Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Suites Unic Renoir Saint-Germain 3 stars

56 bis, rue du Montparnasse, 14th arr., 75014 Paris, France

#1289 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    We had a wonderful trip to Paris thanks to the great location and a reasonable accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was smaller and outdated than anticipated. We could also smell cigarette smokes from the courtyard which was very unpleasant.

    The location was excellent. It was easy to get to main attractions via public transport. The area also has lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great homebase to explore a fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it were cheaper but probably within the expected range for the nice neighborhood.

    Did not eat breakfast there. Loved the neighborhood....apparently in the crepe center of Paris. The two story flat had little space to walk around with the foldout couch out but fine for our family since we only slept there. Inner courtyard where the doors were was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready/clean until at least 2 hours after we arrived to check in. Staff was friendly and they offered not to charge for kids breakfast as compensation. Internet connection was awful

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O well I got so so many thinks I didn't like ..first staf not professional, even I asked to find adress didn't know so so behind in tecknolgy.. the room light in bathroom not working properly.. I been told I pay when I get there they took my money without telling me from credit card that cost me more as I was gonna pay cash I debit card .. the palace is not all that to pay 530 pound for two days envoid this people I would say ..

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location, not much else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Air-conditioning unit did not work, despite this being one of our main filters for choosing a hotel in Paris, we were also unable to open the windows and have our curtains shut at the same time (the apartments are very close together, so you can see straight into each other's apartments) This, unfortunately led to a very uncomfortable night. We were offered a free breakfast by staff, which was a welcome apology. However, I would certainly never pay for such a low quality breakfast, So although the apology was welcome, in the end...it was also a negative to our stay.

    Location was great, and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Good location but you pay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of hotel. Everything had a price including breakfast. Staff was not very good in English. The restaurants nearby were not very good, obviously for tourists.

    Location of property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    Not worth it.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small to walk through, you have to turn to the side to move along the bed and wall to get to the closet. In one room of the "suite" the toilet, shower, and sink were all broken/partially functional. The site says parking nearby is 25€ per night when in reality it was 39€. Their website also says irons and ironing boards are available. We asked several different staff members and after asking 6-7 times we gave up. We were there for a doctoral residency course and my husband showed up with wrinkly clothes due to this. They said it was against policy since someone in the past started a fire with an iron. You also only get one key which they require you to turn in to the front desk in order for housekeeping to go into the room. This may be typical in france but something we were not familiar with. I would not recommend staying here with small children as it was very difficult to move in the elevator and hallways with baby equipment. Although the cleanliness wasn't awful it definetly could use more attention especially in the bathrooms.

    The location was decent with a short walk to shops and restaurants. A bit further and you are at several different attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    We were a group of four and this provided us with petit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This hotel was perfect. There was nothing we didn't like.

    We were a group of four and this provided us with petit maison en Paris. We loved the courtyard and meeting other guests. The room was delightful with a living room / sleeping accommodation downstairs / fridge and a master bedroom, modern bathroom upstairs. The architecture was delightful. The staff was incredible and very helpful to accommodate all your requests. There is coffee and breakfast on site in the morning. This hotel is located in a most delightful area of St. Germain will numerous cafe's close by. La Parisiene boulangerie and patisserie is in the area and has the best baguettes / macaroons. Very close to the Metro. I give this a 10 out of 10 as a great spot in Paris. Would definitely stay there again !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a family room which was located around the back of the hotel. The room itself was very spacious for all 5 of us. The staff arranged for a travel cot for my baby and placed this in our room. The tv was a good size, though we didn't use it. They supplied us with towels and toiletries. The staff were very friendly and helpful. As we had a pram we chose to avoid the metro. But there is plenty of buses 2 minutes away that can take you to towards the river sienne, where many of the attractions can be found. A taxi costs between 10-15 euros. Great hotel, great value, great staff and great location. There's also lots of places to eat within the same street as the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    Location of property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no seating area which was advertised and shown in picture, fridge / mini bar was out of order, I booked for 2 adults and 3 children, but were given 2 rooms seperate connected by small balcony.

    Location of property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    Perfect location and closed yard but service could be improved
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the impression that personal doesn't care absolutely about you, first they do their staff, after - solving clients problems if they are not complicated. Very small space for breakfast - if you are late, all the table will be occupied, In the room - 2 stages - impossible with the baby and no way to prevent him climbing the stairs/falling from them. in the garbage beans there were no plastic bags - so, again, if you are throughing away smth smelling - it will smell and no possibility to isolate it.

    Location is really perfect - close to metro and all the touristic places/business, appreciated the idea to have appartments with the exit to closed small yard with table and chairs assosiated to your appartment. Comfortable sleeping places with good matelas, bathroom instead of douche - this is pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.3
    Okay for ome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (suite) was not like the photos on the website. It was very misleading. It didn't look very clean and it was all outdated. And it was not very clean.

    The location is perfect. The staff is kind. The bed and shower were okay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice neighbourhood but some renovation is due
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room, although properly cleaned, was a mess. Two separate rooms put together in a "suite" with only connection to second room by a balcony. That room was a potential fire trap, especially since there was no fire alarm in either room. There was a hole in the roof and in one bathroom. A lightswitch was hanging loose with dangerous cables exposed (not so fun if you have children). The electrical works was strange, if you stepped on certain floorpanels the lamps went dark. Balcony door wouldn´t shut proper and no functioning locks made for an uneasy feeling, since it seemed relatively easy for someone to climb up to balcony and into the rooms.

    Lovely staff, very nice neighbourhood. Good, central location, perfect for visiting Paris. Staff spoke decent english.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.8
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Third class furniture and bedding. Sofa bed and single bed seem to be purchased from scrap. The rooms shown at the time of booking were adjacent but in reality, one room was downstairs and the other room was upstairs. Poor locks on the main door. Poor bedding. I went to relax but come back with back pain. This is simply exploitation as I had no other option at that point. Would recommend to stay away from it.

    Location is very good. Staff is very polite and helping.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel, fantastic value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel which was fantastic value for money in a wonderful location. As a family of five, we stayed in a suite, and it was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. Friendly staff, happy for us to leave our baggage in a secure room before and after check in. If you're looking for a cheap and cheerful hotel, 10 minutes from Montparnasse station and 10 minutes to Les Jardins in du Luxembourg, you should choose this one. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If breakfast was included better.

    Location, staff extremely helpful and size of room good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff. Close to the metro and lots of restuarants closeby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need more information about shopping places around the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good convenient place close to the metro. Reception staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially David.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Best part is taxi relationship with hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 level unsafe for children, pretty bad breakfast, terrible link between booking and property

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    The beds were very comfy, and the shower was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very comfy, and the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.4
    Location was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not clean enough and facilities deteriorated!

    Location was good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location. Cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the stairs for kids

    The location was good as it was close to the metro and rer. Lots of cafes near by also

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.4
    It is close to the tube station, Luxembourg Garden and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff did not speak English. It was very difficult to have simple communication. The rooms are old.

    It is close to the tube station, Luxembourg Garden and Montparnasse tower. The accommodation was quite roomy.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    The service from the staff at the front desk was excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only issue with the hotel was the breakfast staff, we found them a little inconsiderate of our poorly spoken French, the hot food was presented poorly and the staff made us feel slightly uncomfortable.

    The service from the staff at the front desk was excellent, we were welcomed and everything was explained, they were so kind and made us feel like vip guests. Our room was right at the end of the courtyard with our own private dining area (unfortunately the cold weather meant we were unable to make full use of it), the room was cosy, clean and had everything we needed and more! The nights sleep was quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and we felt we had the real French experience. The hotel is in such a perfect location that we were able to visit the love lock bridge, the louvre museum and Mona Lisa, the royal palace gardens, the champs-Elysees, the arc di triumph, the Eiffel Tower, notre dame, the catacombs of Paris and a seine river cruise. All of which was done during a three night holiday!!! We were thoroughly pleased with our time in Paris and the hotel was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast was indeed not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very hard. And the service desk guy was once helpful bud the other one was very unfriendly.

    Breakfast was indeed not much. location was in lovely neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    5.4
    LOCATION WAS GOOD,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    SOME OTHER LIKE THE LADY WAS KIND OF RUDE. THE LIGHT IN THE ROOM WAS VERY POOR. 2 SAME BRAND TV IN THE SAME ROOM NO GOOD IDEA ,CHANGE CHANNELS AT THE SAME TIME . WI-FE WAS SLOW IN THE ROOM.

    LOCATION WAS GOOD, SOME OF THE STAFF WAS NICE AND TRY TO HELP OUT ON THE ACCOMMODATION AND WHERE TO GO.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.1
    Great location, near
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old building, small rooms, old furniture, very limited room amenities. Breakfast includes coffee and bread only.

    Great location, near Gare Montparnasse train station, Tour Montparnasse complex and Montparnasse Bienvenue metro station, good shopping and a lot of restaurants in this area. Most of the staff are friendly and informative, and speak English.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    Good location to get around Paris the staff were also very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room needed some repairs to the banister and the double bed was two singles which needed to be secured together as the separated during the night.

    Good location to get around Paris the staff were also very helpful all in all a good experience.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing I wasn't comfortable with was the size of the steps in two level unit to get up to the bedroom - they are very narrow steps. Take care and they are okay. Just would prefer wider.

    The location is excellent. Close to the metro and on the hop on hop off tour bus route.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    We stayed in a suit which was ideal for us as a family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in a suit which was ideal for us as a family of 5. The suit was spacious and clean with lots of extra towels and bedding and it was cleaned each day. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. For a centre of Paris hotel it was extremely reasonably priced. We will be staying here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No internet connection in the rooms, they told it's because of very bad signal. No possibility to make tea&coffee in the room...creaking beds & stairs..

    Staff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    Close to transport and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booked in with children and would of liked a bath.

    Close to transport and shops. Friendly service. Storage facilities. Other guests were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    4.2
    Location and accessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Wifi signal. Broken beds, not so clean toilets and other premises. Ready to sacrifice digital life if you are planning to stay.

    Location and accessibility

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.2
    Kind, helpful staff, nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived by car while there was a demonstration on the main street, road closed and we were struggling to get through to the hotel.

    Kind, helpful staff, nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    6.7
    1. Very good location, close to metro (200 meters), a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. The hotel didn't accept our card, and we asked our friend to book a room for us. It's obvious that on arrival concierge asked us to provide scans of a passport and credit card of our friend, but another concierge (that met us in the evening) decided that it was not enough, and persistently asked to scan our available credit cards (my and my husband's cards, just to for 'insurance' as he said). 2. The room was very cold until we don't turn the heat to maximum.

    1. Very good location, close to metro (200 meters), a lot of different restaurants and also currency exchange (on a good course, without markups) are close. 2. Delicious and nutritious breakfast, but not enough tables for all guests.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.1
    The metro station is about 200m away which makes it perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel itself is a bit outdated. The furniture was all mismatched and to be honest in need of replacement. That being said I didn't have a problem with it but some might.

    The metro station is about 200m away which makes it perfect for exploring Paris. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.3
    The location and the value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet never worked in the room. They did returned to us the one that we pay in advance for it, which was anyway a small sum.

    The location and the value for the money. In summer it is quite a different deal!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    4.6
    The location was the only good thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was mold around the tub, holes in the wall, and our door would not stay shut without slamming it then deadbolting it. The linen was very old and the king size bed was two single beds pushed together that would not stay together. Fell though the two beds at least twice that night.

    The location was the only good thing about this hotel. Being the first time to Paris I don't know what other accommodations in the area look like but I can honestly say one of the guests staying with me cried when we saw the "accommodations".

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.3
    Everything was OK and we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was OK and we enjoyed our stay

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful staff Good breakfast. Nice courtyard Spacy rooms

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.7
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is old and has few ammenities

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.9
    The beds are to short for a tall man!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are to short for a tall man!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Charming courtyard, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Charming courtyard, great staff

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Location is excellent close to all transports and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is excellent close to all transports and restaurants Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    3.3
    good location near to restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    room was not clean. it was smelly and humid

    good location near to restaurants

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Location and a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit tired

    Location and a boutique hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Furniture abit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Furniture abit dated

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    A lovely quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi was worthless.

    A lovely quaint hotel. Good value for the money and in the heart of Paris with lot's of great places to eat nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    should have waited some minute to have hot water in shower lack of soundproof

    location

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.1
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overall good

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.7
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are old

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location. one reception manager, i can't remember his name, was very friendly and helpful. others don't even speak English..

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms, cleaning, standard... Everything but the location was well below ANY expectation!

    Good location

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: