Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residhome Paris-Evry 4 stars

1 Rue Ambroise Croizat, 91000 Évry, France

#1 of 11 hotels in Évry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable place to stay for a halt or visiting the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen equipment. The microwave is likely not properly ventilated, so when operating a long time as for warming up iced food, it trip off after a couple of minute, and several minutes are necessary to get it on line again. We have staid in several apartments and it has been a constant issue.

    Comfortable and location is perfect (city main shopping mall (the largest in the area), the railway station are in short walking distance, easy access by car from highway, easy parking (paying during day).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Average Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is overpriced for what you get. Breakfast is expensive per night at over €16pd per person. An iron wasn’t provided in our room, and when we got one, it was very poor.

    We selected this location as we were staying quite a distance from the Paris City Centre, so location wise, it was what we needed. The hotel staff were average, some attending to our needs; a few being a little arrogant and abrupt. They allowed us to leave our bags in the hold whilst we waited for our room to get ready. In terms of the room itself, it was very basic. We acquired a suite for a family of 4. It was okay, but nothing extraordinary or excellent to warrant the price for the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Kitchen corner is very efficient when traveling with...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen corner is very efficient when traveling with children (no need to always go to restaurant). Main town shopping mole is in walking distance. Nice Bakery is just at the street corner, just some minutes are needed to peak-up fresh croissant for breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    2.9
    Receptionist was fooling and lise to us about mattress types...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was fooling and lise to us about mattress types and er has to book two rooms after we check in we realized that mattress was two pieces so seperable, he didnt helped us a bit, sisnt want to change bed to two seperated so we has to book two rooms and paid double!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple things in our apartment appeared to be broken (electric hob, showerhead couldn't be fixed in it's holder and the lamp of the mangnifying mirror didn't work). For one night however, it didn't really matter. The breakfast rate of €16,50 for each person is overdone.

    The location of the hotel and having 2 rooms with 2 beds is perfect for our family for a one night stay on our way to our final destiny of our vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fucking brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good

    All staff very friendly very helpful and speak English bus station and train links round the corner very handy location very nice for a few days stay would highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Shocked and stunned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee for only 1 person in s double occupancy room booking. Microwave usage instructions not provided in English- extortionate rate charged for a meagre breakfast and expensive car parking - the implication in the website is that it is 'provided' the restaurant not open Friday - Sunday for evening dinner- choice of microwave meals poor. We have never ever been expected to provide our own microwave meals in a 4 star hotel - will NOT be staying here again

    Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Ok place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant opening hours very limited. Not enough pillows or shampoo shower gel for two people. Not great for getting into Paris make sure to check if Rer working was chaotic at the station.

    Comfy bed . Very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.3
    All good except room cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio promo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning is disaster. We expect the room to be cleaned periodically. I stayed for 7 days but only once they have cleaned the room and refilled the toiletries.

    Staff are okay and very cooperative. Location is excellent, very near to Carrefour and the train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Top class hotel, Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like how clean the hotel and the facilities at such affordable prices. Staff are really friendly and allowed me to checking 3 hours early and all. Second time staying here and I'd definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Very nice and comfortable place, we felt safe and welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio promo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in my opinion, breakfast is overpriced, if they add for example porridge to breakfast, it'll be better, but it's my opinion.

    Very friendly stuff, everyone speak English and were very polite with us. Room was big, comportable, with a french balcony. Train RER station and supermarket/shop-center is very close. Also it's nice to buy Paris Visite card for 5 zones, if u plan to visit some places in the center, because this hotel is in 5th zone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Salon transformable en chambre, don 2 chambres indépendantes...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Salon transformable en chambre, don 2 chambres indépendantes, 2 LCD

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The TV was not language programmable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was not language programmable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very convenient, very good service, very good 24h reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient, very good service, very good 24h reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi signal in room 331 was very weak and/or non existant.

    Comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    No free parking
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any fault you find,ask the front desk and they'll correct it immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    250€ safety held from credit card is way too high for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    250€ safety held from credit card is way too high for today's standard Unfriendly staff at the night reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Will come back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only snag was the shower not working properly.

    Courtesy of staff, cleanliness of room, very good wifi and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.5
    The worst stay among 10 days in Europe. I advise you not to come close to this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not welcoming and they lack the sense of hospitality.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and nice...high recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent... everthing was perfect.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Niks viel mij tegen.

    Everything was outstanding. Location is perfect. I really liked the room and the balcony. I will definitely book again real soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff and very spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head wouldn't stay where it was put. :(

    Large rooms with lots of facilities. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    Okay for short functional stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many staff on duty in the night;

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower

    Very nice. Great staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Overall its was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio promo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit they took, came back back on my account after 2 weeks...

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    The location and the facilities in the room were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location right beside the train station and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio promo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant at the weekend! Not a lot to do. Wi-fi kept dropping.

    Good location right beside the train station and shopping center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Exellent stay at resid home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio promo (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent stay at resid home. Very nice hotel. I recommand it for any one staying in evry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Defaut kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L absence de ventilation de la kitchenette

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Fab family fun stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen sink drain needs a u bend as a bit smelly

    Comfy big beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.4
    Not so good
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rulles of the hotel are wierd Hottel management not friendly with costumers Staf is Rough

    Nice design Space in the room Clean but not extra

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Evry had every thing we w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They acknowledged our 30 year wedding anniversary

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maid service was only once a week but exceptional rates made it worthwhile.

    Location was excellent. Paris was 45 minutes away on the metro which was a 5 minute walk from residence. Studio apartment met all expectations of privacy space and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Superbly clean, King-sized, extremely comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower wouldn't rotate on axis, so forced to hold by hand. Main entry dependent on staff reacting from interior, so at one stage waited for 5 mins in cold outside with another angry patron before staff member eventually opened without any apology. No wash up liquid provided ( one dishwasher tablet provided, but this only allows for 1 cycle per stay, not renewed!)

    Superbly clean, King-sized, extremely comfortable bed, relatively quiet, lovely decor, secure, keycard entry to room, studio kitchen very handy, well heated, lift, good position near Carrefour centre commercial, great reduction of room prices Fri-Sun nights, so this is the best time to stay, plus parking is free on nearby streets on Sats and Suns, so no need to use hotel's own paid parking!!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    location was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    floppy shower head but nothing really to complain about.

    location was easy to find. King size bed - medium firmness and very comfortable. Friendly staff. Private carparking - convenient. other parking around hotel. Hypermaket - 5min walk from hotel. Strong wifi. Happy to return. Brought last minute at discount

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    Apartament is nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant does not open at weekends. The shop at the Hall does not provide sufficient food products when the restaurant is closed.

    Apartament is nice and clean. Serve good breakfast. Staff are polite. Well located. Spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable room, good wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Directions from the railway station need a map on the web page. There is an additional arrival point by train that threw my directions completely

    Very comfortable room, good wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    Location close to the train station and the university.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for money: the location is central in Evry but it is far from Paris. If I wanted to visit Paris I would not stay here - but prices in Paris are always expensive

    Location close to the train station and the university. Clean pleasant rooms, good facilities. Food in the restaurant was not very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.4
    The room was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I expressly asked for good WIFI-Connection for my work. They kept on saying it is the problem of the telephone company, but the truth is that the building is very high, and they didn´t care about my wish to get a room, with good connection, because the connection was available at the inferior levels. They lied, and they didn´t help me oto solve it, and they didn´t even give me some money back for the service, they offered, which I didn´t get. BAD BAD BAD. I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE.

    The room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. The room should have been more cleaner. 2. Although I stated that I would like to have a child cot/crib during my booking, I did not have one. I asked the receptionist for a child cot/crib and his answer was simply " they did not have for me"... 3. The wifi was not available for more than one users. 4. There was an electric problem in the room, which should have been checked before our arrival: the electricity for the hair dryer was not working, the electricity for the dish washing machine was not working etc; however the fire alarm was working. In general I stayed in lots of apartments/hotels all over the world: Washington, New York, Leiden (Netherlands), Mosel Valley (Germany), Venice, Florence etc; however I have to admit that this hotel was the worst of our stay unfortunately. My family is totally dissatisfied for our stay.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    I really liked the facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really liked the facilities and staff. I'm not much of traveler and so picking a comfortable hotel was important. I was very happy with my decision to stay at the residhome.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.1
    Very comfortable bed and convenient location, just 2 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Constant issues with WIFI, very poor connectivity limited to one device at the time. Unfriendly and unresponsive night staff

    Very comfortable bed and convenient location, just 2 min from the RER D station

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    Clean, quiet, very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar does not open before 19:00. Breakfest topexpensive (like everywhere in France)

    Clean, quiet, very friendly staff. Nearby train station and university. Very big and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.2
    The pillows were too big and gave me a neckache
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows were too big and gave me a neckache

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.3
    Bed comfy, very clean.
    • Solo traveller

    Bed comfy, very clean. Offered drimk and crisp during m6 stay

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    6.7
    Location and room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much heating in the room every day awaking alarm rings at 7am even though I made request to cancel

    Location and room facilities

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.1
    Good location with easy access to the infrastructure, clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location with easy access to the infrastructure, clean and fresh rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    If you stay in Evry the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you stay in Evry the hotel is perfect. The room is spacious and clean. The location is good just two hundred meters from a shopping mall

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    It was great having a small kitchen with a fridge and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It was great having a small kitchen with a fridge and the complimentary drinks. Also excellent secure parking

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking: 12 euros

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Clear hotel and self-catering facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Careless staff charged me double room fee. Wifi broke down.

    Clear hotel and self-catering facilities. Close to subway station and shopping mall.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    clean room, near supermarket and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi broken. Double charge rooms fee.

    clean room, near supermarket and metro. 40 minutes to downtown of Paris.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable rooms with very good WIFI...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious and comfortable rooms with very good WIFI connection.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.1
    very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    fees for car park in the street and in the hotel limited Wifi. not dirty but not clean neither

    very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.3
    The proximity of a large shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On Sunday everything is closed nearby.

    The proximity of a large shopping

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    8.8
    Helpfull reception - kind welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpfull reception - kind welcome

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: