Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One/Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment didn't have air con but you know this so you can't complain. We didn't need it in early June but in summer its going to be HOT!! Your going to get bitten, its in a beautiful forrest.. so just be prepared.

    We love this place we haven't visited for 16 years and loved it just as much the Wave pool is EVERYTHING! The kids from tiny to teen just want to be by the pool all day and enjoy the waves and slides, so much. The Staff in the shop reception and especially the restaurant are so friendly and helpful most nights we kept them behind with the kids playing pool and they were so accommodating about it. very kind. So close to Grimaud port and the fab beach there safe and waterspouts too! no shade tho so be prepared.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking a 4-5 person apartment and getting an apartment with one bunk bed and 3 beds in the living room which were actually the couches is a joke. There is not a single double bed, so a romantic sleep with your partner is impossible. The last additional night could not be booked through booking.com so we booked it at the reception. The room rate was twice as high! :-( So make sure you book via a booking platform and not directly.

    The facilities are fantastic, a pool with waves, table tennis, a supermarket with all you need, and so on! Not even mentioning the beautiful view at St. Tropez.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One/Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a run down, neglected, dirty property. The apartments are shocking, filthy and uncomfortable. The whole resort is run down, the pools look disgusting. It’s clearly a take the money and make no effort to keep the property up to date. Would not recommend at all.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One/Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two very large balkonies with fantastic views to the bay of Saint Tropez and also to the village of Saint Tropez! Here in this Pierre & Vacances resort all things were best possible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called from airport Nice at 8 pm once the plane land but Nobody answered the phone. It took us driving 2 hours from Nice to Saint Tropez. We got to Saint Tropez at 10 pm. We got lost. I kept calling the number that they providec but only answering machine in France. Around midnight we found the place. The gate locked. No security guard on duty. We waited around 1 hour. There was car coming in the property. They are the guest. We told him that we reserved the place. He let us inside the property. We was hoping that security guard may help us but we see nobody. We slept in the car till 6 am then one security was in on duty. He sent us to reception office without knowing what time anybody will be there. We wait till 8 am hope someone will show up but none. We went to mini market next to reception office. She told us that 9 am. At 9 sharp the teception office opened. We are 3 female from Miami driving in the middle of the night stop asking people how to get to the hotel because we cannot get in touch with the hotel personnel on the phone. Onece i checked in, receptionist told me they called everybody who reserved the hotel but did not show up yet and tell them how to get the code and the key to get to the room. I handec my phone to her. There was no information text or any incoming call from the hotel to me. But there were more than 10 calls going out calling the hotel since 8 pm till 1:30 am. This is the reason why i called this place. HORRIBLE. !!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice if the staff in th eveningshows or at different activities had said something in English to all guests at the resort that did not speak English to include more guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One/Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I gave the animation/events a bad mark because EVERYTHING happened only in French. My children speak besides Norwegian also perfect English and German, but no French. After some time they were disappointed that they were not included in the fun that was going on (kids/teen club). We were not even informed that we could enroll for anything, unfortunately. But also the free events at the pool and in the evening happened only in French. I understand that the hotel has mainly French families visiting, but there were some non-French as well that must have felt as lonely as we did. I told the reception who promised to tell the animators. Unfortunately no change happened. This is the only reason why I would not come back to this hotel. I had chosen it specifically for the entertainment for the children. I have never before experienced a hotel in Europe where the animation was given exclusively in the local language. Still a big job to do

    The hotel is in a wonderful spot with a great pool. The restaurant has great food and great service. Maybe the fastest service we've had in France.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One/Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Firstly I have to say that in all my years of travel (we've visited most parts of the world) I have never had cause to complain even in far reaches of Africa and Asia where standards are not expected to be so high, however when I travel with 3 young children and 2 Elderly people (who were waiting to join us from England who almost cancelled their flight when they found out how bad the hotel was) to an area of europe which is renowned for it's high quality of living, i expect the accomodation to somewhat match the surrounding areas and the description within the original booking. Firstly the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, is extremel difficult to find and there is nothing within walking distance. Upon entering the complex, it is apparant that there has been a lack of maintenance for a number of years, the majority of the buildings have paint flaking off, there is rust everywhere and all of the stairs, walls and gardens are in a state of disrepair, I would safely say that we would have needed a visit to the hospital within a few days! The room that we booked was sold as superior in a 4 star categary, superior to what? I have stayed in better 1 star hotels in the middle of bangkok. Everything in the room was dirty, broken (tiles on the stairs), rusty (railings). The stairs to the upper floor were so steep, they would have been a danger to my children and parents. The appartment was supposed to sleep 7 and although there were enough beds, the size of the appartment was just unacceptable for 7 people. The manager actually said that the rooms were not suitable of 7 people and that they had already reported to their superiors that the appartments were in desperate need of renovation. After informing the hotel reception that our room was just not suitable, they offered to give us another room, which we viewed but unfortunately it was no improvement.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Not an awful lot to b honest we were v.dissapointed with our accomodation and with the staff. To b honest it was so diss0apointed was v upsetting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air Conditioning (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place needs modernization, it needs painting as walls were dirty, only one set of towels were given to us and they expected us to wash with them for 3 days. Door lock was broken and in the bedroom a screw was left dangerous. Noisy aircon units. Please also note table how it was left rough and dangerous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is really an horror place which we really do not recommend to anybody! They have the smallest rooms ever! The internet is so poor and slow that it really doesn't work at all! The cleanness of the rooms is absolutely terrible, the most dirty place/rooms ever seen. They have a shower which you couldn't call a shower at all. There is no Aircoditioning at all and you need to sleep with closed windows otherwise you will be bitten by death by thousands of mosquito, they are really everywhere, it´s an plague and really a problem. The beds are so uncomfortable that you can´t sleep at all. Please, if you want a stress free and clean and comfortable vacation, do not book this place!

    We didnt like anything here! Please avoid this place if you like comfort and a clean rooms! This resort is really a Nightmare. We received a really small and dirty room that we needed to clean the room ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in the oldest apartment complex Pivoines, what is not renovated and not well maintained. Some other apartment complexes look better. The bed is very hard and old matress (140*190), a lot of pain in my back after this 4 nights stay. The bar is closed between 15 and 17h30.

    The view over the sea and St Tropez was great. The pool and facilities also all right. Wifi connection good, most important for my work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One/Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy in the evenings. Some events went on til after midnight which is not acceptable with a family.. The apartments were very small with no air conditioning or even a fan to keep cool. Luckily we were able change to a villa which was much nicer. The score would have been much lower if we had not been able to move.

    Good shop on site. Kids really enjoyed the pool with wave machine, tho it was very crowded.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit old and worn out and staff seemed to have to much to do and some only spoke French.

    Lovely area, port Grimaud was amazing. Entertainment at the resort was good. Kids had a blast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. It was very hot at night. Staff refused to provide us with umbrella for balcony - which was unusable due to heat.

    Beautiful pool area. Great views

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are old, not so comfortable and beds as well.

    the resort is green and very beautiful, the swimming pool area as well. football field is nice. the view from the room magical.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Restaurant food was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How do I make a formal complaint about this property it is as infested filthy and dangerous electric.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One/Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location with stunning views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't very clean. Toilet really smelled which was quite disgusting when taking a shower. Bed very uncomfortable

    Nice pools, great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts not working, no entertainment for the adults maybe because it was end of season !

    Great location wonderful views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartement was not clean in the bedroom

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One/Two-Bedroom Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Excellent location. Beautiful setting on a hillside with views of the gulf of St. Tropez. Excellent pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-condition in the room, we couldn't sleep at night...

    The pool is great!! Nice wiew from the apartement, clean, OK standard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated property. Old pool. Old room, poorly configured.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa with Air Conditioning (8 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con in the room was useless and we paid extra for that.

    The main wave pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    France

    I like all nr10

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baseng has a betong, it was very bad. Not god!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior One/Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi Coverage

    Nice view and nature. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was not clean. Amenities lacking (no spare rolls of toilet paper). And we were charged 15 Euros for really slow, very unreliable WiFi.

    Beautiful setting. Great view.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor organised kids activities. Poor sporting facilities, poor swimming pool flooring, not sufficient water slides, could learn from Center Parcs. Poor signage around resort, resort should oblige guests to drive at max 10 mph. Wifi in chalets should come standard. Should offer an English Channel, BBC or Sky News. Should have a sports bar with pool tables.

    Location but the resort is further away from Nice airport then advertised.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The whole site needs more regular cleaning. We rarely saw any staff cleaning the public areas. There is often litter in public places which spoils the site. In particular the toilets near the smaller pool should be cleaned much more frequently. Dog owners should be required to clean up after their dogs!! The site needs lighting in the public walkways. Although our room was far from the entertainment / exercise classes, we thought it was still too loud (we had to shut our door to try and dampen the noise) and at times went on too late e.g. past 1 am after soirée Blanche.

    The setting, with all the foliage, is very pleasant. The surrounding mountains and sea view make this a stunning location. Both the large and small pools were excellent and well maintained. We had some good meals at Les Calades restaurant, although the staff were inconsistent - sometimes very friendly and other times not at all. The sports facilities (esp. Tennis courts). Our studio was adequate for our family of four. The kitchenette was well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities are old: "1970's". Many stairs in the park, hard to do with a buggy. No airco in restaurants (mediocre quality of food). Poor cell phone reception (90% of time "no service") and no 3-4G reception at all. Can buy wifi at €20/wk.

    Staff consists of young helpful nice people, willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in a heat wave. No a/c in many units including ours. After begging the manager, he came up with a fan. Breakfast? There is none, restaurant opens at 1200. This facility is overpriced, just because it's near St. Tropez. Please upgrade and it may be worth the price!

    This is a good place we think for families with kids. The water attractions are good and the youngsters seemed to love it.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was a bit cramped for 2 people even though it supposedly fit 4-5. There was no air conditioning and you had to pay extra if you wanted your bed made before you got there (we opted to just make it ourselves for free). We knew both of those things going into this place, but what really helped us realize that this place was kind of janky was that THEY ONLY GAVE US ONE ROLL OF TOILET PAPER! For 2 people staying for 3 days. That was ridiculous. We ran out and I went up to the front desk to ask for another roll, but they said that they only give one and then you have to buy your own...THAT tidbit of information was definitely never posted anywhere when I decided to book this place.

    We had a great view of the Mediterranean from our room! The pool area was also pretty sweet.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Though I have to pay for the wifi, the connection was very bad, if not saying that it was impossible to connect to the wifi from the room. The staff in the restaurant was not friendly.

    I like the swimming pool and nice reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was very cold. Unfortunately there were no entertainment shows in the evening. Some houses and walls can be paintet again...

    the nature and the big property. The view over St Tropez!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Almost everything Wifi never worked- the staff said they were having issues with Internet Toilets not properly cleaned before we were given the rooms. They were choked. Not enough towels. We were a group of 8 people and only 4-5 towels provided. Had to ask in reception for extra towels Staff couldn't speak English very well- so had to explain Main Swimming pool didn't open until 10.Had to go to the kids pool in order to enjoy. Overall cleanliness of the property was questionable. Had to raise multiple times with the resort staff and was looked into after 24 hours.

    Location- close to port Grimaud

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor WiFi!

    Very nice place! GTreat view! Confortable enough!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the best view from are room of the sea

    Pools are fantastic

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was great, apartment was clean and had everything we needed Pool and facilities were great, couldnt have asked for better holiday

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air condition No service Old room Fasilities

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: