Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Residhotel Galerie Tatry

Galerie Tatry - 170/174 Cours du Médoc, 33300 Bordeaux, France

#191 of 349 vacation rentals in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3543 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.4
    Shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shabby and not very clean - stains and hairs on bedsheets in one of our rooms. Specifically reserved twin rooms and got double, although I believe this is a problem with booking.com and not necessarily the hotel.

    Location. Convenient if you have a car, as there is plenty of parking, and need somewhere not too far from the airport yet easy to get into the city centre by public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.8
    Location is excellent with tram stopping in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was outdated and dirty. Shower head full of chalk and stuck between to settings. Hairs in the bathroom.

    Location is excellent with tram stopping in front of the door. Also enough parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    An Industrial Turn of Events
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Signage at the front of the property was appalling. It is in an industrial area as it was once a factory. It is set in the middle of the estate so facade is hidden from street view. The signs at the front were dreadful and certainly not perceptible from a car. The bathroom needs updating.

    Clean and quiet. Friendly receptionists. Close to town. Pleasant room with a little kitchenette. Pity I didn't bring a tea bag or small milk as they weren't provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.3
    It was close to centre of city, it had a fridge, the linen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was mildew on the bathroom tiles, there was a funny smell walking through the hallways to my room, you could not get to any powerpoint because they were behind furniture, and they did not give us rooms near each other, even though we booked and paid a month out from when we were staying. It was also hard to locate.

    It was close to centre of city, it had a fridge, the linen was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.1
    Good location if you don't want to be directly in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds, room (ask for upstairs room).

    Standard hotel, rooms not very big but ok. Bathroom good, beds a bit hard. Location is a just outside of Bordeaux centre but you have free parking and the tram and city bikes are just around the corner, so easy access to the city. Our friends were in a basement room which didnt looked to comfortable. We had an upstairs room, which was a lot better. We didnt used the breakfast because it didnt looked to good and you are in the city within 10 min.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    6.7
    Property was as described and as a quirky hotel, worked for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel claims to have secure parking on site, sadly our car was broken into as were approximately 15 others which meant we had to end our holiday there! Whilst the staff were helpful clearing all the broken glass and mess up I can not recommend this place if you are traveling by car

    Property was as described and as a quirky hotel, worked for what we wanted, transport links to town were very good although we chose to walk which took about 30 minuets, all things considered I was happy with our budget priced choice until the following morning....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    would stay again
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only criticism of our stay there was it was very difficult to fine without GP. The website said the cours de medoc was opposite the Quai des Chartrons but the only Quai cleaarly named was Du Marche and ironically the street was opposite and at the tram stop for the Cours de Medoc. It took us an hour to locate after 5 people gave us some but incomplete directions. The receptionist when we were leaving was superb in helping us with other directions we required, merci beaucoup.

    the croissants wre too small otherwise the breakfast was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel served our purposes very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very limited restaurant and shopping facilities nearby

    Good facilities for a disabled person in some rooms including the one we had, which we appreciated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed very much the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be great if the mattress could be a bit firmer: Some guests like us would prefer really firm mattress.

    I like the room with kitchen which is very helpful for preparing simple but healthy meals. The room is clean and very quiet. The shower and air conditioning are excellent. The location is very convenient. The receptionists are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Clean, great location and good facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The brilliant tram service in Bordeaux! There was a stop less than a minute from the hotel gate and a cheap ride into the heart of the city was painless and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were satisfactory and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    5.8
    Decent location - close to tram station. OK for a very short stay of not more than 2 people in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall design of the room and the amenities in the room. Especially the washroom and toilet.

    The location is good and parking facility is available just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    6.3
    The location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fire detector had been removed in our room and the hotel generally requires redecorating as the paintwork is scuffed and dirty

    The location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel naar City centre
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast room is nog very cozy. Breakfast is basic.

    Location is very convenient naar trams to City Centre. Free parking by hotel. Large rooms, quiet, good beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.1
    City trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the direct environment where not many bars or restaurants. You need to take the tram (=perfect service) or walk 15 minutes or 30 minutes.

    Easy to get there by car and free parking in front of the hotel. (The entrance is a big gate with on the right side the name of the hotel, which is not easily to see.). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Good and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi signal was really low and reception inside the room was also bad

    Location was easy to find, close to the tram station and the river. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    8.8
    Not Old town Boareaux But close enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room ,even though we had been upgraded to the roof top apartment didn't have a lift going up to it so had to take the lift to the second floor and walk with our suit cases up a flight of outside metal stairs, not good if you have a couple of cases each or if it is raining. Door had to slammed really hard to get it to shut properly.

    The Hotel is in an old renovated factory , but very well done . easy to find and less than 10 minutes of the main ring road. Our room was upgraded as we required two single beds so we got the roof top apartment with kitchen facility's and a large bathroom that had a nice deep bath in it. Less than two minutes out the main door is the pink tram line that runs you into the main old town of Bordeaux where all the pedestrian shopping zone and good eating spots can be found and only take 15 minutes. At the very end of what is quite a long street the hotel is on are renovated water front warehouses running alone the river offering all the top brands in 3 large buildings. Worth a walk down. The whole area is being rebuilt and is very clean and safe. I would re-book this hotel over a cheaper but closer to the city hotel any day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.7
    May be for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very strange, all windows of this hotel overlooks inside the building. The sewage in the room didn't work properly.

    Parking near the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    3.8
    Not a good experience at all - definitely not a recommended stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not very welcomming at all. Location is in a poorer part of Bordeaux and site is not very secure. Noisy plumbing kept us awake until late. Room was very small and not vary comfortable. Room was not clean when we arrived and not serviced at all.

    Not much at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent Breakfast with Bus and Trem within 5min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to choose something it would be light at night outside on the premises,(where the carpark is) The walk from the Gate to the hotel could be a little bit more lighten up at night. MINOR issue as we all have flashlight on our cellphones these days.

    Spend 2 nights and it was great. The room I had was A003 and it had it's own little kitchen with microwave. Spacious bathroom and hallway. Beakfast was superb! Security to get in the building felt safe. Key card and a code by the gate. Close to bus and trem. Friendly staff. Wheelchair acceptable everywhere on the ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.8
    A few mistakes, but otherwise sufficient and not such expensive. Ratio of price and quality - OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First thing - behavior of some receptionists. "Check-in young lady" was very willing and helpful but the other one was unpleasant and unable to advise how we can get to the airport very early in the morning - she just said that information are written at the tram stop and doesn´t have any idea about taxis prices - so? ask yourself.. Second thing - the room was almost well-prepared but little bit forgot about the toilet seat, was dirty which is not pleasant, especialy for laides ;)

    Location, good place near to the city center. Tram station (line C) is close to the hotel (200m) and you are in the city center very early - 8 minutes. Simple breakfast (nothing special - cheese, ham, jam, pastry) served until 11am. Anyway ratio of price and quality - OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    Adequate and as expected except temperature.
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too hot and having spent ages trying to work it we were told the air con was not operational as it wasn’t warm enough. It had been 28c!! So the room was uncomfortably hot and stuffy,

    The location was good for us. The self-catering facilities were excellent with ample pots, pans, crockery and cutlery as well as kettle and microwave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to charge your phone next to the bed. Rooms old, dark and with a poor view from the window. The handle of the shower was broken so it was impossible to put it up (you had to hold it in your hand if you wanted to rinse yourself). Towels smelled with bleach/chlorine. Parking could be bigger (there were only 2 spots when we arrived, as the hotel is sharing the parking with other companies nearby).

    Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Proximity to the tram was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mould in the bathroom. Room could do with a freshen up. Laundry facilities convenient but expensive.

    Proximity to the tram was great. Room was comfortable. Staff were lovely. Onsite parking was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.5
    A reasonable place to stay if you're joining a river cruise as we were, 15 mins walk from the Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were told we could check in until 11.00 pm but our plane was 2 hours late from Italy due to air traffic control strikes in France. We thought we'd be on time but spent an extra hour on the Tarmac waiting to take off. We rang at 10.25 to explain we'd landed but would be late and were told they were closing at 10.30. Fortunately we had met an English girl who spoke fluent French at the bus stop and she was able to speak to the hotel staff member and get the codes for the entrance gate and the room or we were afraid we would have been on the street! We found it very difficult to find the hotel, which wasn't fun on a wet, cold night at 11.30 pm on foot, dragging large suitcases. Where the hotel was supposed to be on the Cour de Medoc appeared to be a construction site. We walked a bit further on and luckily found someone to ask in the deserted street. He led us to some iron gates with Galleries Tatry written at the top. We still couldn't see the hotel. We wandered a bit further down the street and came to a dark, apparently unmarked side street and ventured down it. 100 m or so down there in the darkness we found the hotel, and a girl walking ahead of us stopped outside and said she was there to show us how to get in - so we didn't have to use all the codes. We found it by chance. Maybe the gates on the street are normally open, I'm not sure, but it's not easy to find. The main entrance appeared to be around the side where we entered and left the next day.

    The room was fairly basic, very small, but clean. We were only there for one short night so it was fine. Breakfast is an extra charge and we didn't bother with it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable apart hotel a bit far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general it s ok, didn t like the style in general of the apart hotel, but for sleeping is perfect.

    In general was a good experience: is a bit far from the city center, but if you like to walk is ok. The staff was very friendly and the place is clean and modern; the facilities are a little bit strange, a bit cold, but if you are staying a coupple of days its ok. It s an apart hotel so you dont get your room clean everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    5.4
    Blehh!
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you reserve two beds you don't expect one of them to be a sofa bed. Check-in ended half an hour before the advertised time. They called to tell us, resulting in a speeding ticket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    It was better than we expected given the cost. We will definitely return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given we were in Bordeaux a few wine glasses in the kitchen would not have gone amiss.

    The room was great and even had a small kitchen which we were not expecting. Shower was nice and hot. So close to one of the tram lines.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    6.7
    Lovely, Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was very small, practically no place to lay out luggage, minimal kitchen, two burner stove.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Parking was excellent right in front of the hotel. Grocery shopping was very close. The Bordeaux waterfront is lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.5
    It is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night personnel was not so helpful

    It is very close to the main tram . The hotel is basically just behind the station. The breakfast is better than I expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect place with quick tram access to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s liter 1 minutes from the tram into the city. Parking is free and plentiful. The studio is spacious, clean and very quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful and they speak perfect English. I’ll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.8
    - extra black out curtains, had such a good sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a joke. We arrived late at night, had nowhere to park. We were very tired after 13 hour roadtrip and the last thing we wanted to do, was to search for the alternative parking spaces. Some people parked taking two spaces, which hotel should not allowed! Just to be thorough, there are some parking spaces on the road, which is helpful.

    - extra black out curtains, had such a good sleep! - we arrived after reception have closed. We were given all the codes to enter the hotel and access our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.6
    We got much better room than we ordered (two rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we complain about is bedlinen - made of kind of polyester making you sweating!

    We got much better room than we ordered (two rooms appartament with full equiped kitchenette). Very clean. Friendly staff. Tram station 2 min from hotel (4-5 stops to the city center or 20 min by foot). Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming staff, clean, comfortable.
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a bit of construction going on, but, as public transport is so close, no worries.

    Friendly stafff, easy access, and secure. I liked the bed- it’s firm, possibly a futon mattress.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    excellent value for money and the Bordeaux experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although lovely, I thought the little individual jars of jams and confitures a bit wasteful. Even though I shared one with my husband there was still some left over. I assume it is because glass is recyclable, and cheaper. Swings and roundabouts....

    Really good value for Bordeaux. Close proximity of tram stop. Secure parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    8.8
    Practical place at a decent price if you want to spend a week-end in Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area too small, easily crowded with little space to access the buffet.

    Location close to the tram station (10mn to city center by tram) and possibility to park the car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    5.4
    Not the best deal, with 20€ more you can have a really better accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bad had no sheet and the heater stopped working in the night. Quite far from the city centre (35mins of walking). The parking is shared among different structures, so you can luckily arrive and find no spot.

    The price was good, the breakfast could be worse. People at reception were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    5.4
    Location really convenient, hotel did its job .... just.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small with little storage space. Request for second pillow was not fulfilled. Little choice of eateries in the area , albeit some shops just a short distance away.

    Free parking and tram close by were both very much plus factors. Kitchenette meant we could have a cup of tea when we wanted and have picnic meals sometimes. Kantine restaurant next door was very convenient and adequate. Bordeaux well worth a few day’s visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.9
    Loving Bordeaux
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room due coming from water piping due the room was in the basement

    Good value for money, some sign of maintenance need (ceiling paint crust and shower curtain to be replaced) but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    5.4
    Easy access to the tram to get to and from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable bed, room not that clean - lot's of dead flies smeared on walls, shower curtain rail broken.

    Easy access to the tram to get to and from the city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable; kitchenette suitable for a week's stay; tram stop nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better directions to hotel - I had arrived by tram from the train station, then walked to the address - had to ask locals for directions as the property is set back from the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent choice. Fully recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiles at the entrance area. Avoid the carpet. A proposal to justify the internal value.

    Warm greeting - very good service from the people at the reception and generally from the whole group of employees we met. Very clean and comfortable room-bathroom, good breakfast, clean atmosphere at the reception area, corridors and breakfast area(full-fledged buffet for everybody). Easy and fast access everywhere by tram, 10 minutes walk from the river, a safe sense of movement in every way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.1
    For us, the 1 night was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 pillow per person. The hotel do not have any more. Small breakfast area meant people had to queue to get breakfast & the eating area was basically in reception with no division from people checking in and out. We felt like we were in a zoo. The hotel is in an area which seems to be being regenerated so lots of building works going on.

    The small kitchette which was good if you were staying for a few days as you could prepare your own meals. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from a station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.9
    Nice and friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok!

    The breakfast was good, and with fresh and diferents bread and enougth variety. The room well keaned and silence, close to the tram stop. Good location in a new city area.good car park for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable place if looking for self catering
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On my 6 nights stay the room was cleaned once. The breakfast was ok but the breakfast room is too small. The corridors are dark and were often smelly.

    Location close to the tram.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.1
    Parking on site was a bonus as many hotels in Bordeaux don't have dedicated parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a pity that there were few places to eat in the immediate area as it rained for much of the time we were in Bordeaux and we didn't feel like going far to get a meal.

    Car parking on site. Tram stop nearby (but make sure you exit left from the hotel to find it!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusion over payment.needs clarification,.i paid with cash .But hotel had my card details from the booking which I understood could have been used before the actual stay. It was ambiguous.ipersonally I'd rather pay with cash .But will be checking my balance to ensure nothing has come out.Also the cleaning of the kitchen area which I did and purchased a cleaner to do so It was asked of us otherwise a charge of 60 euros would apply for cleaning Which is steep anyway for such a tiny space.we only used the kitchenette to make a coffee and a sandwich. Also we found a stain on the bed spread and gave it to the receptionist.no apology just a reply of " I haven't another one". Saying this I would stay again as the accommodation is reasonably priced.

    The reasonable price of the accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.1
    Location close to tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy continuous hum in the bedroom. Also the hot water cylinder was in the wardrobe by the bed and made a lot of noise at night which kept me awake

    Location close to tram. Easy to park. Facilities in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    4.2
    We stayed at this hotel before and we were very happy but with time very un happy
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the main light did not work. also the side lights were not plugged in, the water heater was next to our bed and was noisy. but on the last night some guests at room 201 were drunk,in the end at 2am I went to reception but no one was there so I had to knock their door and complaint but it took another 1 hour or so to stop the noise

    not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    2.9
    Tiny rooms, claustrophobic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny rooms, claustrophobic. Far from everything. Cheap but not even worth the cheap cost. No daily cleaning service or towels change. Very bad customer care.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant atmosphere and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast poor and costly - no decaff coffee Inadequate provision of soap and toilet paper and the shower gel dispenser was empty when we arrived. In both cases we had to chase the bedroom attendant for supplies. The bathroom extractor fan turned on with the light but on the last night refused to turn off and stayed on all night.

    The reception staff were very helpful Parking was easy and free. The very efficient and cheap tram system was 150 metres from accommodation. The general ambience was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant but worried stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The car park is not secure. It is shared by several different companies and anyone can get in at night. The day we arrived there were at least 3 cars with broken windscreens just in front and beside the main door of the hotel. The receptionist confirmed our fears, they had been broken into the previous night, no security cameras in the car park and police doesn't check the area at night.

    Clean and tidy place, had all we needed in the room, tiny kitchen useful for breakfast. Very quiet. The staff are pleasant and helpful. It is very conveniently situated at about 100m from tramway stop, 5 mins from city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was wrong with this place. it was the most misleading place on earth! The photos were nothing to go by... it looked half decent but far from it. The breakfast staff decided to have a smoke during service, the place was dirty beyond imagine, one of the bed sheets was ripped, etc....

    Nothing... it was the most misleading place on earth! The photos were nothing to go by... it looked half decent but far from it. The breakfast staff decided to have a smoke during service, the place was dirty beyond imagine, one of the bed sheets was ripped, etc....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    5.4
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking facilities were limited. Kitchen is situated right at the entrance of the apartment. Bed was low and mattress was hard, not comfortable to sleep on.

    Proximity to the tramway stop. A 2 minute walk. Bathroom was big and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.3
    Good location and good room for 2 couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad english from the staff. Also, it is unacceptable to ask € 7,00 for a towel for a 10 month baby (!) and not changing towels once in a 4 night stay. So, the room and location didn't deserve this poor service. By this reason I cannot recomend the hotel.

    Good location and good room for 2 couples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    3.8
    Discusting!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel room we stayed was filthy and smelly it was horrible. We stayed the night because we had been driving and the kids were exhausted. If it wasn't for the kids I would have slepped in the car. The carpet in the communal area had massive stains it was discusting!The apartment front door was splattered with a wite stain, it looked like someone threw milk at it. The place was so dirty!! It's unbelievable that they are allowed to trade with the lack of higyene!

    The breakfast was good quality with healthy options and a variety of breads and teas and fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing, we will not come back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dark, walls in kitchen dirty, bed covers ripped, curtains partly fallen of the railing, there was no shampoo in dispenser... the only positives that the sheets were clean and crispy.

    Breakfast was delicious and the staff at reception and during breakfast were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    7.9
    A modern comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found all but one receptionist quite cold and not particularly patient or forthcoming when answering questions or giving information.In fact they didn't bother to tell me about a much quicker way to get to the metro station and other tips until the last day when a friendlier receptionist was on duty.They were quite rude when I asked if we could have breakfast 10 minutes earlier so as to have plenty of time for our train,even though it was obvious that everything was ready and they were standing around chatting.Despite that we still enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend the hotel.

    A very clean comfortable and modern hotel with very good facilities.The rooms were of a very high standard and I would say closer to a four star hotel.They were also spacious with excellent self catering facilities.The breakfast was good value,very fresh with plenty of goodies to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    5.8
    Adequate, good location but expensive for a budget hotel standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The surprise of €15 Bordeaux tax at check out. Small breakfast seating area. I don't like being cramped. Bathroom needs renovating, not up to modern standards of other budget hotels. Bit sparse on decent restos near hotel if you don't want to go all way back into city again.

    Easy tram journey to city. Easy drive out of city. Wave Cafe next door serving draught 0.5L Hoegaarden beer. Friendly staff, multi lingual. Breakfast was a good continental, all fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    3.3
    Scruffy little room, in a poor location. The only bonus is the tram stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible little room with broken toilet flusher. Surrounding area of the hotel was not very nice. Over priced hotel in a poor location

    Tram stop short walk away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.2
    Reasonably priced, comfortable, clean hotel. Conveniently located for airport & tram ride to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This modern apartment hotel is located within a complex converted from an old wine warehouse. Our room did have facilities to cook but we opted to eat out. Room was compact but perfectly comfortable and clean (and what we expected). Good value for money. Free parking available by hotel entrance at back. Very short walk to hop on the tram which takes you right into the centre of Bordeaux. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and recommended a restaurant within walking distance in the main road - Tendance Médoc which was fantastic - great food, reasonably priced and friendly service. Very convenient location for the airport - our satnav gave us a trouble free route there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.2
    Great family friendly hotel in great location with easy access into the centre of Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds. Great little apartments, perfect for a family. We traveled with our 2 teenage children and found the hotel in a great location, just 5 stops on the tram into the centre of Bordeaux. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast delicious. Parking was an absolute bonus. We only stayed for one night, but would definitely return. The staff even let us park our car there for the afternoon after we'd checked out whilst we explored Bordeaux, before continuing our journey of France.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    5.4
    There was a leak in the shitter that is why all the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a leak in the shitter that is why all the bathroom stinked. The old city is not within walking distance from the hotel.The lady in the reception was rude. Generally, not good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.5
    Bordeaux city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View from room although other rooms probably had a better view.

    Self catering with supermarket 10 mins walk. Fantastic surfing experience next door. Café close by and close to city centre but far enough away to be quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    6.3
    Good climbing next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was hard to find, especially as roads were busy. The staff weren't friendly or even seem to like their jobs. The place was just a little depressing. While the photo did kind of match the room, it looks a lot bigger and more open in the photos. But for what we needed it had.

    It had free parking. Cafe near it is a massive wall climbing gym so we spent our time there instead of the room. The cafe is open til 10pm It was a cheap night for a stop through

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.9
    Great overnight stop for bikers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast area is too small and it was packed. No fruit salad and the selection of breakfast was quite poor.

    The secure parking for my motorcycle overnight was a big bonus. The surf cafe next door was excellent. Room had all I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No English channels on the TV.

    - Easy to get to as it is a one minute walk from the Grand Parc tram station. - Helpful, English speaking reception staff. - Comfortable room - Very effective air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    5.8
    The rooms are a bit larger
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds/matresses need to be replaced, it's sinking, and hurts the back badly Can't get a good night's sleep, They have no grab bars nor rubber mats in the most slippery bathtub, it is very risky to use their shower Because they don't provide anti-slippery mats in their bathtub. Also the tall slim receptionist who could speak a little English has a bad attitude, she seemed to show that she couldn't be bothered.

    The rooms are a bit larger

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.6
    Although the location was a little away from the city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night we were disturbed once or twice by noise from other residents using the metal external staircases.

    Although the location was a little away from the city centre, there was a frequent tram service close by. We were also able to enjoy a couple of excellent meals at the nearby brasserie.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short or long stay in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got woken up by rowdy guests at 4.30am! Not the hotel's fault though, and overall it's pretty quiet.

    When in Bordeaux, I always stay in Galérie Tatry. It's clean, convenient, has comfy beds, friendly staff and great wifi. Location may not be entirely central, but it's right next to a tram stop that'll have you in Quinconces in less than 10 minutes. I love this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    5.4
    Not the best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hairdryer. Small pillow - one only. Uncomfortable beds. Toilet didn't flush properly.

    Not a lot. Lovely staff on our arrival, very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed only had an undersheet, it may have been the middle of a heatwave, but with the a/c a topsheet would have been nice rather than just a fleece blanket in the cupboard that you don't know how many have used before...

    Very friendly and helpful welcome. Very convenient with access direct from the tram. Nice little restaurant around the corner that serves till late - very useful when arriving at 10pm at night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    Good place to stay in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bathroom was full of mosquitoes. We thought they were coming in through the air conditioning vent.

    As it was the second visit it was just as we expected. A well equipped kitchen, studio small but adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The television didn't have any shows in English and the remote didn't work 😫

    Location, breakfast , kitchen in room and the nice women on the desk who always had a smile and greeted everyone in .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.5
    Good clean basic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were only there for 2 nights which was probably just right. Not particularly easy to find anywhere to eat so we ate next door in the rock climbing centre which was adequate.

    Location was a bit out of town but easy enough to get a tram at the end of the street. Was in a quiet location and probably an area which is being updated. Accommodation basic, clean and quiet so all in all, good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.9
    The ease with which we could get in and out of the city, by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ease with which we could get in and out of the city, by car, to see regional attractions like Dune du Pilat and vineyards. Also we found the tram system very convenient when we wanted to get into Old Bordeaux.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: