Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Séjours & Affaires Tours Léonard De Vinci

1 place Francois Truffaut, 37000 Tours, France

#24 of 42 vacation rentals in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1188 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location and no-frills option for those on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a complicated lift system, and one of the lifts was out-of-order. On a really hot day, this wasn't the best of welcomes.... The bed in our room was broken so we had to move rooms. This was a bit of a hassle. Also, you would have thought they would have been altered to the problem by their own cleaning staff... Some of the residents decided to have a party in the service stairwell near our room. Naturally they did this once the office was closed, when there wasn't any staff around to complain to.

    The location was ideal for our purposes: very near to the main train station and the Tourist Information office. Also, they enabled us to leave our bags securely when we arrived early (i.e. before the official check-in time), which was very helpful. Finally, when there was difficulty re. our room, the staff were helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    6.7
    Weekend stay
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of cleanliness Lack of hotel staff/security over weekend Temperature of room Noise of surrounding neighbours

    Very good value for money Facilities were okay ie kettle fridge etc Decent beds Location next to cinema, McDonalds and close to Tours town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little space left to open our luggage, pillows were too soft.

    Perfect location that close to train station, shopping place, bike rental shop and foods. The view from our room was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better if we had known what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointment. The advert and the title is misleading. "Sejour affaires" raises expectations to a higher degree than can be met by the residence. It should be made clear that this is also a student residence. Then it is up to the customer to decide whether this is what they want or not

    The use of the car park and the kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms small and facilities very basic. Had to ask for towels and then go and pick them up ourselves. Breakfast was ok but no service and items kept running out. Cleanliness was poor. Not a good place for travellers to stay

    Not a great deal unfortunately - more of a student village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.3
    Ok, if you are not choosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) The first studio we were given lacked hot water in the sinks, and one bed had only 3 legs! Other furniture was also in bad state (one table half-broken, lack of shelves in the wardrobe). Fortunately, we were offered another studio when we complained about all that, and it was much better. 2) The receptionists are friendly, but be prepared that reception is not open all day, not even all week (see the timetable); so you have limited time to solve your problems if there are any. There also were no repairmen available. 3) They say rooms are cleaned once a week. We stayed for 8 days and never saw this. 4) The kitchen equipment/dishes were rather dirty when we moved in, we had to clean them first. Also the frying pan had no cover, so we were limited in cooking.

    Well-situated hotel – 5-7 minutes walk from the railway station and Simply Market. Wi-fi ok. Friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    3.8
    Smells of Asian food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smells of Asian food. The room was so hot. Opening the windows didn't help because there was disgusting food smell from the windows and too much noise because of the restaurant and the theatre below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.1
    The location, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can smell the smoking from the other room when we are open the window. The apartment should provide the smoking area or the strictly smoking regulations to all rooms.

    The location, and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    A great inexpensive hotel that will remind you of your college days in a good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like.

    This was more of a dormitory or long stay hotel than an actual hotel. But it was nice....we got a room with a balcony and stellar view, it was large and clean and right by the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.7
    Room was silent, big enough, coffee-thee making facility,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building need reparation, stairs ugly, elivator only from the 2nd floor, no reception at weekend, room equipment worn down

    Room was silent, big enough, coffee-thee making facility, central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.1
    A hotel suitable for business travellers close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building is rather rundown, needing renovation. The reception is not open after hours and on holidays, although instructions on how to enter had been sent beforehand on how to enter the building and retrieve the key to the room. There was breakfast on offer (on extra pay), but after a close look on what was on offer, I decided not to try it, because it was overpriced.

    The location is good, close to the main train station and the city centre. The rooms are spacious, with plenty of space and a good desk to work, for business travellers. The heating is good. On a very cold day, the room felt pleasantly warm. The staff is helpful and polite,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful young gentleman, presumably a student living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had searched specifically for hotels with onsite parking included, this turned out to be student halls, where parking had to be arranged and paid for separately. Inconsistent information about when and how payment was to be taken.

    Very helpful young gentleman, presumably a student living onsite, dealt with my later than planned check-in, and the confusion about parking arrangements, which were not as I had thought. Very comfortable bed in the room! Would stay again if in the city longer!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    4.2
    Look for something more better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty rooms, loud neighbourhood, old and shabby furniture, signs of pre-owner in bathroom, knocking noise from radiator all night, hard to find rooms as part of it is student home,

    nice staff, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    6.3
    We travelled to Tour to see the Loire Chateux. This accomodation is very central and budget priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived on a Saturday - reception is only staffed till 12 on Saturday and not at all on Sunday- and we knew this but it did mean that we had no one to answer any questions. There was a kettle in the kitchen - but only 1 cup to drink out of. The shower head had a broken holder so it made showering more time consuming which wastes water. Overall the impression is that the property would benefit from some maintenance.

    Very close to train station, tourist centre and pick up point for our Loire Valley tour. There was a small kitchen in our room which was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.7
    Was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1)Kitchen is not well equipped. There was no chopping board, no proper cutting knife. 2) my room was 537.went all the way up to level 5 but could not find my room. Opened the envelope it was all written in french. Had to stop a hotel guest to help us translate.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.7
    Satisfactory and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited facilities other than what's in the room. No guest lounge for instance. But for the price I think that's acceptable.

    It is budget accommodation but good value accordingly. Very good location. Clean and presentable but limited facilities beyond what is in the room itself. I would use again if I was looking for keenly priced accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.9
    Few meters from the train station, supermarket is close too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wrote an e-mail to the hotel a day before the arrival, but by that time they were already closed and I got no answer so when we arrived (on Sunday) they didn't expect us even though my arrival time was accepted through booking.com. So be careful with the opening hours!

    Few meters from the train station, supermarket is close too. Kitchen is equipped, room was clean. Stuff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    7.5
    The apartment is quiet, well equipped, and very spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Make sure, that your apartment will not be cleaned during your stay! The disinfectant being used by the cleaning staff has a very offensive smell and opening the windows does not get rid of it.

    The apartment is quiet, well equipped, and very spacious with comfortable beds, a fan and a nice balcony. The staff at the reception was always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for a budget-priced short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wardrobe doors could not be opened. Flooring in kitchen area was damaged.

    Breakfast not available on Sunday, but good on Monday. Proximity to station was handy, yet not noisy. Everything was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Stay here and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great stay, Breakfast was more than expected and very good, the breakfast lady was very helpful, the room was clean and well decorated, the special person was Chubby ???? he was an excellent host, lots of information on Tarragona and where and what to do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    3.8
    Awfull , terrible , worst ever hotel
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As above ,sorry filled in wrong space, absolutely filthy hotel, dirty toilets, blocked drains, it was appalling

    The hotel was filthy dirty, blocked drains,dirty toilet, and it was sme we were travelling and exhausted we stayed three hours for a quick rest and left, would never use again, the only good thing about the hotel was its location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property offers no real services. We were told to buy ourselves toilet paper when we ran out and we had to pay for an extra towel. Property seems to be mainly long term letting. Would recommend locking your door at night as someone tried to get into our room

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.9
    Good value. We will maybe stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tidy, but had the impression it hadn't had a thorough clean. Eg Floors and shower cleaned.

    Good facilities in the room, with a small kitchenette.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    5.0
    Mattress was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not exactly what we expected from photos given. Rooms don't have good air circulation and basics such as shower head not being mounted and toilet not properly flushing was lacking. For budget travel this is fine but not when you are expecting something comfortable and special.

    Mattress was comfortable. Linen was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Just right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ease of check in/parking. Spacious 'studio' with small kitchen facility, ideal for breakfast. Location for town centre excellent. Whole experience enjoyable and at a good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    6.7
    Student Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the net curtains very very dirty, off the hooks and ripped. This just soured the whole room it was definitely a student accommodation

    The bed was fine nice and clean. All room clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great for a short stay, yes the property is a little bit tired but clean and very good value for money in the centre of the city. Good restaurants and public transport all just a street away. Good to have secure parking at the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    7.5
    Central Tours. Centre for the Chateaux de Loire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It looked a little run down.

    The staff were very helpful. The parking was secure. Everything you needed was provided. It was clean. It was convenient for town etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Having a little kitchen with electric plates and microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room needed a bit of basic maintenance. Overall felt as if I were in a university hostel but that was not an issue.

    Having a little kitchen with electric plates and microwave. Location. Reasonably priced by French standards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.0
    Great base for the American Tours festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a little tired

    Great location and reasonably spacious apartment - quiet scruffy though - more like hostel accommodation with long term lets - still quiet though

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    4.2
    The Thai restaurant next door was really nice, location good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very hot, boiler in bathroom, bed was so uncomfortable, shower was rubbish. Lack of room ventilation made our stay a uncomfortable to say the least. Hotel looked horrible inside, didn't feel safe and other guest smoking cannabis in the hotel. Wouldn't recommend.

    The Thai restaurant next door was really nice, location good as right in centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    3.8
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    dusty room. the fan was broken and we reported it twice no one bothered to fix or replace it .... or took the time to look into it .... we were charged with breakfast but on the last day there was no service or food ... no one took the time to inform us of this and refund is still unknown... a supply of drinkable water would have been nice as well and should be provided

    location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable basic self catering accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a fan to deal with really hot weather. WiFi system not good. Pretty scungy street.

    Reasonable sized room. Quiet. Helpful staff . Proximity to the centre of town, station and shops. We can recommend Le Bistroquet, on the opposite side of the street going towards the station for a good value meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    6.7
    The position was excellent, close to a great rail service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balconies to our two rooms booked could have been a bit cleaner but probably don't get used much

    The position was excellent, close to a great rail service and sight seeing. Very good value for money. Clean inside and comfy beds. The staff were very helpful with our questions as we did not speak French

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    4.6
    Didn't get the room we booked , room we were allocated...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't get the room we booked , room we were allocated was substandard, but staff were apologetic when we finally made contact on the third morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.1
    Wasn't what I expected but still worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C. The room is in an apartment complex and very confusing. The rooms are okay but do not look like the pictures.

    Close to things to do like public transport and shopping. Comfortable balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    This is such a lovely place to sejours et/ou take care...
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is such a lovely place to sejours et/ou take care of your affairs. They completely take of your stay and than do not disturb you unless you need be. You have all ameneties to cook, clean and be tranquil. Best Place especially if you are on a budget.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.9
    Convenient to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO Air Conditioning or fan so it's a little hard to get comfortable and sleep well when your warm

    Room was clean and comfortable free overnight parking worked out great, breakfast was good. Short walk from train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Take some bin liners with you as you are expected to take out your own rubbish, not too much of a problem as bins are provided near reception.

    The property was very close to the tram stop which is handy for a trip to the Loire riverside and further. It is within walking distance of most attractions i.e. cathedral, old town etc. Car park is very secure and the property is directly accessible. The room was OK with the usual amenities including two electric rings, electric kettle and fridge. We were there 7 nights and our bed was changed once and fresh towels were provided. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    2.9
    absolute nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    well where to begin, we arrived on a Saturday afternoon, reception was closed and we had no way of checking in or anything,running around up & down the lifts to different floors etc we eventually landed up 30 minutes later at the Thai restaurant next door to ask if they know anything about how to check in etc... needless to say the friendly man knew nothing but was kind enough to phone the number on the door and arrange for some one to help us check in. Once the guy arrived we were told that we should've had a safe code to get our keys out the safe, we were given no code whatsoever. we needed a parking space and there was none available, we were told to park on the street somewhere which by the way you need to pay for,the meter only allows for 30 min for 0.70euro's and every 10 minutes after that is more money. Got given a room looking straight onto another building not one with a balcony as we thought we were getting. The kitchen in the room was dilapidated, bottom skirting's falling off, looked very grubby. the bathroom was a utter shock as the geyser is right above the toilet, sorry if you a tall person the shower is tiny, the shower head could not be held up by the hook that was there as it kept falling out and hitting the bottom of the shower, it was absolutely impossible to try and shower while holding the shower head & try wash your hair etc, as you can do absolutely nothing else with the shower head. the beds seemed nice and cosy until laying down to find pubic hair in the bed, this was by far one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in, felt like we had just paid for some backpackers hostel. unfortunately we couldn't find another hotel in the area that had availability so late, so had no option but to stay. Couldn't wait for the morning to come to leave in a hurry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.2
    Nice view from top floor apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    strange corridors.

    very good location close to the city centre and train station. Friendly and helpful staff. It is worth to reserve parking. It is simple apartment but there is everything you need for tourist stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.5
    Great value and good location BUT be very careful with arrival times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful with your arrival times as the reception operates a strict opening hours policy and you need to make arrangements to collect keys if you arrive out with these times. I was not notified of this either via this site or the apartments themselves and we were very lucky to get into our rooms.

    Location was excellent, close to the station and an easy 15 minute stroll to the old town in Tours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.0
    Good value for money hotel in central Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be warned that there's no reception after 12pm on Saturday or at all on Sunday so make sure to read your confirmation in your emails before arriving at the hotel so you can access it and get your room keys. Also worth reading the welcome letters in the envelope to help locate your room. However the lack of reception isn't a big issue and helps keep the cost per night down.

    Stayed one night in the studio with balcony, good sized room with small kitchen. Bathroom fine with shower gel shampoo & towels provided. Bed was comfy and having a balcony is a nice touch. Good value for money. Central location right next to the train station and a short walk to the centre. Easy to find via sat nav and parked for free on the road (Sunday).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need a manual re wifi, laundry etc to make things easier for guests. Hard to find the hotel - nav unit was a life saver! I found the bed too hard for me.

    Great location close to centre of town and railway. A very well equipped supermarket just 5 minute walk away. Liked fact we had wineglasses in the room. Great balcony with city views. Amandine was extremely helpful and friendly. Liked laundry facilities on site. Excellent value for money as per usual for a Sejours and Affaires hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    7.5
    October sej stay C&J.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked a bigger reminder about limited hours. I arrived late, and had to find a hotel for one night. They did inform of the need to contact them beforehand in the email, but it's still tricky when no provision is given in case of urgency. No blame is attached. The traveller and I should Just plan more carefully if arriving out of hours.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Parking. Felt safe in an area near rail station. Balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.6
    Would come again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike about the property, Perhaps a little noisy on the saturday night outside .

    Excellent location , close to teh tram for easy access to the old town . The apartment had everything that you needed including a balcony . ideal for exploring the Loire and chateaux .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    6.3
    Great location, needs a little TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just quite rundown in general. Tatty corridors/lifts. Our shower leaked all over the bathroom floor whenever used

    Great location. Rooms had amenities for cooking if you needed them

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    6.3
    Very modest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    run-down, dilapidated facilities, used mostly as a student dorm; balcony dirty and unusable. Receiving phone calls outside limited business hours of the front desk impossible.

    attractive location if your business is downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    7.1
    Functional, comfortable and value for money but don't expect luxury !
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired and in need of redecoration. Had not received email detailing how to get in but luckily someone saw us and let us in. Room was large enough, as was bathroom, but was functional rather than comfortable. Ideal for short stay but not a romantic weekend !

    Handy for town, easy to find, plenty of on street parking that was free until 9am, Room was a decent size and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    8.8
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very warm! Getting full sun in the morning! No aircon but there was a fan that helped!

    Good location! Having a kitchette was great. Room was a good size!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    8.3
    Great place! Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing was the stove; it may have because of the fry pan, but it just wouldn't heat up..

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. The room is good & the bed is so comfortable!! Shower has good pressure and heat. Very close to the train station, main part of town, restaurants/takeaways & there is a cinema next door if you have a quiet day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    7.5
    Great spot for getting about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were really helpful and friendly. Location is very convenient. Room was fine and we were given a room with a balcony which was great. However, it was extremely hot and not really possible to cool our daughter down with the fan provided. Maybe air con would be too much to expect for the price!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    7.1
    If price is the driver, this is a good bet - but it's not classy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is a little tired (for example the roller shutters in both the rooms we had where jammed and couldn't be closed). It was also staggeringly hot and humid in the rooms which, while a matter for the weatherman, should be taken into account. Next time, I'll pay a bit more for some aircon and some shade

    Really helpful guy at reception - he went far beyond what he was there for and that - and the price - made all the difference.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    6.7
    Not really a hotel but it was worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building is a student place, half of it used as a hotel. There was no parking available even if I requested one, but in the end I found one nearby. Some parts of the room were dirty.

    the room (overall) was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, hot in the room.

    Good location, near the station. A lot of shops, cafes, restaurants in walking distance. Nice staff. Good Wi Fi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly receptionist even when being stressed out by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decent location for the centre

    Very friendly receptionist even when being stressed out by a Japanese confused tourist. Rooms basic but comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning !!!!

    The self catering amenities. Location, for once the location was just a five minute walk to/from transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Would use again as excellent value for money and great situation for the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were much too hot at night time. Slightly worn furnishings and bathroom.

    Bed very clean and comfortable. Quiet room. Very secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    Close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not ready on arrival

    Close to centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    2.5
    Don’t go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Appalling service d

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedside light broken, needed maintenance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    The room is clean great location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is clean great location and comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attention of the staff! The room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, right next to gare and City Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few Hot Water

    Great location, right next to gare and City Centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Wonderful, very relaxing & comfortable, I can see myself staying here again in the future
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One thing I didn’t like is the fact that there is no hot water a night

    I felt so comfortable I thought this was my real house

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly, location perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.5
    I would stat agaın because easy for dogs... but not alone
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ymca hostel feel Would not feel safe alone Pay for parkıng

    Easy wıth my dogs Easy check in and out Locatıon Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    6.3
    Very practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating was not working well.

    Very practical. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    good budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to take 2 lifts to get to the room.

    good location close to shops and places of interest. Receptionist lady very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    excellent value and close to shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    taking 2 lifts to get to my room

    Reception lady very helpful with good English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.3
    Comfort Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to train station. Room is clean and spacious with small pantry and eating area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    4.2
    Very poorly maintained hotel. Old and dirty and not working properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old and a lot of things not working properly

    Near to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.2
    Closed to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To use the free WIFI, you need to sign up using your email address which I didn't really like.

    Closed to the station. Very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.3
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Propreté

    La gentillesse du gardien

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient. Staff manned hours short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very comfy Room very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: