Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residhome Metz Lorraine 3 stars

10 rue Lafayette, 57000 Metz, France

#21 of 38 Holiday rentals in Metz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 692 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Had a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was pretty small, so we had to wait a while before there was a free table.

    The rooms were nice and big and the kitchen had all the equipment you needed. It was also pretty close to the old town center and railway station of Metz, so a good location to stay. Also parking the car was no problem at all and not too expensive. Although we had to wait a while for the breakfast, it was good and with enough choice from the buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    Don’t be fooled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible rooms , small beds , no air con , window opens straight onto a train track which operates throughout the night, staff unhelpful , parking costs extra as does breakfast. Never use this place it really should be demolished

    There is nothing good about this hell hole.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Great except for the heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t sleep due to the heat. If we opened the windows the street noise was terrible. We had asked for windows not facing the train station to avoid noise from the trains but didn’t think the heat would be a problem. Reception is not open until 4.30 pm on weekends. Fortunately I was able to phone their hotel in Reims to get the code to enter the building and pick up the key from the inside key box because we had paid in advance. Other people were not so lucky and had to wait around until reception opened.

    We were able to have a garage on-site, comfortable bed, kitchen corner, good shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff were lovely and very nice about storing our bikes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and very nice about storing our bikes which is why I picked the hotel. It was a hot night, so we slept with the window open, the trains were very loud and there were mosquitoes from having the window open. We didn't sleep much. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Passionate about trains? Stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the double bed was not as big as expected, there are also extensible sofas which are not comfortable at all - as it is 50 meters from the train tracks you here the trains and sometimes even your bed vibrates (ask for a room that does not have the windows facing the train station) - weird smell when entering the room - toiletries not really enough for 2 persons for 2 nights

    - spacious rooms - great location - kitchen has everything you need to cook - you can check-in yourself (they provide the access code) if you arrive outside the front desk hours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on railway side, was only a couple of trains at night so not too bad but some noise

    Room, kitchenette and bathroom had everything we needed, good space and great secure underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Relative close proximity to different attractions;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over-priced. For €10.5, we only got croissants, bread, jam, very basic stuff and didn’t taste fresh. Would recommend getting breakfast elsewhere. We had a double room and there was not enough hot water for the two of us (we’re environmentally cautious and don’t take long showers). We checked in on Dec 26 and the reception was closed from 11am -4:30pm. It wasn’t a big issue for us but we emailed in advance asking where we could park if we arrived before reception was re-open in the afternoon, the response was not helpful at all: we were given the option to pay extra to check in early or arrive after 4:30pm. We had to risk parking on the handicap space (there was no street parking and we didn’t know where to go, and the two non-handicap spaces were already occupied in front of the hotel). We wasted an hour of precious daylight!

    Relative close proximity to different attractions; covered parking, spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.4
    A gorgeous city but disappointed accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -spider webs -totally unprofessional: housekeeping staffs together with their big trolley with cleaning products, towels, beddings had use the elevator in the same time with us. -you will pay 8E / night for the underground parking but there is a warning that the hotel does not take any responsibility for theft or other damage -very poor breakfast:for 10,5 Euro/person except the coffee everything is cold :boiled eggs kept in refrigerator

    -even if is close to the railway it was not noisy (with closed windows)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A number of minor issues. The lighting in the room could have been better, especially the bedside reading lamps. The bathroom looked like it would do with some maintenance: there were some broken tiles and the bath could not be used as there was no stopper. We also had some difficulty to figure out how to increase the heating in the room as when we entered it was freezing. Nothing to complain about the staff, though they could have been a bit more friendly.

    The room was big and spacious. The parking was private and secure and part of the building. There is also a wide space in front of the main door (reserved for disabled) but handy to park the car temporarily while checking in. There was also free wifi in the room - although the desription only said wifi in the lobby. The whole place was clean and evidently wheelchair friendly. Despite being very close to the train station, the noise from the trains was minimal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent property for our 2 day stay on our tour of Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like to have some English channels on TV. Like BBC or CNBC

    Hotel was conveniently located near city center. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Room was extremely quiet except for outside traffic noise. Had to keep windows closed at night to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    I had a very comfortable and clean stay in Residhome and would thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lawn at the back of the hotel needs to be mowed. It is very near the train station so announcements can be heard.

    Residhome is a beautiful clean modern hotel situated in its own secure and very safe grounds. The room was very spacious and very tastefully decorated with a very functional kitchen and bathroom and hallway. Each floor is served by efficient lifts. There is a non-intrusive waiting area in the foyer and guests can come and go without bothering each other. This is one of the nicest and most spacious hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Smart & Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't fault it

    Very smart and modern place. The reception staff were welcoming and very professional. The rooms were comfortable clean & well equipped ( included a kitchenette ) and for 4€ charge we used the secure garage. Its location is good and we walked into the old town in about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Clean Room and surroundings, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet did not function properly, as one has to keep the flush button pressed for long and still not enough water would flow ! This was reported but was not attended to! No daily change of Towels in the Bathroom, unless you go and collect from the front desk.

    Clean Room and surroundings, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    An excellent location for a short visit to Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - a good, clean, basic hotel.

    Excellent, secure underground car parking with direct access to the hotel reception. Useful cooking facilities in room as well as fridge to allow some self catering. 10 minute walk to city centre. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    okay
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen facility, but no dining table to eat the food you prepared; we had explicitly asked for quiet room but were put into a room with windows toward train station with train traffic and speaker anouncments, etc.

    nice price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Good equipment of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of communication from the Reception about checking out procedure. No-one was there by check-out time. Lack of information in English at the reception desk.

    Good equipment of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Horror arrival - this place has closing times
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our arrival was unexpectedly delayed, we had planned and announced the hotel to arrive around 17, but realised when driving towards Metz that we would arrive just at 21, maybe a bit earlier, maybe 10 min later, depending on traffic etc. You have to note - this place closes - unless agreed in advance precisely 21.00 (read: zero zero) and the staff just leaves..!!! The young girl at the reception replied both on phone and by email, that she won't wait one second for us, and we will be debited, even if not able to enter the hotel...even if having to stay in another hotel... No mentioning about possible access to possible door codes... On the other hand I understand her: no pay, no work, no reception=> hotel closed. I am still waiting for all the fines I will receive for overspeeding, all those traffic cameras before Metz... - Better driving instructions to the parking, you could give an A4 with a map?

    The staff working in the morning was very nice and helpful, especially the young man helped us to get out of the wrong garage, which we had driven to in the evening - many thanks! I wish this staff would have been there in the evening. The room was very clean, it was a spacious apartment, well worth the little money we paid for it! Very clean! Good was also, we could keep the remote control to the parking during our stay, we did not have to hand it over to the reception for other guests. Very good location: a nice 10 min walk to the centre, where all the amazing buildings are, starting from the train station (no noise, was tranquille) just next door, also worth to see. Parking under the hotel was otherwise very handy. A city worth to see!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.9
    Very clean, convenient, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather Gallic approach to working hours of the reception - most of the day on weekends, it's shut. Room seemed rather overdue for some renovation.

    Very clean, convenient, good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    Good stay if you have a night in Metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to make clear in the first minute that you don't need a parking place from the hotel. We did not and had to pay for the parking spot. If you are having a "light" sleep than take something with you to block your ears. You will hear the trains as the hotel is right next to the train station

    Big room and very well equipped! Small kitchen but everything there what you might need. The room was good and quiet big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Decent, clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen facilities are adequate and the room was a great size. Underground parking very useful and helpful, friendly staff. I would recommend staying here as it s also very centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    No luxury, no deficiency
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower should move angle and height. The reception was closed 12:00 to 16:30 on Sunday

    Great location and free parking. small but functional kitchen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Hot. mattress

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable quarters near hard destination metz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room

    Location was excellent - close to the railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    La situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    R.A.S

    La situation La literie L'isolation phonique

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Central location, kitchen inluded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, kitchen inluded

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    2.5
    It was very very very bad hotel, the service was rubbish,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very very bad hotel, the service was rubbish, the workers was very bad, no comfort no service nothing at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Truly great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows & the sink plug

    Clean and comfortable good location kitchen was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    full kitchen in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was not consistent

    full kitchen in the apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    No parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    good place, clean and easy to access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    good place, clean and easy to access. Helpfull stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    near by trainstation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very clean

    near by trainstation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Functional Metz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly rudimentary; fine for what I needed. Breakfast limited.

    Excellent location and parking good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice trip and really nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not very organized. It missed some other utilities to cook.

    The staff where really really nice. The apartament was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    All welk arranged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All welk arranged. Pretty close to City center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Very close to the station and within easy walking distance of the city centre. Very friendly and helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    there ist no welcome to the guest
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there ist no welcome to the guest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff of the hotel is very kind and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Check-in only until 9, but clearly mentioned during booking.

    The staff of the hotel is very kind and very helpful. This hotel is happy to have you as a customer. Very good breakfast with different types of coffee pads, croissants, cheeses, .. . Parking in front of the building.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were a little stark and our room faced the railroad

    Staff was very helpful...downtown location was perfect for exploring Metz. Close to train station

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.7
    Good location, 15 minute walk from the catherdral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was steaming hot and the hotel has no airconditioning or ventilation system so the room was unbearable to sleep in. The wifi is available only in the lobby.

    Good location, 15 minute walk from the catherdral.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    4.6
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms at the rear of the hotel overlook the railway, so expect plenty of noise 24/7. There is no aircon so the room was unbearably hot. The room is not serviced during your stay, so expect an unmaid bed, used towels, running out of toiletries/toilet paper etc. The toilet seat was broken and there was a shower but nowhere to hang it on the wall. I could go on but you get the flavour.

    It was clean

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.2
    Location was perfect for us, near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    Location was perfect for us, near the train station. Was pleasantly surprised by the modern, clean rooms. Not fancy, but not Ibis either. The staff at the desk were particularly helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.8
    - Cable Internet in bedroom did not work with Mac (only with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Cable Internet in bedroom did not work with Mac (only with PC apparently) - small bed for 2 people - some fixtures were broken (eg. Support for shower browser in the bath tube) - in general, bedroom Looks better on the pictures than it is actually-

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    4.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was facing the train station so trains would pass by until 1 in the morning and then continue at 4:30 in the morning so no sleep for us. The whole point of sleeping in an apartment or hotel is to get some rest, no rest here. The staff were not interested in the customers at all. They just gave us the keys and sent us off our merry way. When we got to the room it was dirty and old. There was a smell like the room had not been opened for days, stale smell. We had to pay an extra 8 euros for parking which I thought ridiculous. We booked 2 rooms and one had coffee and tea. The other did not. I would not recommend this apartment to my worst enemy. Stay away from this place if you can. Overpriced and nothing to offer, not even breakfast. Well you could but for a hefty fee.

    The location. Was close to the center.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee

    Kitchenette

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Great space, with all you need in the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few minor things missing or minor inconveniences to not be top

    Great space, with all you need in the kitchen. Parking, wifi, price ... all was good

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was good. Not far from the highway and walking distance to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.1
    Really convenient location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right next to a train line, but it was still quiet though.

    Really convenient location and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.3
    Close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were not enough towels in the bathroom.

    Close to the station

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean. Walking distance to old city. Parking very convinient for 8 Euros. Room spacius. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice modern studio good location to see Metz and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi and TV control didn't work properly

    Nice modern studio good location to see Metz and close to station

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    Onsite parking was undercover with good access to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon, but we were given a fan at no extra cost.

    Onsite parking was undercover with good access to hotel Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    Location and size of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Minor repairs to room needed which were dangerous

    Location and size of rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff. Modern rooms. Secure underground parking.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.3
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise (near to the railway).

    Nice room. Good parking. Near to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    No Wi-Fi in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wi-Fi in room

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.3
    Location and service of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No WIFI in all buildin,old installation, small bed for two.

    Location and service of staff

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, location, clean, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise of train, only one chair in the room, couldn't hang shower head

    Friendly staff, location, clean, spacious room

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: