Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Paris Ivry 2 stars

4 Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, 94200 Ivry-sur-Seine, France

#9 of 9 hotels in Ivry-sur-Seine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is terrible in the beginning(with lots of ants and no amenities). The staff changed the room for us after we complain for it. The second room is much better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning is an additional fee. Walking in the neighbourhood at night may not be recommended as broken bottles of alcohol could be seen on the street from time to time. A bit on the outskirts of Paris so many organized excursions won’t do hotel pick up that far outside Paris.

    Good price for the value. Very comfortable small apartments. Came with dishes, pots and pans. Walking distance to shopping mall the Carefour. Also only 5 minute walk to catch a bus to go to subway. They are closed on Sunday but they have a good system to retrieve your room key when you arrive using an access code that you receive via email prior to your arrival. Room was very clean with fresh towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Hotel didn't provide access code and safe code (key from the room) - Without a possibility to call to the reception on Saturday (during opening hours) - Without a response to email question - dirty floor in the room - old equiment

    + Price + close to large Carrefour + nice house maids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything up to my standards for budget priced clean and quiet appartments. No issues.

    Very quiet location and near to a huge Carrefour to stock up on provisions if you are using the very adequate self catering facilities in the appartments kitchens. Ivry Sur Seine RER Station is about a 10 minute walk from the appartments and from there all the major Paris Tourist attractions are within easy reach on the RER/Metro network. Nadia the Manager was most helpful in that I had misread the reception opening hours of up to 1200 on Saturday and when I arrived at 1430 found I couldnt gain access to the appartments. I located Nadia who was on site who pointed out on my booking on my phone, that gaining access outside of reception hours is easy as the instructions gave access codes etc to gain access to the building and also to a safe with my appartment card in it etc. Although quite basic, I would use the appartments again as the beds were comfortable and clean and the location quiet unlike a lot of Hotels in the Central part of the city which are noisy due incessant motorbike/mopeds riding through the night and also Ambulances with sirens blaring. The bathroom towels were changed on a daily basis which is not always the case when staying in appartments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sadly disappointing. Croissants were not fluffy and fresh and the options were limited. Good coffee tho!

    Reception staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water heater went off at odd hours and stove could be used on one burner without breaking the switch

    It was close to super and clean plus cheap for paris

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, they were bad at fixing things. We had a clogged up sink for 4 days. The rings to cook didn’t work it took 1 hour to cook fried eggs. It was dusty and I was sick so very uncomfortable. I hope they make it better for the comfort of future clients.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay 4 days and nobody empty the bin/ clean the room/ change the towels at all.

    I like the fact that was easy to access all the important points to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better if they change the corridor carpet because it looks like duty and too black also the corridor wall need to be repaint and improve lighting. Also they do clean the room only once a week.

    The property was in very quite area, close to shopping center 5 min walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have double charged. I paid cash upon my arrival and then they withdrew the same amount the day I checked out from the credit card information I gave through reservation booking.com . I am still waiting for the refund!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not available 24/7. Had tough time to get room keys at 9 pm. Booked double bed but got 2 single bed room. Have booked for 3 nights, no room cleaning and bedsheets change for 3 days. Pathetic.....

    Parking is available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The building and its construction in front of the windows. No service at all. You have to be a super hero in order to get the keys from the room and to get to the parking after 7 p.m., since the key from the parking was forgotten to left for you.

    It is hardly to say what is wrong with this this place. But the stay was really awful. The stuff tried to please you, but all that they wanted to know it is about the payment. Though we met nice people there. Still at the end of our stay we observed the neighbourhood and the hotel seemed even nice then.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) It is quite far from Paris center, and it is next to a recycling factory, gas is emitted in the air constantly and when you pass by this factory, the smell is awful. We also walked all the way to Ivry metro station and the neighboring area was dirty (poor area), has poop smell. 2) Check-in time was at 3PM. We arrived at 4PM and the room was not ready, waited for an hour. There was no one in the reception office during the weekend. You have to call if you have problems. 3) The stoves were not working properly (Rm 115) (it took me an hour to boil water). 4) It was quite hot in the room, no airconditioning system. 5) The tiles in the bathroom were full of molds (black stains). 6) The worst thing was that there were bed bugs and mosquitoes. Me and my son had a lot of bug bites.

    It is cheap. The room is spacious. There is a small kitchen. It is close to Carrefour shopping center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing only when i arrived the room wasn't clean and i had to spent that day after somebody else was staying , but next day they did it and it become really clean

    Well it's a good property if you are running on a budget you know and the neighberhood is good you have carefour center near and a park nearby and a mall with all the facilities i guess, but it's alittle far you know but in zone 3 so you can buy the ticket of zones 1 2 3 and will be good , mm there is a bus station victor hugo i guess just like 2 mins walking and the metro and tram is like 20 minutes walking so it's great . I recommend ( if you are on a budget because it's really good price)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Secure at night as code required to enter building when reception closes. 0.9 miles to a main Metro station (Francois Mitterand) so ideal to explore Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The buzzer for the parking garage didn't work so I had to muck around with 4 before we could get our car out. Its about 1.4 km to the nearest metro with not many shops and in an industrial area. The staff were never at reception - even if they closed at 12 and we got there are 11.45 - they were closed. We had only 1 toilet roll for 6 nights and 1 towel between the 2 of us for the whole time. Would not recommend.

    ok room for 1 or 2 nights. Huge Carrafour 5 minute walk away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite the wide range of services available in the area, the place doesn't seem to be that comfortable. The road is narrow with some buildings that seem like industrial ones. Just on the other part of the road there is a building under construction (they are in the cladding phase not too much noise though). The reception is not available 24 hours. They were away all the time during the weekend. Even in week days, they are not available all the time.

    The location is interesting as if you get out the hotel and then go right, you will find a variety of shops and restaurant in addition to a large commercial centre that includes a huge Carrefour (super market). The commercial centre is just five minutes walk from the hotel. The closest Metro Station that takes you to the city centre is about 10 minutes walk. The room is comfy and clean. with a large window

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty - bathroom especially. Windows were left open when we arrived so we battled mosquitos for our entire stay.

    Kitchenette with fridge and plates/cutlery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location isn't as close to Gare de Lyon as their advertisement had suggested and was quite a walk to the nearest Metros station, through quite an industrial part of town that didn't feel too great late at night.

    The staff were very helpful. Our apartment wasn't ready when we arrived, as we were early. They checked us in, secured our bags and took them to our room, so they were waiting for us when we got back later, very tired after a day at Disneyland.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaner hallways

    Close to Freeway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed, although it was not 7.00 pm yet on a Tues

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything mostly the staff

    Just the kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The apparent had everything we needed. It was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi did not work in my room, it was accessible only in the lounge.

    Clean, nice, and comfortable room. Great prices for Paris. Huge mall is nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Da distancia para os transportes publicos.

    O local era bom, e independente.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location is far away from everything

    Completely terrible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I came late no reception or clear instruction to found my room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, it was not double as required

    The kitchen and the architecture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We have two separate beds standing nearby. And one of us fell through the crack.

    Silent place. Carrefour in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from sightseeing

    Prix

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location

    Good bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far out breakfast. Very large cozy room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very very dirty bathroom. Smelt of mildew. Shower curtain was dirty brown colour half way down. Asked to replace it. Towels smelt very bad. Pillows very bad. Had to go and buy my own. Only serviced the room once in 7 days. Pretty poor all around. Sadly I am staying there for my next business trip in October. Will come with scented candles.

    Nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To get to town (Paris), first take BUS 325 on the corner of Rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau and Rue Jules Vanzuppe. The end station of this bus is a metro station called Bibliotheque National Francois Mitterand. Then you're connected to the rest of the world. The metro station Pierre et Marie Curie is at a 15 minute walk and involves clinbing stairs. Advice: take the matras of the bed and put it on the floor. Your back and legs will thank you for it. It is the hardest bed that I have ever slept it in my life. Wife is fine,bu would not let me go to all websites. No, not those websites, I was referring to MS Outlook of the place that I work for. And this is not high tech or very secure; I could access my company e-mail at the local Starbucks (also at Bibleotheque nationale Francois Mitterand.) Warning: your e-mail confirmation will not have the address of the hotel on it.

    low price, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Group

    kitchen &price

    how you are not fixing the bathroom,how no one cleaned the room for a weel,how when I forgot the key inside the room the help centre told I can't help on saturday afternoon

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    for the double room they're single bed put together, the winter gusts billow your drapes and bring a steely chill to the room.

    the rooms are well equipped with good internet connection

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was pretty far from the city and noone was their to look after us.

    not a great place to be

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    few cooking implements, the metro is quite a distance but location and secure parking was good for cars.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    kitchen appliances: electric cooker worked very poorly

    bathroom and shower facilities space and display of rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    dirty ,

    silence and confortable bed

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Séjours & Affaires Paris Ivry traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: