiet neighborhood. We didn't expect maid service and it seemed like they came every two days, cleaned, and changed towels. So cleanliness of the apartment was very good. For those not familiar with European living....the kitchen is very small. The stove functioned and there was a small refrigerator. So we had everything we needed. With the Monoprix Supermarket just around the corner on the next street you could easily stock up if you needed something.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great option in the 16th Arrondissement for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The appartment smells "old".

    It is an excellent option for people staying with children, there's a great bakery next door and a quite large supermarket. There are great restaurants around. It is a bit far if you want to visit touristic Paris attractions but there's a direct bus going thru Trocadero to Opera. It feels like renting an appartment but they come in to clean. The elevator is tiny but works. We didn't need anyhting so I didn't have any interaction with the management but they emailed asking if everything was alright and I aprreciated that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    One of the best place ever. Perfect location, spacious flat, very cosy. Nice owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment (Without elevator)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt have shampoo refill

    The place is great, well furnished, cosy, calm. Lot of privacy, the appartment is very comfortable with lot of space. Owner was generous and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Very homely in a quite residential area yet very close to key attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift is too small to accommodate a push chair unless you fold the same and maximum capacity of lift is 2 person

    Comfortable and very close to key attractions, around 15 minutes by taxi to Eiffel tower. Metro and bus stands are hardly few minutes walk and most of the attractions are easily accessible by bus # 22, 72 and 52. There are a number of supermarkets , bakeries and restaurants in this quite neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money and space in a safe and quiet neighborhood away from tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lack of a true shower. The bathtub was really nice and had a shower head extension, but there was no way to use it as a hands-free shower because you couldn't hang the shower head anywhere. Basically you sat in the tub to use the shower head to rinse off. We also didn't like that we didn't automatically get parking space reserved with our booking. We realized a few days before our arrival that we needed to reserve parking and ended up with only a few days of parking and having to find a different parking garage across town halfway through our stay.

    It was nice to have a living room and kitchenette separate from the main bathroom. We also enjoyed the fact that the neighborhood was quiet and away from tourists and gave us the feeling of living like locals. There is a wonderful bakery around the corner and a supermarket that provided us with provisions during our stay. Overall a great place and value for our week in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    classic French apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little unfriendly at times but mostly helpful.

    Beautiful apartment. Lovely area with a few nice restaurants not far away. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i did not like the welcome pack (coffee sticks, etc) i thought the contents were a joke. I did not like the old sofa, old tiles at old living/dining area. Not enough space for dining table. I also did not like that the bed had wheels underneath which meant that the bed also moves as you turn from side to side while sleeping. I hated that the aircon units were kinda old and not functioning well and it was so hot in all rooms (living/dining and bedrooms)!

    i liked that one bathroom was bigger than the other and that both was spotless! Had a great time in the shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Home from home to see top Sporting Events
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is traffic noise from the street to the lower floor apartments. Next time I would go higher.

    The residential location is ideal for events at nearby stadiums such as Rugby Sevens and the French Open Tennis. We also enjoyed cycling in the Bois de Boulogne and walking to the Seine and the Eiffel Tower. I also loved staying on the same street that the George Sand lived on and wrote some of her best work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, clean and comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It can be noisy since we got apartment on first floor and it's very close to traffic lights.

    Old building, clean bathroom, very good location, supermarket 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    A very nice stay in beautiful Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    It was a very nice appartment The staff, we only met a lady, was very friendly and helpful. The location was very nice. Just a little walk to a metro- or railway station. After a little stroll, a very nice Eiffeltower/Seine view. We loved the neighbourhood, with shops,bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.4
    I see only two reasons to stay here: a good bed and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are somber, the wardrobe doors were broken, a lack of tableware, the fridge didn’t work properly, the Internet was quite weak and “insecure”.

    I see only two reasons to stay here: a good bed and the apartment was very warm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Good service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good service and nice place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Cosy home in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the hosts were nice and helpful. We had a great time and will make sure to share this address with our family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator and reception’s time

    Kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    reception desk difficult to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception desk difficult to reach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Beds are uncomfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are uncomfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great apartment in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable...great location...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    The room was nice, clean and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice, clean and good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    really clean and nice .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really clean and nice . Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, Affordable and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was perfect for our stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Friendliness of staff,quietness of apartment,dark rooms for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff,quietness of apartment,dark rooms for proper lie ins...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Very cozy hotel for long stay travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hospitality and nice and quite apartment style hotel. If you are looking for bigger space for the apartment, this is the one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    enjoyed stay and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom window a bit low for small kids

    location was great and price was reasonable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Well located & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small living area, uncomfortable sleeper couch, very small elevator.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.4
    hmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    floor noisy

    near out uncle house

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location, great service thank you for the lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great service thank you for the lovely stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    not comfortable n friendly tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place not friendly children.. they said we are noisy.

    the strategic place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Very specious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment (Without elevator)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be more friendly Apartment on 3rd floor with no elevator...

    Very specious. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    the lady in entrants
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lady in entrants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Great location : shops, restaurants, metro station nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Toilettres were not refreshed during our stay (5 days) - although it does not cause any problem to buy soap or shampoo in Paris :-). Very small elevator (only for one person!!) - it might cause problem if you stay on higher floors.

    Great location : shops, restaurants, metro station nearby. Quiet district. Nice, well equipped appartment. Bathroom, kitchen is very well equipped with everything you might need. Rooms are cleaned every day. Very nice design. Welcome package (a bottle of water, coffee, tea) when you arrive - thank you! WIFI in the rooms. We enjoyed our holiday! :-)

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    5.8
    The location is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad smeeling in the kitchen. The fride has not cleaned since ever... It is not deserving a 3/4 stars rating.

    The location is quite good. The positive Space of The appartment. Very convenient staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    2.5
    We shared a 2 rooms apartment, very convenient for 2 busy...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very small elevator, good for 1 person with 1 luggage, but better small then no elevator at all.

    We shared a 2 rooms apartment, very convenient for 2 busy people needing privacy. Very confortable beds, big rooms, small bathroom, but clean and with a confy bathtub. Kitchinette Ok.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    10
    The staff was amazing and the rooms were simply beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing and the rooms were simply beautiful! We had a problem with our booking and accidentally booked the wrong room (the standard apt) when we wanted to book the fancier one, and since the owner saw we weren't thrilled she upgraded us cause she had a small opening and no bookers, kind and amazing!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sofa bed only suitable for a child, not for an adult.

    Beautiful apartment. Quiet location. Close to Metro and other amenities. "Arrival kit" was welcome when arriving late.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.0
    1. Location: not far away from the metro and the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. Bathroom is small. 2. One receptionist is very contemptuous and rude. When you have a question, she always reply another question, which never solve the problem and make the customer disappointed about the hotel.

    1. Location: not far away from the metro and the river. Though we find out later, if you choose to live close to Metro line 8 would be more convenient to tourist.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    3.8
    1. One lady at reception is very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. One reception is always very arrogant and she never looks into your eyes when she talks to you, and the words are always challenging and rude. 2. We mentioned in the booking that we have a baby at 2 years' old, but we are given a room on the 4th floor with no lift. It's hard for the 2 big luggage and the baby trolley, and also risky to hold the baby to clime the stairs.

    1. One lady at reception is very kind and helpful. 2. Spacious room & convenient kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Charming apartment, reasonable location, nice neighbourhood,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lot of loud conversations from upstairs that we could hear quite clearly. Very expensive charges for having laundry done.

    Charming apartment, reasonable location, nice neighbourhood, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    The location, the helpful staff, excellent wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was on the 6th floor so the stairs were a bit if a challenge at the end if the day. There was a lift but it could be touch and go. All good.

    The location, the helpful staff, excellent wifi. Close to the metro, grocery store nearby, restaurants and cafés. Able to walk to the Eiffel Tower. We loved our accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Everything we needed for our stay with 2 teenagers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything we needed for our stay with 2 teenagers . Enough space for the four of us and all our suitcases. Lovely old building , Metro nearby along with eating places and great bakery, plus Eiffel Tower a pleasant walk along the river

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Great quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment tired and needs redecorating. Steep climb to the 5th floor with a very small lift so check which floor you have been allocated as the it may not be suitable.

    Great quiet location

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Apartment was reasonable roomy with good, natural light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is only a very small one person lift. We stayed on the 2nd floor so it did not bother us much. For guest staying on the higher floors, the lack of a big lift may be an inconvenience.

    Apartment was reasonable roomy with good, natural light. Kitchen is small but well equipped. Apartment is near to supermarket and Metro station. Not cheap, but good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Staff was extremely helpful especially on our arrival since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was extremely helpful especially on our arrival since it was out first time in Paris and we don't speak French. Comfort (air conditioning) and cleanliness of apartment made our stay more enjoyable. Kitchen and seating area worked out well. Size of apartment was very comfortable for us. Closeness of supermarket and cafes was a plus. We could walk to the Eiffel Tower.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Conveniently located a block from the metro and just outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Conveniently located a block from the metro and just outside of the main city area. Loved the space of the apartment and worked out great with our family. Staff was awesome in holding our luggage till checkin and when we checked out since our trip back was later that day. We will definitely stay again!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    The apartment was very comfortable and full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was very comfortable and full of character. we loved being able to go to the boulangerie next door for fresh croissants for breakfast.Will definitely visit again

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.5
    very friendly staff, very clean and nicely furnished rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the apartment, the Carpet in the living/dining room area and corridor is quiet careworn and thus seems a bit unclean....

    very friendly staff, very clean and nicely furnished rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable little apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi is a joke. Walls are paper thin. With windows open you can converse with neighbors, which is charming but .... not.

    Comfortable little apartment. Beautiful neighborhood. Small issues don't detract.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    A beautifully decorated large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A small lift.

    A beautifully decorated large room. Great staff, conducted a grocery shopping for us. Found a creative solution for our late check-out

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    Great staff, very very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was slow in the room and the lift was really small. But trust me, these things don't matter when the apartment is comfy and the staff so so helpful

    Great staff, very very friendly and helpful!!! Apartment was clean. Given its Paris, the apartment wasn't very big but very well organised and comfortable. Walking distance (5mins) to 2 metro stations that allowed convenient access to other parts of the city. We loved our stay here and would definitely recommend it to others

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.5
    Bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet was frayed which did not help the appearance

    Bed was really comfortable. Bathroom was clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.8
    All good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None.

    All good.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    It was a good voyage with comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a good voyage with comfortable apartment

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Room are large.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stairs Lack of electricity plugins in kitchen

    Room are large. Quality/Price Location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Lovely apartment in a beautiful building in an elegant area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not one negative issue

    Lovely apartment in a beautiful building in an elegant area with excellent facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    It's a real hotel-home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The very small lift ( ascenseur )

    It's a real hotel-home! Quiet ! And comfortable !

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.4
    Staff
    • Couple

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Close to metro, free internet, nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    none.

    Close to metro, free internet, nice apartment.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: