Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residhotel Le Central'Gare 3 stars

8 Place de la Gare, 38000 Grenoble, France

#19 of 50 hotels in Grenoble

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1151 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's very strange to read diferent evaluations. We had a very good experience. It is very important to note this is a resid hotel. So, they don't clean your room/kitchen every day. The main entrance is apart of the reception. You press a code to enter (main street door) and go to the elevator. It is not a problem, but a little diferent from others.

    A large room with a great mountain view. Many kitchen stuff. Quiet and efficient AC. Excellent location, in front of the Gare (railway station) and 2 Trams Stops (Lines A and B). You can go by walking to the center ville. We would return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even close to what you see in the pictures from their presentation:very old and scarce furniture and most important dirty room,smelly!We left with flea bytes!

    Parking just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got kept awake all night by other guests/ people who live there partying and yelling in the hallway, it was like being in a student hall again. There was also no parking available for us so cost an extra €20 to park down the road.

    The room was spacious and nice with a bit of a mountain view, the bathroom was big with a bathtub and it was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steps up to reception difficult with luggage

    Very good continental breakfast and ideal for bus tram and rail terminuses. Very friendly and reasonably priced small restaurant just round corner (The St Vincent)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, corridor, staff, first room smelled like people were smoking there, pretty much a rat hole. Do not go there

    Nothing, absolutely nothing. It was clean, otherwise I wouldn’t have stayed there. Do recommend to avoid this place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I visited the structure twice in the same month, the first time going through Booking, the second going there directly. The level of service has been very different between the 2 experiences. The first time I got a very spacious room on the 5th floor and the overall service was fair. The second time (direct reservation), problems piled up: wrong pricing between reservation and check-in, long discussion with check-in staff to have the correct price applied, much smaller room than the first time with important smell of humidity. The photo relates to the bathroom of this second room. My overall judgement takes into account both stays. In general, I think the structure would benefit from general renovation works (rooms and common areas)

    Very good position in front of central railway station Rooms equipped with kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn’t working when I arrived. Was fixed shortly thereafter.

    Comfy, well located, good value hotel with everything I needed for my stay. Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking says Parking is avaliable but it is not. When you get there the staff says they have limited parking places. I only book this hotel because of the private parking.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve the bathtub and shower. The shower cannot be fixed on the wall, one piece seems to be broken. Room 412.

    Breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly. There is kitchenette inside the room with all the stuff to cook and a fridge. It is a quiet enought to sleep at night. The bed was confortable. The temperature of the room was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main entrance seen from the street does not promise much. Perhaps it's a secret hotel! I was a little worried on first sight.

    Comfortable bed. Spacious room. View of mountain. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is just great for travellers, as the bus and train stations are few min away from the hotel (but what is more important - there was no noise in the room, which you could expect from the property, which is near by train/ bus stations). The studio was simple, but it contained everything we needed. The staff was nice and spoke English as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although room was spacious, the kitchenette area was a bit cramped, making washing up a bit tricky and with fridge close to bed and making a low humming noise at night. I put a spare duvet on a chair between the bed and the fridge, which blocked out this noise and had good sleep at night.

    Spacious, quiet room, very comfortable beds, convenient location for trains and ski buses. Heating could be adjusted to comfortable temperature. Kitchenette well equipped, storage space for clothes, books, etc. Buffet breakfast was good, available from early morning till 10.30. Generous checkout time (11am) and possibility to leave luggage. Friendly staff and overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors on Floor 4 are decorated in a gloomy dark blue colour.

    Location perfect for trains, buses to airport and restaurants. Room was basic, had everything we needed including good heating. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was an old hotel, a bit run down. But the bed was OK and we were mostly out so only required a good shower and a good bed. So generally OK

    Close to the station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad the rooms like a student home the furniture very cheap in very bad condition Dirty in the description of booking.com is not clear that is no cleaning and lingeries of the room Expensive for this quality is a 2 star hotel needs renovated Is like the 60s

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was dirty and the change my room Because Ibooked two room for my brother to the keys open all doors of the rooms of the hotel no safety in this hotel very dangerous We try in tree rooms with the same key ope the doors My first room key open the doors of the other two my second room. key open the doors of the other rooms etc No security The rooms they are miserable like a cheap student room bad furniture the telephone no working Is not clear in the description of booking com is no service to clean the room and for the lingerie

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and tired. The door lock was not working and could be a disaster if one needed to get out of the room immediately and could not open the door.

    The breakfast was very good. The location to the train station and downtown was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer available in the shower room, but not big deal.

    The room was very clean, big and quiet. The shower was very powerful and breakfast really good. Actually it was more than i expected. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the utilities were there, but their quality was the absolute minimum. They worked, nothing more. Especially the shower: low quality shower head. Unworthy of a 3 star hotel? Decoration in the room almost inexistent. Top floor with slanting roof in the room makes for quite a crowded place. Prices from room to room seemed a bit unfair.

    Proximity from the train station as I traveled in and out each day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing, it was all good.

    Located across the road from the Train and Bus Stations. Secure door entry at all hours of the day. Within easy walking distance of the rest of the town. Lots of excellent eating places. The accommodation was excellent, large room, large bathroom, never seen so much storage / wardrobe space and the bed was enormous and very, very comfortable had a great nights sleep every night. Loved it and would definitely book again if staying in Grenoble.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.except better directions to Breakfast area.

    Great Breakfast and the room was really large and comfy.not sure about the stuff left by the last person staying in the room.rather of a private intimate nature .not sure if that says something about the cleaning between guests,or staff thought it might come in Handy !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would stay there again for sure next time I am in Grenoble!

    The staff were great! I had an urgent work call on the day I checked out and they found me an empty room to take my calls in the afternoon. The studio was very clean and neat and 2 min from the train and bus stations. There were a bunch of restaurants and bakeries in the vicinity and it was a 10-15 min walk to the main square. We loved Grenoble and would stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting into the hotel is a bit strange, we had to ring a bell before the door was opened, its hard to recognize the hotel from the street. It doesn't get you that welcome feeling you like to experience when you arrive at a hotel. I worked in hotels for 38 years as a congierge so I know how a hotel should present itself to arriving guests.

    Staff was friendly and helpful . We needed a tool to fix a car problem. Pierrick, the receptionist, helped us and found us the tool we needed. 10 points to Pierrick! About "Comfort", we had room 502 with a very nice view off the balcony. Room was very nice and clean, but the bed is really very "hard". We had to leave early so we did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong smell of smoke in the room, this was the only problem and we could not be moved as the hotel was full. They realy need to make sure people DO NOT SMOKE in the rooms.

    Excellent cooking facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much problems with credit cards when check in with the same card I can used with other hotel but here it's not working and staff didn't try to help even I want to pay by cash

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we managed to secure a parking space for our stay I would highly recommend you reserve ahead as they only have 3, yes I said 3, spaces at the hotel. Shower wasn't actually tall enough for me and my son as the roof was sloped but we managed. If you are really picky and want everything perfect dont book this hotel but for me at the prices they charge I thought it was ideal.

    Located opposite the main tram and railway stations with an abundance of shops/restaurants on the doorstep. Get a room at the back and its very quiet. A good value hotel so dont expect the best fixtures and fittings but more than adequate for our families needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was substandard.

    The hotel is situated right opposite to the train station and the bus station. One can't really miss it. It is an aparthotel, so I was also provided with a kitchenette which I didn't use though. The bathroom came with a bathtub. Tram stop is right next to the train station. The cable car to Bastille is walking distance away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key card to our room was a little weird, it took like 5 tries to get in. :D

    Free parking till 9 AM on the street. Large, bright room with a nice kitchen. Full bathtub, not just a shower. City center is in a walkable distance. Train and tram station right in front. Nice view from our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an excellent stay at this hotel with no dislikes. It was clean, comfortable and really pleasant. The lifts could be bigger but so what. A nice hotel.

    The young man at the reception was really helpful and spoke excellent English. The accommodation exceeded our expectation and was really good value.. If you can't park at the hotel you can use the station car park down the road and it wasn't too expensive for 24 hrs. 10 Euro. We had some difficulty finding the pay machine which we eventually realised was by the exit barrier but not clearly sign posted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The apartment is well equipped and the location is right opposite Gare SNCF. Value for money for sure. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, within walking distance into town and the Fort de la Bastille. Also opposite from the tram/train station for those that require those services. Also parking available on site which is secured by gates (at a small cost). Room offered more than what we had imagined, air con, fridge (which we made use of to cool our drinks), there was cooking facilities also within our room. The staff were very welcoming and spoke English too. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a fair size but it only had a double bed. Nice view from the room though.

    I needed a place near the station for an early morning train so this met that need. The room was a little strange with a bathroom on the entry level and the sleeping area and a kitchette up the stairs. Plenty of room though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing- it was all wonderful

    self catering, spaciousness, views to mountains, very friendly helpful staff. An oasis after the oter hotel we previously stayed in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - nothing, everything was great

    This is my second time in Grenoble and second time I decided to book this hotel again. - great location (tram, taxi, bus, train nearby) - good noise isolation - clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the apartment is located in front of tram/bus stops, it was a bit noisy even during the night. Breakfast could have been better (it was not bad though).

    Great location. The apartment is located in front of the train station. Close to tram and bus (public bus + long distance bus + airport shuttle bus) stops. Restaurants and shops are nearby. City center in walking distance. Clean rooms. Towels, soaps, and shampoos were provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access for disabled (9 steps to get to the lobby), lift is too small to fit a wheelchair and 2 suitcases in. Corridors interior looks dated and carpets need refreshing.

    Central location, much better looking from inside the room than outside. Spacious rooms, good bathroom. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is served from 3 am but some times all tables are dirty (the lady goes to take a nap I guess!) and then it's not really a good breakfast, just basic stuff and the bread was horrible once!

    All good for the price, the rooms, the kitchen and dishes, cleanliness and nice staff. Close to gare but a bit far (10 min) from downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Group
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the train and bus station, and a tram stop. In easy reach of the old centre of Grenoble. Hotel looked a bit basic in corridors but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Fine for a short trip, stayed for 3 nights and would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't very welcoming -- they seemed put out by my arrival and every question asked of them. The entrance was also reminiscent of a prison -- heavy locked door; had to ID yourself before being allowed to enter -- and none of this was clearly indicated on the door. You just have to figure out what's required. Not a great start after a long day of traveling.

    Excellent location -- directly across from the train station. Room had a big bathtub and a great view overlooking the city and mountains. Didn't have breakfast but appreciated that it was available from 3:30 in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to pay an additional amount for the parking, but we had to come in and get a key for the parking lot, return that key after we parked, get the key again in order to leave the parking lot, and return it again after the car was out of the lot. It was incredibly inconvenient. Also the parking lot was tiny and very difficult to park in. Also, in order to make the electricity work in your room you had to insert your key card into a device on the wall. This wasn't a huge deal, but it was a pain if one of us needed to leave we couldn't take the key with us (they only gave us one key). Also, we couldn't charge our ipad while we were gone because the electricity was completely cut off without the key in the wall.

    We had a separate bedroom, which worked great for a family with kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cons: - breakfast is served in the basement (small room with no windows) - if you’re on the top floor and want to get some fresh air one has to climb on the bed in order to open the window

    I stayed in this hotel for two nights. I’ve got a room on the top floor (5th) with an amazing view on the city, mountains and the Bastille. The room is equipped with a small kitchen (microwave, heating elements, etc) and has everything you need. It’s quite small for two people though. Pros: - great location (train station is 1 min walk, so as the trams and international bus station) - light and tasty breakfast - clean room - good sound isolation of the room (I haven’t heard any noise from my neighbors) - friendly personnel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome, helpful staff, just across from the station, great building, wonderful view of the mountains if you are on the station side, close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the comfiest of beds but definitely ok.

    I liked the size of the balcony and the option of bringing food in or having restaurants nearby. The location to the train and coach station was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only a three car parking lot. We were lucky to get one. Otherwise it may have been a problem.

    We got a large room in the top floor with skylights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very clean, especially when you look under the bed. Found a spider in the room and several small insects coming out from the space between the bathtub and its wooden side cover. Free WiFi available but speed is limited to about 1Mbps.

    Perfect location, large room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location next to train & bus station for late arrivals. Very professional & helpful staff. Large comfortable, clean, room with good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In serious need of redecoration.. Paint peeling, old vinyl flooring reminiscent of a hospital in the rooms. Musty feel in the common areas. With some TLC it could look great.

    Great location, light airy room, clean, no frills, easy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Front door is always locked. The whole code thing is somewhat complicated

    Quiet. Great view. Super value for money. Directly across from the station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the rooms we booked didn't match the reality. Be extra careful when booking for 4 people as sofa bed turns into single bed + drawer-bed that is almost floor level. (See picture attached). We were told it's not possible to change to a better room as they all have the same sofa bed! No tea/coffee supplies in the room, had to go and ask at the reception

    The location of the hotel was very convenient. Spacious rooms, enough space for luggage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better quality and had a few problems with equipment to make coffee though staff were very helpful.

    Room was very spacious with great facilities and included a balcony which had fantastic views and was a great bonus. Location was perfect for me near to the station. Very good value and good communication re booking online.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really tired and dated. Not like the photos on booking.com. Old floors, they are probably more suited to people on skiing holidays!

    Spacious, view was amazing, bath for our little guy and a very strong shower and there were car parks (for an extra cost). Staff were helpful with advice for things to do.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As its on the edge of the resort may be a problem but not for us !! Shuttle was a big bonus - but check last one!!

    The reception manager- naomi?? Was amazing with her advise and help for a first time visitor to a ski resort.. her patience and cheery smile reassured us and her knowledge was spot on!! Breakfast was a dream with fresh cooked eggs and a huge selection.. highly recommended- we will be back Joyeux noel 🎄

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fully self contained. Ideal for a stay longer than one night. The room was very large. The room and bathroom were very clean. The price per night was very good. Ideally located across from the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com could make it MUCH clearer that the parking is not free, you have to pay 9€. It was not clear at all, because it was not even printed on my confirmation. The TV could be placed on another stand, and not on the only desk where you can eat your meal. As far as the room equipment, the kitchen supplies are VERY minimal,(just 2 plates, 2 spoons, 2 bowls, etc...) They could at least put 4 of everything, and a few more utensils. And no real dining table.

    Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually nothing, it was great.

    Was there for a short time during business trip. It is a good place, large rooms with comfortable beds, there was even a bath tub. The breakfast was great and mountains around pleased the eyes in the mornings. Location is good, very close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was so slow that it could not be used. I had to pay to get 4G data from my mobile network.

    Generally nice hotel, kitchenette, good value, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find the shuttle stop at the airport; needed to have a phone to call for pickup also. Restaurant is buffet only (for dinner on Sunday at least)- food was pretty good though.

    Close and quick to airport with free shuttles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room we were given had not been serviced and we had to move to another That one had no tablespoons and only 1 fork. There was a planned power cut from 9.00 till 13.00 which did not help on 4th floor

    Staff very helpful. Carried our luggage down 4 floors when lift out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not really very helpful. Wifi is quite bad. You can't even watch YouTube and get disconnected every few minutes.

    Room was spacious and location convenient. Bed very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . cuttlery and dishes incomplete. . A real oven (hot air,not just microwave) would have been nice.

    Good location - very handy, next to railway station. Yet soundproofed and quiet rooms/appartments. Spacious for a family of four.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is just horrible. There is a "free" option which is just unusably slow. There is also a paid option which requires a credit card, is too expensive, and still not great for more intensive tasks like video calling and streaming. Do not book here if usable internet connection is important.

    Rooms are very large and incredibly spacious. Good bed and clean kitchen. Breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very handy for the train station.The room was comfortable and the reception and breakfast were both good. We had cooking facilities but only stayed one night and enjoyed a night out in Grenoble.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's absolutely nothing I didn't like.

    Good option for a longer stay. My room, which was big enough for at least four people, was located in the fifth floor with a nice view to the mountains. The kitchenette was well-equipped.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 22 nights

    In spite of its great location the noise of tram and train in spite of double glaze windows is annoying. It's better they say we don't offer internet access because with such a low speed account you can just read your emails nothing more and if you want a reasonable connection you should buy an account.

    The air conditioner during summer in Grenoble is of a great value. Great location and having access to everything, from restaurants to train station, is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here a few times over the years and have always found it pleasant and easy. However, this year, the young guy on the desk that night at checkin would be out the door if I ran the place. He was unhelpful, told us all the things we couldnt do and answered almost every question with "no, this is not possible" We were so tired when we arrived it was all we could do to keep our cool. If we had to go back we would think twice if it meant we had to deal with him again.

    Beds are good and room at the back of hotel nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room is only cleaned once a week, probably due to lack of personnel. The very weak WiFi service made it impossible to work with my brought laptop.

    I fortunately got an exceptionally large room, including a separate space for guests and a kitchen corner equipped with a dish washer, some dishes and a microwave oven. Staff was generally very helpful. Location is almost ideal as the hotel is right next to the central station between the old town and the new commercial district. Breakfast is rather rich and nutritious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was placed in a room that was facing the back side (east side) of the hotel. The room was in the 4th floor, and received early morning sunshine. The room had relatively large windows with curtains; however, they were not enough to block sunshine, and thereby, i woke up early on. I asked to change my room, and asked for a room on the west side of the building so that it received sunshine in the afternoon. Instead, I was placed to a room in the fifth floor (attic), and again, on the east side. The room had two roof-top-windows that were covered with blinds (or plastic sheets) from outside. The blinds blocked the sunshine. However, they rattled all night due to windy weather that I kept waking up frequently. Eventually, I could not sleep well during my stay there. Perhaps there were no rooms on the west side, but I regret that I did not switch to another hotel after my first night.

    Not much.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Conveniently located next to train station and rental car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was exactly as I expected and I got what I paid for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashioned rooms.

    It is located just in front of the Gare. Kitchen facilities available within the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Ideal for the station, very clean, very spacious, good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, facilities

    Locatiob

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Double
    • Stayed 22 nights

    room wasn't cleaned timely..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow Wifi and lack of electrical plugs next to bed

    Location and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: