Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Prado Plage 3 stars

46, rue des Mousses, 13008 Marseille, France

#118 of 244 Holiday rentals in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 974 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for six nights but never was our room being cleaned during our stay. Even no changing towels or providing toiletpaper. I had to ask the staff for myself and only got one. The plates and stuff in the kitchen weren't clean when we got the room. I first had to do all the dishes. Some of the staff were not interested in us being their guests. The floor in our room was very dirty. The space to shower is limited and the shower changes from hot to cold. The parking is too expensive.

    This hotel is good located just a 6 minute walk from the Prado Beach, supermarket, bakery and restaurants. Busstop very close by and a 20 minute walk for the nearest Metrostation and shoppingmall. For a big town as Marseille and the location it's a nice environment. We had a good view over a green park and mountains. The facilities in the kitchen work very well, fast watercooker, microwave, good working dishwasher (beware you only get 4 soaps for the entire week) and hotplates. So cooking was fun! Parking is private and safe, enough space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony had all paint coming of the railings and the floor was stained where people have dropped drinks. I lost an earring so looked under the bed and there was a big ball of black hair, there was fluff in the corners of the rooms. It could do with being redecorated the whole building looks old.

    The room was ok, with all necessities in the kitchen. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I could use a washing machine in the apartment to wash the salty towels after a beach day. But no complains otherwise.

    We had very nice time in this apart hotel, location is perfect, just some minutes walk to the beach, restaurants or supermarket. Heated pool was absolute highlights for my daughter. Our apartment was clean, our bed very comfortable, nothing to complain about. In the kitchen we had every basic stuff we needed. Check in / check out was easy, some of the receptionist speak English, but the one who didn't she was helpful and really took effort to understand and help. Bus stop of 83 and 19 just at the corner, so you can easily get to the city center (Old Port) Don't judge the hotel immediately based on the outside look. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the property is really good for the price, interior walls and the refurbishment could slightly improve.

    The property is located in a really nice location, close to the beach and several shops. The staff is really helpful in particular Adrien, really polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the unit and its so small

    The unit smells bad when we enter. The one bedroom is a loft with a heater that you cant even adjust.So we have to sleep on the sofa and on the floor. The laundry area is too expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t speak English, no any info English. People was rood, youth didn’t speak English no helpful

    Near to the beach 🏖, near to bus 83 to Port-Centre Marseille, just 10 min walk to the supermarket-Casino, you can found nice, cheap grosery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couch was old and there were some broken outlets, peeling paint, etc.

    Comfortable bed, nice balcony view, heated pool was a big plus, staff was friendly. Busses are close to take you to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was dirty, ceiling damaged , paint falling off the building . Pool was closed which was not informed to us at the time of booking . We booked this place as it had a pool- only to be told there that it was closed ! Kids we hugely disappointed. Reception staff did not speak much English ! not a place for kids .

    Not much . Apartment was spacious enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    horrible sewage smell in the room, traces of animal urine on the carpet

    comfortable beds, very good breakfast: excellent croissant/pain au chocolat, good price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior could do with some repainting as there was rusting on the balcony railings and chipping in the walls.

    Quite location, friendly and helpful staff, ready to address any issues or concerns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows hadn't been cleaned, building was tired on the balcony and no complimentary coffee/ tea

    Close proximity to the sea front, friendly staff, comfortable beds good showers and garage parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to patio was out of order and inoperable so we had no place to sit, air/dry bath / beach / pool towels, etc. Spiderwebs in all corners of ceilings. Bathroom sink plug broken. Soft bed was two seperate beds (not a double) configured from sofa cushions only. No spare bedding provided meaning we had to share a single comforter on a double sized bed. Interior fit out was satisfactory but exterior of building dated and in some need of repair/update.

    Located close to swimming beach but little else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is not included, it's 12 euros on demand

    Very nice and clean hotel, with all the possible facilities in the room, which was rather big! Nice balcony and a pool, very attentive stuff! 7 mins to the Prado beach. Recommend!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/bars closing serveing outside at 8pm .Because they wanted u to have 3 course meal.

    Indian was good and staff nice also takeaway service 5 star.David s fastfood place had football on but no beer leicence

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the accommodation was supposed to be for 5, there was 3 of us, and if there had been 5 there were not enough seats around the table. everything was extra, even the cleaning of the rooms and fresh towels. there were no sun loungers around the pool just plastic stools that were very uncomfortable.

    I managed 2 nights in this hotel before we had to move, the pictures on the website were obviously taken when the hotel was built and never updated. it was more than the few minutes to the beech as stated, in a horrible side road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad soundproofing of the room (but it was not really annoying).

    A good location (5-10 min by bus to metro station and 5 min on foot to the beach). Room in good condition, recently refurbished. Presence of in-room kitchen facilities turned to be very convenient and money-saving.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not to my standard. Rooms a little tired.

    Lay out of room. Mezzanine floor. Large balcony. Swimming pool. Air con in rooms. Plenty of crockery etc for self catering

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt have a bar for an evening drink or ond that close by nearest one 100yards away which wasnt in my opinion practical

    Helpfull staff good location to the beach and bus stops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices seemed too high (no daily cleaning). The territory around the hotel is badly maintained and very dirty, but it is the problem of the city, which seems poorly managed.

    Kitchenette, balcony, functional air-conditioning, spacious paid garage (and four places of free outdoor parking), sea shore within a walking distance, comfortable beds, good TV with a lot of international channels, but no French Canal + (strangely, menus and texts in TV were, apparently, in Polish and not adjustable), pets allowed, Wi-Fi available, safe in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had read reviews and knew this hotel had some issues with decor and wear and tear, but we hadn't anticipated that the apartment would be not very clean, smell of sweat and stale cooking and that so many items would be broken or defective... The repair man, who finally appeared on the 4th day of our 6 day stay did his best, replacing the fridge door and suggesting something that might make the dishwasher work (it didn't) and taking the broken front from the bed settee away, after my daughter hurt her leg on the exposed metal and it dropped on my feet. We still had to come up with our own solutions for the broken bed base (7 of the 20 springs were missing), the malfunctioning air conditioning, the shower which didn't stay on, the broken wardrobe doors, plates, utensils and dustpan, the key card which only worked when coaxed, etc. I borrowed some cloths to clean the balcony doors, as we couldn't see out past the smeary handprints. If you have the humour and pragmatism to see past these inconveniences, it's a fine place to stay. Just really badly in need of some significant renovation.

    The reception staff were cheerful and did their best to rectify some of the problems with our room, after a few reminders. They were also very helpful with onward travel suggestions. The pool is beautifully clean and has pretty flowering shrubs around it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, stale pastries, browning fruit salad, coffee machine awful. Lifts didn't work properly. Very tired decor. Room wasn't very clean. Room wasn't ready by 3pm as promised. Expensive for what it was. Some staff were quite defensive.

    Chosen only for location and proximity to an event nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is very scruffy in all the shared areas, corridors, balcony, pool etc. Tiles were crumbling, paint was peeling and metalwork was rusting. So whilst the hotel is very comfortable it's certainly not a looker!

    Really friendly staff who were very accommodating and spoke excellent english. Nice clean and comfortable rooms that had everything we needed. really liked having the kitchenette area. Excellently located for the bus and beach. There's also a big Casino (brand of supermarket, not a gambling venue!) nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty finding parking. Building wide AC did not work for the two hot nights we were there and made sleeping impossible. Didn't see any apparent repairs being made.

    Potential to be a good hotel. Big rooms with balconies.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. Firstly despite only reserving the room I then received a non cancellation booking, tried to reduce the stay by one night but the hotel were totally inflexible resulting in me losing my money. No cleaning which is not displayed until you read the small print. Rooms mot decorated for probably 20+ years. Outside decor on balcony looks like something from a war zone with render coming off the walls. Lifts did not work so had to carry suitcases up the stairs. Car parking was only 3 spaces so had to park on the road. Swimming pool would be better described as a plunge pool. The hotel needs closing down, avoid it like the plague and booking.com remove it from your list of hotels.

    Fact it was close to the Stadium but then again so were others.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fairly permanent looking sign up when we arrived saying the air conditioning was broken. On asking when it would be mended we got a vague response. It did not work for the duration of our 5 day stay and it was unbearably hot in our room (top floor). After 2 sleepless nights I asked for a fan which was apparently purchased specifically and only after asking 3 times (just 1 though don't think they were supplied to other rooms).

    The pool was great even if the area surrounding it cramped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was broken for our whole stay which made it very difficult to sleep in the heat. Pool area is very small.

    Good location near the beach and Super market.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is in poor condition. the climate does not work. the pics are not showing the truth. we were not happy with this Hotel. we booked a room for four persons, and only one double-bed was ready.

    the staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not clean room or change towels for all 6 days , asked for a spare towel as only one and they wouldn't give another and said that the charge was €30 euros extra per towel, we rented two apartments and had a small child with us so needed to change towels also no brush to sweep , so annoying as the apartment got sandy from beach equipment on day 2. Unaccomodating of our needs

    Staff were friendly, nice to have a pool, efficient bus travel to main city with lively views

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ticked all the boxes for what we wanted

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside could do with a repaint

    Inside is very clean and tidy..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and Build

    Very comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfortable and conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The outside of the building is in desperate need a makeover.

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well positioned for beach and local bars/restaurants. Short bus ride to Veladrome. Would recommend these apart/rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little bit hot in the loft . But the air conditioner did not work .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t speak English, no any info English, rood people, youth didn’t speak English

    Bus stop near to hotel, Shops near to hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were changed at all during our stay bother was the towels

    Hotel was lovely staff really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony view (stared straight into another buildings windows) also dirty and rusty and paint falling off walls and ceilings.

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Localita is super. Swimming pool is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights

    -

    Marseille, museums, sea, nature, people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Location was perfect as just a few minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything !!!

    Location,beaches,transport ,shopping .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs outer and bathroom renovation

    Good location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel mal entretenu

    la situation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean police und quit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    position, near beach,room comfort, complete kichenette!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More worktop space .Also a pint glass for thirsty 👨

    Bed large fridge large

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La gentillesse du personnel et la situation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy accessible (navigation system)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BALCONY HAD BEAUT VIEW....BUT NEEDED ATTENTION...

    EXTERIOR IN A STATE OF DISREPAIR.....BUT INTERIOR WAS GOOD......GOOD BREKKY.....GREAT POOL...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dirty hotel. Price/ quality is discrepancy. 900 EUR for 14 nights is maximum for this hotel.

    Plage is near. Very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good beds, clean rooms, simple kitchen, close to beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the paint but the rest was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    air con not working lifts not working

    parking garage room nice and adequately equipped

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfixed air condition, so hot to sleep. And bath room is so terrible

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was broken, which we were not told on check-in; room with loft bedroom was really hot

    Great location, good view from balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning Almost impossible to sleep in 30c heat

    Close to the beach and some nice places to eat/go out

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit noisy at night but then it was an ACDC concert with fans in the hotel :) . Large doors from balcony to room had obviously been 'forced' previously - had special security lock added but didn't quite shut properly (allowing sound in?). Underground car park tore off the plastic underpan of my car and damaged the exhaust. Its a sharp incline down with a large metal extrusion at the top (security lock?) and my car is low (although not unusually low). Advice - unless you have an SUV or 4x4 type car be careful of the slope down to the car park or use the outside carpark option which I eventually did. I should have looked before driving in (or the hotel could have advised before allowing me to use it). I cant believe its not happened before (and in fact there are lots of gouges and scrapes at the top of the ramp when you look afterwards...not just from my car :) ). About a 1000 euro in damage unfortunately :( so an expensive day away!

    Bed comfy, room spacious and clean, staff courteous and friendly, nice large balcony with two chairs and a table.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the area is quite strange at night, we arrived late and went for a pizza, and there were strange vibes in the surrounding areas at night...we are a family of 3 adults and 2 children

    Rooms were spacious, Staff was very kind,

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I could say is that the hotel is a bit far from metro, but it isn'nt a big problem.

    Near the beach and a green park. Every one in hotel was so friend and helped us in everything we needed. There is a big supermarket a few minutes walking.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had a staff member turn me away claiming my booking was at a different hotel branch. Drove to the different branch who then sent me back to the first hotel. I was refused a conversation with the manager as the staff all tried to cover for one another and generally ignored my complaint regarding my unnecessary and stressful two hour drive around the city whilst my girlfriend was ill.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The outside of the building is quite run-down.

    The location is nice, not too close to the city center but quiet adn peacefull. It takes about 15 minutes to travel to the center with a bus.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was waaay too slow and the outside of the building would need some paintjob.

    The staff was way beyond expectations; very kind, very funny and very helpful. The room was tidy and well equipped,same counts for the lobby and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel's exteriors need urgent renovations - paint peeling off and rusty balcony rails may put some people off which would be a shame as the hotel is really nice and well located. We didn't really care for the exteriors' looks - our stay was great and very comfortable.

    Great location - away from the city noise, close to the beach and recreational areas, plenty of restaurants very close by. Good to have underground parking - very useful in summer.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too far from the city center .

    An excellent choice to stay in Marseille, quite, clean with an opportunity to have a big space in the room and feel practically like at home. The beach is close enough so walking is not a problem.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many steps down to a busy road to reach the large park, and then to cross that to finally arrive at the beach. The beach was disappointing, artificial from shingle on top of a concrete base.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotels would need some renovations. Some people complainted it lookes shabby. But we felt very good there anyway. No hair dryer in the room.

    We enjoyed our stay there. Just few minutes walk to the beach. Some minutes more and you will reach the supermaket and the bus station to the center is very close too. The hotel is placed in the quiet area, with lots of possibilities for parking. Round the corner there are some nice restaurants. The stuff is nice, especially claude who gave us very useful informations. Having a kitchenett in the room was a big advantage.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fourth floor smells like vomit, smokes & disinfectant. lift doesn't work often. Carry bags 8 flights of circular stairs to 4th floor. No shops handy (though one is under construction). Two of the four of us awoke during the night to something crawling on us. No milk pods or tea bags or coffee sachets accessible by reception staff or in rooms for a cuppa.

    pool and breakfast were good.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Main lamp was without light bulb, minimal service, floor was sticky, so expensive and have to clean your own floor, expensive breakfast, underwear left in closet from previous guest!!!

    10 mins walk to beach, free parking

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but the apartments needs a thorough repaint outside, they look very shabby. This is only cosmetic but gives a bad impression of what is a clean and tidy holiday lettings.

    20mns bus ride to Vieux Port. Near beach, close to supermarket for self catering. Pleasant restaurants nearby. Heated pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The property has a run-down look and could do with some big time maintenance and upkeep. Shabby interiors, walls peeling off, musty smell. We liked our apartment but there again, the interiors could do with some upkeep and mainteance (the cupboard door fell onto to us, electric plug points were defective). We certainly didn't expect this from an Accor property.

    The best thing about this place is it's location. It's located very close to Prado beach (one of the better places in Marseille) and close to bus and metro and other amenities. The staff were helpful and responsive. Has a nice swimming pool outside.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Group

    Most staff were extremely friendly and helpful, however one gave a bad experience.. We had multiple bookings, Unfortunately one room was quite warm due to broken heater but the staff did there best to fix.

    Nicely located easy walking distance to beach and good restaurants. Has all facilities needed although some extra cost for some. Clean rooms and all in good working order. Safe, and located next to nice park area.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is pretty run down, outside is not the best looking. Elevator from garage not working had to carry our bags up the stairs. Staff is very nice and room was dark, not very bright but was ok for one night sleep.

    Staff super nice, kitchen facilities in room was a bonus. Under ground garage and location close to the beach (this hotel is not close to the turist area of Marseille). Must go by car or bus.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: