Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys-Hotel Strasbourg Sud d'Alsace 3 stars

187 Route De Lyon, 67400 Illkirch-Graffenstaden, France

#4 of 10 hotels in Illkirch-Graffenstaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 648 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are new and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from Strasbourg-about 30 minutes by tram. Breakfast had poor coffee. Espresso machine didn’t work.

    The rooms are new and very nice. The a/c worked very well. Nicely decorated. It has onsite parking and you pay 7 euros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad customer service. I was charged in advance for the room, pay at the property and after two weeks of my stayed the hotel have not return either one of the two payments. Meaning I paid double. Only answer wait

    Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place around Strasbourg
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection had some issues, nevertheless it worked well for the major part of the stay.

    The bedroom was modern and clean and the bed was large. Bathroom not huge but comfortable with a big shower. The breakfast is definitevely a great value for money. The staff was impeccable, always smily and friendly, both with us and our little dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, tram just around the corner connecting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some courtines would be appreciated to improve your privacy specially on the 1st floor.

    Excellent location, tram just around the corner connecting in 25min to City Center. The rooms are nice, cosy. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge.

    Very clean and well located close to Strasbourg and on the way to Colmar. Big, well equipped and comfortable room. Easy to find. Easy parking and free from 1800 to 0900. Check the parking signs. Tram station outside the hotel. 25 min to Strasbourg. If more than 2 it is cheaper to go by car and park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty, but clean. The room is on the small side when the couch is folded out and there is a babybed added. The room is then almost all bed. (which can be good, kids don't have enough room to get up to running speed) The distance between the modern part and the reception is quite a walk. The restaurant was understaffed, but note the available staff did all they could to make up for it.

    Very friendly staff at check-in and check-out. Modern rooms with very efficient layout. Very good sound proofing of the rooms! You could not hear any sound from outside (trams go by underneath the window) and I couldn't hear my kids screaming when I was standing outside the door. This is really admirable sound proofing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was really nice and the staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar is closed early and the staff needs to come from reception to serve you a drink.

    The room was really nice and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was good, you could squeeze fresh oranges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay overall! High quality facilities and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower could have been stronger, and the water temperature was not consistent.

    We liked the breakfast buffet, and the bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location. Simple accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. The family room was small for 4 persons. The lift in the hotel was small. Limited parking space behind the hotel.

    Friendly receptionists. Location is 12 min drive from Strasbourg airport. Tram to Strasbourg just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that much interesting immediately around hotel. Frequent trolley service right outside hotel to get to other parts of town.

    Helpful staff. Nice restaurant. Good but not great dinner. Good location if you are doing business nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Could be an option if you are going to either to visit the city or to take a break and it is not hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell in corridors, feels like they never aerate them. Expensive but optional breakfast (about 12.90€/person), secure but not free own parking. No air-condition in the room what could be a problem during hot summer days (that was our case, 28°C). The only solution was to use a small room split fan that was also broken. If you leave a window open, no way to sleep because of noises outside, - the street has enough traffic even after 23 o'clock.

    Clean property, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Special days in Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just few words about the small city of Illkrich.. Too quite and service (several restaurants too..) closed on sunday. Needs to reach Strasburg downtown..

    Very special position near the tram stop. The room was very comfortable and quite; special for our family of 5... The staff is very familiar and was very easy to speak also in Italian.. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Very Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking has an extra fee (5 euros/night)

    Nice and friendly hotel in a small town close to Strasburg. There is a Tram stop right in front of the Hotel that brings you to Strasburg in 20 minutes. Breakfast is good for a couple of days. Clean and very nice staff. Overall, it was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -- not easy to sleep comfortable due to hot in the room during my visit time. Window was totally open and noisy due to trafic at early morning --- even there is window screen but mosquitos are in rooms -- no bell staff to help carrying the bags

    Friendly staff clean. Safe Has a good restaurant Easy check in and out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    De (gratis) sauna en wellness ruimte was top
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De (gratis) sauna en wellness ruimte was top

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    We wanted to go to Strasbourg and needed a place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    THE hotel was on a good location. The tram to the center of Strasbourg was in the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Ontbijt
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room

    Ontbijt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    nice staying only for couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no, bath, no balcony, no teapot in the room, SPA very far from my room

    good the restaurant and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Best Value deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice

    Proximity to Local Transport CTS

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    I like the hotel, the staffs food of the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Well ness facilities can be opened from the morning like the fitness centet.

    Staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Convenient, affordable and classy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very conveniently located from the Tram station (1min)

    Nice clean hotel with Class

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    Internal ambiguous rules
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for towels that was already included in family room fees...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay for a short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfasts. Very convenient for the tram to Strasbourg. Ideal location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Not all the rooms have air condition and in the warm evening...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all the rooms have air condition and in the warm evening is very bad almost suffocating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    requested cot for one year old and a single bed was provided!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    requested cot for one year old and a single bed was provided!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    In restaurant menu wasn't in english
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In restaurant menu wasn't in english

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant! Should have stayed before!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like!

    The service, friendliness and professionalism of the staff could not have been better!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Went well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant overpriced and choice limited

    Breakfast was good. Bed excellent. Plenty of room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Right next to the tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and they ran out of hot food.

    Right next to the tram stop.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    I would recommend this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was wonderful and the staff were very courteous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything good for the value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.8
    Not in strasbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in strasbourg

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    long journey, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was available but not secure.

    decent location near motorway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    The restaurant was amazinggggggggg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was amazinggggggggg. One of the best restaurant among the world I ever try

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    The room was excelent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I miss scramble eggs and bacon. the breakfeast can be improved

    The room was excelent. Clean modern and with air conditions that was working very weel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    Modern, well organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit noisy (neighbor rooms). Poor lights in the room. Nothing to do in Ilkirch (dormitory town)

    Modern, well organized. Nice place to stay to discover the Alsace. Easy access. Good services. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    Free upgrade to superior room in the new building because...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    /

    Free upgrade to superior room in the new building because the original room in the old building wasn't cleaned yet. Had some great filet de boeuf in the restaurant! The sauna is very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    5.0
    Noise room, without AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise room, without AC. I required a crib, they said it will be at our room...still waiting. Tried to made a little bed with blankets but it was dirty and smelled bad.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sound transmission from neighbors due to hardwood stairs

    Air conditioning Next door to a bank, patisserie, had its own restaurant, kids water play area across the street, easy access to strasbourg

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.4
    WiFi is really very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    luck off WiFi..the hotel will be perfect if they offer water washing tap for wc..Arabs will know what I'm talking about:)

    WiFi is really very poor.u have to login every five min.no help on luggage.the hotel is two part,the first without aircondition and the second one is the new part with air condition.thanks for the lead she accepted to change our rooms to the new part..

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    The quite city and location away from the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hidden charges like parking. Kitchen also was locked and we had to pay additional daily rate.

    The quite city and location away from the noise. The building is new and very well-built. The flexibility of the staff and management is superb.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Kindness of personnel at reception at anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioned was not working in one of the two rooms we stayed in (new rooms are better).

    Kindness of personnel at reception at anytime. New rooms are very good, with air conditioned.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    It was a good location for us to go out walking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I made the booking I sent a request to have one of the rooms in the renovated area of the hotel, I specified as we were there celebrating our engagement we wanted a nice room. Also, the photo on our actual online booking was of one of the new rooms, we expected no less. At checkin we were given the room key and went to our room, it was one of the older rooms. We went back to reception and asked if they were not able to fulfil our request of a new room and she said they hadn't received the request, even though I showed it to her on my phone on the booking page. She said the request wasn't there and we could have an upgraded room but would have to pay an extra 15 euros per night, which we did. On checkout I asked if I should contact booking.com about them not receiving the request, she looked at her computer again and after about a minute she said that they had in fact received it, it was on the 2nd page of the email which she hadn't read. On her admission of this I asked that they could waive the extra money that we were asked to pay and she said no. I do not find this as being good service at all and it put a dampener on our holiday.

    It was a good location for us to go out walking and exploring. Also close to Strasbourg which was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    We could leave our cars there for two days, even though we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could leave our cars there for two days, even though we only stayed one night and made then a bike tour towards Colmar coming back on the next day by train.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.3
    The spa is really awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was cold in the room and in the spa. The room is quite oldish but there is a new building also with modern room.

    The spa is really awesome! Nice staff, all polite!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    10
    People are friendly and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    People are friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.3
    The room was closet-like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was closet-like.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    The facility (Jim , Sauna) is fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The system of the building is very complex if you would like to use JIm.

    The facility (Jim , Sauna) is fine.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff was courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was courteous.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small room, was a bit crowded inside

    Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Fairly easy access to Strasbourg.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Clean facility newly renevated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean facility newly renevated.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice location. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    -No Air condition in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean

    -No Air condition in the room. The weather was quite hot!. -Breakfast for €12,90/person is expensive for a €89room rate/night.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Newly renovated rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold shower! Chaotic at breakfast.

    Newly renovated rooms. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    Good size room and firm but comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Choice at breakfast was not that wide

    Good size room and firm but comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.5
    Nice bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast attendance speaks only french.

    Nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    7.5
    Nice staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Nice staff very friendly. Conforyable room. Private parking

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.6
    bed very comfortable, very good sound proofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bed very comfortable, very good sound proofing

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: