Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlantique 2 stars

38 Avenue De La Cote D'argent, 40200 Mimizan-Plage, France

#10 of 13 hotels in Mimizan-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor standard of breakfast. We paid extra €8 and did not think it was worth it (no croissants only french bread & not much other choice) Shower cubicle had seen better days. Avoid Mondays in Mimizan as most shops/bars/restaurants are shut.

    Pleasant staff. clean room with comfy bed. good location to beach & town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to hold the shower head when showering and the patio door didn’t lock which we reported to reception when we got there and they didn’t come to fix. Thank god for the electric shutter blindes that secured our room while we was out.

    The location of the hotel was really good. 2 minutes away from the beach and 5 minutes from the bars, shops and restaurants. Loved the little terrace coming off our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom did not have a wardrobe or a chest of drawers, just a small hanging space and a few shelves. Not enough room for a longer stay with luggage. The stairs going up from reception narrow and difficult to carry luggage unless you are fit. There is a notice in the bedroom saying that it is cheaper to book direct. 70 euros for the room per night and 2% discount if staying four nights or over. We had to pay 73 euros per night because we booked via booking.com, so we paid the commission. You have a surcharge to book via booking.com, which does not seem right.

    Good bed. Good location Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better WiFi. The Family room we rented had a shared toilet and shower, but that was the only unexpected issue, but not a problem.

    We arrived late and had no problem at all getting access to the room and the reserved parking since we called ahead to inform the hotel. Everything was in order exactly as told when we arrived. The hotel is really great and deserves more than two stars. The beach area just outside the Hotel is incredible, as was the rest of the community and beach areas within walking distance. This Hotel is a real hidden gem and I will stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could perhaps have a new lick of paint, it is time for a tidy up with decoration.

    Secure car park with access right to the Disabled rooms from the car park, lovely area to sit outside, nice breakfast with flakey Croissants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and I wish we had checked this more carefully in advance.

    The location was good - away from the main part of town but close enough to walk and close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very pleased with this family run Hotel. Walked to the beach and village center and didnt have to use the car while there. Staff was so friendly and helpful, to be expected when a place is run by a family. Breakfast was very good and " French " 😊 Thumbs up!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot really. Maybe it was room location but Wi-Fi was poor.

    So quiet and restful but still near all facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BRUIT NOCTURNE ABSENCE DE PARKING

    CONFORT LITERIE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pokey. Stairs were almost dangerous

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supplementary pillows or anything else

    The great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Close to beach and located in better end of town away from the tacky arcades

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fans when very hot.

    Location and great parking facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful on giving out ideas of sight seeing around the area. The hotel is 10 meters from the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi which is free was very hit and miss, but this could be the area?

    The staff were friendly but unobtrusive & spoke good English. The rooms were small - we asked to be moved from our first room because it was too small and we were moved to a sea view room- still not large but clean and lovely so they were very helpful. The location is great, very close to the beach and the town.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a 2 min de la plage avec un parking. 2 min from the beach with a car park

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room comfortable but small

    Central location and parking which was essential

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy walk to shops restaurants and the beach. enjoyed our stay.Very comfortable bed and pleasant staff. Would go back.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: