Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zénitude Hôtel & Résidence La Tour de Mare 3 stars

566 Via Aurelia - Quartier De La Tour De Mare, 83600 Fréjus, France

#6 of 33 Holiday rentals in Fréjus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing its perfect

    This resisence is amazing good quality great swimming pool..and around the Monaco GP is quiet... i will stay here again and have stayed for the past 5 years.. we even overstayed and they were good enough not to hassle us.. so i paid with pleasure.THANKYOU

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, big stain on drape, not handily situated, shower over very narrow bath so hard to navigate!

    Apartment was more spacious than a hotel room, separate toilet, ample parking and good internet as in available in room ,but tended to be a bit patchy dropping continuously.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of cleaning supplies meant we couldn't easily wash our dishes, yet you're expected to have all dishes washed before you leave.

    The one bedroom apartment is very spacious and the service was fantastic. The place suited our one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs in living area are dirty and could use a deep cleaning.

    Convenient location, easy late check in, apartment gives the at home feeling. Kitchen is well equipped, towels were fresh and fluffy and heating worked well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small issue is that it's a little far from the beach or the city center, but on the other hand the environment is very calm and quiet.

    Very clean and nice appartment, the bed in comfortable and the appartment is well equipped. The hotel has a very nice pool, nice exteriors and it offer several activities. The staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get breakfast even though we were only asking for a coffee and a croissant and milk for the children. The staff at the reception said we should have booked our breakfast the prevoius day before 6 pm...quite complicated system, specially for those arriving after 6.

    The swwimming pool is very nice and children-friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We stayed here for three nights after a touring holiday to recover before driving home. great place for three people, with a seperate bedroom. Lovely pool area. Kitchen was clean and basic. Air conditioning was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i was advertised like being hotel is not. It is an aparthotel. For 150 euro/night i've could found a decent hotel. But i didnt knew that is not a hotel. My bad for not looking very carefully. But it is a booking.com problem as well because is misleading their customers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most expensive place we stayed on our entire trip and we were the least impressed with it. We were 4 people and 2 of us ended up sleeping on very uncomfortable beds plus had to make up the beds ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything! The apartment was comfy and huge with a large, well equipped kitchen and a small terrace. The pool is large (120-200cm deep with a small part for the childs), clean, but you have to arrive early for a free sunbed. The staff is amazing, on your arrival they give advice about the beaches where to go to (it's important, because parking in Frejus is almost impossible). The hotel is about 10 minutes by car from the downtown, but if you visit the city once at night, you will understand why it is a benefit :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was a little cramped - a shower would have been better use of space than a small bath.

    Good place to have as a base for visiting the south of France. Easy to get to Nice, Cannes and St Tropez and of course the numerous beaches along the coast. Supermarkets near by - Casino, Spar - short drive away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here! Dirty smelly horrible looking apartment room, I think they never cleaned. Some areas were sticking from dirt. Zero comfort no decoration ugly place at an extremely high price.

    -

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior was rather impersonal and left a cold impression.

    If you use this accommodation as a place to stay overnight when you arrive by car, then this is a good choice for a reasonable price. There is good opportunity to prepare the meal for themselves, the climate in the room was very good, despite the hot weather outdoors. The swimming pool was very nice. However, there was no desire to stay there for a day, but that was not our goal either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Kids loved the pool. With a car it was within easy reach of frejus / st rafael. Apartment had brilliant big fridge. Bathroom was very nicely spec-ed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Completely charmless, no atmosphere, mediocre decor, rooms poorly kept 2) Just about adequate setting amongst pine trees in the hills 3) Removed from the town centre with nothing around it.

    Managed to get a decent enough sleep

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was longer from the city center of Frejus than I thought. No children fascilities in the hotel except the pool, which was to cold in late October.

    I liked a friendly staff, that at least one of them spoke perfectly English, that everything seemed nice, and a well sized family flat / room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Lipsa căldurii la aerul condiționat. -Lack of heat to air conditioning.

    -Locația, liniștea, ambianta. Nu in ultimul rand pizza Maya din Frejus. -Location, tranquility, atmosphere. Not at least, Frejus pizza Maya.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable furniture and bed, fridge door fell off, not as shown on website. Staff were outside smoking every time we saw them.

    Location, easy access to Old Town Frejus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was a little tired, room not cleaned the whole time we were there. Place is reliant on you changing sheets and towels at reception which wasn't a massive issue for us as we stayed less than a week.

    Rooms were basic but clean, comfortable bed and free wifi. Pool was lovely. Location was secluded and beautiful and was fine for us as we had a car- might be a little tricky without. We ordered croissants and bread each day at reception which were delicious and cheaper than the local Spar!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is pretty small for a 5-people family and the 2 beds in the sitting room are rather uncomfortable. Cleaning is not at the top: we found a lot of sand in the corners and under the sofa. I would have appreciated a longer operating time for the reception.

    The location is really fabulous, a few meters from a nice marina and from a wide, clean sandy beach. There is a small garden with a veranda where you can pleasantly have breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a small but well supplied market just outside the gate. We asked the receptionist to leave our car in the inner parking after check out to spend some time at the seaside and he very kindly allowed us to do so. The beautiful city of Montpellier is 25 minutes apart and other popular destinations in Camargue are very close.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving late at night and having to make up the sofa bed for the kids wasn't great.

    Perfect location for an overnight stop and lovely pool which was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not as clean as we would have liked and was in need of some tlc. The wardrobe doors didn't slide, the shower had to be held as the support for the shower head was missing, 5 of the lightbulbs had to be replaced (by me) and there was gum on the tiles on the patio.

    The reception staff were great - helpful and effective. The pool and poolside were excellent. They were not too crowded and were the best feature of the apartments. There is a bus stop immediately outside the apartments for buses to Frejus and St Raphael. We did not have a car and although there were not many buses each day it was much cheaper than travelling by taxi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an oven rather than a dishwasher but not a big deal. Noise of Chairs scraping over tiled floors - could do with those cushion pads on chair legs that soften this as could hear from room overhead but again, only nitpicking.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Pool was lovely. Air conditioning and wifi very welcome. Well run and maintained property. Very clean and in a quiet location. Rooms were quiet too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Madras was not good, hard and uncomfortable. The veranda was dirty. Chairs on it too. Frying pan in Kitchen old and worn out. Light was out on two lamps in room.

    Quiet and isolated far from any disturbance.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Employees don't speak any foreign languages, only the really beautiful blond haired and blue eyed receptionist lady. I think, 9 EUR for the breakfast is a slightly expensive for a baguette and 3 types of ham and cheese.

    Our apartment in the hotel was comfortable and spacious. Check in and check out was very fast. To find the hotel is easy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed 4 nights and towels weren't change.

    Close to St. Tropez and Monaco by car. Apartment is perfect for 8 person, kitchen is good equipped, beds are comfortable. Aircon work well. We had a perfect time and would go back again :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment for 8 persons, but it was too tiny. It could be comfortable for 6 people. There was no knife, stuffs for do the dishes and the bed sheets wasn't enough. The service-box (water-tank) in the toilet filled up with water around 20minutes...

    The swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Had all the amenities we needed. Perfect location as visiting friends in Frejus. Very friendly staff. Very clean apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls between the rooma

    Room, stuff,breakfastplace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location, large room and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The Hotel staff, The facilities, The parking, The breakfast food was well presented. Thumbs up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Love it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly, nice quiet location. Easy to travel to all resorts. Staff very friendly and helpful.plenty of changes of towels and bedding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool opening earlier in the morning and later in the evening would be good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic..not opulent enough for me.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed is not really confortable. It is quite expensive vs. the quality of the accomodation.

    The room itself is OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    best deal for quality/comfort/ location/price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a car for this place, difficult to find(definatly need GPS)

    Large parking place(and free), clean, with comfortable rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit old furniture.

    Nice place, comfortable apartment, very helpful personal. We will visit it again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower!! Stairs

    Good croisants . Helpful staff. Super location - quiet suburb with good access to all areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been rather cramped if we had had the maximum number of people staying.

    Good, clean room, with decent beds and facilities. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs very steep and dangerous to sleeping area.

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, the place is very good. If you have a car, then can travel easily nearby

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good value for money, I wish I had more time to dive in the pool!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There could be more comfortable sofa bed in apartement. I would liked to have a hairdryer in bathroom.

    Free parking. Good WIFI quality. Quiet neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My credit card plafond was over and Ms. Nathalia of the Front Desk was so kind to get the approval from the Management to accommodate us without cancelling the prepaid reservation.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room/apartment was on lower ground facing a stair so the view was not very nice. It was very practic although as we were staying with our two kids and they could run in and out on their own.

    The pool area was family friendly and cosy with pine trees shading. Very calm-it felt as we were in nature somewhere!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terras to small. Not enough gear in the kitchen.Only chairs for4.Lucky for us we were only 4 in appartment of 6.

    Good rooms and bathrooms and very good Airco. Good parking space.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no cooker. no kettle. Tiles were badly cracked. no rail to help in & out of the bath. NO luxury at all. Furniture planky and home made looking. and a bit tatty, stained etc. Very thin walls , re arguments overheard , little children crying, and loud drunks. Pool was difficult to get out off.

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The patio furniture resin chairs were old and one collapsed while one of us was sitting on it . Luckily no one was badly hurt just a bruised elbow but it could have been a lot worse as are grandchild of two and a half was crawling below it at the time !!!! They came and replaced the old chairs when told what had happened and apologised but it should never have happened !! Also they said there was a stove in the kitchen and there was only a hob and a microwave oven . The sitting area was not big enough to seat four people as there was only one couch that seated three! The apartment can sleep six so where was every one to relax ?

    Staff nice. Pool area ok .

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    two bedroom apartment with kitchen was so much more convenient than hotel room. Good location for exploring French Riviera at a great price. Laundry facilities and a pool - nice. Off street parking.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet wasn't work properly. We were 4 adults, 2 children's after the childrens get shower the hot water finished and we had to go out without shower and just got showerd when we come back and a very quickly shower

    The space of the rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absence de placard

    Correct bon rapport qualite prix

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Personnel sympathique, l'idée des machines a sandwichs top !!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la situation rt le calme

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heavy and noisy chairs.

    Nice and quiet environment. Good starting point to make trips to other parts of Côte d'Azur (East and West).

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely pool, clean spacious apartment. Perfect for a family with young children.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very spacious accommodation. Pool was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was well equipped and clean

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely quite location. Nice pool

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was limited and overpriced

    Brilliant pool and great value

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    More than one washing machine on site would be helpful.

    Lovely pool and basic but clean and comfortable accommodation. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment second bed is a not confortable sofa

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too far from the beach ,and no local resturants or bars.

    Nice apartment and pool , and good bus service to beach which we found out about too late.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the reception it's closing at 7.00 pm, and if you don't read the e-mail, you may stay in front of the gate..

    the pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we have older children, could have done with proper beds

    secluded location, nice and clean hotel with all facilities, private parking

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool should open earlier

    Easy and good staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the safety box never opened so we never slept there.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little remote so you need to have transport. no kettle or toaster in room.

    Quiet location, clean and tidy, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a bigger apartment than we were entitled to due to the low season. Perfect for those who travel by car.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff were very friendly, lovely spacious apartment.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: