Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Poitiers Lamartine 2 stars

14 Boulevard Du Pont Achard, 86000 Poitiers, France

#42 of 50 hotels in Poitiers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    Convenient if you're travelling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    These are like student flats, with a mini-kitchen and own facilities. The one I was in smelt like someone had burnt the electric hob. As there was no-one in reception on the Sunday I couldn't ask to move to another room.

    It is conveniently located near Poitiers station although the nearby bars and restaurants were not great. It's a long climb to get to the centre of town but much better places there. The reception is not manned 24 hours, which was made very clear during the booking process. On the Monday morning, I was able to leave my luggage while travelling around, which was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little noisy.

    Friendly helpful staff. Big room with small kitchen good for a longer stay than 1 night. Very clean. Good access to centre. Thanks

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    Arrived on a Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Arrived on a Sunday. No staff to greet us. Had to play crystal maize with door codes, pin codes and safe codes to obtain our key. Didn’t see a single staff member on our stay. Car park was shut and had to go to the pay and display next door. It was clean and secure but not going back. Better off in the Ibis next door cos they do breakfast and get a discount off the multi-storey car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    Excellent facilities for the price. Would highly recommend to anyone stopping over on their way to the South of France.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable hotel near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. Not so easy when it's 30 degrees outside and the room was facing the noisy street. Our refrigerator was broken, but we couldn't get help because the reception is closed on Sunday.

    Very near the central station. Comfortable bed. Ok breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a red light area. Couldn’t find hotel parking so had to pay to park in nearby multi-storey one. Reception desk unmanned whole weekend. Nobody apart from an answering machine to call when the given code wouldn’t open the front door.

    Convenient location. Value for money. Easy booking. Good overseas communication

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    The room ok. No hospitality at all.
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Check-in information changed and unclear: Booking said check-in until 7 pm and pay at check-in. A day before arrival, got an e-mail saying to call because they didn't have needed "documentation", and they would be closed at noon on Saturday, our arrival date (our train arrival time was after 2) and they would be closed all day Sunday. We would need a code, but wouldn't send code until they received my documentation. With no phone access, I e-mailed back "what documentation"? Did not receive an answer, so found someone with phone. "Documentation" was credit card number, which they wouldn't take over the phone, said it had to be in writing. Got it cleared up, but very stressful. The late notification assumed I had a smart phone...ready to reply at a moment's notice. I had an i-Pad, but was unable to check it on a daily basis. 2. No personal contact: This facility is very large with many rooms, servicing, I assume, many travelers. To not have anyone at all, from Saturday noon until Monday morning, at reception, was very uncomfortable. 3. Electric water pot didn't work. No instructions for getting tv program access.

    Ibis uses large soap dispensers (Bubbles) instead of offering little bottles. Saves on the environment. Like the small soap bar. Nice tiny kitchen area. Closeness to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Overall ok for an overnight stop over.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entering property via underground parking verry smelly which impacts on overnight experience Rooms were stuffy. A lot of noise from station.

    Clean beds and room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    Nice room, but staff less than willing to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. Too difficult to open the garage door with the fob supplied whilst on a motorcycle on a 45 degree ramp. Staff just gave me an envelope with a key. They didn't tell me you needed a code to get in after 8. Fortunately I had taken the envelope with me and worked it out for myself.

    Clean room nice bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry to the hotel

    It was very close to the train and bus stations somperfect for an overnight stay. The entry was a bit shabby but the room was very pleasant and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for train travelers and very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not totally prepared for no AC, but at least there was a fan.

    The price and the location were exactly what we needed for one night. It was close to the car rental and the train station where we left from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Secure parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Right next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the train station. Really clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not open when we arrived. Had a problem accessing the property.

    Very good value will use again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot in the rooms, but it's summer so to be expected.

    Very clean, good to have the microwave and fridge freezer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very welcoming.. sterile.. no atmosphere.

    Close to station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Good size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awful

    Good size bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    correct
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lit trot ferme

    emplacement centre ville

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    3.8
    Forget it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    on reviendra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    literie impécable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply low budget

    Location was walking distance to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Location, and unable to use car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, and unable to use car park. The area was rough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great place! Hardest part was leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    I always feel very comfortable staying there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always feel very comfortable staying there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Awesome stay meeting new people for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The themed rooms and the bar downstairs!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.3
    good value, apartment good for a short stay, utensils...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good value, apartment good for a short stay, utensils adequate. parking good, takes pets. It is a strange place as it almost seems like student accommodation, but it was very quiet .

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    Really friendly and helpful guy on reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning and it was a VERY hot night - but we wouldn't expect air con for the price we paid.

    Really friendly and helpful guy on reception. Good self-catering facilities. Extremely good value.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The apartment was spacious with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was spacious with excellent facilities. Although the hotel is in a busy part of town it was quiet inside because of good double glazing. Very good access to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    It was a quite spacious room, there was a facillity to cook...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    shower was cold.first day it was lukewarm, other days just plain cold. Reception was not there (weekend), so we couldn't mention it. If they were there (1st day) very nice and helpfull.

    It was a quite spacious room, there was a facillity to cook (to electric plates) not much equipment to cook however. We didn't like to cook anyways, just ate out. The city is lovely. The hotel is, besides the shower good. It's safe and clean. 'The hotel is close to the trainstation (no noise) so if you travel by train you have to walk aprox. 5 minutes. Note: If you walk towards the city you'll have to climb stairs, which can be hard on elderly people.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.3
    Very clean,has all you need for self catering and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed could be better Otherwise nothing

    Very clean,has all you need for self catering and lots of hot water.. Bed not so good..was a sofa bed,not so comfy and pillows very small. Very handy to train stn.5min walk,We would definately stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    easy to find and find your way about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just a bit of a walk for an old couple to town centre!

    easy to find and find your way about

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Central location, excellent value breakfast, ultra modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location, excellent value breakfast, ultra modern amenities

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    Slovenly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slovenly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    Stafff very friendly
    • Couple

    Spiderwebs in the room Poor breakfast

    Stafff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    6.3
    friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Kitchen facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was a little difficult to use.

    Kitchen facilities. Extras in bathroom.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: